All inFlow Inventory Reviews

1-25 of 457 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mina

11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2023

inFlow Inventory Is Prestige

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Does what we need it to..

PROS

We switched from the desktop version of inflow. We use MacOS/IOS as a company and were growing concerned that we would have to switch platforms completely to allow our team "cloud" access to our inventory and invoicing. The new interface makes the transition very simply and gives us the full functionality we need on our operating systems.

CONS

We would like to see the continued development of the web app

Steven

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great WMS for a 3PL

The ability to invoice, manage inventory and run all the related reports is a great time saver.

PROS

It’s ease of use and ability for us to train new employees quickly.

CONS

Would like to see the ability to do multiple units if measurement. Knowing how many pallets is great, however knowing pallet and piece counts simultaneously would be even better.

Reason for choosing inFlow Inventory

We run both systems for different customer needs.

Laura

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Overall great product.

Overall the system is easy to use and has helped our company track products!

PROS

This is a great way to track pre-owned furniture that we store in our facility. We can track location and value of the product.

CONS

Front end of the product is a little bit limiting as far as the information that can be displayed.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Laura!

Replied March 2024

Maxwell

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2019

First day of product

Overall, don't color me impressed. It has a pretty interface and great functionality in theory. However the design elements are no better than that of an average student at a community college. It crashes and the server stability will leave you waiting to perform inventory.

PROS

In theory this works great. Limited to growth with a company with no API support. Which is unfortunate that they chose this route considering their pricing is on tier with medium size businesses in mind.

CONS

If the servers are down so frequently, the app will automatically opt for you to uninstall if it wasn't able to grab update information. You will also not be able to actively get to your inventory. If users are paying for a cloud service... you might want to get some server stability first. Yes... it's all secure, however this is risk management that should be addressed prior to charging for a product. My investors would have my head if I attempted to charge for such a beast.

Morna

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great software for us as a small business

Overall we like Inflow and have used it for a number of years. I’m sure it can do more for us than we are using but we tend to just stick with what we do.

PROS

We’re a small wholesaler. This was very easy for us to set up. Helps us keep on top of all our orders.

CONS

Not sure if it integrates with our other software. We often find we have to duplicate work from Sage.

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing us a review, Morna. It's great to hear from another small business. Regarding integrations: we do have quite a number of third party and core integrations, and we also support workflows with Zapier and our API. If you'd like to see if we integrate with the other software you use, please get in touch at support@inflowinventory.com and we'll do our best to help you out.

Replied December 2023

Jessica

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Inflow Inventory is my go to product

10/10 would recommend. Keeps track of orders, customers , and inventory in one stop shop.

PROS

I like the user friendliness of this software. Being a small business it makes life a lot easier.

CONS

Sometimes I have trouble uploading price sheets.

Reasons for switching to inFlow Inventory

Seen the more user friendly application of inflow and liked it better.

Todd

Semiconductors, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great Software,....but

PROS

The overall learning cueve for the software is not bad at all. Much more user friendly and reliable than quickbooks.

CONS

Seems most the focus is now on the web based version, have not seem many updates for the stand-alone version in the last couple years.

Reasons for switching to inFlow Inventory

Needed a more robust inventory/production focused software package.

Al and Debby

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Inflow

From installing products and selling those goods using inflow was really a matter of a day to get started. Looking forward to utilizing the inventory features for our first monthend, and the daily sales reports are great

PROS

Ease of purchase, ease of installation and relatively easy to set up and start using.

CONS

So far we have not seen any downside to using this product

Reason for choosing inFlow Inventory

ease of use for our small business. Also the start up time was very minimal compared to the alternatives

User Profile

Julie

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Good Inventory Management

Good reporting and accurate information.

PROS

As a marketing team, we rely on accurate inventory numbers for promotional items and print materials. This helps us to accurately forecast numbers and provide detailed reporting. Inflow helps our marketing and shipping teams do this effectively.

CONS

This software does not have an API option, which is something our company would greatly benefit from. If we were to switch, this would be the reason why.

Joshua

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Sales team is great

Very responsive and helpful sales team. Communicated well!

PROS

The sales personsel helping me out was very great to work with. he responded quickly and answered all my questions.

CONS

We do construction and have non standard workflow with that in our warehouse. Because of this the software did not quite seem to be the perfect match.

Chris

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

One of the better offline packages I've tried, cloud based offering is coming along nicely

Support for this software is very good, I never have a problem getting a response, and there is a user based forum that also has a lot of information.

PROS

I liked that it was affordable, did not require that you pay a monthly subscription (for the offline version) and that it was more intuitive than most I've tried. The new integrated barcode feature of the cloud product brings this to the level of $10,000 systems I have used in the past.

CONS

The biggest con with both versions of this software is the inability to handle multiple warehouses properly. If an item you have is in multiple locations, it treats those locations as different bins on the same shelf, so it will not tell you that you need to order more for warehouse "A" of there is enough in warehouse "B,C,D" to meet the min/max criteria. This requires you to use different part numbers for the same thing in each warehouse, which is doable but annoying when it comes to transferring between warehouses and labelling.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, Thanks for the review! We have significantly improved how locations work in inFlow since your review. It's now possible to have separate reorder points for each of your locations and different actions you want to take at each location when that point is hit. For example, you could set a reorder point for your main warehouse and have that warehouse get replenished by purchases to your vendor. Meanwhile you could have smaller reorder points at your stores or branches that get replenished through Stock Transfers from your main warehouse. Manufacturers could also choose for a finished item to get replenished by building more on a Work Order. Hope that helps! Cassandra

Replied January 2023

Mark

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

It's the most comprehensive small business software I've come across with excellent customer service

Better tracking if purchases, inventory and sales, pretty much important in running a business.

PROS

I love that it has all the features from purchase to sales and the inventory functionalities are comprehensive. It captures almost all of our business scenarios. It is really comprehensive vs all other software that we evaluated. I would say that this is the top inventory software in its class, before the big ERPs. Also, their recent strategy to move to cloud with integration to popular platforms has made the software more relevant, and made our business easier to operate. Finally, the customer service is really great. They do interact with all users closely and they listen to product improvement suggestions.

CONS

1) it would really really be a big productivity boost to be able to create sales order, review customer receivables/orders, and stock transfers in the mobile app or at least in the web app

Vendor Response

Hey Mark, Thanks for the great review! Just wanted to let you know that it is now possible to do all the things you mentioned: create and review Sales Orders/ Purchase Orders, and Stock transfers in both the mobile app and also in the web app. Cheers, Cassandra

Replied January 2023

Bas

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

the one that does it all

Now that we have it working and implemented, it is so much more fun to work with. there is an overview for al you can think of...... all reports you want, but also clear and up to date data

PROS

The programm covers almost everything in 1 program. from buying, receiving, selling through the web-site build in or external, to delivering and invoicing. There are a lot of other programs, but only a few with all these functionalyties in 1 programm

CONS

in the beginning we had problems, by picking the goods they forgot to also ship the goods.... in my inventory reports the goods only left after i shipped the orders. I would love it if there would be a link in the programm to a tutorial page.... if you have questions or doubts...that you can look it up easely. I think there are to low limits on orders per month and users...the programm will be expensive for us! ( we are not selling, the orders are to deliver what the doctors are in need of..... so no revenue will come out)

Reason for choosing inFlow Inventory

most products you need to combine.... 1 for buying, 1 for inventory and most likely also seperate webshop We didn't want integration in our bookkeeping programm as that would give possible access to financial details and the bookkeeping is external.

Seann

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

The best inventory control software around!

with Inflow we finally were able to control our inventory, prepare quotes, sales orders and invoices, in everything in one place, there's no need to buy extra modules.

PROS

Inflow is very easy to use, clear, easy to understand, and full of functionalities that interconnect smoothly, we can search from multiple fields, and the best is that they have now the cloud version at a fraction of the cost of similar systems, even with less functionalities.

CONS

The lack of integration with ecommerce marketplaces like Amazon, eBay, Walmart, but I think the company is working on this.

Reason for choosing inFlow Inventory

decision was cost driven, but at the end we are happy with the software, and I think we found more glitches on the competitors.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Seann! We do have a sales integration with Amazon and it's possible to connect to eBay and Walmart through our integration with CartRover. Hope that helps! Cassandra

Replied January 2023

Lance

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great software but needs work in a few key areas

Simple inventory management.

PROS

The software is great for managing our inventory it has images, adds bar codes, manufacturers SKU and the showroom is a great start. InFlow has allowed us to become more compliant in managing Hazardous Goods.

CONS

The showroom needs to have more customisation options, the labels only print on Dymo printers however we have a Toshiba Tec industrial label printer a common printer that we use bartender software with. Why cant Inflow integrate with Bartender to support all label printers? We are using InFlow to manage a chemical store, this means chemicals and consumables used in a laboratory environment. Inflow could do with the ability to upload a PDF to an item in the extras field so you can attach a MSDS to the products if they are hazardous materials.

Vendor Response

Hi Lance, Thank you for the great review! We've just added a new barcode label designer tool into inFlow that can support more label printers now. We haven't tested it with the Toshiba Tec, but have no reason to believe that it wouldn't work. You can check out more about that here: https://www.inflowinventory.com/support/cloud/print-product-labels-in-inflow/ Cheers, Cassandra

Replied January 2023

Mark

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Inflow Makes doing business Seamless

We run a very simple, in/out business. Inflow facilitates our business activities extremely well.

PROS

The integration was seamless and the ability to customize client stores is amazing!

CONS

There are some features that would be great to have but are only available in the larger packages. As a fledgling, small business we would not be able afford those features at this time. #Goals

Reason for choosing inFlow Inventory

Inflow was scalable to my small business.

Reasons for switching to inFlow Inventory

The platform was obsoleted.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Mark! We recently added more options into our pricing, so it might be possible to get some of the features you were looking for on a smaller plan. Your Customer Success person will reach out to learn more about what you were looking for and will review your options with you. Cheers, Cassandra

Replied January 2023

Kennita

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Great program but could use some added feature to help make business run more efficient.

So far I have no complaints. Except for one. Wish it has easy axcess to a tablet or mobile device for example. So when you away from the computer and want to do like a quick inventory count or something. Even look up something up for a customer to see if we have it in stock/more detail info without running back to a desktop everytime. You can just axcess right from the handheld device to make any changes right there as your in the stock room doing some work. Instead of have to print out like a count sheet every time and then go back and make adjustments. Which takes more time and waste paper in the long run. Even if it's just app to the program so can least make adjustments on frieght or look up info for a customer from a a tablet/mobile device.

PROS

Easy to use and not hard to learn out to navigate your way around.

CONS

Can only axcess yo it to the desktop or lab top computer you have it installed to.

Sam

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great support, great software for our retail store.

Tracking vendors, stock, sales, and customers is a 1000 times easier and efficient because of inflow.

PROS

Easy to manage, inflow is now our companies sales and stock management backbone for our 3 branches. We print invoices, monitor and mange stock, etc.. Basically, all the standard actions taken from receiving and selling the item.

CONS

Everything is awesome. There is nothing negative about this product, the company is always stepping forward, from premises to cloud, I see a great future for this awesome company.