All SOLOCHAIN WMS Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Erol

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Delivered on promises - huge efficiencies achieved!

The software delivered on all the functionality we were looking for. The implementation team members for both our go-live and subsequent major projects were very knowledgeable and capable.

PROS

The user interface is very intuitive for users. Additionally, it has all the tools needed to optimize a high volume ecommerce D.C.

CONS

We tried to avoid modifications, but when we did modify the system, we had some bugs to fix.

Reason for choosing SOLOCHAIN WMS

Better functionality as well as experience and knowledge of team.

Reasons for switching to SOLOCHAIN WMS

Better functionality to support a high volume operation.

Michel

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

System administration

My teamates and I appreciate the applications we use and especially the attention we get when we need it the most. Some end users complain but I do not know a place where all users are happy :) they may have used and got used to a different application in the past and change management is not easy.

PROS

The excellent partnership with both development and support team.

CONS

The integration with ERP deserve some attention. This is something we are able to improve today, but during the implementation and because of the pressure of the due date, some aspect were neglected, not enough test cases were identified.

Reason for choosing SOLOCHAIN WMS

The reason was cost related along with chemistry with the Generix project team. Sologlobe then. We needed to customized the Jesta IS solution in such a way that Solochain became a logic change.

Reasons for switching to SOLOCHAIN WMS

We needed to desperately upgrade Oracle Retail and it was too much effort and cost to do so.

Keith

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Advanced WMS with all the neccisary features

This is a good product and provides all the requirements for my customers warehouses. This should be on a your list if you are looking at a new WMS.

PROS

Generix WMS (previously Sologlobe WMS) is a highly configurable product and provides all the features you might need in a warehouse. This product has a feature set that put's it almost on par with tier 1 WMS systems with a lower cost and a usable interface. Unlike many of the competitors, Generix WMS has all the depth needed for even the most complex warehouse design. Most features can be setup via configurations which can be accessed by the administrator. This extends into all aspects of the warehouse meaning that with Generix WMS you do not need to conform your warehouse to the way the WMS does things. For example, Generix supports user defined pick paths using may different methodologies. You set your warehouse up how you want to flow. Then you can use just about any picking methodology you may want and are not limited to just one type of picking. You can even change picking on a order by order basis. Other areas are just as configurable such as Receiving, put away, combining & shipping. Additional 3rd party partnerships also allow for add on products to integrate best of breed in non-wms areas like labls and shipping.

CONS

As with any product Generix WMS has some negatives: -- Support is a bit slow. Wait times for resolution can be way too long. -- Integrations to ERP and business systems is complex and costly. You cannot access the code of Generix WMS and thus must use their team for much of this process. -- Upgrade process is complex. Generix breaks off a code base when you install and then customizes from there. Think of each it like a new Linux Distro. Once the distro breaks off it becomes it's own code base and must be maintained separately from the parent distro. Upgrades are not automatic with this model and thus require all previous customization to reviewed if you want to upgrade. Since integrations are not built in this makes the upgrade process very time consuming and costly. In my experience it does not happen often due the complexity.

James

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Solochain - Best in Class WMS

We deliberated over which WMS to select to replace our legacy solution. We submitted RFQ's to the vendors. Our short list was three, and after 8 hour demos each, we went with Generix's Solochain. We had over 300 gaps in our current solution, and Solochain filled everyone. The Generix Group delivers! Their Sales, Implementations, Customer Care, Development, Integration, and Upgrade teams are incredible! Our implementation involved twelve sites, 2.2 million square feet of facility, across three time zones. It took over two years to complete the implementation rollout. I'm proud to say that we were able to convert each of the twelve sites without a single rollback nor a single major customer commitment being missed! Now that we've concluded our implementation, we are now upgrading to the latest version. Our intent is to uplift all twelve sites simultaneously and I have no doubt that the upgrade will go equally as smoothly.

PROS

The desktop and handheld solutions are easily trained by all. The product is very stable, incredibly configurable, as well as equally expandable. The GUI is very visual providing custom views for desktop users. Yard and Dock, Work Order Planning, Item Traceability, are just a few of the pages that make managing the warehouse fun to do!

CONS

I would like to see a greater concentration on customer specific KPI dashboards. No one dashboard can meet the variety of customer base the Generix Group serves. Yet, development of a solution that puts the information desired at the fingertips of a customer would be a powerful solution.

Reasons for switching to SOLOCHAIN WMS

We had over 300 gaps in our legacy solution which prevented our ability to enter into key markets. We required a solution that embraced Lot Tracking, Expiry Date Tracking, Serial Tracking, Manufacturing, as well as Item Traceability with Lot Recall capabilities.

Aaron

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Good WMS with a Great Partner in Generix

Overall was good. We implemented in the middle of the pandemic with no onsite support. By having a knowledgeable support team, great training, and experience peopl ewe were able to power through it.

PROS

Easy of use, engaged team at Generix, actively looking for win-win scenarios; as we grow, they grow.

CONS

Sometimes felt that we were helped develop the product for their larger clients

Reason for choosing SOLOCHAIN WMS

functionality, cost, ease of implementation, Canadian company with local expertise

Reasons for switching to SOLOCHAIN WMS

Needed a solution to interface to our new ERP. Wanted something that had an ease of integration, was economical but with robust functionality and ease of use.

Alexandre

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

A flexible WMS that meet every requirements

The experience have always been good or exceptional. Never have their implementation team or support team not been able to help realize the idea we had. We also have a highly automated Distribution Center which required a lot of custom integration and the creation of a few very specific processes and in all those cases the Generix Group WMS was always able to provide those requirements while being very cost efficient.

PROS

Generix Group WMS is a robust solution that offers all the main processes that a DC or Warehouse needs, but most importantly it has the flexibility to adapt to every customer's needs without having the spend a lot on customization. It structure allow for the customer superuser to make a lot of visual and level 1 process changes with give us a lot of flexibility and agility in responding to the ever undergoing changes that the retail business needs to continue to excel in offering top service for our customers in both retail fulfillment and e-com fulfillment.

CONS

At first, the version we were using was missing logic for maintaining the database performance. All of this was fixed with the help of Generix Group once we raised this issue. The latest version of the software is now including the feature.

Reason for choosing SOLOCHAIN WMS

They were the most flexible solution that could evolve with us as our customer and retail needs were changing.

Jesse

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Solochain WMS is a great Product!

Generix Solchain WMS is an exceptional product that has greatly increased our efficiencies for our Operations Team.

PROS

The overall functionality and ease of use of the product for all areas of warehousing operations.

CONS

Not as many out-of-the-box reports from an analytics perspective that were available in our version. Seemed like reports would require additional development.

Reason for choosing SOLOCHAIN WMS

The value that Solochain provided for the functionality and price was better suited for us.

Reasons for switching to SOLOCHAIN WMS

Much more advanced functionality was present with Solochain WMS in comparison to the previous system.

Thomas

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Analog Devices Inc. Stockroom Logistics

The overall experience from my user role as an admin was very positive. The people I dealt with at Generix which was mostly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the last few years, were very helpful. They would always try their best to get the answer or put in the "fix" that we needed in a timely manner.

PROS

The software made it very easy to keep track of all goods and it was easy to move parts throughout the buildings and rooms and get data out of the system exporting it to excel.

CONS

I would say that the thing that we liked least was that we didn't really have control of the database and we had to rely on Generix to make any changes or customize a lot of things that we needed to do, and most of that was for an extra cost.

Reason for choosing SOLOCHAIN WMS

I'm sorry but I was not involved in choosing Solochain in the beginning.

Francois

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

We used Solochain since 2016 and it's fully corresponds to the needs of our organization.

PROS

The versatility and reliability of the application Easy use of the different functions Customer service and support team are always available quickly Personalized configuration of the different parameters or functions of the application

CONS

The billing part of the application could be improved When deploying builds in production, we sometimes lose personalized settings

Thomas

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Exceptional Partner

Solochain is a very powerful WMS that offers many features. It has all the capabilities one would expect in a WMS, as well as a level of customer service above and beyond the majority of software providers.

PROS

The customer support and responsiveness when contacted is always impressive.

CONS

The level at which we customized was problematic initially.

Jamie

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Solochain Review

PROS

We were able to build several custom add-ons to tailor the program to our style of business. The program itself is easy for new users to master and allows for nearly all tasks in our warehouse to be performed on a more efficient and accurate level.

CONS

Licensing is per named user. Customization often take a lot of development time which is expensive.

Amy

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

User Friendly WMS

We have had a great experience with Solochain. From start to ongoing support, the Generix team has helped us to understand the system and partnered with us to ensure the system is programmed to meet our needs.

PROS

The system is user friendly and easy to train on. The implementation and support teams are true collaborators with our company, to ensure the system meets are needs.

CONS

As with any customizable system, with the seemingly unlimited options available for the system, it is crucial to take the time necessary to figure out exactly what you want from the system, so it can be programmed accordingly.

Reason for choosing SOLOCHAIN WMS

Solochain was the only system that offered both WMS and MES systems in one. It was important for us to have them in the same system, so we didn't need multiple products. Since we didn't have systems in place for these before, it was also important for us to find a company that would collaborate with us and help lead us down the path of getting the best solution possible.

John

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

A robust and scaleable enterprise WMS solution

Integrating Solochain with our existing ERP solution and delivering real-time inventory visibility were our key objectives. Eliminating manual processes through automated data exchanges between our ERP and WMS systems enhanced the accuracy, timeliness, and availability of our critical data. This gave us the agility we needed to make faster, better-informed, data-driven decisions. Working with the Solochain team was a pleasure. We worked collaboratively to establish the deliverables, milestones, and timelines for the project. They were very knowledgable and we were able to draw upon their past experience and insights to the benefit of our project.

PROS

We are most impressed by the exceptional inventory management and traceability features of this software. Solochain lets us track every receipt, move, and consumption across the entire enterprise at a very granular level. From the receiving of raw materials, through the entire manufacturing process to the distribution of finished goods, Solochain provides the end to end inventory visibility, controls, and traceability that we were looking for.

CONS

Presenting large amounts of data in a web browser or handheld scanning device can be challenging. Fortunately, we were able to deal with this through careful planning and working with the Solochain team to customize specific screens to meet our needs.

Calen

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Garner Foods Review of Solochain

PROS

I like the level of detail Solochain offers. Being able to track inventory movement at a pallet level has been helpful for tracking issues and solving problems. We are able to do consumption at a pallet level which helps to see a real time inventory. When we are low on inventory we "ship off the line" which could get held up in NAV when we used NAV to track inventory and consumption. Now on WMS it flows right though. It has also helped with lot tracking and not having issues come up month to month.

CONS

It can be difficult to understand how doing things in Solochain affects NAV. It requires someone who knows both systems to keep them in sync.

Reason for choosing SOLOCHAIN WMS

I chose the support of your partner, LIDD. Solochain seemed like a good fit for our company but I trusted that LIDD would help us see the project thought to the end.

Cedric

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Traceability and multiple configuration possibilities

PROS

The traceability of all operations. The multiple possible configurations. Software adaptability.

CONS

Just some development deadlines. Some desired behavior is core and requires change.

Imad

Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Solochain Software

We are managing inventory for VMI and consignment customers, its a tool that could be easily linked to the RFID tags if any need happen

PROS

Web Base application, available on all plateformes, easy to use and friendly user, real time transaction, no need to have IT skills, Min Max management which help to get an accurate inventory and minimise the space floor.

CONS

Nothing, I like all functionality that is related to my real need

Shawn

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Solochain WMS

Our business required high customization of the software to meed our distribution requirements and integrate with our customized ERP. Not only was the software implemented in record time, the efficiency of the software was immediately realized for us. While the Solochain software may be one of the more cost effective solutions, we certainly haven't suffered on any aspect of functionality.

PROS

Solochain WMS is a world class, fully featured and easily customized software. The architecture fit perfectly into our complex business model and its ease of use was easily adapted by all our staff.

CONS

Out of the box reporting could be better, though we are using a 3rd party dashboard/reporting for other systems as well and will be using that for Solochain as a centralized solution anyways.

John

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT