All DAT Load Board Reviews

1-25 of 203 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Marcus

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Pros and cons

PROS

I like the trip plan that it show when looking for the loads and the 30 day average helps with negotiating with the brokers.

CONS

I wish that you we didn't have to upgrade the package to get all the features.

Reasons for switching to DAT Load Board

You have a earlier product to work with

Tanessa

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

DAT Board Review

Very easy to use. Customer service is great!

PROS

Very user friendly. Not many under scored brokers on the platform.

CONS

Hard to get loads because of the competition. Haven't been able to acquire a dedicated lane or contract from DAT board so far

Reason for choosing DAT Load Board

Much more user friendly. No contracts. Customer service is much better than other platforms.

Reasons for switching to DAT Load Board

We were using both platforms DAT & Sylectus and found that the DAT platform as way more user friendly.

Pedro

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

DAT Review

PROS

The product is fairly easy to use. Easy to read.

CONS

The refresh rate is very slow. It is suppose to refresh on its own but I have to refresh it on my own every minute.

Reasons for switching to DAT Load Board

I feel ITS Truckstop just fell off in quality. It used to be my number one for load searches. Then since a few years back I never booked a single load from them. Most loads were posted on DAT.

Starla

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

I love DAT

I am always able to find the best loads on DAT.

PROS

I really like how easy it is to use. Anytime I have had an issue customer service was more than accommodating.

CONS

There are no complaints on my end. Dat is the best out there.

Reason for choosing DAT Load Board

Wider selection of loads

Iva

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

DAT Load board

PROS

I liked their old verson better, as everything was on one line. I guess I have to adjust on this one

CONS

There is difference when on the loads when you search from your computer and from your phone. the ave rates are different sometimes

Martin

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

DAT Daily

perfect

PROS

quick and efficient. Even on any problem answers are always there with personel responding quick

CONS

Honestly, we have never had a problem wth DAT at all

Reason for choosing DAT Load Board

most brokes are using DAT, than others apps

ahmed

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

great service

great

PROS

load search and truck posting always makes it easy for us to book loads

CONS

Trip milage always error and never calculated with truck map, make the market volume decrees

Reason for choosing DAT Load Board

Good load board

Vincent

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best load board I used so far

It’s a great load board and sure to keep you roll

PROS

Always up to date and in real time they always update it

CONS

No dislike at all every thing is great

Reasons for switching to DAT Load Board

Better loads and organization

Alfred

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Dat

I like the load board I'm able to move my trucks daily.

PROS

Ease of contacting to book loads and the rating.

CONS

Box truck loads are minimal and I run 2 box trucks in my area.

Reason for choosing DAT Load Board

Recommend

Anarda

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great Tool

It has been a very useful tool

PROS

You can post your truck and not only search loads.

CONS

Brokers that are No Buy should be highlighted.

Reason for choosing DAT Load Board

The load board has better options

Derick

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

DAT Load Board Review

I think it should allow for all of the people to use in the office under one set price.

PROS

Availability of loads, easy to use app on both android and iOS.

CONS

Have to pay for every single person in the office to use it on your company account.

Dwaylon

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Pros and Cons of Motive

8,5 because they are always available but not all knowledgeable of every situation

PROS

Customer Support is the best at problem solving. They do not take sides and are fair i n their processing

CONS

Customer service is not top tier. You have great ones and sour ones

Reason for choosing DAT Load Board

great deals

Errol

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

DAT Spot Rates are Killing the Industry

I am deciding whether to renew my service. MANY Shippers and Brokers look at your Spot Rate Quotes in order to price loads. Your Quotes , many times, are more on par with the amount the Shipper or Broker would pay his or her own driver/employee- not a company providing safe, professional, and efficient services.

PROS

Access to a loathe number of loads. It would be nice to be able to utilize a cellphone browser in order to login and set alarms for a load search.

CONS

Spot Rates quotes on average $100-$300 less than competitors, and no way to effectively filter out junk loads- like the ones out of Shady Dale, GA.

Jose

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

DAT and me

From the first time I ever seen a load board DAT has been my best friend. It has been easy to use, integrate, learn, and problem solve. It is probably one of the most critical tools I use on a daily basis for the company which is why I know that I can count on it not just sometimes but all the time.

PROS

There is not just one feature i Love, because i love the entire platform and everything about DAT. It is very easy to use and learn and if there are ever any questions their customer support team is very easy to work with. I know that I can count on DAT and for this reason I us nothing else

CONS

I think the pricing for DAT is a bit steep. Maybe beef the features allowed per tier. I plan to move to DAT power at some point but the price is to much just for a couple extra features. Ya it would make the program all the better but for now I guess I will just have to old school it and do some homework.

Reason for choosing DAT Load Board

I was not considering any others it has always been DAT for me.

Vendor Response

Hi Jose, Thank you for providing a review of our load board. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience with us!

Replied December 2022

Alvaro

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

I would recommend DAT

PROS

Real time loads options and great tool to make a quick calculation for profit or loss

CONS

From the way I use it everyday there nothing ai far that I don’t like

Derek

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

TZ on DAT

Expanding and improving load availability options.

PROS

The quantity of loads that cover more areas

CONS

The credit checking accuracy. The ability to see reloads. Broker /shipper load information accuracy accountability.

Reason for choosing DAT Load Board

The quantity of loads going to and from more areas.

Reasons for switching to DAT Load Board

Load variety

Kenji

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Awesome service and load board

Overall its a great load board and price! This is the only load board I utilize to book my loads daily. I think I might upgrade to a better package as there is more functions with DAT that I haven't utilized yet.

PROS

I love how it's easy too search for what you want specifically with the equipment location, deadhead, and weight.

CONS

I wish it has a link/tab for you to choose from a list of brokers/ company that wants you to onboard within the dat system. This will cut down time by choosing to onboard with a company/broker before you reach out to them. 8/10 they want you already setup. Make the broker/ company completely fill out the load to accuracy i.e pick up dates/times and drop off pick up dates/times and specific things needed to require the loads.

Stacey

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY