User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The user interface is very intuitive for users. Additionally, it has all the tools needed to optimize a high volume ecommerce D.C."

  • "SAAS Based and no infrastructure cost involved Covers many of the Critical business processes from Out of Box functionality Very Good Implementation team on the Vendor side Ease of use "

  • "The flexibility of tailoring the product to meet business needs. We have many different product and manufacturing processes and we were able to configure the software to fit each scenario. "

  • Cons

  • "Licensing is per named user. Customization often take a lot of development time which is expensive. "

  • "It can be difficult to understand how doing things in Solochain affects NAV. It requires someone who knows both systems to keep them in sync. "

  • "Out of the box reporting could be better, though we are using a 3rd party dashboard/reporting for other systems as well and will be using that for Solochain as a centralized solution anyways."

Browse Generix Group WMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

October 2019

Erol from Displays2go

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Delivered on promises - huge efficiencies achieved!

The software delivered on all the functionality we were looking for. The implementation team members for both our go-live and subsequent major projects were very knowledgeable and capable.

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive for users. Additionally, it has all the tools needed to optimize a high volume ecommerce D.C.

Cons

We tried to avoid modifications, but when we did modify the system, we had some bugs to fix.

Reasons for Choosing Generix Group WMS

Better functionality as well as experience and knowledge of team.

November 2019

Alexandre from Browns Shoes

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A flexible WMS that meet every requirements

The experience have always been good or exceptional. Never have their implementation team or support team not been able to help realize the idea we had. We also have a highly automated Distribution Center which required a lot of custom integration and the creation of a few very specific processes and in all those cases the Generix Group WMS was always able to provide those requirements while being very cost efficient.

Pros

Generix Group WMS is a robust solution that offers all the main processes that a DC or Warehouse needs, but most importantly it has the flexibility to adapt to every customer's needs without having the spend a lot on customization. It structure allow for the customer superuser to make a lot of visual and level 1 process changes with give us a lot of flexibility and agility in responding to the ever undergoing changes that the retail business needs to continue to excel in offering top service for our customers in both retail fulfillment and e-com fulfillment.

Cons

At first, the version we were using was missing logic for maintaining the database performance. All of this was fixed with the help of Generix Group once we raised this issue. The latest version of the software is now including the feature.

Reasons for Choosing Generix Group WMS

They were the most flexible solution that could evolve with us as our customer and retail needs were changing.

June 2020

Keith from Capstan Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Advanced WMS with all the neccisary features

This is a good product and provides all the requirements for my customers warehouses. This should be on a your list if you are looking at a new WMS.

Pros

Generix WMS (previously Sologlobe WMS) is a highly configurable product and provides all the features you might need in a warehouse. This product has a feature set that put's it almost on par with tier 1 WMS systems with a lower cost and a usable interface. Unlike many of the competitors, Generix WMS has all the depth needed for even the most complex warehouse design. Most features can be setup via configurations which can be accessed by the administrator. This extends into all aspects of the warehouse meaning that with Generix WMS you do not need to conform your warehouse to the way the WMS does things. For example, Generix supports user defined pick paths using may different methodologies. You set your warehouse up how you want to flow. Then you can use just about any picking methodology you may want and are not limited to just one type of picking. You can even change picking on a order by order basis. Other areas are just as configurable such as Receiving, put away, combining & shipping. Additional 3rd party partnerships also allow for add on products to integrate best of breed in non-wms areas like labls and shipping.

Cons

As with any product Generix WMS has some negatives: -- Support is a bit slow. Wait times for resolution can be way too long. -- Integrations to ERP and business systems is complex and costly. You cannot access the code of Generix WMS and thus must use their team for much of this process. -- Upgrade process is complex. Generix breaks off a code base when you install and then customizes from there. Think of each it like a new Linux Distro. Once the distro breaks off it becomes it's own code base and must be maintained separately from the parent distro. Upgrades are not automatic with this model and thus require all previous customization to reviewed if you want to upgrade. Since integrations are not built in this makes the upgrade process very time consuming and costly. In my experience it does not happen often due the complexity.

June 2020

Shawn from Blue Streak Electronics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Solochain WMS

Our business required high customization of the software to meed our distribution requirements and integrate with our customized ERP. Not only was the software implemented in record time, the efficiency of the software was immediately realized for us. While the Solochain software may be one of the more cost effective solutions, we certainly haven't suffered on any aspect of functionality.

Pros

Solochain WMS is a world class, fully featured and easily customized software. The architecture fit perfectly into our complex business model and its ease of use was easily adapted by all our staff.

Cons

Out of the box reporting could be better, though we are using a 3rd party dashboard/reporting for other systems as well and will be using that for Solochain as a centralized solution anyways.

November 2019

John from Chapman's Ice Cream

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A robust and scaleable enterprise WMS solution

Integrating Solochain with our existing ERP solution and delivering real-time inventory visibility were our key objectives. Eliminating manual processes through automated data exchanges between our ERP and WMS systems enhanced the accuracy, timeliness, and availability of our critical data. This gave us the agility we needed to make faster, better-informed, data-driven decisions. Working with the Solochain team was a pleasure. We worked collaboratively to establish the deliverables, milestones, and timelines for the project. They were very knowledgable and we were able to draw upon their past experience and insights to the benefit of our project.

Pros

We are most impressed by the exceptional inventory management and traceability features of this software. Solochain lets us track every receipt, move, and consumption across the entire enterprise at a very granular level. From the receiving of raw materials, through the entire manufacturing process to the distribution of finished goods, Solochain provides the end to end inventory visibility, controls, and traceability that we were looking for.

Cons

Presenting large amounts of data in a web browser or handheld scanning device can be challenging. Fortunately, we were able to deal with this through careful planning and working with the Solochain team to customize specific screens to meet our needs.

October 2019

Amy from Cameron's Coffee

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent WMS and MES System

Before implementing Solochain, we had all paper processes and delayed data and reporting. With live and more accurate data received through Solochain, we are able to make real time decisions that have greatly impacted our operations. All teams at Generix Group have been very helpful through the whole process, from picking the solution, to configuring and implementing, to long term support.

Pros

Solochain is a powerful tool for managing our warehouses and manufacturing processes, while being user friendly at the same time. It easily integrated to receive data from our ERP system and send updates back. It's helping our warehouses to run more smoothly, but I'm most impressed with how it is able to capture our unique manufacturing operations.

Cons

Since this is such a dynamic and customized product, it takes a lot of work to configure everything specific to our facilities. The team and Generix is very helpful during that process and knowledgeable about setting it up correctly. But the decisions and detail needs to come from the company purchasing the solution. We had a very small team at my company for that phase, so it was very time consuming. But worth it in the end!

Reasons for Choosing Generix Group WMS

Generix was the best value for the price. We saw right away the benefit of this product over the others. The teams we talked to were very encouraging, helpful and easy to work with. This was also the only product that offered an MES option.

January 2020

Calen from Garner Foods

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Garner Foods Review of Solochain

Pros

I like the level of detail Solochain offers. Being able to track inventory movement at a pallet level has been helpful for tracking issues and solving problems. We are able to do consumption at a pallet level which helps to see a real time inventory. When we are low on inventory we "ship off the line" which could get held up in NAV when we used NAV to track inventory and consumption. Now on WMS it flows right though. It has also helped with lot tracking and not having issues come up month to month.

Cons

It can be difficult to understand how doing things in Solochain affects NAV. It requires someone who knows both systems to keep them in sync.

Reasons for Choosing Generix Group WMS

I chose the support of your partner, LIDD. Solochain seemed like a good fit for our company but I trusted that LIDD would help us see the project thought to the end.

October 2019

Imad from Cascades

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Solochain Software

We are managing inventory for VMI and consignment customers, its a tool that could be easily linked to the RFID tags if any need happen

Pros

Web Base application, available on all plateformes, easy to use and friendly user, real time transaction, no need to have IT skills, Min Max management which help to get an accurate inventory and minimise the space floor.

Cons

Nothing, I like all functionality that is related to my real need

November 2019

Jamie from Brock Supply Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Solochain Review

Pros

We were able to build several custom add-ons to tailor the program to our style of business. The program itself is easy for new users to master and allows for nearly all tasks in our warehouse to be performed on a more efficient and accurate level.

Cons

Licensing is per named user. Customization often take a lot of development time which is expensive.

June 2020

Vinod from Danone

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Satisfied Customer

Very Satisficed overall

Pros

SAAS Based and no infrastructure cost involved Covers many of the Critical business processes from Out of Box functionality Very Good Implementation team on the Vendor side Ease of use

Cons

Depending on the nature of the Change Request...Some of the "Non out of BOX" GAPs took little longer than expected.

June 2020

John from Boral Building Products

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great WM product for

All of the analyst we worked with were great and were very helpful through each phase of the projects.

Pros

The flexibility of tailoring the product to meet business needs. We have many different product and manufacturing processes and we were able to configure the software to fit each scenario.

Cons

I would say the only draw back would be that there are not enough canned reports to start with. I guess that is inherent of a highly customizable product that most of the reports need to be customized also.

Reasons for Choosing Generix Group WMS

The Accellos product was not flexible enough to do much custom work... they were more of a "you get what you get out of the box".

November 2019

Rob from Cameron's Coffee

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Solochain Review

Great people on the implementation and support teams, all have been easy to work with and attentive to our needs.

Pros

We invested in both traditional WMS capabilities and also MES manufacturing functions. The software ties into our ERP system, MS NAV Dynamics well. Also, the software can be customized to our unique processes and needs.

Cons

Our implementation was difficult, we should have done more intense testing and training before going live. We are a year into going live, we still have some issues but the Generix Support team has been great addressing our needs.

Reasons for Choosing Generix Group WMS

We chose Solochain due to the WMS and MES capabilities, good reviews from references and recommendations from our NAV Dynamics partner.