All HaulTech Transport Management Software Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Josh Punchard Haulage driving the standard with HaulTech!

We have so far always been looked after by Haul Tech. Whenever support has been required there is somebody on the end of the phone to help. If they can not sort the problem themselves they will always get a member of the team to either take over or give a call back. Another great point with Haul Tech is they are always accepting of new ideas and possible changes to develop and meet the needs of their customers. I have yet to find fault with the team and the software of Haul Tech and we at Josh Punchard look forward to growing and moving together in the future.

PROS

The ease of use, accuracy and level of detail which can be applied to each and every job. The drivers, planning team, accounts team and customers are always in the knowledge of how a delivery is going from the initial job request until the invoice is complete.

CONS

The change for the team across all departments was the difficult part; however, as soon as jobs were being inputted/drivers were seeing collections and the accounts team had made invoices we were soon.

Phillip

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

The Best Solution for Small Fleets

Overwhelmingly positive. For smaller fleets who don't want to spend big bucks on an overly complicated system this is an ideal solution at a fantastic price bracket. Its more professional for your customers and will save you a lot of time!

PROS

Simple and effective process to implement and honestly cuts out so much admin you wouldn't believe.

CONS

To begin with it can feel like information overload but stick with it, you'll pick it up easily enough.

Reason for choosing HaulTech Transport Management Software

To begin with .....the price. Secondly was the customer service. I can always get them on the phone and they if you have a problem they fix it or advise you what to do straight away. No waiting for a call back or an email.

John

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Things can only get better.

There is huge room for improvement. Through our continued usage we feel that we 'can' be committed to the package but the issues I have mentioned, in particular 'drop outs' need to be addressed with a level of urgency in order to give us a smoother experience.

PROS

Customer support back up is excellent. [sensitive content hidden] in particular is ALWAYS very calm and helpful and is able to resolve 90% of the issues we come across. Anything he is unable to answer he passes to another member of the team and their response is generally of the same standard.Without such support we would most certainly be looking to change from using the product.

CONS

Having come away from Sterling software the difference between the two resulted in a very steep and frustrating learning curve. The system is too precarious and 'goes down' far too regularly. After a year or two the system is now very familiar but the system dropping out is still too regular. Signing in is far more complicated that it needs to be and its compatibility with Sage accounting which is used by the majority of businesses is far to convoluted.

Monet

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Sansetsu UK

Once trained, its so easy to use and the support from the team with any issues is great

PROS

Easy to use, great communication with support

CONS

Was initially hard to teach the drivers to use the app

Dawn

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Haultech improved our efficiency and saved us time

Overall Haultech does what it says on the tin. Has made the haulage department more effective, more efficient and saved us time on all aspects that were previously done manually. Easy to learn, easy to use. IT support are easy to get in touch with, extremely helpful and have a close relationship with all users within our organisation. No automated responses, and regular updates.

PROS

The system is simplistic in its design compared to others which makes it extremely easy to learn and use. This was the main reason that we went with Haultech as opposed to alternative. We wanted a control system rather than an out and out planning system and Haultech ticked all of the boxes.

CONS

Initially there were features that we would have liked that were not available. Consultation with Haultech has seen the vast majority (if not all) of our bespoke requirements adopted on the system

Reason for choosing HaulTech Transport Management Software

Cost and a user friendly system.

Mark

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Haultech Review

Stable, reactive, efficient and clean UI.

PROS

Ease of use, flexibility of development of new features, Implant system for customers and linked services.

CONS

Crash Report, happens occasionally and would be good to find the cause in the long term.

Jack

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Haultech is the answer to a successful business…

Personally, We had a slow start using Haultech as it was a big change to how we worked using pen & paper for 19 years but now 6 months in we have found our feet with huge support from the tech team and most of all the directors. It is probably the best move we ever made as a growing business as the system now allows us to keep on top of the ever demanding work we take on each day and sends our drivers every bit of info they need without us having to text/call after every job they complete.

PROS

Haultech really does do what it says on the box, with no catches along the way. The team behind the scenes are passionate about their software and have been very supportive with us at M A PONSONBY in finding a solution to every problem we’ve had. The team at HT make the system bespoke to your business as they understand each business works differently.

CONS

There isn’t anything I personally do not like about the software, if anything Haultech offers so much that we do not use it to its full potential as it can be so advanced and do anything and everything you need.

Reason for choosing HaulTech Transport Management Software

The biggest reason we chose Haultech was because of the support the team give. They are always keen to visit the office and hold your hand along the way. It is very clear they take pride in their work to make every customer happy. I did consider other transport software companies when looking but didn’t get the customer service that we had from Haultech on their first ever visit to M A PONSONBY.

Hd

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

4 years of Haultech

Overall, the software has been incredibly beneficial for the business and essential in our success and growth

PROS

The primary features of the software are well suited and adapted to our business needs. We have worked closely with Haultech to define and implement a clear roadmap for the business's delivery and invoicing process as a whole. We have gone from completing deliveries on paper tickets, scanning them in and invoicing out manually, to a mostly paperless and automated process, saving considerable amounts of time and money.

CONS

Features additional to the core offerings seem underdeveloped and lacking polish or having been roadtested. For example, it is all well and good to be able to set drivers availabilties, but once it has been entered, the editting of this is seemingly broken.

Sandra

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

CJ Transport (UK) Ltd

After the initial installation and learning process , we found the system easy to use and navigate, we like the fact that help is always at the end of the telephone or email if we have any issues .

PROS

we like that Haultech shows every job, for everyday . it shows the stage of the job, if its booked, dispatched, delivered or invoiced. we like the facility to search history for jobs, to send customers POD's and at the touch of a buttonthe invoice is done and sent to the customer.

CONS

we had no system in place before Haultech , we worked from a spreadsheet and paper , so i cannot really comment on least liked aspects.

David

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The best value TMS on the market

The software is fantastic, no complaints at all

PROS

The product is extremely easy to use, as long as you are moderately computer literate you will pick the system up extremely quickly. From initial discussions through to implementing the system, the communication and training was fantastic, no call waiting times looking for support, fantastic remote back up. The savings made using the software far out way the costs, we have saved in man hours in all areas of the business, simplified planning, revenue reports, invoicing, E-POD, the list continues, the software does what the team say it will.

CONS

No complaints at all, the software does exactly what Haultech say it will.

Dale

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent service

PROS

EDI Links with our main customers are crucial, [sensitive content hidden] and the team go above and beyond to ensure smooth implementation. Support team are always on hand to ensure any issues are resolved in a timely manner and I cannot praise them enough. Always willing to look in to bespoke work that may be required which has enhanced the system over the years.

CONS

It would be a fantastic addition if there was a Data Export option for the Warehouse Section.

Christopher

Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

An excellent management software

PROS

The features and functions of this software are excellent and easy to understand and allows us to keep track of all transportation jobs as well as quickly put up reports for a variety of different needs. The system is simple to understand and allows even the most IT challenged individuals to quickly pick up and use.

CONS

There were a few bugs to work out in the beginning but these were quickly resolved and allowed u to carry on within the hour.

George

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

very helpful and easy to use

PROS

We like the day to day use and easy transferable information so all collagues are aware of whats happening.Easy to use once used to it, defiantly helped us progress with the modern day requirements.

CONS

logging in 3-4 times a day can be unproductive, would massively help if you can stay logged in for longer periods of time.

David

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Exceptional Software which allows us to manage our entire supply chain

Very good all round

PROS

How scalable the system is and shows complete supply chain information extremely quickly

CONS

Challanges have been seen but their support team are extremely quick to respond and fix. I believe these issues would happen in any business but HaulTech react quickly and efficiently.

Thomas

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Haultech & Freightlink Europe

Streamlining the invoicing has made the account team a lot happier. The sign on glass has made scanning POD's a lot less and freed up time on the transport team.

PROS

The ease of use and the fact more then one person can be live on the system

CONS

The inputting of jobs take too much time

Jimmy

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Easy

PROS

Easy to use and has plenty of keyboard shortcuts.

CONS

Needs better history tracking for pallets in storage.

Cara

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Game Changer For Our Transport Office

Has really helped us to improve the efficiency of our transport office and become more organised as a team. The support from Haultech has been excellent and they've gone out of their way to ensure we are fully comfortable with the new system before allowing us to 'go solo'. Support is always on the end of the phone if we run in to any questions or issues.

PROS

Allowed us to fully run our transport office (bookings, driver allocations, etc) on computer, rather than relying on our old out-dated hand-written process. Very quick to load jobs on the system and simply to amend and assign to drivers.

CONS

Would have preferred us to have access to the system via the web, rather than having to log in through a VPN, but other than that, no real cons from a transport team perspective.

Aaron

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY