What are EFI PrintStream Fulfillment users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using EFI PrintStream Fulfillment software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.58

12 Reviews

5
2
4
4
3
5
2
1
1
0
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We are using Printstream solely for Fulfillment. What I like about the software is that it integrates well with EFI Pace and Process Shipper."
  • icon"We are able to automate the Fulfillment order processing but integrating it to our MIS and Shipping solutions."
  • icon"Lack of options/limitations for specialized tasks."
  • icon"It takes a lot of training to get someone up to speed. We also experience a lot of bugs when updates take place - with little to no resolutions."
  • icon"Many applications are very old. Some buttons are oddly placed or hard to find."

Jump to:

Browse all EFI PrintStream Fulfillment Reviews

  • Have you used EFI PrintStream Fulfillment and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

PrintStream Fullfillment for MDSF

Overall, I can see an improvement in the time it takes to get an order from completion to fulfillment.

Pros

IT makes it easier to track our shipping and fulfillment orders... we are more organized than ever now!

Cons

It has a learning curve to it, and it takes some getting used to how it works with the other EFI software suites.

Reasons for choosing EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

We already had a bundle of other EFI products for the Printing industry!!

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Powerful Program in the right hands.

If you are ready for a robust fulfillment management program with an amazing implementation and support team then this is your program.

Pros

This software was a tremendous upgrade to our former fulfillment module. It offers features and capabilities that we could never have dreamed of.

Cons

The pros/features can also be cons if you are not ready to take a hard look at your processes and make sure to use this powerful program to its fullest.

Reasons for choosing EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

Printstream offered the best integration with our other EFI suite of products.

Reasons for switching to EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

more features to support a growing warehouse.

Lynn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Feature Rich But Some Things Need Improvement

Our overall experience with EFI Printstream has been positive.

Pros

We are using Printstream solely for Fulfillment. What I like about the software is that it integrates well with EFI Pace and Process Shipper. As an early adopter of the software, I appreciate how EFI shared with us its development plans for Printstream and sought and listened to our input and suggestions as we worked with the product after it had been acquired by EFI. We also liked the fact that there were SQL tables we could access and use them to create custom reports if necessary.

Cons

There was definitely a learning curve getting started with Printstream. Our trainer didn't have the knowledge of Pace that was needed to help us with the integration. Some of Printstream was still in Visual Basic and the naming conventions (e.g., project, nomination) were quite different than other fulfillment products we were using. It took some getting used to. Now, our biggest frustration is that there are files and tables that need to be changed when we have a problem that only a support rep can access, and we often have to wait days to get the problem addressed. Also, the software has no sensible way to create billing for storage, or to use a customer-owned inventory item as a raw materials for imprinting to create an on-demand finished goods item.

Reasons for choosing EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

We chose Printstream for a specific client's fulfillment program. Our standard fulfillment software is Direct Response. For most of what we do in fulfillment, it works very well. However, there are two things that it does not offer that Printstream does : (1) Easy access to the data files and tables to create reports, and (2) Integration with EFI Pace to create print orders for print on demand and inventory items. (We did not drop Direct Response when we added Printstream.)

Melissa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

Pros

We are able to automate the Fulfillment order processing but integrating it to our MIS and Shipping solutions. Web2PS allows us to integrate Third Party Storefronts for ease of customer ordering and notifications. Having PrintStream Inventory connected to Fulfillment allows us to keep the Available Balances current on our external Storefronts at all times.

Cons

The Customer Sales Order ID doesn't print on the Invoice. This has been a request for the customers for many years.

Erin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Review of EFI Pace

Pros

It's very helpful that we can tie everything from estimating through to production and on to billing.

Cons

I don't like that this software is not very intuitive. It takes a lot of training to get someone up to speed. We also experience a lot of bugs when updates take place - with little to no resolutions.

Bobby

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Pintstream - OTP

The product is not much user friendly. Some users at our organization still struggle to use it correctly. As an IT administrator I find myself correcting user mistakes or software glitches on daily basis. I have to do at least one support ticket a week.

Pros

Integrated Pick Pack , Shipping , Inventory Management and Billing.

Cons

This software is impossible to deploy without consistent oversight of an IT administrator or specialist. Integration with DSF and Monarch is fragile. Things go wrong all the time.

Reasons for choosing EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

Because we were already using DSF Marketplace and Monarch and required the solution to provide seamless integration.

Reasons for switching to EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

We needed a solution to seamlessly integrate with Monarch and DSF which are both EFI Products.

Shelly

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

PrintStream--Not integrated with my MIS

EFI didn't have staff that knew how PrintStream/Foundation/Planner worked when integrated. I still find during user training we are given guidance based solely on PrintStream as a stand-alone product. Due some to internal staff changes and because of shortcoming of the integration, our PrintStream implementation has been painful.

Pros

PrintStream was first in class fulfilment software. It was sold as being integrated to Monarch.

Cons

As we started into our integration we found PrintStream has basic integration with Monarch Foundation and none with Planner. While over the last two years EFI has improved the integration with Foundation and done some customer work for us with Planner, it is still not a first in class Fulfilment system when integrated to the Monarch Suite. During our first attempted at implementation EFI staff didn't know how the software worked with integrated to Foundation and the Foundation staff didn't now how the integration worked with integrated to PrintStream. The support staff has learned, but Walsworth has pointed out numerous integration shortcomings as we have attempted to integrate for over two years.

Reasons for switching to EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

PrintStream was first-in-class product that sold as "fully" integrated to our MIS. Our current software would require Walsworth to integrate through API. Our current software was running on Windows 7 and would require major upgrades.

Mike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

PrintStream Review

Pros

It does the job for us. It can be quirky but support is usually pretty good at assisting us.

Cons

Many applications are very old. Some buttons are oddly placed or hard to find.

Helen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

PrintStream review

Pros

Uses SQL Server as database. DEV Express reporting tool

Cons

Performance and integration issues. We can't stay current on PrintStream due to integration with other EFI software.

Gregory

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Printstream Review

Frustrating, but getting better.

Pros

The program has a lot of functionality to track and manage the various requirements of a diverse range of customers.

Cons

The set up of the system, customer and items in particular with integration between Monarch and DSF, is very complex. A seemingly minor change in any one program can disrupt the transfer of information between the programs.

Reasons for choosing EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

Excellent experience with Logic and efi.

Reasons for switching to EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

To provide integration with our MIS system.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great Product

very good like working with EFI an amazing Compnay

Pros

Its interface is top-notch very easy to use

Cons

wish had more options for roll out on more types of servers

Samara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

PrintStream Fulfillment

Pros

Efficiency; eliminating potential mistakes by simplifying the process

Cons

Lack of options/limitations for specialized tasks

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

3.58/5 out of 12 reviews
PriceDemo