Market Dojo Software Reviews

Market Dojo Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.65

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"At Emaar, with tens of sourcing events every week, we are very grateful how Market Dojo helps us in being more effective."
  • icon"The platform was very easy to use, the idea of running as a trail your own auction to verify that everything is correct is very good."
  • icon"The best bit is that it updates instantly, you don't have to wait. I like the message function, when you can send to one participant or all of them or just choose who it goes to."
  • icon"The post event analysis functionality is limited, particularly where there are multiple lots and scenario requirements."
  • icon"None, we would definitely use this software again."
  • icon"There is no pocket-friendly pricing package for those who want to use it only occasionally."

All Market Dojo Reviews

1-25 of 84 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Procurement in the Cloud

Not only the solution is great but also the people have been very helpful. Another thing that makes Marketdojo stand out in the crowd is their unique and affordable pricing model that shows that they understand the mechanics of the Cloud. There is absolutely no business risk as the rewards are a multifold of the fee that needs to be paid. Marketdojo also leverages the meta data from their SAAS platform to help their customers to see what the best practices are by publishing these views, which helps to augment results. Moreover they continue to enhance the platform and they gave created an Api to allow for integration with third party platforms.

Pros

My first E sourcing project as a consultant was for a firm that used one of the leading ERP sourcing solutions. This solution was complicated due to the endless features for which purpose we needed external consultants who were proficient with the system. As I saw that e-procurement software drives efficiency, one of my first thoughts was whether this could not be done any simpler. So I conducted a Market survey and I encountered Marketdojo. I was stunned by the user friendliness of their application that could be tested in their sandbox. Conclusion I did not need any additional consultants to drive an E sourcing event.

Cons

There are really no cons. The real cons are the people who do not understand that SAAS helps them immediately to establish savings in their procurement process, without really worrying about whether the software is a fit within the company. It is a highly secured SAAS solution, that does not pose any threat to company' s resources and there is absolutely no customer lock-in.

Christopher

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Tremendous value for money, superfast deployment, excellent customer service and partnership mindset

Market Dojo is a no-nonsense, credible provider of a tool, which delivers a measurable value and a clear operational advantage. Pricing is sensible, the motivation of the team is excellent, and foremost, I appreciate the partnership thinking of Market Dojo. I would use Market Dojo again in a variety of procurement contexts.

Pros

Market Dojo provides a pay per use e-sourcing tool. As such they are offering a niche solution, which has potential to appeal to a wide variety of buyers, even if they already have a procurement suite in place. I was after a tool which I could deploy rapidly, avoid systems integration altogether and minimize the time required for training. Market Dojo fulfilled all these criteria. 1) The negotiation process was pleasant, accommodating, with fast turn-around times, win-win orientated and provided a basis which allow me to recover the cost in weeks. 2) The tool was easily deployed, partially supported by the fact that it was cloud-based. E from the customer services team did an outstanding team training my team, and connecting it to our existing tools from Per Angusta. 3) Market Dojo was always there to answer questions and was very supportive in the process. We overstretched the used versus what we had agreed, however, Market Dojo has the success of its customers in mind, and does not fuzz about the boundaries too much.

Cons

Overall, deploying Market Dojo at IWG, where previously no e-sourcing tool was in place, was a great success. I have nothing to complain about. One detailed piece of functionality, which I would wish Market Dojo to focus on, is the ability to export eRFP results with less need to format the tabular data. Market Dojo is aware of this, working on it, and I look forward to the results.

Reasons for choosing Market Dojo

Market Dojo doesn't require signing up to a complicated suite of solutions, but providers its modules entirely stand-alone; time to recovering value is extremely short; the pay per use model is not articulated as clearly as with Market Dojo.

Graham

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Sopra Steria's experience with Market DoJo

The overall experience using Market DoJo software and working with the team has been very positive and very rewarding. Our new Supplier On Boarding process has been singled out as a successful innovation by external auditors in the race to continual improvement Supplier Relationship Management. We now optimistically look forward to more extensively deploying market DoJo Sourcing and Quick Quote.

Pros

Market DoJo offered Sopra Steria a focussed, low entry cost, rapidly deployable cloud solution to the problem, then not available from any other supplier, of digitising the continual complexity of supplier on boarding without too much frustration and cost to a new supplier. Market DoJo enthusiastically supported Sopra Steria with innovative ideas to successfully secure an internal business and investment to save time, eliminate use of paper, centrally record and manage supplier responses and significantly reduce the need for the manual coordination of emails, Word files, Excel files and signed documents through the post. We are now taking advantage of the data collected to approach existing suppliers to gain formal agreement to GDPR and our Sustainable procurement principles.

Cons

Having worked with Market DoJo to create very useful and simple solutions there is a growing need to able to extract data easily to create reports. Currently the reporting aspect of Market DoJo could be improve, possibly using new BI tools enabling us to easily extract to combine and compare data.

Ciaran

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

On demand capability enables a larger organisation to achieve break through in Esourcing adoption

A good experience from a knowledgable procurement team. The expertise in procurement shows in comparison with many tech-led businesses. As a scale up organisation the focus on service and willingness to quickly update the solutio is a real positive also

Pros

Market Dojo lead the market in on demand esourcing, and it is those design principles that need to be promoted also to larger scale organisations. Ultimately, if you want higher levels of supplier and buyer engagement with technology adopt a simple user interface that also has all the capability you need to conduct quick quote, eRFx and Eauction.

Cons

We are using the tool in a number of languages and locations around the world. I do not have any real gripes with the performance of the tool or service team. I may suggest an even more dynamic licence based contract model, making licence swapping even more flexible would be a bonus

Reasons for choosing Market Dojo

Overall, the joint bid delivered the greatest number of our design principles set out. A clear example where best of breed x2 was better than top-right quadrant

Reasons for switching to Market Dojo

We evaluated a number of pain points across S2C and identified Market Dojo capability to simplify Esourcing would drive up adoption. We also accepted a joint-bid (with Per Angusta) that enables us to integrate more steps of the process than we had before, which has been really appreciated by the community

Response from Market Dojo

Thank you for leaving us a review Ciaran, we will certainly take your feedback onboard.

Replied February 2022

Sanjay

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

The best eRFX Sourcing platform!

The turnaround time has reduced to just 1/10th with faster sourcing operations and bids. Since new suppliers were onboarded in minimal time, there was competition and savings realized were much higher.

Pros

The platform is intuitive and user friendly. The suppliers like it and find it easy to onboard the platform.

Cons

I think Marketdojo is coming up with upgrades around multi-round negotiations with suggested pricing for each line item.

Reasons for choosing Market Dojo

This is the most competitively priced e-Sourcing platform with wonderful features and functionalities.

Response from Market Dojo

Thanks for your review. We're glad our sourcing platform is delivering the desired results. We are indeed working on multi-round negotiations, look out for more on this soon.

Replied June 2022

Lucy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

CTB Charity Auction

My overall experience was amazing! In my first meeting we quickly established everything we needed to get in place & within only a few days I received a version of the graphic design for the system & for the interface along with the initial Auction List layout. The catalogue design was also absolutely second to none! I made a number of changes to lots & prices but nothing was ever too much trouble & all of these changes were made promptly! I felt that Market DOJO has really listened to what I needed & as a result there were very few design or layout amendments which made for a smooth run. The way that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] managed the project really was outstanding - always keeping me updated with progress & sending me To Do lists of what was left. It was a total breath of fresh air to work with a company who cares so much about its clients & ensures that the maximum quality project was delivered. The result of the auction was £6300 raised which was totally amazing & we thank Market DOJO again. Thanks, Lucy Chatting

Pros

The software was really easy to use for the auction in terms of managing the auction lots, editing the lots & setting reserve pricing. It was also very easy to contact the bidders either one by one or as a group throughout the auction. Messages also came back easily. Any IT issues we had were also logged via the software & amended really quickly. It was also great for reviewing the latest & highest bids & placing new bids. The design, layout & look & feel were second to none & I received many comments about this.

Cons

It is hard for us to say as we were lucky enough to be able to use this software free of charge for the charity. I personally think it would be good to show images of the lots on the auction & also to show current highest bids for all lots even if you havent bid on it. Finally it would be good to notify bidders when they get outbid.

Response from Market Dojo

Hi Lucy, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.It was a pleasure working with you & Carter The Brave.We're delighted to have been able to play a part in raising such a fantastic amount for Birmingham Children's Hospital and The Carter The Brave Research Foundation. Many thanks for your suggestions, these are the reviews we appreciate most as we love to know how we can improve. We now have a development ticket to display the current highest bids as you have mentioned. We also have a ticket on sending email notifications when a participant is outranked during an auction.This is displayed in the live feed above the auction, however we realise it could be made more obvious.We will do our best to address this.Finally due to the nature of our general use, an image for each lot is not often needed, however we have taken your feedback onboard as a future idea. A work around is using the 'Documents' tab where images & other documents can be uploaded. Thanks again MD

Replied February 2021

Mohammed

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Using Market Dojo

Pros

At Emaar, with tens of sourcing events every week, we are very grateful how Market Dojo helps us in being more effective. With such an easy to use system, our procurement team creates quickly and easily RFQs, RFIs and various Reverse Auctions events. Additionally, the Supplier Onboarding portal saved us hours and hours of work by automating the pre-qualification process for any new vendor. Over the years, the platform has helped us to build a constructive and transparent relationship with our vendors and generate substantial savings on our procurement costs. One more thing we appreciated, every time we had a request for a new feature, the team at Market Dojo engaged in a constructive conversation and for most of our requests, they built the required improvement in no time. Last but not least, the support team is absolutely fabulous. Anytime we or any of our vendors had a question, the team responded and resolved any issues promptly. It’s such a pleasure working with the team at Market Dojo.

Cons

Great tool to track interaction with suppliers, only suggestion would be to integrate more advanced features to manage the Contracts with the suppliers, but I heard they are already working on it.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Easy to use, easy to onboard suppliers and great functionality

Clients have expressed opinions of real value add to their procurement activities and are enthused by the product and by the team at Market Dojo who are clearly passionate about their product and extremely credible.

Pros

Step by step creation of events and forms makes it straight forward to use from the first time. But the live help function enables any questions to be rapidly dealt with. The product has great functionality and ability to set up conditional answers. The ability to clone events saves huge amounts of time. Onboarding suppliers is quick. The look is great and clients really like it. It helps to the credibility of my consultancy business to have such a great tool at our disposal and available to leave with a client for them to continue to use. pricing is competitive and represents excellent value compared to comparative systems available.

Cons

It can be 'over engineered' for the simplest of RFQ activities, however the cloning facility means once a simple RFQ type has been created it can be replicated quickly. I'd like to see the types and format of the auctions expanded a little more but the main types of auction and the options cater for all but the most complex negotiations

User Profile

Jon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

eSourcing software - excellent system

I have always found working with MarketDojo and the team a pleasure - great software, good support and very engaging team who go the extra mile. Recommend them to anyone looking for a cost effective, easy to use sourcing tool.

Pros

I have used the MarketDojo platform on several occasions now to run sourcing events and eAuctions. It is very easy to use, has a wide variety of features and is very cost effective.

Cons

I genuinely cant fault this based on my usage of the system.

Ronica

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Really needed!

I love it and looking forward to mastering the platform.

Pros

Easy to navigate, great customer support and lots of functionality.

Cons

Without training some aspects of the software are tricky.

Response from Market Dojo

Hello Ronica, A big thank you for your review. We take pride in the easy to use aspect of our solution, and our customer support. We are always looking to improve user experience, so we take all your comments onboard. Please do reach out if we can be of any further support to you. Have a great weekend. Market Dojo

Replied November 2022

Elena

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Respuesta de un comprador especialista

Pros

El acompañamiento de expertos en el inicio de la plataforma.

Cons

RFQ: la dificultad de los lotes avanzados. Debería haber una forma más sencilla de volcar templates en la plataforma. Auction: la falta de algunos gráficos a mayores para informes ejecutivos.

Response from Market Dojo

Hi Elena Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the onboarding. We will be in touch to further understand your feedback regarding the eAuction reporting functionality. With Advanced Lots, we have some new functionality due to be released very soon, which should address some of your comments. Kind regards, Market Dojo

Replied September 2022

Rene

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2022

My review on MarketDojo

Pros

I like that I have the option of a prequalification questionnaire. The system is also very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

Limited eAuction functionality - e.g. no sequencing. Sometimes the system crashes/stalls when trying to exit edit view.

Reasons for choosing Market Dojo

Customer Service and value for money

Response from Market Dojo

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Rene.

Replied February 2022

Aurelie

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Very good experience with Market Dojo

Great experience in using Market Dojo with brilliant and quick support. This is a smart tool which simplifies a lot the process for complex projects! I am sure the tool will grow even more in the future, assuring it a great future and success.

Pros

The team and support is really great, always trying to find the solution which is the best for your business. The simplicity, it is not overcomplicated, do the job well and you do not need to spend ages to build your events The improvements which are released regularly and take customer remarks into consideration The "Sandpit" tool which allows you to test your event as if you were a bidder and adjust accordingly, in live. Project stakeholders can access event you want to share with them, and you can also include access restrictions The different ways to access the content (Documents repository, into the event question directly, via Excel download, etc... )

Cons

The scoring for an event with a lot of questions and bidders since so far I believe scoring is only possible per bidder rather than per question across all the bidders, to keep the same scoring logic.

Response from Market Dojo

Hi there, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you like our ease of use and the ability to test in the sandpit feature. You are quite right, at the moment scoring is only possible by bidder and not by question. This is however something that we currently have in our pipeline to rectify. We will certainly be in touch once this issue has been resolved. Thanks again for the review. Kind regards, Alun Rafique, CEO Co-Founder

Replied November 2018

Khaled

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

An innovative, powerful eSourcing tool that gives buyers absolute control over their tenders.

Pros

Market Dojo has offered me excellent flexibility and customer support to personally operate two RFPs. I have been able to set as many questions as I like, with virtually no restrictions on the parameters set for bidders to answer to ensure that I obtain only the information I require. Incidentally, a lot of bidders commented they preferred this as it allowed them to reduce the work required to submit bids. I love the fact that I could copy and paste the structure of a previous tenders to avoid having to construct new tenders. It saves so much time and enabled my organisation to continually improve the tenders it puts out to market without having to start from scratch. Lastly, Market Dojo's customer support is excellent. They offer a website chat function and email support during office hours and regularly follow up on queries I make out of hours. I always receive personalised, solutions orientated feedback. Market Dojo's owners and employees are clearly very proud of their product and took a keen interest in ensuring I got the best out of its features.

Cons

It requires training, quite a bit actually to learn how to operate various features. The website would benefit from short video blogs showing how to use Market Dojo's features. Once an RFP is launched, it is very difficult to change it so, it needs to be tested prior to an RFP being issued.

Nancy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Great customer service

Pros

Customer Service is awesome. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always very helpful.

Cons

For our suppliers to go in and register, they have a hard time navigating and tell me often that it's not very clear or user-friendly. I don't like when I am updating the COI by Proxy for the supplier, that it goes back into the whole approval process again even though they are already approved.

Response from Market Dojo

Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback Nancy. We are taking steps to make the sign-up process more intuitive for suppliers who have been previously invited. I hope this will help and you should see the first parts of this update coming in the next month. We have also recently made changes so that you will not go back through the workflow when documents are updated on suppliers who have already been onboarded. Hopefully this will save you some time too.

Replied April 2021

Dane

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE