User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is clear and easy to use. "

  • "Good communication from development related to upcoming features. Easy to pull data and dump. We are still learning as we have not been in the system very long."

  • "We used to have 6 clipboards hanging up as reminders, now we only have 1 for sales orders to be made!! System does the work for us (let's us know when the part is in and who it is for!!!"

  • Cons

  • "It is not flexible, meaning you cannot delete or change certain things without asking support. "

  • "When our internet is down (very rare being in a commercial area), so is our system. "

  • "System slows down when trying to issue a lot of parts at once. Lots of small bugs that don't prevent us from day to day work. "

Browse iM3 SCM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

December 2017

Brian from Reefer Service, Inc

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Love this internet based system! Great people that care about their system working with us!!!

We can check our inventory anywhere we have internet! We can use the system to remember things, so we don't have to worry about them. They make it easy to click on items and it directs you right to that part. If we have issues, they immediately are trying to fix any suggestions we have!

Pros

We used to have 6 clipboards hanging up as reminders, now we only have 1 for sales orders to be made!! System does the work for us (let's us know when the part is in and who it is for!!!

Cons

When our internet is down (very rare being in a commercial area), so is our system.

August 2019

Dhrumil from AH Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Very good software

We are a company with employees in different states and regions, and this software allows us the ability to use one ERP system for our entire North American operation regardless of employee location. Being a cloud based solution makes it simple to access on any device with internet. Great customer service and support team!

Pros

Cloud based, can access from anywhere on any device. Also the customer service. The team at iM3 is very responsive and takes care of issues immediately to get our teams the solutions they need. The team at im3 also offers customization which is key in an industry where demands are different from customer to customer.

Cons

Inability to work with multi-currencies - if this could be a global software it would allow our teams in Europe and Canada to use without switching between multiple platforms

November 2017

Mark from Reefer Service, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Inventory control is much better than we have ever experienced before.

Inventory loss is extremely low. Reordering is easy and transfers to mobile trucks works well. The development of the mobile app is very valuable.

Pros

Inventory:Ease of receiving, scanning and issuing. Service Work Orders are done both in the shop and through the use of a Mobile App which works very well. Sales Orders are used to invoice Over the Counter Parts. The inventory processes require more time however the accuracy is much better. What I love about the iM3 team is they listen to our needs such that the software continues to be improved and enhanced.

Cons

The reports were lacking when we first got on the system. Those using the system continue to make suggestions for additional reports, so the list of reports to choose from has increased.

November 2017

Giuseppe from AH Group

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Very helpful customer service, they are great! Program could be more flexible.

Pros

It is clear and easy to use.

Cons

It is not flexible, meaning you cannot delete or change certain things without asking support.

August 2019

Carolyn from Scott's Commercial Truck Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

iM3

Favorable

Pros

Ease of use and navigation, support staff

Cons

integration with QB, cloud based application

December 2017

Lee from DeCleene Truck Refrigeration

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great customer support and training.

with this system part tracking and labor tracking is a huge plus. The overall ease of use is the by far the best part.

Pros

The ease of tracking parts is huge. The ability to create a purchase order from the work order screen is a great feature. Sales orders and work orders and very simple to make and process. If you have any question they always answer the phone and help.

Cons

Some of the easiest tasks take a little too long. Reporting is one. The reports are there, it is a matter of finding them. One other I can think of is putting parts back after they have been issued to a w/o or s/o (these are things they are aware of and are finding a fix). This is a good system.

December 2017

Doug from DeCleene Truck Refrigeration

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

the customer support is 2nd to none. a far superior product than the system we had been using.

accuracy, especially in the inventory . the ease of being able to track from purchase order thru sales invoice.

Pros

Very innovative. im3 continues to add features to enhance the product. Their team spent many hours with our people to understand our business. Unlike other software developers that have a product that you need to make work for your operation, IM3 designs there software around you business. We presented some unique challenges with multiple locations and operations that they were able to address.

Cons

in the beginning the weak link in the program was the report generation. By working with IM3 customized reports are being developed as our needs change. a few to many key strokes to complete some tasks, but the newest version that is about to be released has addressed many of these issues.

August 2019

Joel from Crosspoint Power and Refrigeration

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great product

Pros

Good communication from development related to upcoming features. Easy to pull data and dump. We are still learning as we have not been in the system very long.

Cons

Setting User restrictions is a bit cumbersome.

December 2017

Dustin from Reefer Service, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Excellent

Pros

The increased productivity and time management in all facets of our company. It puts the information needed at your finger tips. The software helps streamline tasks that used to take a lot of time to accomplish.

Cons

The upside far out weighs the cons. The only con I can see would be the updates. When an update occurs it sometimes puts a glitch in a program that needs to rectified. Thankful for a great team that takes care of the glitches quickly.

August 2019

Jon from Carrier Detroit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

My Review.

Overall, its way better than what we were using. Using parts on the road now doesn't have a huge delay with getting parts back on the truck.

Pros

The amount of information on one screen.

Cons

System slows down when trying to issue a lot of parts at once. Lots of small bugs that don't prevent us from day to day work.

December 2017

MANOJ from EWIE CO.,INC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very impressed with functionality. Highly recommend it. Good value for the money

Very reasonably priced. Quick implementation. Promises kept

Pros

Users can navigate very easily . Very customizable. Cloud based. Very good support whenever needed. Improvements get done on time. Support team has good knowledge of software

Cons

Sometimes their team is ready but we are not. Their team is very eager to help and solve problems.

December 2017

Lauren from Multimarine Services Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

We began transitioning from older software about a year ago, we forget how far we have come.

Mobility and product history.

Pros

IM3 allows our company to expedite many of our daily processes. We can use the software in the field and instantly send information to the entire team where ever they might be on assignment.

Cons

We have had some hiccups but we are working through our struggles. The software works perfectly in a perfect world, but in reality, there are issues that come up that we sometimes have to work around.

March 2018

Cornejo Alfaro from Unicomer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great tracking software to Supplu Chain!

Pros

It is a great tool to track all the necesities you have in the supply chain managment operations in your daily routine. The increased productivity and time management in all facets of our company.

Cons

Some of the easiest tasks take a little too long and It should be a great idea to improve the dashboards on It to easy make reports.