All ExpensePoint Reviews

1-25 of 308 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Trey

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great Piece of Software

Each employee is able to assign their own expenses to the correct project and then break it out for the correct department expense. We have all of our transactions automatically uploaded into our system so I know if an employee forgets to turn in expenses. This is a very beneficial aspect of the software that I would not want to lose.

PROS

I have been using this software for 3 years now and rarely ever have service issues. When I do have an issue, the tech support team at ExpensePoint takes care of it immediately. I like the functionality of the software and ease of use, but what I like most is the people in tech support. The expense reporting needs of our company can be complicated, but the tech support team has always been able to create something for us to make it easier.

CONS

We are limited to to a certain credit card company that will allow us to have our transactions automatically uploaded.

Vendor Response

Dear Trey, Thank you for taking the time to review ExpensePoint. We appreciate your generous feedback. I will be sure to let our support team know they are doing a great job. Your business is important to us and we are so happy to hear that this software has helped to automate your processes with the different functions and ease of use. Thanks again and have a great day. Respectfully yours, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Replied October 2019

Paul

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Recplaced SAP Concur

Very positive experience with the implementation and support team. They are the best. We did run into some bugs but they were quickly addressed and never really impacted our ability top process expense reports in a timely manner.

PROS

Flexibility of implementation. Personal touch of implementation and support. Simpler more intuitive interface. Receipt reading and matching is great.

CONS

Need to have the right type of credit card for automatic upload of transactions. Our small business BofA card needs to be manually downloaded and uploaded.

Reasons for switching to ExpensePoint

Support from SAP was difficult. New accounting requirements to allocate each expense is clunky and required too many clicks and redoing the bulk of the coding if you decided to change anything on the expense item.

Vendor Response

Dear Paul, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased that you found value in our customization of implementation and support. I am sorry to hear that your bank does not integrate with the uploading of transactions. If you are interested in switching to a credit card that is compatible ExpensePoint issues a MasterCard that is fully integrated. I will have one of our team members reach out to you. Thank you for being our client. We appreciate your business. Best wishes, Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Replied January 2020

Reema

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Expenses for Executive

It is a very good software to work on and if there is any trouble the support office / agent are very helpful. I recently has some issues and the support agent was very patient and helpful.

PROS

I like the wallet receipt. It is nice to go paperless.

CONS

The conversion from US Dollars to Canadian Dollars how accurate is it?

Vendor Response

Dear Reema, Your review of ExpensePoint is important to us. I especially appreciate your remarks about the Receipt Wallet. I'm glad you are enjoying going paperless. It makes expense reporting so much easier for everyone involved in the process. Thank you for the positive comments about our service team. I will be sure to forward them on to our team. In regards to the conversion from U.S to Canadian dollars, I can assure you it is accurate. However your credit card company may be charging you a premium. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your automated expense reporting solution. Best regards, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Replied October 2019

Alecia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

GGFdn

The ExpensePoint team has been great. From the start of the process with [sensitive content hidden] who was my first contact, and [sensitive content hidden] who assisted with developing the setup and format, and [sensitive content hidden] who provided training of the program...it has been an easy and successful process. Our staff has been able to dive right in and start using the program with ease. Everyone I worked with at ExpensePoint has been attentive, friendly, responsive and knowledgeable. My questions have always been handled in an efficient and friendly manner. We are pleased with the program and the level of support received to get us going, and the information that has been provided for support whenever we may need it.

PROS

The simplicity of the program. We were able to tailor it our needs and not have a lot of features that did not apply to those needs.

CONS

I have not experienced any cons at this point.

Reason for choosing ExpensePoint

We wanted a program that works for a small organization with a dozen users. A program that is not overly complicated or filled with features that would not be utilized. ExpensePoint was able to tailor its program to our specific needs. They offered a simplified program that works great for our organization.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Alecia, for this fantastic review. We love that your experience has been positive and that Expensepoint offers everything you need! We love that our sales and implementation team has made your onboarding easy and enjoyable. Happy expense reporting! Sherry McKeen

Replied March 2023

Lisa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Good Support

High quality implementation and support.

PROS

Ease of use, product support, reporting capability.

CONS

Wish we could set more restrictions on coding. Conditional drop downs would be great.

Reason for choosing ExpensePoint

We chose an off the shelf product as opposed to creating one internally. Cost was reasonable and requires little maintenance.

Vendor Response

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your fantastic review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased to know you have found the program easy to use, the report capability helpful for your business and that the support team has met your needs. I also appreciate your feedback regarding restrictions on coding and drop down options. I have passed all these recommendations on to our development team leader. Thank you for being our client. We really appreciate your business. Kindest regards, Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Replied October 2019

Benet

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Quick , fast, easy

PROS

the app on the mobile phone is the easiest to use. My sales team only uses the app.

CONS

Can't think of anything. we moved from Expensify and there is a bit of a learning curve, but soon Expensify will all but be forgotten.

Reason for choosing ExpensePoint

the software was flexible and met all our needs

Reasons for switching to ExpensePoint

Expensify lost our trust. and used our email address for something other than the service we paid for. We did not trust that they would watch our very confidential banking information with integrity.

Vendor Response

Dear Benet, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased to know that your team is enjoying the mobile app. We want our people to be able to get work done on the go, to save time and energy. I also appreciate your feedback regarding our flexibility. We pride ourselves in offering efficiency, customization and data integrity. They are three of our core values at ExpensePoint. Thank you for being our client and giving us such great feedback. We appreciate your business. Best wishes, Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Replied December 2020

Greg

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

ExpensePoint Review

Exceptional! Especially with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the beginning and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] through to implementation. I have never worked with a more impressive, professional group of people!

PROS

Ease of use and overall attention to detail. This product has been thoroughly well thought out and designed. The reporting capabilities are outstanding!

CONS

At this time, there is nothing that I can think of.

Reason for choosing ExpensePoint

Initial product presentation by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. One of the best presentations I have ever sat through. Product features and cost.

Reasons for switching to ExpensePoint

The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] decided to politicize his company and began to blast out political candidate choice emails and we did not agree with that choice.

Vendor Response

Dear Greg, Thank you for your growing review of ExpensePoint. We are happy Tubbesing Solutions LLC is enjoying the system. I will be sure to pass on your praise to our Solution Specialist who presented to you. We think she is awesome as well. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with your company. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen Vice President - Global Client Relations

Replied December 2020

Kelli

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the perfect person for us

It has been amazing. I wish all software companies worked with their customers the way [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has worked with us. She is fabulous.

PROS

This software at first glance can be overwhelming, it can do so much. It is a great system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been with us each step of the way fixing what we needed and just making it all flow easy. She is a great asset to your company.

CONS

Honestly I have not found anything I don't like.

Reasons for switching to ExpensePoint

This was a horrible software. Made more work not automated and clean like we wanted.

Vendor Response

Dear Kelli, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint! We are happy you are enjoying the expense report automation and that our customer support people have helped you every step of the way. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with your company. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen - Vice President - Global Client Relations

Replied October 2020

MELANIE

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Best bang for your buck

PROS

The ease of use. It's very user friendly when adding new reports, and new expenses.

CONS

Some features (like the workflow manager) is not intuitive. I've had to google how to use it and set it up.

Reason for choosing ExpensePoint

The size of our company didn't warrant a hefty purchase like Concur.

Vendor Response

Dear Melanie, Thank you for your amazing review of ExpensePoint. We love 10 out of 10! We really appreciate your feedback regarding the ease of use when adding new reports, and new expenses. The workflow manager can be tricky, so please don't hesitate to call support to have them give you a refresher when you need it. They will be happy to help you through any questions you have. We appreciate your business. Yours truly, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Replied December 2020

Teresa

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Ease Tax Reporting and End Receipt Disorganization

So far the customer service has been impeccable. I like the customer service and training are available and included for the duration of the contract.

PROS

What I appreciate is that we can customize fields to suit the different aspects of our business ventures to enable rich and meaningful reporting and analysis. I also appreciate the currency conversion.

CONS

The receipts once compiled and posted to holding area (wallet), are not intuitively sorted.

Reason for choosing ExpensePoint

Focused on expenses, customization, tracking, and reporting.

Vendor Response

Dear Teresa, Thank you for your kind review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased that the customization and report capabilities of ExpensePoint have been valuable. I appreciate your feedback regarding the receipt wallet. I will pass on your comments to our developers. Thank you for being our client and have a great day. With appreciation, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Replied October 2020

Yolande

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

ExpensePoint

I have more time to do the actual reporting and less time running after paper receipts. this have changed my way of thinking about using credit cards. Just wish I had started earlier in my journey.

PROS

No more need to keep all the paper receipts, filing, chasing after all users

CONS

It just feels like a to long process to get the reports in my accounting system. If there was an easier quicker way it would have been helpful

Reason for choosing ExpensePoint

ExpensePoint was more user friendly and more concerned about my needs as a customer, they do not sell a product they sell a service.

Vendor Response

Dear Yolande, Thank you for your kind review of ExpensePoint. We indeed endeavor to sell a service that makes our customers happy. I am pleased that you are enjoying less paper receipts, no more filing, and no more chasing after all your users for expenses. We are delighted that this automation has made your work easier. Thank you for being our client. Have a great day. With appreciation, Sherry McKeen – VP-Global Client Relations

Replied November 2022

Sophie

Market Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Easy and Efficient

PROS

We have been using ExpensePoint for a few years now and we have nothing but positive things to say about the software and Team. We recently engaged ExpensePoint for a project to upgrade the way our expenses are uploaded to our financial system. The ExpensePoint team was very helpful throughout the whole process. From listening to what we needed to delivering the upgraded features to the system. We recently rolled this out globally and it is a game changer! The amount of manual data entry we were doing before this project was astronomical. The new process is not only efficient but very simple with just a few clicks of the button. We highly recommend ExpensePoint. Thank you for the continuous support.

CONS

Overall the system is great. One thing that could be updated is adding a search field to the User tab. Having so many users and scrolling through can be a pain. Another update could be to allow more lines to be exported at a time. Currently I believe it is only 5,000 and when running a report for a large category like client entertainment I have to pull it several times to get the full year. Again these are small items but would be nice to have.

Vendor Response

Dear Sophie, Thank you so much for your great review of ExpensePoint; we really appreciate it. I wanted to make note from your feedback re: Search functionality and also the maximum of 5000 records for export. You will be pleased to know that we are already in the process of adding a search function in the User & Group Manager which will make things much easier for you looking up employee profiles. Also we are going to be expanding our maximum record length for so that you won't have to run multiple reports. Both these enhancements should be rolling out before the end of October. Thank you again for your excellent review and feedback. We are very thankful to have SSI as our client. Kind Regards, Paul Ansloos - Director of Global Sales and Marketing

Replied October 2017

Deana

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great Customer Service!

Expense Point takes the guess work out of expensing the many transactions that come through our company. We have almost 100 credit cards that are used on a regular basis. I am able to take care of all of this by myself with the help of the Expensepoint program. Theresa our account rep is very helpful and always courteous! Thank you!

PROS

If there is something I cannot understand or figure out, our account rep Theresa helps me through it every time! She has come up with some great solutions for issues I have encountered on our end. It is also very easy to understand and navigate for all of our users.

CONS

There should be a help section where you can type in what you need help with to search the database for answers. All I have ever seen are the links to video tutorials.

Vendor Response

Dear Deana, Thank you for the amazing review of ExpensePoint. We really appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that ExpensePoint is working well for you and your team. Thank you for your feedback on the help feature. I wanted to point out that we are working on an Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) system that will be built into ExpensePoint. This will allow you to put in a keyword and obtain answers to your questions. I will make sure your support team lets you know when this feature comes available. Thank you for being our client. It is a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - Vice President Global Sales & Marketing

Replied October 2018

Adam D

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Exceptional Customer Service and Support

We needed to find ways to capture some indisyncratic data so we could stage 4 different uploads based on the expense report type. Dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team was a dream when we were trying to make significant changes to our EP environment regarding data, report composition and customizations that would allow us or better ease in integrating data. She was extremely responsive and sent us data and reports almost immediately in most cases. She has a great attitude and was very patient with us, explaining things away. Her speed, knowledge and professionalism allowed us to make movement on a project very quickly and ahead of schedule. She is an asset to Expense Point and we really enjoyed working with her on our initiatives. Sincerely, Adam D. Smith Accounting & GP Consultant Sunz Insurance Company

PROS

Easy to use, simple GUI and immediat repsonse by support staff.

CONS

Wish it could directly integrate with MS Dynamics Great Plains

Vendor Response

Dear Adam, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased to know you enjoyed working with Theresa and her team. They are our support dream team! I know that Theresa loves helping our clients, so it is great to know how she made your implementation easier and timely. I also appreciate your feedback regarding integration with MS Dynamics Great Plains. I have passed this recommendation on to our development team leader. Thank you for being our valued client. We really appreciate your business. Best wishes, Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Replied October 2019

Wade

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Expense Point

Great tool for processing expenses and running reports. Charges derived from corporate credit cards are placed in user's profile which assists in creating a more accurate expense report. Employees appreciate the ease of use.

PROS

1) Easy to train employees on usage 2) Virtually eliminates the use of paper 3) Accessible 4) Good report writer 5) Great customer service

CONS

1) Timing out too quickly when idle 2) At times, having to switch browsers to log on

Reason for choosing ExpensePoint

We needed to provide a product to employees that is easy to use, accessible online and eliminate the use of paper.

Reasons for switching to ExpensePoint

Staff growth required the use of an online product

Vendor Response

Dear Wade, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am glad that ExpensePoint has been a great tool for your company. It is good to hear that your users have found it easy to learn and use, and that it has made the whole process of expense reporting more efficient. I hope the issue of timing out has resolved, but I will have someone from your tech support team reach out to you. Thanks for your business. Sincerely, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Replied October 2019

Molly

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Expense Point saves time

The customer service that we have received has been excellent. Questions have been answered in a timely fashion and screen shots of our system provided to explain an issue or fix were appreciated.

PROS

We decided to utilize the Expense Point Mastercard for ease of downloading transactions directly into Expense Reports in Expense Point. No more questions of actual charges hitting the credit card - tips added incorrectly, forgotten charges, or guessing. Staff simply categorizes entries that need to be categorized and attach receipts - saving time. We then upload a file from EP into our Accounting software.

CONS

Sometimes, it seems that pulling reports is cumbersome and still figuring out potential duplicate entries from learning curve of manual versus automated entry of transactions.

Vendor Response

Dear Molly, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. We really appreciate your feedback and your comments about pulling reports. We do have an analysis report that you can run to determine if there are any duplicate entries. One of our team members will be sure to reach out to you to show you this report and also to walk you through the Analysis Manager area more. Thank you for being our client. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - V.P. Global Sales & Marketing

Replied March 2019

Myrian

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT