All Endicia Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Saves us a ton of money

Overall, we are very happy to work with Endicia.

PROS

Connecting our Shipping Easy account to Endicia has saved us a ton of money on shipping- significant money on every package we ship. We see the actual savings per package when creating the labels. Great and speedy customer service as well.

CONS

Not a whole lot to complain about. Beyond an occasional long wait for reimbursement from cancelled labels, we are extremely happy with the Endicia service and products.

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great Functionality, Bad Price Increases

We loved the ease of use. It is a great transition for smaller sellers who are tired of paying 9 cents a label on Amazon. However, as you grow, it simply doesn't scale as well. Also, with their recent price increase the break even point just got quite a bit higher compared to purchasing your postage labels direct from Amazon.

PROS

Endicia worked flawlessly for us. It consolidated most of our marketplace orders into one screen and provided competitive postage rates for us. The software was easy to use and implement.

CONS

They need more connectivity with more marketplaces. Honestly, we would still be using them today if not for their recent price increase. That price increase caused us to look around to find that their sister company gave us all of our marketplaces at less per order than Endicia did. Oddly, our new account includes an Endicia Account...

charles

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2020

Hands down the worst software I have ever had

HORRIBLE!

PROS

Nothing. It has been nothing but problems

CONS

I have been with Endicia for more than 5 years and I have had to call tech support no less than 30-40 times with continual problems. I am on the phone as I am writing this waiting for tech support, I called a 6:03 and I was told it would "Less than one minute" before I could get a support agent. That was 40 minutes ago. I have waited many times more than an HOUR to get connected. This is beyond frustrating. I have a software that runs my business that is really good but it costs HUNDREDS of dollars to get it to work with Endicia. A few months ago Endicia integrated with Stamps.com and the problems have been worse than ever. Endicia now runs very slow and continually failure to function. It also sends out emails to my customers and instead of having my company name on it my personal name is on it and customers have no idea who the email is coming from and they delete them thinking they are spam. They have been telling me for three months that they are working on the issue. I just got off the phone with tech support after a total of about 90 minutes. There is a NEW issue that seems to be system wide and they are telling me that I have to manually print hundreds of labels (and they are printing too small and they say that is the best they can do right now) and the time it takes to fill in all of the information for each order is lengthy. My next call will be to stamps.com since they are the parent company of Endicia. I will also be looking for other solutions for my business.

Reason for choosing Endicia

It was the only one that was compatible with my business software at the time

Louis

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Basic Shipping Software and Integration

We nearly never have to communicate with Endicia over any issues, having shipped over 1 million packages with them as the postage provider I can't think of a single issue besides a plan change or such.

PROS

We've been using Endicia for almost a decade, it's deeply integrated into everyone for the shipping industry, supports more than Stamps.com for API and 3rd party consolidators.

CONS

They are being forced away from auto-refunds for un-used labels, a bit of annoyance, but we'll have a process to do so now.

Hubert

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Good overall shipping software

Nice all in one shipping solution for about any size business, if you spend more than a couple hundred of dollars on shipping a month this will pay for itself.

PROS

For a pretty reasonable monthly fee, you can get all available USPS shipping options you can find at the post office, including media mail and first class shipping with or without tracking, plus return service Saves all your addresses, easy to find contacts A lot of customization available for labels, envelopes, etc. Bulk printing available, though I never used it. Easy to add money to account

CONS

The label setup function could be easier. Now owned by Stamps.com, which I didn't like, however they don't seem to have changed it much- yet

Reasons for switching to Endicia

Too much advertising and pushing add on products, and I didn't like interface.

William

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Great software, but poor customer service & technical support.

In conclusion, the software itself is great, but the customer and technical support need much improvement.

PROS

Endicia software is easy to learn and use. You can process shipments and print labels fairly quickly.

CONS

The quality of customer service and technical support is poor. When there are technical issues due to a software update (that the users are not notified about in advance), expect to be on hold for hours and get transferred from one department to another.

Chris

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Tough to set up but easy going after that

As someone who is not technically gifted, Endicia/DAZzle was not exactly user friendly to set up but now that it is up and running I hardly have trouble. When I do it usually just takes some trial and error to line up margins, sort out the printer situation, etc. It seems harder than it should be, but I guess that's how these things work. The few times I've needed technical support they've been helpful.

PROS

Easy to use once set up.

CONS

When a technical issue occurs it is a little bit of a headache for me (at least) to fix it. Initial setup was the same way.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Very convenient and simple way to print postage

PROS

The software makes it easy to print postage from any computer and send directly to your DYMO label printer. It automatically tracks your account balance and you can refill your account with one click.

CONS

Only integrates with USPS. If you want to ship with other carriers like UPS or FedEx, you need to use another solution.

Norman

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Bad customer service. they will suspend your account for bad logins

they don't fix what's broke, thinking of changing companies

PROS

ease of printing multiple postage is OK and works well

CONS

Customer service when your account is suspended due to "improper logins?" is terrible and only available mon-Friday, reset options don't work, pass phrases don't work. email to reset password or account id does not work

Robert

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2019

Downhill all the way

Been with them 20 years or more and service has gone steadily downhill and now that Stamps.com bought them the service is much worse.

PROS

Easy to use in the past but now the service is very very slow with delays in printing up to 4-5 minutes per label

CONS

Customer Service hold times exceed 30 minutes. Online service slows to a crawl at time.

Adam

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

Endicia is imploding...

A few years ago, it would have been 10/10 Now, barely 1/10. It feels like the software and company are both falling apart. The software is a mess and I'm looking for an alternative ASAP after about a decade of use.

PROS

- Loading up Address Book and bulk-mailing large list of addresses. - Designing own labels - Ease of printer integration

CONS

- Now Incredibly buggy - Freezes and hangs regularly - needs to be force-quit daily. - If you don't restart the software each day, the postage prints inaccurately (it starts showing "Retail" rates) - The new address verifier is very broken... AL turns into Al. GA turns into Ga and so on. Addresses it used to figure out now jams the algorithm, causing it to delete the address altogether. - Packages are missing entirely from SCAN forms - Help pages are missing - Help pages are inaccurate (SCAN form cutoff time is far earlier than they publish) - The system glitches (tells you authentication has failed) if you're using a VPN. - Customer support takes sometimes hours on hold to get on the phone.

Dave

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2022

Good servcie but Global USPS Processing Center has destroyed part of my business

They used to have good customer service, not anymore. If I had a problem I could email them and get instant help. Now they take weeks to reply.

PROS

Its pretty easy to use, but they are now FORCING us into using USPS Global Processing Center in Los Angeles where my packages get LOST or sit there for weeks and weeks and take months to get to my customers if at ALL.

CONS

USPS Global Porcessing Nightmare, lost packages, months to get to customers, damaged my sales reputation

Reason for choosing Endicia

I am so sick of them forcing into the USPS Global Processing center in Los Angeles where my packages sit for weeks without being mailed or tracked. I am finally pissed off enough that I'm going to look into other companies. Their customer service has gone way down hill. I've been using them since 2016 and its only gotten worse.

Michelle

Legal Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2020

Stay away

I have been sitting on hold with tech support for 34 minutes. Postage will not print. This has been a common occurrence lately. Web interface stops communicating with printer.

PROS

I liked that I could efficiently print postage from my desk, but that all ended when stamps.com bought Endicia.

CONS

The web interface is glitchy. Really really poor design. They took something that worked fine and they broke it. I can't go home tonight because I can't print postage yet. Would really love to have dinner soon, but can't because the mail has to get out and I can't print postage. It's no wonder that they are "experiencing high call volume".

Reasons for switching to Endicia

Cost

Phil

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2020

Stamps.com killed endicia

I started with Endicia in 2004 and have since printed $184,376.53 worth of postage. Since stamps.com bought them in 2015 it has been downhill ever since. NOTHING can describe their poor tech support and software now that stamps took over. Funny enough, I left Stamps.com in 2004 exactly because of those same issues. I cannot state it strongly enough STAY AWAY, and if you're with them now you will be finding something else soon.

PROS

Nothing good to say lately. It was good before stamps took control

CONS

Very buggy now that stamps took over and the tech support is not helpful

Reasons for switching to Endicia

Same reason for leaving Endicia

Ivan

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

"Set it and forget it" Solution for USPS

We have been using Endicia for years and have rarely if ever had issues outside of the initial setup. It's good software and works well.

PROS

Integrates damn near universally with many different fulfillment softwares, economical plans and great rates through USPS Commercial Plus pricing, good uptime and autobilling

CONS

Setup and API configuration can have some teething issues, usually these are resolved quickly and support is able to help

Joanne

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

A great shipping software for small business shipping store for all carriers and most cost effective

PROS

Very easy to install and self explanatory to use. Can be used for all major shipping carriers domestic and international. For a small shipping store it is all you will need to take care of all shipping needs for customers.

CONS

Sometimes there are glitches but customer service is easy to reach and issues can be resolved immediately so there is no long wait for the customer.

Dean

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

2019 Endicia Review

My overall experience with Endicia has been very positive.

PROS

What I like most about the Endicia software is the ease of integration with my website. It also saves time and money.

CONS

What I like the least about the Endicia software is figuring out automatic shipping rates with my websites software.

Kristen

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Love printing postage!

PROS

This machine makes printing out postage very easy especially when you are dealing with a lot of customers in a short period of time

CONS

I can't count the number of times my stamps have gotten stuck in the machine. Also the minimum purchase was sometimes a pain.

Kelly

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra