Logility Platform Software Reviews

Logility Platform Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.48

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The ease of creating dashboards and reporting and the transparency and self service of the Data Warehouse."
  • icon"Simplicity in use for end users with a powerful data warehouse and ETL to provide the data to them are a great combination. Having it be a mobile solution as well was key for our user base."
  • icon"Great people to work with, easy and quick installation, super easy to use."
  • icon"There are limited options for getting the training needed to enable internal staff to handle basic changes in the application. There is sometimes over-promise in the selling process."
  • icon"Cost of licenses for power users and lack of intuitiveness as self-service platform."
  • icon"Halo offers limited customization. It can be a bit challenging using the integration to other systems."

All Logility Platform Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jonathon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Logility Helping to Collate Data

Pros

It allows our company to collate data from customer forecasts and create a demand plan for our supply team to produce from.

Cons

At the beginning the small amount of data skews the planning tool a bit and requires some manual adjustments until enough history is loaded to properly create a forecast.

Lisa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Halo Review

It has taken a long time to implement, much of that is on us because of the way we decided to implement. I don't believe we were given sufficient advise in the beginning. We have since transferred to new account and project managers and things are moving along nicely. My advise would be to understand the software using simplified data first, once you have a good understanding of the extractions, transformations and how those translate through SQL to the BI tool, you are on your way to building a user friendly BI tool.

Pros

The ease of creating dashboards and reporting and the transparency and self service of the Data Warehouse.

Cons

The amount of time the BI tool takes to load and the high cost of upgrading to more bandwidth on the server.

Reasons for choosing Logility Platform

The transparency of what the product could provide and a SQL driven Data Warehouse. All other demo's we received were more smoke and mirrors, I could really see the potential Halo had and how we could remain in control of our data through the Demo.

Jon

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2017

Limited BI Tool

Great for a small companies making their first step into BI but maybe will be quickly outgrown, avoid if a mid to larger size company.

Pros

- Simple BI Toll great for small companies or simple requirements - Fair price point for services provided

Cons

- Limited customization - Challenging Integration to other systems - "You get what you pay for" is true with functionality vs. pricing

T. Eric

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2016

Halo has unlocked the data from the Dynamics AX safe

Prior to having a BI solution we were like many other companies I am sure. Exporting data straight from our ERP system into mostly Excel based reports. This was not only time consuming but also led to many errors in reporting, often having more than one version of the truth. That is why we decided to explore what our options were with BI. During our evaluation of many different BI vendors/software we quickly saw Halo rise above the rest. Halo Source is everything you need from a data warehouse, and cube creation perspective. On top of that, it is using full Microsoft based technology which makes the learning curve extremely fast, even for those non-developers. A deciding factor for Halo was the data quality module. Everyone has some form of dirty data, but Halo has a solution for that. It was the only company that offered this sort of feature and was a major reason we selected Halo as our business intelligence solution. You absolutely do not need to know how to write SQL to spin up your own data warehouse and cubes for use with Halo Prism. On the topic of Prism it is very streamlined visualization tool. Drag and drop with as many visual options as you would need. Prism has allowed us to gain insight into our data that we have struggled see. We truly believe that this will be one our most successfully projects that has the largest impact since our ERP implementation, and even then this is really the icing on the cake for our complete ERP suite.

Pros

Support from the point of sale and beyond. I have never been sold a product where the vendor kept constant contact even after the sale and install. Halo truly cares about their customers and their product, and we look forward to a long successful relationship with them. Prism is extremely user friendly, drag and drop measures and dimensions to quickly and easily answer questions about your business. Only software/solution to address data quality as a key part of the ETL process. Solution experts who really know my business and our ERP system. Training was exceptional. Prebuilt templates to address industry specific needs.

Cons

Wish we could have moved forward with our BI approval faster. This was on us not Halo we just were not sure as a Business what we wanted. But once we had our demo it was clear Halo was our top choice. Power BI put a wrench in this process giving pause from our Executives, but once I tried to replicate some reports in Power BI and saw how large the learning curve was and that it did not include the foundation of any BI solution (a data warehouse) Halo again was where we turned.

Jason

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Halo Is a Good BI Tool for Not Needing High Skilled Front-End Users

We are spinning up cubes left and right to get at the data under JDE. We had no analytics/bi department prior to Halo. Now we are acting like a very advanced department with many subject areas being deployed each month. In just 6 months time, I now have Inventory, Account Ledger, Open Orders, and other things visualized and refreshing automatically everyday. Super excited about the future with this tool.

Pros

I like the flexibility it puts in the hands of the front end users. There is very little development time needed to "format charts" to be color schemes or certain column headers, etc. A front-end user can take on all that work in this tool. The main development is in building the cube and creating definitions on the backend for the facts, measures, and dimensions. Once that is done, the tool takes care of itself. I've used QlikView and Tabelau and Halo provides a nice consistent way of easy spin-up.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve in the beginning on all the settings associated with cubes, understanding processing order of operations, etc. Once you get a feel for that, things come together nicely. One major downfall is that everything "must" be in a cube with a time dimension. However, if you have non-time dimensional data you could just 'fake it', so it isn't a problem that can't be overcome. If you are used to using QlikView or something, where you can just load a dataset, you'll need to adapt to understand to use the front-end of Halo it needs to be in cube form.

Brent

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2016

Halo exceeds with lstest release of thier BI solution

Halo delivers a premium BI solution that is more that just easy to use, state of Art solution. The products time to value is fantastic you can have BI dashboards available in half the time of many competitors, and can be supported by users in the departments with little support from IT. We really were excited about the pre-built interfaces to many of the standard ERP and CRM solutions, along with Standard view templates by industry and company departments requirements. With the most recent release they know have predictive analytics to allow you to forecast "look forward" trends based upon industry standard predictive models.

Pros

I feel the customer support and quality of the software is fantastic. we have gone through 6 upgrades without issues, and the support was working with us every step of the way, without any extra costs other than the annual maintenance. The other real benefit we experienced was the ability to import data from multiple sets of systems, integrate them into one cohesive data set, validate the data, and deliver actionable prebuild templates for our industry.

Cons

As Halo grows the software is getting better and better, they are investing heavily with industry experts and is becoming a Tier one supplier with more knowledge than just another BI platform.

Vamsi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Great tool and Excellent customer support

Pros

It's reliable and easy to use. Drag and drop interface makes it easier for users. It has a number of source connectors to pull the data from. Customer support is unmatched.

Cons

The installation process needs to be more simple.

Reasons for choosing Logility Platform

Pricing ,Customer Support

Brent

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Halo's latest solution exceeds all expectations

Make sure to take advantage of the proof of concept. This is when you see your data working in their system and it gives you a good sense on how you'll be using it on your daily activities.

Pros

Software and support are great. Our company had several upgrades and we had assistance during each one. The main value is the ability to blend data and use the pre-built dashboards and reports. These allow to see value right away. Whole project was up and running in just a few weeks.

Cons

Their app doesn't have all functions that the desktop version has but considering this type of software we normally use desktop versions regardless.

Laura

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2017

Halo is our answer to dozens of daily questions about our business!

Best reporting investment we have ever made! Great company to work with. Post support is unparalleled. Response and attention to our questions and issues is prompt and thorough. They keep adding enhancements and pre-programmed modules to keep us on the proactive side of daily business decisions!

Pros

Browser agnostic Ease of accessibility for Remote employees Scheduled reporting Simple, varied Charting functionality Flexibility of using several types of data sources to combine data in one view

Cons

Pane sizing - views with a lot of measures run out of real estate Time Dimension response when changing from saved view default

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2016

Not just a product, a solution!

Halo BI has developed a fantastic product for solving the analytical problems a company typically encounters. Pairing a strong data engine (data warehouse, ETL) with an easy-to-use front end they've created a solution that we embraced quickly and appeased both the technical data guru's and the data consumers who just want to drag, drop, point and click. Mobile reporting and the ability to handle forecasting round out the offering nicely.

Pros

Easy-to-use front end for dashboarding and reporting. Most users pick up on navigation very quickly and are excited to be able to view their data from many different perspectives. Simplicity in use for end users with a powerful data warehouse and ETL to provide the data to them are a great combination. Having it be a mobile solution as well was key for our user base. Customer support has been excellent to compliment the solution.

Cons

Very good solution overall and a lot to like here. If I had to pick something it would be enhancing formatted reporting, though I haven't seen many solutions that address this well today and also provide the benefits Halo provides in one package.

Laura

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

Halo Prism

The overall experience of this product has been very good and satisfying. It has 2 applications. The webportal and the etl tool. Both are very user friendly and easy to use and develop in.

Pros

The portal is very user friendly with lots of features. The ETL Tool is very good and easier to use than SSIS and other tools. Manu Ikkala has been a very knowledgeable and very prompt in his support.

Cons

The ability to show lots of measures against the time dimension

Response from Halo

Thank you, Laura!

Replied September 2016

Grant

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4.5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Using Prism for sales, sampling and stock reporting

Pros

Prism software is easy to use, simple to customise and change reports, data can be taken from multiple sources, reports can be distributed automatically. There are regular enhancements to the product. Halo keep me well informed about new features. Support for modifications is generally prompt.

Cons

No major complaints. A simpler way to email reports or choose specific data from reports and print to PDF or email would be good. Reports with quite a few calculated field can be slow to run. The report updates after every change you make - perhaps might be useful at times to be able to make several changes and then have it update.

Bill

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Easy to use and well supported.

Pros

The broad range of connectors, and the functionality and flexibility of the product make it great fit for our company needs. The template database makes it easy to build dashboards by incorporating best practice measures by area of business.

Cons

On-premise only means cloud data sources must be replicated or partially extracted locally for inclusion.

ALICIA

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Halo makes it easy for use to find to measure performance and find trends.

Halo software and support is great, gives you a good sense of understanding the concepts and functionality. I love it's flexibility and easy to use.

Pros

This software is fast, smarter, and helps our business organize data. No matter how unrefined our data is, this software was created for the purpose to stay organize and track trends that helps companies make faster and smarter decisions.

Cons

Halo offers limited customization. It can be a bit challenging using the integration to other systems. Not user friendly for sync integration. If you pay lower price, then you will get what you paid for it's true functionality.

Response from Halo

Thank you, Alicia! Please let us know if we can assist with your customization requirements. Sincerely, The Halo Team

Replied May 2018

Steve

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2015

Highly usable for programmers and executives alike.

Pros

Prism is powerful and highly customizable. Source data is easily readable in SQL Server. The software is continuously evolving. Service top notch; a quick email asking how to accomplish something is often responded to within the hour.

Cons

A few nuances that have workarounds or functions that aren't intuitive, especially in Source. For some offhand examples: Ctrl+S doesn't save a project. You can't add a SQL Expression field if the datasource is Access (without fiddling with the source fields). Can't delete a range out of the processing log. I think there are occasions when right-clicks don't do what I'd expect. Just really minor things that trip me up for a moment and I don't think about them again until next time.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT