What are Proqura users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Proqura software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.88

24 Reviews

5
21
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This software adapts very well to our procurement process and allows to do real online tenders for the purchasing of goods. It requires little modification to suit our needs and is very user friendly."
  • icon"Very easy to use- design is intuitive and easy even for non-technical users in Pakistan."
  • icon"The main best thing about this software is the price savings which this gives to company."
  • icon"There is no option to reject the update which has been pushed by Khareed."
  • icon"Only problem is this that if internet problem is there than software did shows some issues."
  • icon"There is no Spanish version available at this time."

Jump to:

Browse all Proqura Reviews

  • Have you used Proqura and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 24 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

An E- Procurement Platform in a developing country

In our real estate development industry our procurement is varying from construction material to day to day products like soap and detergents. The Khareed platform is now being used for all procurement. It provides a comparative statement as well as a sanity check to any of our procurement.

Pros

Provides complete transparency and connection with the market. It is constantly evolving and growing its connections with the market. It caters to connect with the main suppliers rather than just middle men.

Cons

It is currently in a growing phase and so at times there are products for which no suppliers are available for quoting purposes. However, the Khareed team is aggressive in making the contacts.

Haris

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Khareed.PK a Quick Solution towards Transparent Procurement

We have been using this software for more than two years, we have as very good experience in implementing this system as it helps us in : - Reduction in sourcing and buying process. - Increase transparency. - Reduction in cash purchase. - Reduction in manpower. - Make easy to purchase General Items.

Pros

- Procurement automation. - All supplier and market at one plat form. - User Friendly interface. - Documentation of strategic procurement processes. - Transparency - Cloud based system. - Supplier and buyer efficiency and performance reports - Market Intelligence

Cons

Well this software has no disadvantages.

Reasons for choosing Proqura

- Due to its user friendly interface. - Better local market penetration.

Muhammad Irfan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Nice Customized E-Procurement Solution

My experience till now is great and i like using the Khareed software as it has brought lots of improvements into my day to day operations.

Pros

The thing i liked most is the level of Customization which is available unlike other big procurement software companies.

Cons

The thing where i find some difficulty is this that i am not much of a technical sound person and i find it difficult sometimes to get hold of some functionality of the Khareed software. But thanks to their customer support team which is always there to guide a person like me to resolve all the issues.

Ali

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Innovative solution for Pakistan

Very good experience overall. Software is evolving and new functional modules are being continually added free of cost within the existing license. Customer service is good and responsive.

Pros

Very easy to use- design is intuitive and easy even for non-technical users in Pakistan. Liked the fact that it combines the e-procurement functionality with a B2B marketplace all in one, so limits manual work.

Cons

Khareed's focus is on domestic procurement. Enabling international sourcing and adding international vendors to the B2B marketplace would help. Khareed is good for core procurement processes and spot procurement but should also further develop modules for inventory management and functionality covering strategic procurement.

Ijaz

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Best and easy to understand Reports Feature

Overall Khareed is an excellent software and they bring regular innovation and new features into their software which makes the life of user more ease and efficient. Great work Khareed Team.

Pros

The main highlight of this software is the wonderful reports which the user gets with this software. The reports mainly captures everything and presents them in an efficient manner.

Cons

Only one thing which may be not directly a con of this software but i still need to highlight is this that in a country like Pakistan where internet facility is not that sophisticated. So there are times when we face some issues when the internet is giving us problems. Only this the issue i have faced sometimes.

Arslan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Best Support Team

Overall Khareed is providing a great service and bringing a revolution in the field of Procurement in a country like Pakistan.

Pros

The thing that i like most is the matchless customer support of Khareed. They are available at all times to serve the need and to solve the problem that the user face in the functionality.

Cons

In a brief encounter with Khareed over the period of last few months there were no visible cons which i may be able to highlight.

Furqan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great User Interface

Best form of communication with the Sellers

Pros

Great intuitive design Best Customer Support team Nice Report formats

Cons

One thing is the absence of not having the app for the buyers. One suggestion is to provide app feature which Khareed has given to the seller

Muhammad

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Great Tool for Companies

Pros

Easy to use Great cost savings Excellent tool for transparency

Cons

If any changes in any order is required than it need a lot cumbersome work to do and a lot of communication needed to be made with the Khareed team and than changes are made

Amjad

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great Intuitive Design

Pros

Wonderful Transparency Easy to Use Nice Reports

Cons

One thing which can be taken into account is based on vendor comments. If we can include the CC option like we do have in email than it would be a great advantage.

Faisal

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Productivity Booster

Pros

Visible increased in productivity after adopting this software Can be accessed anywhere because it is cloud based application

Cons

In my brief encounter i liked everything and nothing to report here.

Zeid

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Khareed

Alongside transparency, we feel that it has reduced the workload for our buying department, and has saved money as well

Pros

The transparency afforded to upper management

Cons

No substantial flaws, any issues present initially were ironed out over subsequent updates

Amir

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Nice addition to ERP systems

Khareed is actually a solution to many problems and it is best value for money

Pros

The main distinction here of Khareed is the level of savings which this gives to the companies that use this system. In addition to this my team is quite happy with the performance of this system as this enable my team to focus on other areas because they are able to save substantial amount of time as result of using this software. We consider this to be an integral part of our company.

Cons

Only point needed to highlight here is the decision of Khareed to limit itself only to the procurement area. I wanted to see Khareed expanding in other areas and also to excel too like it did in this field.

Shahbaz

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Valuable Addition to Our Company

Great Software and great customer service by Khareed.

Pros

The thing that i likes the most about this software that it is super easy and above that the major plus point is this that it is cloud based application which means that we are not limited to using it only in the vicinity of our offices. There are at times when someone from our team does not manage to come to office and in this regard that person can remotely work from home too in case of emergency thanks to the Khareed for giving us software like this for our company.

Cons

I am relatively new at using Khareed so till now i did not manage to come across to things which i did not like.

Irfan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Excellent Facility for B2B Business

Very Good

Pros

Multi-Quotations in very short time span of time.

Cons

Tax calculation in quotations is a bit problem for me. Some time vendors do not include relevant taxes in the quote.

Muhammad

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Best Tool to Streamline Operations

My Audit department has been much smooth now.

Pros

Great tool for cost cutting Great value for money Easy to use Can be easily integrated with all system

Cons

It relies only on email for communication but in our country vendors are bit reluctant in replying to emails. Khareed is a great software and should think about some solution

Olivier

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Proqura selection process

Our procurement process will be more robust (quality/approvals, follow up of delivering and invoicing), efficient (automatization of the tender process, the PO placing etc), and to have all the metrics we need to gain competitveness with our suppliers and internally.

Pros

This software adapts very well to our procurement process and allows to do real online tenders for the purchasing of goods. It requires little modification to suit our needs and is very user friendly.

Cons

There is no Spanish version available at this time.

Reasons for choosing Proqura

Ease of use and real focus on procurement process (tendering online etc.) not only ERP type flows.

Atif

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great Cost Saving Software

Very satisfied with software

Pros

The main best thing about this software is the price savings which this gives to company Great support team

Cons

only problem is this that if internet problem is there than software did shows some issues

Rehman

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Great Variety of Vendors as a Bonus

Pros

Large number of Vendors that are available for users

Cons

In the period of more than one years the experience is fantastic and no con to highlight here

Khawar

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

A Tool from Heaven For Audit Department

Pros

Excellent tool to keep an eye on the whole organisation

Cons

Best thing nothing to complain about this had actually made my life easy

Arsallan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Good Value for Our Money

The best thing which i observed in the period of few months is this that they frequently introduces new and improved features to us which we liked a lot of this software.

Pros

The most i like about this software is this that even the package which we have signed is rather a basic one but still we have the option to communicate with our current ERP system without going for the proper integration

Cons

There are some features which i think must be there but may be that are missing because of our basic package so it is not a big problem for us then because we are getting a decent amount of functionality for the price which we are paying them

Hafiz Muhammad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Review for Khareed E-procurement

We have searched new vendors for different type of services or procurement which we failed to find other ways. Further it will provide a good market competitor vendor to provide desired service.

Pros

This software is very useful for obtaining new vendors, new customers and new business links. Further it is useful for saving time in managing selection of efficient vendor and managing product on time delivery.

Cons

Authenticity of vendors and products should be there.

murad

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Excellent value for money

Big savings!

Pros

Transparency of overall buying process Value for money Large vendor base

Cons

Sourcing is limited to only Pakistan Need to advertise more so that more users use software so that an even larger supplier base is built

Zeeshan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

User Friendly Software

This software has basically made my day to day operations more smooth and efficient.

Pros

This software is quite easy to use and the issues are always resolved swiftly.

Cons

Not any major limitations that needs to be raised

Sana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Best System to absorb everything

Pros

Easily integrated with all system Has the option to enable customization easily

Cons

There is no option to reject the update which has been pushed by Khareed

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews
Proqura

Proqura

4.88/5 out of 24 reviews
PriceDemo