What are Da Vinci Supply Chain Business Suite users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Da Vinci Supply Chain Business Suite software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.5

16 Reviews

5
12
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Well designed screens, excellent processes, excellent support, excellent tutorial section, speedy timing on requested projects with great follow up."
  • icon"We like the ability to add locations, specific customer features and other customer specific scripts. EDI integration with our customers has been an important feature."
  • icon"It is easy to set up and the customer service and their tech support has been outstanding in helping us grow the company."
  • icon"Although, I have seen other WMS that are much worse at this than Da Vinci."
  • icon"There are few glitches that occur in the system but it rarely happens. When it does occur it is hard to pinpoint the issue as it has to be duplicated which more times than not it cannot be done."
  • icon"The lack of understanding about the depth of each Upgrade."

Jump to:

Browse all Da Vinci Supply Chain Business Suite Reviews

  • Have you used Da Vinci Supply Chain Business Suite and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

User Profile

Brennan

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

A phenomenal WMS with great customer support and consistent updates

Pros

The greatest thing about Da Vinci is its versatility. As a 3PL, we're running it across several warehouses and representing multiple types of customers, and I've never had a problem reconciling the way our customers handle their own inventory with Da Vinci's system. In addition, I've had to make some interesting custom requests of the software in the past, and their customer support staff have been a delight to work with in getting them set up.

Cons

While the versatility is great, it does make the system bit unwieldy to use in general. Da Vinci does modularize it's tasks, so training someone in, say, the Receiving system and using the Receiving system is very friendly. But each section from "Shipping" to "Inventory Management" to "EDI Allocation" is its own module requiring it's own learning, so it is a little difficult to train true "Power Users" skilled in the entirety system. Although, I have seen other WMS that are much worse at this than Da Vinci.

Bryan

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

I have loved getting to work with the Wolin Design Group. We would not be where we are without them.

Pros

I really appreciate the flexibility that comes with this software. I feel like this software can be almost completely customized to fit our businesses needs without paying completely through the roof in order to do it. We use the Davinci software and it has really allowed us to grow our business without being punished for it. Probably one of my favorite aspects is their customer support team. They have been very helpful in solving or answering any of my issues or questions. We are currently using their WMS module that allows us to pick, pack, and ship with ease all while making sure that there is record every step of the way. We also allow our clients to use CartonLogic, which give them insight as to what is happening in our warehouse. Our clients love the ability to see exactly what is going with their products at all times without having to always reach out to us. All of these things and many more have culminated into a great working relationship between us and the Wolin Design Group.

Cons

This software is expansive, and there is so much that can be done with it. The problem can be having to learn and remember everything that it is capable of. Sometimes I find out that a process that I can been doing manually could have been done by the software. I am constantly learning about what this software is capable of in its totality. There are definitely part of this software that can get very technical especially if you are hosting your own servers, which can be a challenge for a company that may not have an IT specialist. As I stated above though, Wolin's support team is very helpful in navigating the deeper parts of the software.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

They give you the key and goodbye

They were great and attentive through the sales process but reluctant to let us reach out to references / other users and now we know why

Pros

The demo was the only thing that impressed me but lots of fluff and BS. After selecting it, I searched for a lot of new talent with experience in their platform and all i got was warnings to not use it.

Cons

Pricing Structure Support Structure Hardware integration You have to go through online training and a checklist prior to go live, impossible to do before 30-45 days, this cant be done if you are going through daily operations. Its terrible, you will loose alot of money.

Reasons for choosing Da Vinci Supply Chain Business Suite

Price and functions promised by demo team - Lots of fluff and BS

Reasons for switching to Da Vinci Supply Chain Business Suite

3PL is terrible

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Da Vinci has improved our productivity, product visibility, and integration with our customers.

Improved productivity, better visibility of products and order status for all users, real-time barcode scanning validation, and improved EDI integration with our customers.

Pros

Robust multi-user system that is highly configurable for a variety of commodities. Lots of fields to track unique product characteristics. Well-organized database structure using PostreSQL that allows easy custom reporting using Crystal Reports. Full EDI integration with our customers for efficient data flow. Customer service team loves the user interface to easily track order status from pre-receipt to final delivery. Real-time barcode scanning and validation against inbound EDI ASN's and outbound order details. The Wolin Design Group team provides regular updates and enhancements in addition to responsive ongoing support. A very robust system capable of handling a high volume of transactions quickly and efficiently. We've been using Da Vinci since 2012 and it works great for our 3PL warehousing, rail, and truck operations.

Cons

There are many different ways to configure each customer and product so it takes some careful planning to make each setup optimal.

User Profile

Marold

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

I've been using Da Vinci Business Suite for more than 10 years. It's been a great tool for us.

Ease of customizing tools around the DA VINCI Business Suite of Products. It also allow us to charge our clients within the system and integrate with our financial package.

Pros

We are consistently having to conform to our customers needs. Da Vinci provided us a WMS/TMS application with an Engine that allowed us to integrate and generate customized "APPS" and Reports. Each year the product continues to improve to accommodate the changing technical environment within our logistics community.

Cons

It would be nice if they had a CRM interface that the clients could use to interact with WMS/TMS. There is a great visibility tool Da Vinci provides called CartonLogic; however, we would like our customers to be able to do their Website, Order Processing, QB Integration within a CRM and integrated directly with Da Vinci.

Kevin

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Have used Da Vinci as well as Carton Logic for over 10 years

I have a stable, flexible Warehouse Management System to run my company, at a specific price point that allows us to remain competitive. Not just in terms of software performance, but also in support and the Staff we work with at WDG. Solid, stable, and cost efficient product.

Pros

The ease of training for associates, the logic, and the flexibility. The system works in a "canned" environment, but also allows you to scale to high detail KPIs, and sophisticated pick/pack needs. It is not antiquated in its processing, and see continuous improvements with on going, essentially systematic updates.

Cons

The lack of understanding about the depth of each Upgrade. They are clear improvements, but I feel that something specific should go out to the main company contact detailing the changes in each update.

User Profile

Rob

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Powerful, Capable & Affordable

It runs are enterprise warehouse and distribution arm of our full service supply chain service offering.

Pros

We have yet to find a business need that DaVinci cannot solve for. The platform is extremely capable and can be configured to support anything we've thrown at it. We run a significant number of mission critical clients on the platform and it performs day in and day out without issue. If we ever run into an issue the support staff is friendly and helpful and collaborates with us to get it resolved fast.

Cons

We're looking forward to the new and improved web interface which I believe is set to release early 2018.

Ramon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

We've been using Da Vinci for more than 10 years and are very satisfied with the WMS and TMS

We have been operating our warehousing services with Da Vinci for so many years and if not for this software, we could not have gotten many of our long-standing customers. They have been pleased especially with the visibility of their inventory to them 24/7 and the availability of customized and automated reports.

Pros

WMS and TMS. Flexibility in configuration. Crystal Report Writing to easily customize reports. RF capability. Available Web application. You can choose from Postgre or SQL database. Good Customer Service.

Cons

There are some wish lists but not really major setbacks. TMS is only geared for Domestic transport.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

We have been with Wolin Design Group: Davinci WMS product since 2005. The product is very robust.

reduction in the number of FTE that we had to hire in order to accommodate our growth over the last 10 + years. So there is an economy of scale that is an important benefit. We have also been able to increase the overall volume of the transactions we handle significantly with the same support staff due to this system.

Pros

We like the ease of configuration We like the ability to add locations, specific customer features and other customer specific scripts EDI integration with our customers has been an important feature We like the reliability of the Linux operating system The support team at Wolin Design Group has been very supportive over the years

Cons

The upgrade testing process can be a bit arduous, however, it's an important part of the process of ensuring all EDI functions or other customer specific scripts work in the new upgraded package.

Manuel

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Everything has been pleasant and is doing what we need for our company.

Pros

It is easy to use and we are able to use the warehousing, transportation and accounting functions of the system. It is easy to set up and the customer service and their tech support has been outstanding in helping us grow the company.

Cons

There are few glitches that occur in the system but it rarely happens. When it does occur it is hard to pinpoint the issue as it has to be duplicated which more times than not it cannot be done.

Kevin

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Best Functionality and Value for the Price

Pros

Broad variety of features and functionality for 3PL providers. From EDI integration to serial # tracking for inbound and outbound shipments the Davinci platform delivers and is capable of scaling as your organization grows.

Cons

The GUI can use an upgrade but overall it does what it needs to do. The layout is simple and easy on the eyes for quick glance info and daily operations and workflow.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

We use Wolin DaVinci WMS at a dozen branches to manage our 3PL & O&I storage

We Move & Store with Care... and Wolin DaVinci WMS is our most powerful tool

Pros

Ease of training is the most important attribute for our needs, but our Customers most appreciate the dynamic online web site that lists all inventory counts. This feature sells warehouse space.

Cons

Our management keeps insisting we shop around for alternatives and my research keeps revealing DaVinci as our best option :)

Chris

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

The Team at Da Vinci is very easy to work with and very responsive.

Pros

The software allows us to ship to all Major Retailers. It handles all the Label compliance and Packing lists requirements. It also handles the small parcel requirements for all of the retailers.

Cons

It is not easy to print orders for Inventory not on hand. Orders that need to be routed before we have inventory in common in the industry.

Carlos

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Excellent, very user friendly, always there when we need you

Helps me to maintain a well organized facility.

Pros

Well designed screens, excellent processes, excellent support, excellent tutorial section, speedy timing on requested projects with great follow up.

James

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Good product and customer experience!

Pros

Can provide different packages for selection; cloud software service; support multiple warehouses as default; support Chinese version UI; can support terminal simulation to improve operation efficiency.

Cons

Traditional UI interface for cloud software is not easy to use. If they can change the UI as modern theme, that would be better for cloud service.

Santosh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

June 2014

Ruchi india logistics

required software for managing total warehousing activities.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Da Vinci Supply Chain Business Suite

Da Vinci Supply Chain Business Suite

4.5/5 out of 16 reviews
icon25 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo