User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It was installed immediately and was simple to use and navigate."

  • "The available features exceed our needs. Elementum provides a story of what happened so I can quickly reference what happened and what is needed next. "

  • "Really helpful to follow up and solve incidents related to Logistics. Very easy to use. All users were able to add incidents and push on how to resolve them."

  • Cons

  • "The notifications on the mobile app took a few more days for all users to adopt but ended up being extremely helpful."

  • "There are technical issues that continue to pop up. Some may get resolved and then new ones arise. Working with the support team is great, but often having to wait for responses. "

  • "Would like to see all columns sortable by just clicking on the column header especially ID number."

Browse Elementum Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

June 2020

Janice from Ken's Foods Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Elementum review by J. Hoffert

This system is allowing us to view all claims and issues that our company has. We will be able to review incidents that are happening daily and create a game plan to fix these issues and come up with a corrective action to prevent future issues.

Pros

What I like most about this software is all information for a claim is in one place. You can keep track of all comments for an incident in one location. And you can filter incidents in multiple ways. I use this software all day every day and it is extremely user friendly. I would highly recommend this software to other companies.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that there is not an easier way to see if there are duplicates. I wish that when someone is entering an incident, there could be a red flag to inform them that the PO they are entering is already in the system. It would also be nice if when someone put a comment with the @ symbol and persons name that the incident would automatically add that person as the assignee.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Janice, that is great to hear! Thank you for your review! I've passed your feedback onto our product team! I believe when you @mention someone it will automatically add them as a follower but I'll review that with our customer success team as well. Have a great day! - Jason

June 2020

Tracey from Johnson & Johnson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Finally a Tool that makes

I am leading the implementation of the Incident Management System in my organization. The module of Elementum is perfect for collaborating with internal & external parties impacted by a disruption in their business! It really does take away the need for multiple e-mails and allows communications to reside in one location and become measurable! I also want to add that the Customer Success Manager from Elementum that was assigned to guide us through the implementation has been a FANTASTIC partner and helped to define the process (outside of the system) very clear, easy to follow, and implement!

Pros

I absolutely love that the Incident Management System provides the ability for the business to assign an administrator who has the access to configure field values as needed without requiring IT or Elementum Support to become involved! That is a big win to me. I am also impressed by the ease in which the administrator can add master data to the IMS. I find the system itself to be very easy to use. The reporting is a huge advantage. It is always there without having to manually 'create' the visualization.

Cons

I was unable to use an connectors approved by my organization to create an API call to the Incident Management System. I wish Elementum could provide alternate options to populate Incident Records automatically from outside of the IMS.

June 2020

Karen from Supply Chain

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Elementum feedback as a user

Pros

Elementum has many good features that helps centrally track the incident cases being submitted; has the analytics that quickly provides the type of issues, rootcause, who resolves the incidents, turnaround time, etc. The other thing i like is we can create the incident by sending through email which will automatically reply with the incident created and number.

Cons

Elementum is a bit slow in performance run time and will help if the tool has fast response time. The Incident Detail Page need to be made better in terms of updating or filling up this form. > Choosing from the dropdown menu and scrolling to find the appropriate data (eg. rootcause) is not easy to navigate and sometimes does not stop scrolling so not able to click the right data. Have to type instead to show the menu but sometimes we do not know yet which exactly to choose. > On the Add comments section, once you type then suddenly all the data you type has disappeared thus need to re-type again - so annoying. > The formatting is not consistent like when you copy paste from outlook for example the font format will then be different and when you press enter the spacing takes too much space in between. It does not look neat to read and has to scroll down to find the next sentences or details. There is sent email functionality but will be better if in case we want to update the "Add Comments" section that we can send through email again and should not create another incident but update the same incident with the same title so we don't have to log in every time we need to update the incident.

June 2020

Cari from Kens Foods

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

I highly recommend Elementum

We are using Elementum to improve on our OTIF (on time-in full) performance and it is helping us tremendously. It gives us a platform to manage our issues real time but also, it gives us the data and analytics we need to tackle re-occurring issues and identify trouble spots before the fees and fines start piling up.

Pros

The fact that I was able to launch this new software to 100 people by simply hosting a 30 minute online training and answering a few questions was remarkable. That speaks volumes to the usability and intuitiveness of the platform and it is one of the major reasons why I tout Elementum to others as often as I do. It is so easy to roll out.

Cons

Honestly, there isn't anything I don't like about the software itself. We have some internal master data structure issues that causes us problems with integrating to any external software but those are our issues, nothing to do with Elementum. If anything, it helped us to expedite those much needed corrections on our end.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Cari, we can not thank you enough for this thoughtful review. We love it when we can help customers achieve success.

June 2020

Stacey from Ken's Foods, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Love Elementum!!!

I have been with Ken's for 24 years and this is the first tool that I have used to really track our incidents and be able to report on them.

Pros

I find using Elementum easy to use. It is a great tool for tracking and accountability. What I like most about this software is the ability for everyone to comment/upload into one file without sending emails over and over. Everything is stored and easy to find when needing to go back into an incident.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to customize locked fields to be specific to our company.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Stacey, thank you so much for taking the time to review Elementum! We greatly appreciate it. I'll be passing along your feedback to our product team! If you have any additional questions or concerns please let me know. - Jason

June 2020

Sergio from MANIFESTO OFICINAS / HAWORTH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Extremely helpful platform to improve delivery from suppliers and delivery to clients.

We are a design furniture retail operation, through e-commerce and also we pprepare and advise for layouts for major office spaces for tech companies. Throughout all the delivery process to client and even with suppliers we are using the platform to identify our problmes and errors and we can later review them, classify them, and improve our operations.

Pros

Really helpful to follow up and solve incidents related to Logistics. Very easy to use. All users were able to add incidents and push on how to resolve them.

Cons

The notifications on the mobile app took a few more days for all users to adopt but ended up being extremely helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Elementum

It was ready to use at a good price.

June 2020

varun from Micron

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Elementu, Review

Pros

What I liked most was it can be used as a proper ticketing issue for tracking any issues/bug in the system. Tracking a issue through email is quite difficult as there are many times where we miss the issues Elementum helped overcome this issue.

Cons

It is good only for tracking purpose, there may be scope for further improvement where multiple teams can be taged and have many options for status.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Your feedback on how we can further improve the platform! I've forwarded your suggestion to our product team. Please let me know if you have any questions! - Jason

June 2020

Michael from Johnson & Johnson

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Michael's Review

There's no doubt that Elementum is a very useful program and I'm sure it will add a lot of value to the stakeholders.

Pros

It is very easy to use this program. I like the autonomous messaging capability as well as the dashboard they set up.

Cons

I think a lot of the capabilities that I worked with could have easily been implemented into a SharePoint. The dashboard was automated which is nice, but the same visuals could be put into another dashboard platform quite easily. While the communication aspect is also very useful and convenient, I'm just not sure its value added enough for the total cost. This is all obviously on a small scale of data and I've not seen the difference in capability once the amount of data piles up.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Event Management Environment

Pros

Easy to use and very good front-end interface

Cons

Some e-mailing issues due to receptors list.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We take every review and feed it back to our product and customer success teams. Based on your feedback we have instituted changes as of our last product release that drastically reduces email notifications related to incidents. If you would like to know more please feel free to let me know. -Jason

June 2020

Melissa from Ken's Foods, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Elementum is a good tool

Pros

Information is all in one place now so everyone can see the same thing

Cons

I don't really have any cons. It just took a little getting used to.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review! We love getting feedback from all of our users, it helps us make our platform better for everyone. - Jason

June 2020

MERRILY from Kens Foods Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Elementum review

overall satisfactory - but enhancements tailored to our company would be beneficial-

Pros

Everything is within 1 system Reminder Notifications/ Analytics Tracks updates - Revisions Communication through system It was pretty easy to launch but we have an administrator who was familiar with our complaint process to begin with so she was an asset during the roll out.

Cons

Cons Hard to search if key words are not in topic/difficult to pick date range- sorting function not user friendly still have to go through If you are waiting on sample, recorded as not completed in analytics. If changes are made a separately, TOO many emails. Cluster of emails really need to be on top or you may miss a complaint. Communication through system. Understand for record keeping, becomes an email chain Need more root causes- even not Valid we have to choose a root cause Need to standardize topic ex. Customer/Reason Item number as a field that can be filtered- would be nice for trend tracking- example search specifically for 033 complaints

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

This is fantastic feedback and a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time, I've personally forwarded your feedback to our CTO for future upgrades. -Jason

June 2020

Todd from Ken's Foods, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Very Useful Tool - Get to the Root Cause

We are solving and automating our overage, shortage, and damage reporting along with our RA's and QC/Warehouse incidents to get a root cause analysis to make a concerted effort to be more streamlined while minimizing the amount of emails.

Pros

It was installed immediately and was simple to use and navigate.

Cons

Would like to see all columns sortable by just clicking on the column header especially ID number.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Great feedback and thank you for the review! I've passed on your product feedback to our product team! - Jason

June 2020

SAI ABHINAY from Micron Technology

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Overall good product for quick and simple use of communication across stakeholders.

My overall experience is good with Elementum. Once these bugs are fixed or if I can get help with respect to those issues, the Elementum can do much better.

Pros

I like the simple way of targeting teams and raising the queries to them. This eliminates lot of unnecessary activities and helps to track the progress of the issue. Analytics for those queries are insightful too.

Cons

While raising query and selecting drop down options, sometimes the options cannot be captured and the scroll of mouse doesn't follow speed and accuracy during selecting drop down menu options. Also, I found that there is no provision to change person assigned to once the query is assigned. Sometimes, after typing the problem statement and assigning a person and when I click save, the query is not created and the content I typed is lost. These are some of the bugs.

June 2020

Jessica from McGee & Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Elementum: Claims Relief

Pros

The available features exceed our needs. Elementum provides a story of what happened so I can quickly reference what happened and what is needed next.

Cons

There are technical issues that continue to pop up. Some may get resolved and then new ones arise. Working with the support team is great, but often having to wait for responses.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Jessica, thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and I'll be sure to pass it along to our management. - Jason

June 2020

Christine from Kens Foods, Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Wonderful Tool has help out

Faster resolutions , makes others accountable . Tracking incidents to see what areas we need to improve on. Wonderful tracker!

Pros

Easy to use and keep track of situations. Get faster results.

Cons

Nothing its been wonderful for our company!

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the feedback! - Jason

June 2020

Mackenna from McGee & Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Elementum Review

I enjoyed using Elementum.

Pros

I liked how streamlined software was. It was easy to use.

Cons

I did not like how you cannot scroll from one case to the next.

June 2020

Jackie from Ken's Foods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Thanks!

I like the upgrades and support from their team.

Pros

Love that we have visibility into issues that we could never quantify before.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind - the product is excellent and gives us a much needed metric.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Jackie, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review us! We greatly appreciate your feedback. - Jason

June 2020

Joni from Ken's Foods, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

daily use

not solving anything more than we did before.

Pros

easy way to capture complaints we were doing it manually before this system

Cons

too many emails generated after someone comments. most users are getting numb to the notifications. difficult to collect monthly data for analysis. only shows so much detail - I need more

Reasons for Choosing Elementum

better than nothing

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. There are ways to consolidate the number of emails you get based on different factors. We'll have one our our customer success managers reach out and solicit additional feedback to make you may have. -Jason

June 2020

Amy from Vitamix

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Replace your emails

It is on point. I can include people, and take ownership of issues when they belong to me. You can speak up and assign the issue to yourself.

Pros

This software lets you target smaller more specific groups of people to communicate issues in a more timely manner.

Cons

I have not run into an issue yet that has caused me to not like the software.

June 2020

Rich from Kens Foods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great experience

Really good

Pros

Elementum the company and Elementum the product has been great to deal with. I was mainly involved with the technical team on the master data integration and they were very knowledgeable and easy to deal with.

Cons

One thing that would be nice to make more optional is the geo-location features. I get why it is there in the software, but perhaps make it optional. Some of our customers might have a PO Box for example and that's all we really have. This is a minor nitpick and I get why you have it.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much for you review! The feedback is fantastic and I've forwarded it to our product team. Hope you have a great day! - Jason

June 2020

Adam from Kens Foods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2020

Not user friendly

more difficult than our old process

Pros

comparing with our previous process, This has made things more tedious

Cons

Not user friendly. Difficult to search past complaints. multiple emails for the same response. Have to click the original compliant any way in order to see pictures and details. added multiple steps to a previously simple process

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

We appreciate the time you took to create this review and the feedback you've provided. I've forward your feedback on to our product team for review and future updates. Thank you! - Jason

June 2020

francis from Kens Foods Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Limited use

need to use it more, but appears to be very helpful tool!

Pros

pulls all information into useful bucks for us to research

Cons

repetitive emails, but this maybe a function of our system set up!

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review Francis! We've heard that your team is getting a lot of emails from our platform, I believe there's an option for users to change their notification preferences individually. Check out this product guide https://www.elementum.com/hubfs/2020%20-%20Content/Product%20Guides/Elementum_%20Notification_Preferences.pdf Hopefully this will turn your 3 star experience in to 4!! Thanks again for the review. - Jason

June 2020

Adam from Vitamix

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Elementum

Pros

Elementum makes it easy to keep communication neat an organized for everyone. When issues arise it's easy to create an incident and track progress.

Cons

SOme of he dialog boxes didn't stay open long enough to make selections.

June 2020

Kannan from Micron

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Tracking the Cases

Pros

We can keep track of the latest information of the open cases and also capture the data of the closed cases for more analysis.

Cons

Integrating with other software can be better

June 2020

sanjay from johnson and johnson

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

review

escalation of transportation issues and visibility

Pros

simple email alert and no chasing by user.

Cons

time taken to get to the report from the email link.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the feedback and I've passed it on to our product team! - Jason

June 2020

Kelly from Vitamix

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great New Tool!

So far, it works great!

Pros

I like that everything is stored in one place and can be referenced at anytime without getting lost in emails.

Cons

No issues so far, but would have liked more hands on training.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review! It means a lot to us to get feedback from our customers and users. Hope you have a great day! - Jason

June 2020

hongyu from gp recycling

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

initial review

Pros

helps to better manage unplanned charges

Cons

couldn't tell at this moment. Used only once and case resolved relatively fast in a few days.

Response from Elementum

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that its helping you better manage unplanned charges! - Jason