All Nexonia Expenses Reviews

1-25 of 467 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mansur

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great software

PROS

Having a powerful software makes it both more reliable and useful.

CONS

The interface could be better. With its limited contact, it can sometimes overwhelm people.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Would recommend Nexonia!

Easy to use!

PROS

Nexonia Expense Reports was so easy to use! If anything was difficult is was because the admin people made too many categories that were similar. It was easy to tell when the admins needed you to edit a submission and to track at what stage the report was at after submitting.

CONS

The only thing that was annoying was for mapping the miles if only gave you the direct route on maps... but Michigan has a ton of construction for 8/12 months so you never take the direct route. It would have been nice to edit that to get the money for my miles.

Scott

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2022

Nexonia missing OCR/functionality; submitting takes forever; impossible to get data when you leave

Emburse seems to buy up these expense reporting platforms, collects money from them and then does not seem to invest in improving any of the functionality. We started with Nexonia around April 2021 and were off by May 2022.There are just so many better options out there for a similar price. We switched to Concur. Although not perfect, it is a thousand times better than Nexonia.

PROS

Not really anything positive to say about this software. Everything we hoped it would be, it wasn't. Customer service was OK. Corporate credit card sync seemed to work fine.

CONS

BEWARE: They do not really have true OCR. This is the biggest downside. Typically, an OCR with expense reporting like Concur or Expensify finds key information and automatically matches this information (vendor, amount) with a corporate transaction. In Nexonia, you need to manually match every...single... transaction. Our users hated it!It took me an hour or more to do an expense report in Nexonia that is 5 minutes in Concur. The matching was totally manual and requires a refresh (with pinwheel!) every time you match a single transaction.The administration menu is clunky and difficult to navigate. The cash reimbursement, which was not set up by the implementation team, is through a third party, Western Union, and does not work great.BEWARE: When you leave, you are required to have a "maintenance" contract to access your data. Again, unlike other expense reporting platforms. I had to manually extract reports with receipts in order to ever leave Nexonia. This was extremely tedious and time consuming.

Reason for choosing Nexonia Expenses

I thought it had functionality that it did not have

Reasons for switching to Nexonia Expenses

We switched from Expensify due to their political spamming of our user base. We have moved from Nexonia to Concur and have been relatively pleased.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Nexonia is so amazing to use compared to other tracking softwares I have domed

PROS

The ability to have time tracking and expenses in one place, most of the softwares don't communicate but this make it a million times easier to navigate and operate because of that central hub

CONS

It could use some How to's for super beginners to learn since its a fairly large, capable system, but nothing other than that

Anonymous

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Excellent expense management software. Versitile.

I work internationally in developing countries. This software allows me to capture any expense and attach it to a report. The report is then updated once I have internet. Once I return to the office all the receipts are attached to a report and the final review goes super fast so that I can submit right away. Keeping multiple receipts and then scanning and doing the report at one time upon returning is so difficult remembering details a week or two later. With the software and phone app you can stay day to day current and safe a whole lot of time!

PROS

Once the business sets up the structure it is easy to use. Update with out problem with WiFi connection. Phone app is easy to navigate and use. Phone app and desktop work together well. Great archive of past expenses. Able to load credit cards and other forms of payment for synchronizing and tracking.

CONS

Moving and managing receipts can be a challenge. Deleting receipts can be a pain. If they a linked to something and it is the incorrect report it can be difficult to get rid of the receipt. Likely user error.

User Profile

Lindsey

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Old clunky system that gets the job done

Overall my experience has been pretty neutral- it gets the job, but I wouldn't recommend it. I've used Concur in the past and preferred that system- seemed more modern.

PROS

Now that I've been using Nexonia for several years it's fine, but there is definitely a learning curve. It's pretty quick and easy to submit expense reports. I believe there is also a mobile app component, but I don't personally use that. I like that I can sign in with my google email as dumb as that is- one less password to remember.

CONS

The system itself is a bit unintuitive to use- there is definitely a learning curve, but once you figure it out it isn't terrible. The worst part about it is the Aladdin Travel piece- I'm not sure if this is an integration, or is part of their actual product, so take this with a grain of salt. The Aladdin Travel piece is absolute garbage- it doesn't work at all sometimes so you have to end up calling into their support center and having them book things for you over the phone. Very clunky old system.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Gets the Job Done, but could improve user experience.

PROS

From the perspective of submitting expenses, it gets the job done and it is fairly easy to get into a flow of submitting them quickly and effectively. There are fields for all relevant information and it is fast to get expenses done.

CONS

There are some things from a design/workflow standpoint that could improve. Line items (expenses) can look cluttered and some of the buttons on the page are a bit redundant. Overall could use a bit of a redesign to make it easier to use. it is difficult to look up past expenses (unless you make a massive export). I wish you could upload multiple receipts at once for an expense.

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

I use Nexonia for all business expenses.

I get paid fast!

PROS

It beats having to scan in receipts and write reports for expenses! Its super easy to upload receipts from my phone while I'm traveling. Its saves me time, which means I get my reimbursements faster. That's a win!

CONS

I wish the mobile app was as comprehensive as the web based platform. There are still things I can do/see on the web that cannot be done easily in the app. If I could only use the app, I would be happy.

Ganapathy

Verified reviewer

Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Nexonia Expense Reports

File & manage expense reports using this software for myself & my direct reports.

PROS

I was pleasantly surprised to learn how easy it is to use this software to manage expense reports. I was almost convinced that Concur was the best one around for that purpose until I used this one.

CONS

I think the most cumbersome feature of this software is but a minor inconvenience in that the screen sizing on a smart phone isn't agile enough. That same issue occurs with Concur as well so nothing to worry about.

Carolina

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Track your business expenses

PROS

It is a very useful tool to record and keep track of all the expenses of your business, it works with different currencies and has the advantage that it can be used in any operating system

CONS

It can be a bit expensive but until now I have not found any problem, it is a great tool to help you control and record your expenses effectively

Marek

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Nexonia Expenses Review

Overall, my experience with Nexonia Expenses was positive. The platform provided an efficient and user-friendly solution for managing expenses. It streamlined the process of submitting and tracking expenses, saving me time and effort. The integration with accounting systems ensured accurate financial reporting. While there were occasional performance issues and room for improvement in customer support, my overall experience with Nexonia Expenses was satisfactory. It helped me maintain better control over expenses and improve financial management within my organization.

PROS

One of the things I liked most about Nexonia Expenses was its user-friendly interface and intuitive design. It made it easy to navigate through the platform and quickly submit and track expenses. The mobile app was particularly useful as it allowed me to capture receipts and manage expenses on the go. I also appreciated the integration with major accounting systems, which streamlined the expense management process. The robust reporting capabilities provided insights into spending patterns and helped me make informed financial decisions.

CONS

While Nexonia Expenses had many positive aspects, one thing I liked least was the occasional lag in the system. There were instances where the platform experienced delays, especially during peak usage times. This could be frustrating when trying to submit or approve expenses within tight deadlines. Additionally, the customer support could be improved. There were times when I encountered technical issues or had questions, and the response time and resolution process could have been faster and more efficient.

Kathy

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Kathy Plummer - Beta Theta Pi Fraternity

The time helps us a lot posting to different departments. It is important to for allocations at the end of each month to know where our employees are spending their time. The expenses have saved a lot of time for everyone. They can upload their receipts right away so loss of them has cut down 90%. We give them drop downs so the coding is actually done by them and more actuate.

PROS

The employee's takes ownership. We can give them options to chose from so less mistakes are made. I like that after an employee finish's they submit which then takes the information into approval, by the time it gets exported into our accounting software it is correct. I like that the time and expenses are done in the same manor.

CONS

The approval sections leave a little to be desired. You have to move back and fourth to see the amount compared to the coding. The picture of the attachment and picture of the receipts has a little to be desired, it takes more time than it should because of this.

Mark

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Easy Submission of Expenses / Integration with Quickbooks

As a end user who submits ~20 expense items per month the convenience and ease of use is unparalleled. We moved from a paper system previously that was quite cumbersome. The interface is user friendly and the all the various methods for acquiring the digital copy of the expense is great. I mainly drag and drop PDF formatted images to upload the expenses into my report and it works great every time. I also use the email feature to send expenses to my reports and it great for larger email formatted invoices. I also appreciate the fact that I can leave a report half done if I need to track down a missing invoice or receipt and it saves everything done up to that point. I also support the accounting team with the integration of Nexonia to Quickbooks - this can be a little challenging to setup but the support staff are very helpful and we have always managed to get our users setup.

PROS

Ease of adding and capturing receipts. Auto balancing and the way it handles split receipts. Ability of managers to see what is in a end users account - what is outstanding or remaining to be worked on.

CONS

Email receipts - having to back out of the report I am working on to have the receipts show up as available to attach to the expenses. Once you go back into the specific report again the emailed receipts show up just fine.

Marci

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Intuitive, essential, and efficient

This software has made it so my employer is not overpaying for my travel/incidental reimbursement. It is just as handy for remote employees as those working in the building. Easy and intuitive that volunteers use it as well as employees.

PROS

For mileage reimbursement- I love that you are able to input exact addresses and it figures the mileage. I know longer have to keep a logbook in my car and guesstimate when I forget to write things down. For meal reimbursement- for out of state travel it is a breeze. I no longer have to go online and find the State and the local reimbursement amount. It does all that for me! Whew! Major time saver! Receipts- I can easily upload receipts and no longer have to worry about turning them in: to whom, when, what attachments etc. I love Nexonia and wished we had it at every employer I've worked at in the past and I hope in the future!

CONS

I can't think of anything that needs to be improved.

Amy

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Nexonia Increases Efficiency

Nexonia has been very positive for our Team. It has helped to cut down on lost receipts.

PROS

Nexonia helped our team cut down on the time spent entering credit card receipts. It took alot of the burden off of the Finance Team and spread it amongst our card holders. It integrates with our Accounting software easily.

CONS

Uploading receipt pictures can sometimes be time consuming especially when using a PC and not a mobile device.

Brittany

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Partner Review of Expense Reporting

We love Nexonia and recommend it to our clients however, as of recently things seem to be getting less organized. For example, billings were done a month late and incorrectly. Granted, they were willing to fix it however, it just seems things have gotten a bit hectic for them. Lastly - i have been waiting months for them to fix the integration for JEs to Intacct. I haven't felt the urgency to get this issue addressed.

PROS

Ease and on my phone

CONS

Receipts are hard to find sometimes and could be easier. Card feeds are not consistent - we sometimes end up with duplicates and/or are missing charges - this needs to be improved.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Customer Support is Horrific

PROS

Ease of use to end users. Mobile App is good.

CONS

Customer Support is terrible. They don't respond for days and it is impossible to reach anyone if you have an emergency. Support was much better before the merger with Emburse. After being a customer for 10 + years, it's time to look for a new solution.

Richatd

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Mobile app is great

I travel 50% and found the Mobile version is by far easier than the desktop version; used on a daily basis and great to use while on the go.

PROS

Quick to use Integration with camera Sync is fast Email receipts is good

CONS

Desktop is cumbersome Mobile version: needs to have a way to import an album of receipts Search method in credit card by name and amount

Chris

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY