User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(3)

3

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Egencia Suite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -6 of 44 results

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Jahangir from Augmedix Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Most convenient apps to maintain corporate travel solution

There are a number of travel management apps/tools available in the market but this is the best as per my 3 years of experience using this platform. This is the sister concern of Expedia which are the largest travel management website. As a result, you will find all most all the continent flights, hotels, and car rental services through their platform. Most important you can sync other corporate accounts with them like National Car, AVIS etc so that your employees can book through a single platform which is really amazing. Also, website design and tools are very easy to use and pretty simple to track your emplyees booking details withour asking their login info if you have admin account like I had.

Pros

1. Control your travel management with a single platform 2. You can create approval level, hold your booking and book even for 24hrs without any charges 3. Flight, hotel and car rental management for your company without multiple accounts 4. create your itinerary one by one or a single itinerary 5. Get all the report or one by one the way you want 6. A single payment options or you can customise your payemnt method if you want.

Cons

1. If your corporate card is out to limit, they will hold your booking and no exemption 2. Sometimes some flights are not showing in this platform 3. Hotel prices are showing little higher than regular price sometimes 4. Extra charges if you take assistance from customer service agent. that's wired 5. Sometimes, you have to go through their customer service agent to cancel/rebooking your arrangements. 6. During rush our, its very dificult to reach their customer service agent.

Response from Egencia

Replied September 2018

Hi Jahangir. Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to read your recommendation.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very user friendly tool with great reporting

Pros

The software allows travelers to be self sufficient, have access to corporate negotiated rates, book travel within policy, have the flexibility to manage and view their trips. The app is very user friendly and alerts travelers to any issues that might arise regarding their trip. Egencia is integrated with Uber, Google Mpas and CityMapper ground transportation options. As a travel manager, the reporting functionality is great and the new analytics tools are very impressive. Review of scheduled and/or customized reports gives the ability to monitor and measure corporate travel policy, understand purchase trends and travel patterns to identify opportunities of savings to the company. Duty of care is forefront in the travel industry, and having all your travelers book their travel in one platform allows access to their whereabouts at your fingertips in case of emergency. Detailed invoices are provided for each trip for ease of expense report submission. Integration with our expense management company is highly valuable and time saving to our travelers for are road warriors. We have been very pleased with the Egencia platform and the professional account reps and travel agents.

Cons

When issues arise when you have to call the travel agency desk, there is sometimes a long wait time especially during bad weather. I think they could do a better job managing these occurrences.

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review and constructive feedback! Brgds Nina

July 2021

Ross from SimCorp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Dependable tool to book travel, good support generally and in emergencies

Having traveled every week, I depended on Egencia for bookings. It has plenty of great filters to find the best options and can finalize bookings quite quickly.

Pros

I can count on it to work and find good options. Got stuck in Minneapolis late at night where hotels were full, got great help from Egencia emergency support.

Cons

I would say it works as expected. No major cons for me.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Scott from D-A Lubricant Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Limited Functionality

Mediocre; it need better app functionality to compete in today's environment.

Pros

the desktop site has intuitive abilities & links receipts for you; it works just fine.

Cons

In today's day & age, you need an app that is easy to use, fast & has all of the functions the desktop site has. This does not.

Response from Egencia

Replied March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, Scott. We value the opinions of our customers, and invite you to also share specific details about additional mobile features you'd like to see on the "Feedback" tab when you are logged into your Egencia home page.

July 2021

Whitney from University of North Florida

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Easy to learn and use

Pros

Egencia is a straightforward product that I found to be intuitive and simple to navigate.

Cons

It seems like some flight options that are available through the "open market" aren't accessible via Egencia, and I'm not sure why. otherwise, it's great.

May 2018

kathleen from Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2018

Don't subject your employees to this service

None!

Pros

Hmm, really difficult to say as it is not a convenient solution in any way. I suppose I LIKED, (past tense) that they could work with southwest but that has since come and gone.

Cons

Primarily the customer service. Most recently, I had called in to change a reservation and was routed to someone who didn't speak english and cancelled the wrong reservation. After there "investigation" it was all via email with no option to speak with a manager regarding my concern. I wouldn't subject your employees to potentially losing money over poor service, an inflexible platform, not to mention they nickel and dime you for every reservation. I am constantly seeing charges come through my T&E system for charges that I can't explain when submitting reports. I have wasted numerous hours of my work day fighting with this company for the past year. Do yourself a favor and look at different options.

Response from Egencia

Replied May 2018

Hi Kathleen. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience, and would like to dig deeper into this feedback to make improvements for you. If you are open to discussing this further, please send us your contact information to hello@egencia.com.

December 2018

Coleman from PCOM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best Flight Booking Software in my opinion

Pros

I really like the ease of using Egencia. I book flights for myself as well as other co-workers several times a year. You get a list of several flights with different airlines and you're able to make your selection with the time of day you want to travel. It's easy selecting your seat too. You can book your return flight with ease also.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I didn't like about Egencia and I've been using it for years.

Response from Egencia

Replied February 2019

Thank you Cynthia for taking the time to leave such a great review. We appreciate having you as a long term customer!

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy Travel Management System

Overall, travel planning and management is easy with Egencia.

Pros

I've used Egencia at a few different employers and it has always made planning business travel easy. Navigation through the site for booking is easy and the presentation is clear to understand. I have never had issues with finding and planning trips.

Cons

The one thing that I think could be improved upon is the mobile app. It does lack some of the features and control that you get with the desktop site.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I leverage Egencia at work to book all of my travel and hotel needs for work trips

Pros

It consolidates all of the flights available into one view that I can filter down into specific requirements I have (time/day/cost/ect)

Cons

The software doesnt appear to add much beyond something like Google Flights which is a free service. It can also complicate the booking process because you are booking through a tool that also then books through the normal airline.

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Hi. Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you are happy with Egencia's booking features/functionality and customer service.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Not user friendly

Pros

Egencia has a good customer support base.

Cons

Egencia is not the most user friendly. It is difficult to use at the beginning until you use it a few times.

April 2018

Holly from Video Corporation of America

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Saves so much time!

HUGE time saver when it comes to booking hotels or flights.

Pros

The great thing about Egencia is it allows me to set up guidelines for groups of employees, allowing them to book their own travel. It saves me so much time personally, by not having to speak to the employees that are traveling out of state with all of the specifics regarding flights and hotels. Just going back and forth alone trying to book a flight--- is worth it. Especially if there are flight issues, it's nice that the employee can call Egencia directly and get things resolved.

Cons

The reporting has changed a bit within the past year. It would be much easier if I could see ALL flights that are booked instead of having to search for something specific like South West or other airlines that may not automatically come up. A transaction code might be easier so I could better track when charges are applied. (this comes into play with hotels)

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Hi Holly. Thank you so much for your review and feedback.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Egencia Is Like Having A Full Time Dedicated Travel Support Staff

Overall, Extremely happy with Egencia, It takes a significant amount of leg work out of travel process.

Pros

Egencia is a fantastic service. The tool itself really separates itself from other services in two ways. First, the tool is tightly interconnected with other tools/providers. The intergration with Outlook is seamless and the flow of information into reporting and expense tools makes that process very easy. Second, Egencia has world class customer service, in a situation where you need to have an issue resolved, their agents take ownership and quickly resolve the issues on your behalf.

Cons

The tool shines in the desktop environment but is somewhat limited through mobile. Improvements in that functionality would go along way.

Response from Egencia

Replied June 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and are glad to hear it helps streamline your travel program!

April 2018

Michael from iQor

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Business trips made easy

I am able to book my business trips and the app and program keeps track of everything for me worry free. I get email updates for any changes, and texts before an event.

Pros

There are several things that I like about Egencia, but the mobile app really sells it for me. Egencia's mobile app gets updates about flight changes before United's mobile app does. The first time this happened, I saw the updated terminal in Egencia, but the United app still showed my original terminal, so I that is where I went.....Lo and behold when I got there, the agent was just getting on the speaker to announce the terminal change. Ever since then, I use Egencia 100% for everything while on a business trip.

Cons

There are times when Egencia does not show all of the available flights, and you have to call customer service. Customer service is excellent, and has always resolved my issues but they charge to do this.

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Hi Michael. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you like Egencia's mobile app and are satisfied with our customer service.

January 2020

Michael from Indeed

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Best way to plan / expense business travel

Travel made easy - simple as that.

Pros

Egencia is a breeze to use - even with traveling a few times a week, submitting expenses takes minutes. Very simple to fit into an already busy day.

Cons

None that I can think of right now. Very simple.

February 2019

Abby from The General

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

Horrible Product

horrible

Pros

NOthing. It is cheap so therefore you get what you pay for.

Cons

This is one of the worst companies I have worked with, online and through customer service. There is constantly a glitch in their system and therefore the customer support team only respond with "its a glitch, try it again". Nothing is consistent. Sometimes​ flights book automatically, other times they don't and then someone needs to go back and book it but if you are not quick enough then that flight is gone. It is not streamlined​. The pages that you use to books cars, hotels, planes could be simplified and much quicker/easier.

Response from Egencia

Replied February 2019

Hi Abby, I am sorry to hear of your negative experience with Egencia. If you would please send your contact information used to book your trip(s) to hello@egencia.com, we would appreciate the opportunity to try to investigate.

July 2020

Soumya from Anet

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Good for the price

It is good for price but can do better.

Pros

It is easy to use. It has reporting function.

Cons

It can add more features like more complex reporting to increase usability.

February 2019

Manuel from PG&E

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Egencia

Using to book hotels, air, and car rentals for company travel. Can use while off company network and 24/7 customer service available.

Pros

Ease of use Live agent customer support Mobile app access

Cons

Cost associated for live agent that is not highly publicized

Response from Egencia

Replied February 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your review, Manuel. We appreciate your feedback.

April 2018

Debra from C&S Wholesale Grocers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Good for business cost containment but not for travelers seeking flexibility.

Pros

Fairly easy to use and required user profile set-up. It allowed searching for travel arrangements with the company parameters/business rules pre-set.

Cons

It allowed you to see other flights that did not fit your business rules which felt like a tease. That meant layovers/connecting flights were often cheapest and there was no way to override and book a flight costing higher over the minimum priced flight. This did not allow any flexibility for scheduling requirements when traveling. The travel time windows were also very broad.

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Hi Debra. Thank you for your review. An Account Manager will reach out to discuss means to improve traveler flexibility for your company. Brgds Nina

February 2019

Courtney from Indiana University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

All in One Travel Planner

Pros

I like how everything that I need to setup a trip is all in one place. It is very convenient to have everything under one application. I am then able to make changes to the trip and view itineraries together on one application. This is an incredibly helpful tool for planning a business trip.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind that I would want to change about this software.

Response from Egencia

Replied February 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Courtney. We are happy to hear how Egencia helps you with your business plans.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

egencia Honest Review

Pros

I love how easy and seamless it is to book multiple travel options, such as car, hotel, and flight. Also how easy it is to manage reservations and compare prices!

Cons

very busy look interface. something a little more user friendly and simply would be great!

Response from Egencia

Replied February 2019

Thank you for this great review!

August 2018

Jennifer from Ben Built Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Egencia is one of my top favorite booking sites!

Egencia is one of the best booking sites I have used. I always appreciate how quickly I receive my receipt and also how quickly the agents address questions. Best service every time!

Pros

The site is easy to use but what really set this company apart was their customer service. I have called in numerous times in a complete panic and was always pleased with the service I received and the positive attitude the agent always had.

Cons

Sometimes I cannot get the same flights that are available through the airline so after time searching I will have to go to the airline direct but it is rare.

Response from Egencia

Replied August 2018

Hi Jennifer. Thank you so much for you review, we really appreciate the feedback and are happy that you like the booking tool and customer service. Brgds Nina

April 2020

Tim from Nationwide Insuracne

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Engencia - Ease of Use

I really enjoy how easy it is for me to select travel options. It is also ensure that I remain in accordance with my company’s expense policy.

Pros

Engencia’s biggest pro is how it sorts the price range in accordance with your company’s business policy. It allows me to easily determine what flight, hotel, or car is the best options.

Cons

Not really a con, but sometime there are too many travel options provided. I struggle sometimes going to through every flight option. I always find myself using the sort function.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

use for booking travel for business purposes

Pros

it is a centralized system for all booking needs and has all information in once place that is easily accessed and used

Cons

the prices on offer are typically not the best or cheapest price and travel changes and or updates seem to have too many steps to need to be taken to complete

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Thank you for your review. We'd like to dig deeper into this feedback to make improvements for you. If you are willing to get contacted, please send us your contact info to marketing_no@egencia.com

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

Want To Miss a Meeting or Lose a Deal? Use Egencia - They Can Help You Miss Meetings and Lose Deals!

Horrible experience! Egencia is the worst business travel software on the market and they refuse to meet their customer's needs.

Pros

*Egencia is very easy to use from a user interface perspective. *Egencia is available on desktop and mobile application.

Cons

*Egencia is the WORST business travel booking system on the market. *Egencia has helped me and my team lose business deals because we relied on Egencia broken logistics and code to flat out miss flights, screw up car rentals and book hotels that were at capacity.

April 2018

Tim from Experient

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Egencia is one stop shop for travel integration needs

Pros

Ease of use. It's search fields are comprehensive and easy to understand. It is intuitive to navigate which assists those who may not be so tech savvy. The reporting dashboard is so awesome. It has comprehensive data which is so easy to manipulate.

Cons

What I like least is the flight itineraries often get stuck in spam. For companies who have very secure and heavy spam filters this can be an issue. Not much else to complain about.

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Hi Tim. We are happy to hear that you find Egencia's booking platform easy to use and like our online reporting. Thank your for your review.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Maddison from Mitratech Holdings Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Great features; confusing interface

Overall I really enjoy using Egencia and once I read the help sections and ask questions with customer support it's great. Just needs to be more intuitive.

Pros

That all of my trip details were in one place and my rewards systems could be used.

Cons

It was not intuitive booking hotels within your company's policies. I booked the wrong room type multiple times and it was very frustrating.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Egencia makes booking easy

Pros

I think this is a pretty easy to use utility for business travel booking.

Cons

I wish the interface was bit different or updated more regularly.

Response from Egencia

Replied February 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback.

April 2020

Jessica from Dalkia Energy Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Decent but nothing special

Overall okay- their customer service is a little slow.

Pros

I like that you can store travel document and payment information to make repeat bookings easy. You can also organize employees into different travel groups to increase controls.

Cons

They claim to get deep travel discounts but their rates don’t seem to be much better than publicly available sites.

March 2018

Sana from Independent Pharmacy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy to use business travel booking software

Pros

Bookings are made simple and the option to show your organisations preferred hotels is useful when sifting through hundreds of options.

Cons

Payment options can be a little unclear - had to pay myself for what I thought was a company booked reservation (and reclaim later)

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Hi Sana. Thank you for your review, it is nice to hear that you find booking travel easy with Egencia, that is our goal. Brgds Nina

April 2020

Ivana from Scott Brownrigg

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy to book business travel

It's great to have a system in place where I don't have to deal with expenses of my work-related travel.

Pros

Very easy to book business travel as my work email was linked to the company's account. Therefore I could purchase travel without the hassle of having to expense it later on.

Cons

Occasionally the website was a bit too cluttered and not easy on the eyes to see where I needed to input relevant information to complete my travel purchase.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

My overall experience was not good!

Pros

My organisation uses Egencia for hotel and travel booking. I found good choices of hotels in my chosen destination.

Cons

I was disappointed with the customer support. I had to call n number of times to the customer care to reschedule my flight booking. Also it would be better if we do not have to take approvals from multiple managers.

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Hi . Thank your for your review. Would you be open to discussing this further? We'd love to help make it right. Please email us your contact information to marketing_no@egencia.com so that we can reach out. Brgds Nina

January 2018

Benoit from DAVRICOURT

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

A good travel manager software

Good prices and help for my trip

Pros

Very good proposals for the scheduling of my travel by plane. possibility to book the hotel, and rent a car in the same time. The prices are OK.

Cons

A bit long to obtain the invoice by e-mail, but i got it quickly with a call to the custumor center.

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Hi Benoit. We are happy to hear about your positive experience with the Egencia booking tool. You can find your receipts on the Trips page after log-in. Thank you for your review. Brgds Nina

April 2018

Rien from Apptio

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Best way to schedule business Travel

Pros

One stop shop for securing hotel, flight, and transportation if you like. Very happy with the ease of use. Mobile application is great.

Cons

When there is an event special rate it is difficult to schedule with Egencia. I had to schedule via a rep which would charge the company an additional fee.

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Hi Rien. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with Egencia's travel booking solutions. Thank you for your review.

May 2018

Decio from Liquid Consulting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Easy to use

You don't need to go site by site looking for reservations.

Pros

Search, make a your choice reservation, pay and receiving the confirmation very easy/fast way - Easy to use.

Cons

I had a problem once (my fly was cancelled because the hurricane) but the system could not give me the option to remark the fly without fee. So I had to make a call.

Response from Egencia

Replied May 2018

Hi Decia. Thank you for your review!

April 2018

Regina from Tyburn Academy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

this is a great tool with awesome response time and customer service

Pros

I most like the fact how quickly you can get to a representative. I also like how you can pre load preferences for travel

Cons

i am yet to try the mobile app, but i have no complaints with booking and this software. it is cleaner GUI

Response from Egencia

Replied April 2018

Hi Regina. Thank you so much for your review, it is nice to hear that you are happy with Egencia's booking tool and customer service.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

G. Keenan from Sprout Social, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Frustrating performance, clunky experience

Pros

Hotels, Cars, Air all in one place. Easy to identify what falls in or out of my company's travel policies as I am booking. All online. Don't need to call and talk to anyone.

Cons

The only consistent thing about Egencia is how slow it is. It constantly crashes or tells me it's run into an error. Searches can take forever to complete, with no guarantee that it'll succeed. One time it took me literally over two hours to just book a hotel for a last minute work trip. It's a disaster.

Response from Egencia

Replied May 2018

Thank you for your review. Your Account Manager will reach out and see if we can help make improvements to your online booking process.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Easy to use travel portal

Pros

Dummy proven, easy to use without steep learning curve. Similar interface as their commercial portal Expedia

Cons

hotel and air fare at one glance. fit to SME whom just need simple approval on flight and hotel.

Response from Egencia

Replied February 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy way to book fights and accommodation for work travel with great customer service!

Pros

The customer service is awesome and easy to get in touch with in the case of fight cancellation! Easy UI to navigate - very straight forward.

Cons

Nothing to complain about! It's been great at both companies I've worked at.

February 2019

Lora from IU School of Medicine HLA Laboratory

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

functional

Pros

allows to coordinate with company and employee to book travel accommodations with no issues

Cons

not being able to set up by yourself and troubleshooting problems seem hard

Response from Egencia

Replied February 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Lora. We appreciate having you as a customer.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Nearly as good as a travel agency

Pros

Easy to find flight options and put together a full itinerary

Cons

No way to ensure lowest price (like when viewing flights on an incognito window)

Response from Egencia

Replied March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

June 2019

Joshua from USF School of Law

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

More Expensive and No Points

Not good.

Pros

I didn’t like it at all. No pros to list.

Cons

It was more expensive than a direct booking, deprived of my points for the stay at a hotel, and had a cancellation fee.

Response from Egencia

Replied June 2019

Hi Joshua, We are sorry to hear of this negative experience you had with Egencia. If you would please send the information for this instance to hello@egencia.com, our team would be happy to investigate. -Egencia Team

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Lauren from Rivia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Review

Pros

Ease of use and friendliness and helpfulness of staff

Cons

Too many scheduling conflicts or booking conflicts

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Love this program

I use it to book business travel including airfare, hotel and car rental. Also to make any changes if necessary

Pros

How easy and intuitive it is to use to book travel.

Cons

A couple times it said it couldn't book my travel at this time and stalled out, but it apparently did go through. Seems like a glitch.

February 2019

Michelle from Education management

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Egencia Review

Pros

Ability to book travel all in one place for airlines and hotels

Cons

Sometimes prices aren’t comparable to booking direct through websites

Response from Egencia

Replied February 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. If you are open to discussing the concern of inconsistent pricing further, please send us your contact information to hello@egencia.com.