All Inventory Planner Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andy

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Excellent service for staying on top of purchasing

We needed to identify what was selling, what was dead stock and what we likely to run out of before the next delivery arrived. With long lead times this is tough to manage but IP has really helped us step the business up.

PROS

* Easy to get started, although takes some work to set it as needed * Excellent API for automating works flows * Pricing and automated price reduction when your stocked items falls * Summary level and detail drill downs allow questions to be answered and reviewed in one place * First rate suppport team

CONS

* Company has grown quickly and there have been occasional bugs or issues that have impact on availability * reconciling invoices against POs is tricky as there are not enough "extra charges" boxes and no way to reconcile multiple invoices against a single unless you keep a separate record outside of IP

Reasons for switching to Inventory Planner

Price and functionality

Vendor Response

Hi Andy! Thanks for sharing this review with other users, so more customers can discover how IP can be a great asset for their business and how IP has helped your business. Feel free to let us know if you need any help with anything! The inventory Planner Team

Replied June 2022

Ryan

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great Product

Very quick and easy to understand where your inventory problems are at, how much you should be ordering, and alerts to bring issues to your attention proactively.

PROS

The ease of navigating your entire inventory picture is hard to beat. They've done a great job with all relevant info at your fingertips and with lots of customizability on what info to show, and pop-ups with other critical info to condense a lot of information in a compact area. Just one example is the Demand Planning capability: It allows you to see at a glance whether you've had stock-outs of a product in the last X months, how many units per month you've sold, incorporates that into a forecast, but then also allows you to simply see that info and make your own determination for demand. In that same Replenishment area of the product, you can see shipments you have on the way and when they're scheduled to arrive, how many days/months of stock you have and PO cover ordered, etc...It will even take into account how much you're going to lose in sales dollars per day if you stock out. All of this integration with BrightPearl is excellent. We haven't even scratched the surface of the reporting features yet, but they are plentiful. Support has also been excellent and they've added features we needed based on our feedback.

CONS

Purchase orders could use a bit more customizability. A few more custom fields so that we can add extra info on line-by-line basis as needed would be great.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback, Ryan. We're working on improvements to the purchase order now so that it will be more customizable. It's great to see your store growing!

Replied June 2019

bobby

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great Software

PROS

ease of use and replenishment makes it easy to understand what's happening with product.

CONS

doesn't show contribution cost on each channel

Adam

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

When it works it's OK... when it doesn't it is a nightmare

Disappointing sums it up. They promise a lot but the problems cause huge headaches and loss of money. As I write this we have >30 POs we need to place in order to receive stock before a 4-day holiday weekend... we cannot even add a single item to a purchase order! Purchasing is a business critical function and Inventory Planner simply cannot be relied upon.

PROS

When it works it makes purchasing straightforward. The forecasting aspect works fine. It's easy to import and export purchase orders.

CONS

There are frequent periods where Inventory Planner does not sync with Shopify. At these point the system is rendered useless as data is not up to date so purchasing cannot be done without taking a huge gamble. There are periods where there is zero functionality - usually when the sync is not working. Here nothing whatsoever will correctly load. It is as if they don't have enough AWS server capacity to deal with data and it backs up all the requests from their clients, freezing it for everyone. When there are extended periods of downtime there is a risk of data loss through syncs failing. Customer support is barely interested. Brief replies with no real care or concern of the business impact of the problems they are causing. For the high price paid we expect fast responses from people that resolve things. There are other annoyances e.g. it is not possible to merge multiple purchase orders from one supplier.

Reason for choosing Inventory Planner

There are few Shopify-focussed purchase order management systems that tie in with other systems we use e.g. Peoplevox.

Reasons for switching to Inventory Planner

We switched to Inventory Planner as part of re-platforming to a Shopify Plus and Peoplevox setup.

Vendor Response

Hi Adam, I'm really sorry to hear that your experience with us, hasn't been as you expected. In order to address your concerns all together and raise the priority to get everything fixed ASAP. Please send us an email to support@inventory-planner.com, please include your account details and all your issues so we can proceed to support you better and improve your overall experience using our software. Thanks, The Inventory Planner Team

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Very easy to use. Very quick and accurate - has almost eliminated out of stock for us

Outstanding. For the price, the customer support, the training webinars and youtube videos, detailed documentation - it really is unrivalled and we have tried so many different systems. Thoroughly recommend!

PROS

It is very fast, never having to wait around for it to load up and recompute constantly. It syncs all the data in the background every few hours which means rapid use. The forecasting is top notch and takes into account so many variables, seasonality, vendor/product growth and much more and then simply advises you the amount to order. Again based on minimum order quanties, carton quantities, pack sizes etc. This makes for easier ordering and our suppliers appreciate our Purchase Orders matching their systems. Inventory Planner also integrates seemlessly to a ton of different systems which we also use and makes it very fast and easy to use for the whole team. You can also export orders and data very fast to excel/csv, we can pull data from tens of thousands of products with all their forecast data from inventory planner to excel in less than ten seconds.

CONS

Nothing! Genuinely nothing at all, just wish I had found it sooner.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your feedback! We love to hear that Inventory Planner has helped to eliminate stockouts.

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Isidoro

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Finally inventory management made easy!!

Very good experience since the first moment. Loaded all my data in very short time, all was nice and consistent. Had some questions on the forecast result and the team supported me all the way. Also, a couple of minor issues appeared and were solved in no time. Excellent solution!

PROS

Integration was a breeze with Zoho Easy data loading process via flat-file too Outstanding customer support Decent user interface and very powerful search mechanisms

CONS

Could have nicer graphics Not being able to trigger data synchronization Posibility to customize the solution (my company logo, etc...)

Reasons for switching to Inventory Planner

Looking for a more robust solution

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad to hear that Inventory Planner helps streamline your forecasting and purchasing! We're currently working to add invoice syncing with Zoho and will let you know as soon as that's available. All other data can currently be synced manually at anytime (in addition to the automatic daily sync). We'll also reach out with directions so that you can add your logo to purchase orders in the account settings. Thanks again for your support!

Replied November 2020

Doug

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

One of the best ways to manage your inventory

I love using this software, it makes purchasing and inventory planning so easy.

PROS

VERY customizable, integration is easy, slick UI, receptive customer service and dev team, accurate forecasts, great suggestions, lots of supplementary information available in FAQs/webinars/youtube videos.

CONS

Sometimes settings take some digging to find, or in a few cases I had to ask customer service is something is possible - it almost always is, and it's always something I overlooked or didn't know existed until I asked.

Vendor Response

Hi Doug, Thank you very much for your review. It's wonderful to hear that Inventory Planner is such a great fit for your business and our team are supporting you with all the support, tips, and best practices to help you get the most out. It's also great that a year in, you're still finding time saving features and settings you didn't know about before. We're not slowing down on those, so look out for more! :) Thank you again, Tom (Inventory Planner)

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Inventory Planner Satisfaction Report

It is totally awesome it makes my work ease. Through it now I am able to manage my things well

PROS

Inventory, Reorder, optimize inventory and many more features are most important. With Inventory planner I found it very easy and useful.

CONS

For me it feels every features are useful, some things like stock summary and reorder are the things can be unused

Reasons for switching to Inventory Planner

Fir Better Ease

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Best in the business

Lightening fast inventory ordering software. I have used them all in the past 20 years and this is hands down the fastest, most accurate, well though out and intuitive software. Literally saves hours of time every single day.

PROS

It’s speed. It calculates everything so fast and handles 30k Products and 3 locations with absolute ease.

CONS

I want all the fields / filter options available across all sections sometime I can’t quite tweak the reports to a very granular level.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We have some improvements coming soon to reports, so we hope this better meets your needs.

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Christo

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great tool to help with forecasting. Great customer support too.

PROS

The integrations are great and easy to connect. It is easy to update the forecasting method used. The customer support is very quick and effective.

CONS

It takes a time to get used to the software. Like any forecasting tool, you need to use your business knowledge alongside the tool. It is not a negative, it is just the reality.

Vendor Response

Hi Christo, We are happy to hear that Inventory Planner integrates great with other platforms, it's easy to connect, and that is a great tool to help forecasting for your business. We thank you so much for your review and that you are happy with our Customer Support too. Thank you, The Inventory Planner Team

Replied December 2021

Nick

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great when it works...infuriating when you need customer service

Was good until the massive holes in their CS capacity became apparent. We can't have this much liability in a system that is so integral to our business planning. Ugh.

PROS

It mostly does what it needs to, except when it doesnt.

CONS

My biggest gripe is with the customer support. It's simply not designed to be able to manage wide scale issues with their system. They have no direct phone number to call, and their chat system is a queue, meaning they get to you when they get to you. This isnt such a big issue with small problems with single accounts, but when they have a system issue effecting many accounts it means replies take days...and those replies are short and terse without offering any resolution. Right now the system has been an issue for about 1 week. Their "resolution" to the wide-spread issue was to move to a restore point from many days before the problem occurred. This means all the data that was input in the interim is missing. This means I have 15 missing POs. This means my inventory check-in from the past however many days is no longer accurate. These problems will persist for months as we discover them. The reply from their support....what reply? We are looking at other systems for management because we cannot operate a business like this.

Reason for choosing Inventory Planner

It had the features we wanted at a good price.

Vendor Response

Hi Nick, we truly apologize for the inconveniences caused by the recent server incident. The disruption was unanticipated and impacted many users. Our teams jumped into immediate action to investigate the cause, and I'm glad to say that a lot of progress has already been made to safeguard against a similar situation in the future. Being responsive to our customers has always been a top priority for us, and it was just as much the case with the recent server incident. Your team has opened over 35 conversations with IP Support - with response times averaging under 6 hours. While we cannot always guarantee immediate responses, we remain diligent and are proud to offer turnaround times that are much quicker than average. I sent a thorough message over earlier today to further explain the issue, our corrective steps, and reasons why this particular issue couldn't be resolved more quickly. Please let us know if you have any questions, or if you'd like to chat through any details.

Replied April 2022

Chad

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great Forecasting/ Inventory planning tool

PROS

Easy to navigate and to integrate with our Omni-channel management software.

CONS

Some things can be over whelming with all the data provided.

Vendor Response

Hi Doug, Thank you for taking the time to review us - we love hearing from our customers! It's fantastic to hear that Inventory Planner integrates so well with your back office software and is so intuitive for your team to use. On your point on the wealth of data, we strive to provide our customers all the information we have to hand, but I can appreciate that all that data could seem a lot. Our KPI reporting segments it nicely though, take a look here: https://help.inventory-planner.com/en/articles/2695321-inventory-kpis-report-video or reach out to our Support team, they have your back 24/7! Thank you again, Tom (Inventory Planner)

Replied July 2022

Frank

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Perfect forecasting software to help you scale and mitigate OOS risk

We continue to be pleased with our experience and there is certainly more functionality to be explored, if we can invest more time I am sure we can get more value from the software.

PROS

The onboarding and patience of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team has been second to none. They invested time into understanding our issues and find solutions for the complexity encountered in our business. The software is good value for money as we have limited time to spend on forecasting, IP helps us keep us in check and identify OOS risks. It also helps us forecast demand across multiple warehouses which are fed from our main warehouse. It's a good bolt on for anyone using Unleashed inventory software.

CONS

It can be a bit slow at refreshing but this is a minor issue!

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Frank! Always a pleasure to work with you. -Jill and the Inventory Planner team

Replied July 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Did not work for us

We ended up cancelling our subscription, as the daily emails (seemingly a wonderful idea) only created more work and confusion. It wasn't worth the cost.

PROS

- daily emails give insight into out of stock and low stock items, makes it easy to react to conditions. Emails are highly customizeable to narrow into what you want to see. - incredible reporting tool, lots of insights and factors you can add into reports (such as taking into account sales and holidays and how that impacts demand numbers) - great way to narrow down and analyze individual skus, sales history and forecasting - integrated seamlessly with Magento

CONS

- daily emails can be off by a day. Tried working with customer support on this (for example, item was out of stock, came back in, is up and available on website, but daily email the next day still shows it out of stock). Customer support unable to fix, created more work having to look into individual skus.

John

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Game changer for us

Great product and great support!

PROS

Replenishment and Open to Buy allow a great amount of user input to tailor results to the business.

CONS

Open to Buy should allow re-ordering of the display of product categories.

Reasons for switching to Inventory Planner

Inventory Planner automates and connects well and at a high level of detail with Vend POS (this is not the case with Square POS)

Vendor Response

Hi John, Thank you so much for you feedback and it was great to hear how you used to plan and purchase before using Inventory Planner and after using Inventory Planner! Using our Open to Buy functionality with a mix of the Replenishment page is a great strategy! I'll share with the team your suggestion to allow re-ordering of the display of product categories for the Open to Buy Page. The Inventory Planner Team

Replied April 2022

Adam

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Essential. The best method for forecasting and inventory level management

PROS

Super easy to use and just plain fun! I like the way it tracks bundles and assembles, and lets me know how much to stock of each component

CONS

I didn't find it sooner! This seriously makes me look like I know what I'm doing :)

Vendor Response

Hi there Adam, Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that you're having so much fun using Inventory Planner and how useful it is with keeping track of your products and materials. PS: Don't worry, we'll keep your secret! ;) Thanks again, Tom (Inventory Planner)

Replied December 2022

Robert

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT