All Gatekeeper Reviews

1-25 of 68 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Edwin

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great contract Management Tool

Since the beginning, Gatekeeper team was super professional and provide us with an unique solutions that fit our expectations.

PROS

It is pretty simple to use and flexible for set up, the main strenght is the versatility of the solutions offered within.

CONS

Nothing, the support is amazing and the implementation team was great, i think that the implementation time can be shorter, but anyways it is pretty good.

Reason for choosing Gatekeeper

was a perfect fit for our demands

Reasons for switching to Gatekeeper

Dolphin was not the complete solution we wanted for the company, it was highly unstable in our O365 enviroment

Kunal

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Gate-Keeper Use

Overall very good as the system is easy to use and intuitive. The customer service team has been great at supporting with queries and requests, in particular [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who has gone above and beyond with requests needed and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who has been great with demos of the system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has also been fantastic at showing other capabilities of the system.

PROS

Its easy to use which makes it easier for me as an administrator to teach others. Its good as a repository to store all documents. The customer service team has been very supportive.

CONS

The vendor portal is something we are looking into but from the demo its possible there might be some issues with the way policy approvals are made by stakeholders in the approval chain (something GK are working on). This has not put us off the software and we are still very interesting in using this in the future. Some of the way contract data is captured is a little clunky an could be improved

Reason for choosing Gatekeeper

Easier, more cost effective and less clunky than Ariba for our stakeholders to use.

Tom

Media Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great solution that helped us in our digital journey

Very happy with the use of Gatekeeper! An excellent platform that has become the foundation of our contract management throughout the company.

PROS

Easy to implement, can cover all the basic requirements but can easily be extended in so many ways if you need it.

CONS

rather limited to no presence in continental Europe

Reasons for switching to Gatekeeper

looking for a SAAS platform that is easy to use but has a large flexibility to adapt

kana

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Easy,user-friendly and great tool

Overall experience has been smooth and easy. Lots of support from the Gatekeeper support team and [sensitive content hidden] from New Zealand.

PROS

Definitely a good option for small to medium sized firms thinking about contract DBMS and its related services with lots of integration extension options with Docusign, Workato etc. ability to add conditional customizable fields Create customized workflows Can integrate to Power BI Easy to use from an admin and a user perspective Good support from the Gate Keeper Team Quick implementation

CONS

unable to edit core/mandatory Gate Keeper fields (atleast the ability to change the name and where it is placed)

Reasons for switching to Gatekeeper

Buysmart was a clunky and not a easy functioning contract DBMS

Paul

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Gatekeeper contract management system

Fantastic system which has been invaluable to the business since it's implementation over 5 years ago.

PROS

Gatekeeper as brought all our contracts into one environment, allowing stakeholders, Procurement & legal teams to find, review and action agreements.

CONS

Workflows can be a bit tricky to set up, unless you pay for additional resource from GK.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Gatekeeper at 10x Banking

We've now got all of our supplier and contract work in progress and finalised agreements in one place, with automations built in so we never miss anything. It's given us insights on how long it takes to get suppliers live and on contract. It's given the entire business visibility of our supply chain.

PROS

Gatekeeper radically improved our capability regarding the onboarding of new suppliers and the management of our contracts. Workflow management is a game changer. To create workflows that get you from the start to finish (we use a few for Supplier Onboarding including Due Diligence, Contract review and signature, File Expiry management of key documents from our suppliers, and renewals to automate that process) of any task. The ease of finding any document or even specific clauses within the contract is effortless.

CONS

There is an abundance of data in Gatekeeper but at times, it can be difficult to extract or visualise data sets to compare data. This is more problematic on the spend module but overall, we've found the reporting capabilities and real time use of the product to far outweigh this.

Anna

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Gatekeeper - Great system for Contract Management

Time saving. It is quick and easy to locate a Supplier and view a Contract rather than scrolling through hundreds of emaills or searching for saved documents on your PC. Gatekeeper is a safe storage system for all of your secure documents. I have found all members of the Gatekeeper team very helpful, professional and easy to approach!

PROS

Gatekeeper is an excellent platform to store all documentation for each individual Supplier for your business. It is extremely user friendly. The system triggers advanced notifications to alert you when a Contract is due for renewal or an annual review, which can be easily set up to ensure that a Contract is never overdue. The emailing function is good. You can email Business Owners direct from Gatekeeper. All emails are stored within the individual Supplier card.

CONS

Once a document has been uploaded to Gatekeeper, you cannot rename or resave to a PDF. This would be a useful tool for main administrators.

User Profile

Manfred

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

The software is in a different league when compared to the competition.

PROS

Clear, concise, quick and straightforward GUI. High level of user adoption in first use. High level of customization allowed while maintaining a robust core. Mobile interface works as good as normal web interface. A great team of experienced support people who actually listen and act upon suggestions and even implementing them in the final product. There bug fixing capacity is very quick. We have seen some happen in days after noticing them. Some features are: When you send a message via Gatekeeper to a supplier their response will also be captured in the tool including any attachments. That allows for a robust audit trail. Customizable workflows that allows for delegation of responsibilities within your organization.

CONS

It's more costly when compared to competitors but it's also much more product for the money. The supplier portal suggested for us not only onboarding of new suppliers but also a supplier maintaining its own compliance data. At the time of writing this is not yet possible. At this moment e-signing and redlining is not yet available.

Fabien

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Review Gatekeeper

Very positive - simplicity of the system well adapted to small organisations

PROS

The system is intuitive and easy to use.

CONS

Not customizable enough. The system of permissions should be more flexible

Catherine

Maritime, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Gatekeeper

Very good. Will make a huge difference to our onboarding and contract management processes.

PROS

Easy to use and has lots of possibilities.

CONS

Finding help in the Help Centre. Not easy to find what you are looking for by searching.

Jessica

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Gatekeeper Review

Gatekeeper has been a super helpful tool for our company in streamlining our contract management and approval process. Especially given our transition to remote work with the pandemic, I'm not quite sure what we would have done if we had not made this transition. We are very thankful for the tool and for all of the support we receive from the company.

PROS

The integration was fairly simple. Easy to use. Customer service is friendly, knowledgeable and responsive.

CONS

It would be great if the e-sign location was accurate based on the signer's location, if the time stamp was accurate based on the time zone of the signers/users, and if the Word to PDF document conversion didn't alter the look and text of the document so much. Other than those things, no complaints.

Reason for choosing Gatekeeper

The number of items we were looking for on our list of requirements versus the cost, comparison of relationship with vendor to assistance from others.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the great review, Jessica. We really appreciate your support and the opportunity to partner with you. One of our product team will reach out to you to discuss and look to resolve the eSign IP and timestamp issue you raised. There are a number of reasons this can be the case due to the use of VPNs and similar. We also have some exciting developments regarding our Microsoft partnership to share.

Replied June 2020

Christina

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Vendor & Contract Management Efficiencies with Gatekeeper

The sales process was excellent. We have an amazing AE that is extremely helpful, patient, and responsive. The implementation process is more difficult than expected and we are hitting up against barriers of our plan fairly frequently, which is pretty frustrating. Overall support has been excellent.

PROS

What drew us to this solution is that it met all of our top requirements in a single system - this solution drives efficiencies with both vendor and contract management and has an included partner portal where our vendors can submit information to kickoff the relationship, to maintain records as contacts change, to view contracts, and to submit due diligence information. We like that there is an ability to create custom fields on the fly in most sections as well.

CONS

The reporting is not as robust as we had hoped. There are several pre-made reports that you can leverage, but there isn't an ability to create our own reports leveraging all of the different fields in the system. We also ended up having to purchase additional features that we needed, but weren't included in the plan that fit our company's record size. It is also priced very uniquely - by contracts and vendors v. by users. This could be ok if a company had limited records, but we have a lot, so pricing went up quickly. In addition, we thought we could decrease the record amount by nesting amendments and SOWs into the master contract record, but we can't do that as workflows have to create a new full contract record.

Reason for choosing Gatekeeper

Gatekeeper had a more modern UI/UX that was easy and intuitive. We like that we can do our own configuration along that way via custom fields. It also met our top 4 requirements which included a single platform that could handle vendor management, contract management/repository, partner portal, and open API.

Jessica

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Pro-Gatekeeper

I have been extremely satisfied in my experience with Gatekeeper, which has been approximately 3 years now. I know they are there to answer any questions I may have, and have seen many improvements to the product since becoming a customer (including several that I have asked for).

PROS

Integration was easy, it has a very user-friendly interface, and it is easy to learn. Gatekeeper listens to their customers when they have ideas for improvements and base their work on customer requests. They provide quick and knowledgeable support. This software has made contract and vendor management much easier to manage.

CONS

The only things I can say are missing are initialing in the e-signature capability, but it can be solved with DocuSign integration; and the ability to archive vendor contacts/users, but this can be solved by labeling them as something obviously not correct such as "Outdated Contact."

Reason for choosing Gatekeeper

We started with a listing of around 20 vendors initially, and slowly short-listed down to 3. Gatekeeper stood out during the last round of decision-making because it offered the most functionality for the best cost.

Kristof A

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

A great CMS

PROS

Gatekeeper allows us, as an MSP, to onboard, contract and monitor suppliers across our different customers in various great and easy to use kanban workflows and views. It gives a great first impression to our suppliers during an onboarding, allows us to capture all the required information and documents in an easy to complete form. The eNegotiate function, allowing us to send out pre-filled contract templates and having them finalized and eSigned all in one platform gives us back time we can spend on servicing our customers. I would truly recommend giving Gatekeeper a try, if you are looking for an easy to use CMS that keeps on developing itself constantly as well. Also the quite fast implementation time was an added value for us, and the support helpdesk always delivers.

CONS

It's always personal and you'll get a different answer from each single user, but for us the only thing currently missing is a mass e-mail option (e.g. based on a certain field value of suppliers), as well as the ability to bulk-push a set of more than one contract or document to a certain suppliers, as an onboarding is often not only about signing a contract but also to provide our suppliers with certain information about our customers and various other documents, related to an onboarding or not, but useful to provide it to them via Gatekeeper as part of it

Jamie

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Purchasing Gatekeeper

To date we've had a very positive experience with the product and the people providing assistance to us. The product has enabled us to move along maturity levels and move towards procurement. There are lots of helpful things within Gatekeeper which facilitate onboarding and maintaining contracts and I'd highly recommend the product.

PROS

It's an easy to use system which is highly logical and enables us to onboard Vendors in a straightforward fashion.

CONS

There are small fixes within the tool which limit the ease of use such as deleting contracts as well as role permissions. The permissions are currently a little clunky and could be refined to move towards a more structured approach.

Reason for choosing Gatekeeper

Gatekeeper had a strong product offering at a competitive price and they did not attempt to oversell their product.

Guru

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

It is my job to find the best technology in Financial Services - I selected Gatekeeper

As a Technologist, I review the market for leading Financial Services institutions looking for the very best technology in the market. It's my job to ensure we select best-in-class cloud solutions that combine an intuitive interface within an Enterprise grade, scalable and robust solution. I also need to ensure adherence to rigorous security standards that are demanded by our industry and integration of a chosen solution within the client's ecosystem of applications. Following a detailed review of the market, shortlisting and formal procurement process, Gatekeeper stood out as the class-leading vendor and contract management solution based on the feature set and flexibility of the application. The current solution available and the overall vision is compelling. We conducted a granular security review including our own penetration testing. It is clear from the output of this process that security is at the very core of the Gatekeeper application. This cannot be underestimated as we all move to the cloud. We worked with Gatekeeper to implement their solution quickly and effectively across the organization. A seamless integration with OneLogin has made provisioning and user access simple and highly effective. User adoption is high and we look forward to expanding the use of the solution to their Portal Technology. The Gatekeeper Customer Success Team and Technical support are, like the solution itself, the highest standard we have found in the industry today. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending Gatekeeper.

PROS

- Usability - Ease of use - Integration

CONS

None

Cynthia

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

wnDirect/Asendia UK use of Gatekeeper

Though we have not yet switched on some of the new services, we look forward to solving a whole range of manual bottlenecks and gaps in our business with the Gatekeeper tools. We will soon integrate our own supplier performance data against contract performance standards to allow our supplier management team proactive visibility of when contractual sanctions can be applied.

PROS

Ease of use of the system itself, client service and help is outstanding and realistic to the needs of businesses in different sectors. The diversity of services performed that can be useful to scale and automate so many facets of a business other than the legal team's needs, and more relevant and useful services are developed and added by Gatekeeper regularly.

CONS

Everything about the software is great. Unfortunately the manual upload of the contract data summaries has been time consuming and difficult for our small legal team to ensure this is performed consistently.