All Magaya Supply Chain Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Camilo

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Everything in one place !

I love how easy you can find things and how fast you can filter data. The interface is very visually friendly so your mind reminds what each icon does.

PROS

It’s so easy to use that you can see icons and you know what they do. System gives you the option to export data in excel and even in pdf! It’s really helpful when you need something fast and you don’t have too much time. Also, you can set how much access you want someone to have to the info you are saving on the system. You can have multiple magayas open at the same time :)

CONS

Some fields has a limit on the number of characters you can put on it and sometimes everything it’s really important to be on it. The integration with the CBP website to declare goods is not that good, it’s not really easy to get into it and to download the data from magaya into the ace portal.

Vendor Response

Camilo - thank you for the amazing review. We hope you continue to enjoy our software and all it has to offer! You can also submit feature suggestions to your sales advisor or support representative so that we can continue to work on improving your experience. - The Magaya Team.

Replied May 2019

Obada

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Manage all processes in the supply chain with high accuracy

Magaya has contributed to simplifying our work, as it has worked to integrate many of the software that we used previously, which helped us to achieve integration between all the operations carried out by the team members, where we can now track the required materials from the preparation of the quotation until the completion of shipping procedures and preparation Invoicing quickly and easily.

PROS

To manage all supply chain operations, Magaya is a unique and easy-to-use application that provides many specialized services, so you can keep track of all shipments from the time they leave the source to the time they arrive, and you can store all that information in an organized manner, which helps with financial reporting. All of the information regarding a cargo may be quickly and efficiently accessed and used by Magaya in order to swiftly and efficiently prepare documentation connected to a shipment. There is no need to carry around a lot of paperwork or look through multiple tables in order to get information on your shipment, because everything about it will be available straight from the start of the process. With Magaya, creating files, uploading documents and modifying information is a simple process.

CONS

Nothing worth mentioning, but mastering the work on Magaya requires training, as after the team members complete the required training, the process of supply chain management becomes very easy and fully documented.

ALICIA

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

It is easy to learn and covers our basic tasks. Technic Support are great.

PROS

It is friendly to use. It is very helpful we can import or export information in csv and Excel format.

CONS

Magaya doesn't manage a lot of package in one shipment due it will freeze For 3PL business, final customers will like to have on their report, only one view for total amount of pieces, and at the same time, primary and second package. For 3PL business, for textil, inventory is by yards, and our warehouse needs it by rolls. It's only considered the perfect escenario, it needs to adapt to some escenario of Panama Market at least. A dashboard will be great. Internal notes only keeps in the part of Magaya when it is typed, and it should be in every step, example, if we wrote an internal note in Quotation, it should be shows in Shipment and we do not have to go to read it all. Content Security cannot be administrative by user creator. Example, we need that sale rep only see their quotation. Magaya could include some alert for KPI accomplishment. Magaya Transactional doesn't work as easy, it will send to all the party involved, instead only the consignee.

Leizl

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Enables organizations to achieve accurate tracking of all stages of supply chains

Magaya has enabled us to achieve comprehensive management along the supply chain, we have been able to build confidence in the dates that materials are expected to be delivered to site, so updates made to all of our software and work reports are more realistic.

PROS

Magaya is very important for companies who want to make all their supply baskets, including bills of quantities, quotations and orders, clear to all members of the work team. Magaya enables you to prepare everything related to customs documents, especially the master bill of lading and all other necessary documents. With Magaya, updates and alerts will reach all members of the staff in a timely manner, so all requests will be up-to-date and under follow-up by everyone. Magaya will also contribute to enhancing communication between suppliers and the work team, which reduces the possibility of any sudden interruption in supply chains. I like the way the information is organized on our part. I like that orders and schedules are clearly communicated to suppliers. I love the way we can keep each other up today with notes and alerts, and the reports are comprehensive and express all the details we need.

CONS

Everything is good, Magaya is easy to use, you need some simple exercises, team members cooperate by entering information in a timely manner.

Hedaia

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

An innovative planning and management tool for all aspects of supply chains, suitable for all needs

To manage our supply chain, Magaya provides us with an all-in-one solution that eliminates the need for several applications. We were able to save time by automating the billing process and preparing and tracking shipments. I recommend using it to streamline and automate all supply chain processes and documents.

PROS

Magaya allows you to keep track of shipments from the point of origin all the way to the point of arrival and the completion of customs procedures, and to store this data in an easily searchable format. Magaya makes it possible to write documentation regarding a shipment fast, efficiently, and without repeating information. You won't have to lug around files and papers or comb tables for information since you'll be able to handle every step of the process right away, from acquiring bids to negotiating with suppliers to receiving the cargo. Businesses are reshaped as a result of Magaya's easy-to-use file management system. We'll save a lot of time on the logistics side of things because of this. Magaya helps businesses become more digital. In addition, all of our bills and invoices are kept in one place. Whenever we needed assistance, Magaya was fast to reply.

CONS

Once you've gone through the tutorials and learned how to use all of the tools and features, Magaya is a breeze to operate.

Gilbert

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Atlantic Express Costa Rica

total control on our operations

PROS

Easy implementation, good EDI with other forwarders, the most popular CMS in Florida

CONS

the quotations option does not allow to quote a rate, it is possible to quote just a shipment

Reasons for switching to Magaya Supply Chain

Integration with other forwarders

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! It's true... gaining access to the vast Magaya Network is one of the great things about working with our software. So glad that you agree! Your CSM may be able to assist you with your concern regarding rates. I'd encourage you to reach out to them for a discussion, or use the Contact Us page to connect with us.

Replied September 2022

Ahmed

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Reliable and Fast

PROS

Fast, Reliable and accurate Customer Service are responding fast and Flexibility of the system, Training video's mask the user in control

CONS

I can't use the Vendor/Carrier/Forwarder as a customer when i have Export and Import Shipments from the same Vendor/Carrier/Forwarder

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review, Ahmed! Glad to hear you're enjoying the system and have had positive experiences with our customer service. With that in mind, don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to explore possible solutions for the challenge you mentioned.

Replied September 2022

John

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

magaya

PROS

It's easy to use once you learn it. It helps to keep our customers happy.

CONS

It is difficult to learn on your own. Using the cloud is challenging because the scanning issues. Once resolved it was easier.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave an honest review, John! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with Magaya software and are glad to hear that it's helping you keep your customers happy. Constructive feedback is always appreciated as well, so I'll be sure to take yours back to the team to help us improve our onboarding processes.

Replied September 2022

Lorena

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Good product,

good tracking

PROS

easy to use, good tracking and good for warehouse

CONS

My account department prefer QuickBooks, I would like integrate this product

Reason for choosing Magaya Supply Chain

good product

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review, Lorena! It's great to hear that you find Magaya Supply Chain easy to use. We do have an integration with QuickBooks Online that might just fit your needs... please reach out to your Customer Success Manager who will be happy to answer all your questions about it!

Replied September 2022

Cesar

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Magaya Supply Chain review

PROS

Easy to nagivate, multiple bussines solutions in one place

CONS

Sometimes a little difficulty to customize without customer support.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful five-star review, Cesar! Thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your experience with the system. Thank you for sharing your review.

Replied October 2022

User Profile

Óscar

Verified reviewer

Maritime, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Maya icons

I really like the new look of it. Also, it’s easy to find the options I need and it’s fast while looking or filtering any info.

PROS

With the last update the icons became so visually friendly! Once you see the icon, you have a big idea what it does!

CONS

Sometimes if you put too many words on a field in an bill of lading and you save it as PDF, some of those words just disappear! You need to put the exact amount of words per line so everything is saved on the pdf.

Vendor Response

Oscar - we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. You are a valuable part to our business. Let us know if we can do anything more for you! Thank you for your feedback. -The Magaya Team.

Replied May 2019

George

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

Customer Service ZERO!!! No accountability or customer support.

PROS

The software is fairly easy to be used but it is impossible to be expanded, linked or diversified.

CONS

Customer service is non-existence! The monthly bill is always on time, but implementation is a very leghty process with multiple charges and fees. If you try to find someone to answer your phone call after 3:00 PM on Friday, you are truly a lucky man! Support and customer service is not on their vocabulary yet.

Vendor Response

Hello Mr. Georgakopoulus. You have been our customer for about 10 years. We thank you and appreciate your business. I reached out to you by phone and email, but unfortunately, we have not been able to connect. Providing high-quality support is a key part of our service and we welcome your feedback. The customer support department is available by phone Monday Friday from 7 AM to 8 PM and Saturday from 8 AM to 12 PM (eastern time) with an average hold time under 3 minutes. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns. - Nomar Ramis, Chief Customer Officer

Replied August 2019

Jane

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Software Experience

Average in all but was fustrated with the support Not considerate with their customer by disabling users if you havent made payment for just a day very expensive

PROS

I can make other documents like HWB from it and I can design my template

CONS

Users are also having issues with the software when trying to startup could not integrate with my accounting software

Vendor Response

I'm sorry to hear that you've been having some issues with your software and support. Your experience certainly does not reflect the high value we place on customer service and quality, and we would like to speak with you directly to make it right. It is also not our policy to disable users after a one-day late payment. I have escalated your concerns to our Chief Customer Officer, and in the meantime, please contact your Account Executive to discuss further.

Replied February 2021

Claudio

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Ecelente sistema de control Logistico

Excelente herramienta de trabajo para control y demás operaciones empresariales.

PROS

Su fácil utilización y super claro al a hora de obtener la información de cada operación...

CONS

No tengo comentarios, visto que debo aprender a utilizar todos los recursos y son muy amplios y eso es habla muy bien del sistema Magaya.

Reason for choosing Magaya Supply Chain

Lo utilizaba en mi antiguo trabajo y me encanto y al formar esta nueva empresa lo tomamos.

Vendor Response

What a great review to start our week! Thank you so much, Claudio, this is so wonderful to hear! We're delighted to hear that you're having a great time with our solutions and service. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Replied October 2022

Denis

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Supply Chain Review

I have been using this program for some time and i like the easy way to use it.

PROS

I was working for some time with this service and i was impacted by the speed of the program.

CONS

It is the option to increase the size of the pictures, sometimes the pictures are so small that i can read the # on it.

Vendor Response

Your five-star review is music to our ears, Denis! Thanks so much. Please don't hesitate to discuss your question about picture size with your Customer Success Manager: they're always happy to find workable solutions for you or to pass your feedback along to our product management and development teams.

Replied September 2022

Pedro

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

uso de sistema magaya para gestion de almacenes

el sistema es super sencillo, muy manejable, adaptable y de accesos logicos, esto hace que la experiencia de uso sea facil.

PROS

que el sistema tiene tantas opciones de funcionalidad y el poder seleccionar solo lo que utilizamos es super para su manejo

CONS

lo caro que es para una pequeña o mediana empresa

Reason for choosing Magaya Supply Chain

ya estaba en la empresa cuando llegue.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review. Glad to hear that you're enjoying the user experience! Don't hesitate to reach out to your CSM for any concerns you may have: they're there to help you make the most of your investment.

Replied December 2022

IVAN

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5