What are MobiWork users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MobiWork software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.87

90 Reviews

5
75
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Best price, no hidden fees, only pay for what you need. We were assigned our own account rep that was very responsive and very firendly."
  • icon"It's easy to navigate through. Very helpful when being dispatched and completing work orders."
  • icon"Mobiwork' s software platform offered significant customization options for American Direct Logistics."
  • icon"Integration was a bit tough, but mostly because it is so customizable."
  • icon"The app on my phone does not work as well as it does on my tablet."
  • icon"So far, no downsides to speak of. Any questions have been answered promptly by [SENSITIVE CONTENT."

Jump to:

Browse all MobiWork Reviews

  • Have you used MobiWork and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 86 reviews

Tim

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Accountability

Once the team learned to include it in their normal operations it became an extremely useful tool. It give my eyes at all our locations and the ability to see what might need my attention in the field.

Pros

It is easy for our team to do check at multiple locations and for manages to hold them accountable remotely.

Cons

As an in the field manager at times I wish I had more of the capabilities of desk top version on my mobile device.

Tammy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

MobiWork - Highly Professional and Extremely Knowledgeable

Each individual we were in contact with at MobiWork were extremely kind, professional and knowledgeable. I cannot say enough about the quality of work they produce.

Pros

Highly customizable. The development team helped us create a product specific to our needs

Cons

It took some time to determine what our specific needs were, but we greatly appreciated the guidance of the development team to get what we wanted and even features that we didn't even know that we needed!

Reasons for choosing MobiWork

The ability to customize. We do not have to go through the development team each time we need to make a minor change.

Reasons for switching to MobiWork

We did not have a way to communicate to field staff other than printing paper work orders. MobiWork allows us to send and receive work orders in real time via the app.

Response from MobiWork

Hi Tammy! Thanks for your review! Your words fill us with joy - everyone at MobiWork works hard to make sure we're available to our clients and ready to help with any challenges you may encounter. Thank you for pointing that out :)

Replied June 2022

Jeffrey

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Spreadsheet Mania

It’s been outstanding. The fix problems when asked and hav even flexible designing the program around our needs.

Pros

The fact that all my data is captured and accessible in one place. We used 10 spreadsheet in the past and keeping them up to date was a nightmare.

Cons

I would like to see the Mobile app have more functionality. My people are 75% field driven so the app is their lifeline.

Connie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Commercial Refrigeration and A/C

The customer service team is exceptionally helpful. They respond quickly and work with you through any issues and help to specialize the program to your companies needs.

Pros

Mobiwork is a great program for scheduling crews and projects. We use it daily and it has helped to streamline the work delegation. We really like that we can put updates on our projects so as we need to wait for parts or pause a project for whatever reason the team member assigned the job can stay informed. On the accounting side Mobiwork works exceptionally well with Quickbooks and has made our AR process smoother and faster.

Cons

I don't have any issues. We highly recommend this product.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Connie. We're always happy to hear that your team is finding MobiWork so useful, especially the accounting integration. We found that it is one of the most complete and feature-rich Quickbooks integration in the market. We look forward to continue servicing your team!

Replied June 2022

Jerry

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

MobiWork in the transportation industry is the best choice.

I've worked with MobiWork for a few years now. We've integrated using their API, and we use the application on a daily basis.

Pros

MobiWork has a product that works well for any dispatching or scheduling organization. We use it within the transportation industry to dispatch our technician quickly to emergency breakdown. Everything works in real-time and is easy to use from portal to technical mechanics out in the field via the mobile app. Our customers use the customer portal to eliminate the need for telephone interaction.

Cons

I honestly don't have any cons to share.

Reasons for choosing MobiWork

Ease of use and fits our business model. Mobiwork is highly modifiable and easy to learn by the on premise technical staff.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your kind words, Jerry. We're very happy to hear you're enjoying our software. We look forward continuing to provide great service to awesome customers like you.

Replied March 2022

Gavin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

American Direct Logistics- Mobiwork Review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]and staff are exceptional to work with to enable our business to function at the highest level.

Pros

Mobiwork' s software platform offered significant customization options for American Direct Logistics. The alerts and notifications features reduce manual labor hours in contacting and following up with our field technicians. EDI capabilities along with a seamless integration process allow for increased productivity for our staff.

Cons

American Direct Logistics is currently working with Mobiwork on an integration process with Twilio which will further enhance our communications to our field technicians and reduce response times.

Reasons for switching to MobiWork

The Mobiwork software offered all of the features and customization options to take our business to the next level.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you so much your feedback, Gavin. We're so glad the Mobiwork app is working well for you and your team. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to continuing to work with you!

Replied January 2022

Ricky

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

MobiWork Review

Pros

The picture taking and being able to relate it to a job is really important.

Cons

Software lags a lot, scheduling and job management was not easy. Set up was easy but no help with integration into the company and we were left to our own devices.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Ricky. We're glad you're enjoying the Mobiwork's ability to take pictures and attach them to a job. I'm sorry you feel you were left alone during the setup process. We do offer an initial onboarding call with our customer success team free of charge. But for a more personalized, one-on-one training we charge a nominal fee. Having said that, please feel free to reach out to support@mobiwork.com and let us know if there are specific features you need help with, and we'll be happy to accommodate you. Thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Replied March 2022

Mara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Flexible software that can be programmed to fit your company's needs.

Super helpful staff!

Pros

The work order management and dispatching systems are exactly what we need. Also, they helped us with integration for invoicing with Quickbooks.

Cons

So far, MobiWork is meeting all of our needs.

Reasons for choosing MobiWork

MobiWork met all of our needs.

Reasons for switching to MobiWork

Corrigo was phasing out the version we used and the new version didn't meet our needs.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you so much for your feedback, Mara. We're very happy to hear that MobiWork you're satisfied with MobiWork. We'll continue to work hard to meet all your needs.

Replied May 2022

Kelly

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

MobiWorks with Pool Management

Pros

Love the lifeguard hourly duties feature. Easy to access on user end and easy to see all entries on Admin side. Dashboard on computer is customizable so I can set all of the hourly checks to show up on my dashboard making reviewing all of my facilities very easy.

Cons

MobiWork mobile app is not ideal for the maintenance/repair side. I still have not been able to access and create work orders, or check on my facilities' hourly lifeguard submissions from the mobile app. I can access these features on the website but would be nice to be able to access everything on the website within the mobile app

John

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Revolutionizing our industry

Pros

While integrations are never "easy," the team at MobiWork goes above and beyond to understand your business, needs, and unique use cases to help create a comprehensive solution. This platform is helping us take our company into a new era: driving efficiencies with smart route planning and dispatching; setting up unique alerts for managers to monitor possible problem sites; expense management; invoice management; the list goes on.

Cons

The software is extremely customizable, which is a great thing 90% of the time. That being said, it is so customizable that it can at times be a little difficult when training new users and keeping things simple. All in all, I'm happy with what the customization allows versus any minimal headaches.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your kind words, John. You're right: customization is a double-edge sword, and can make things difficult if you're a new user. Any time you encounter an issue, please feel free to reach out to support; we're here to help.

Replied June 2022

Ben

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Mobiwork - the benchmark

Pros

Simple pricing structure, value for money and feature rich, with constant improvements makes this the workforce maangement system for the future

Cons

Local (RSA) seamless card/payment acceptance solution is needed

Reasons for choosing MobiWork

Cost effective, feature rich and flexibility

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your feedback, Ben. We really appreciate your kind words. "Cost effective, feature rich and flexibility" is a very accurate definition of what Mobiwork is all about :)

Replied March 2022

Brent

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Comprehensive cloud software that completes a business from Field operations to the office!

Going from Microsoft Outlook we wanted something that would connect our Field Techs with the office real time from scheduling to forms. MobiWork takes it so much further with their list of features that can be used in so many different areas. We are a unique business and were able to have MobiWork build custom features to meet our needs.

Pros

The MobiRules are super helpful in configuring your behind the scenes system and how you want it to function.

Cons

I would like to have access to see some programming strings in the back ground that could be used for some of their built in features for pre filled forms etc.

Reasons for choosing MobiWork

Since were in the construction industry and more specifically doors and hardware, there are a lot of moving parts that are always changing, having something that we can customize to fit our needs is why we choose MobiWork.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your kind words, Brent. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We're glad to hear that our customization capabilities is why you chose us. We look forward to continuing to work with you and your team.

Replied January 2022

Hedy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

MobiWorks is awesome!

Pros

Mobiworks is extremely helpful if you have multiple data points to view at once. For example, I use MobiWorks to keep track of 38 different facilities. I can pull it up on my laptop and see if my staff have completed their daily duties, if they are out of supplies, and if there is a problem at the facility. As you can imagine, this is much more useful than visiting each facility just to discover they are out of a supply/we have a problem.

Cons

I wish I could see the full view on the app that I can see on the computer so I don't have to pull out my laptop if I am out in the field

Abraham

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Review of Mobiworks

Pros

Mobiworks is easy to use and efficient for the user to manuver.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. I enjoy the product.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your review, Abraham. We're glad you're finding MobiWork easy to use.

Replied April 2022

Julianne

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Mobiworks is a lifesaver!

Mobiworks was an amazing addition to my company this year and has made our daily lives easier!

Pros

It’s so easy to use and has a lot of capability to help your company in many different ways!

Cons

It does freeze often to where I am to close it and restart.

Jason

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Software has changed our business!

They have truly been a great resource for our company. MobiWork has exceeded our expectations in terms of delivering on their sales promise.

Pros

Their "out of the box" solution was a great fit for our business. They also customized certain aspects for our business and it has been a game-changer in terms of accountability for the entire staff. Customer Service has been excellent.

Cons

No complaints at this point. There is so much flexibility that it takes a little time to get it "dialed in" for your business.

Reasons for choosing MobiWork

their ability to customize the software to fit our needs.

patrick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Right Arm Crm

Pros

customer service and tech support. As technology and the internet duplicates each other's soft ware...as the end of the day all businesses are people business. The Mobiwork Team never disappoints

Cons

somtimes, once a year or so, the copmany will verify users...it always seems when I need to look something up quickly

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your kind words, Patrick. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we agree, we're very lucky to have such a great group of people working on customer success. We look forward to continuing to provide exceptional service to awesome customers like you.

Replied January 2022

Rodney

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Simplicity , and Transforming the way we do Business

Wonderful and number one (The training and assistance from MobiWork Personnel )

Pros

It make running a Business much Easier and so happy MobiWork came our way. Its a must in Business.

Cons

My company has not ran into any Downfalls in the Software.

Reasons for choosing MobiWork

The completeness and upgradeability for growth in the Company.

Response from MobiWork

Thanks for the awesome review, Rodney! We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and we agree, we're very lucky to have such a great team. We look forward continuing to provide great service to awesome customers like you.

Replied March 2022

Morgan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Best customer service - great pricing structure!

Great experience, great support from the customer service team.

Pros

Best price, no hidden fees, only pay for what you need. We were assigned our own account rep that was very responsive and very firendly. Thanks for everything, Julie!

Cons

NA - we liked the product there were no issues

Reasons for switching to MobiWork

Service Fusion was expensive, it is not customizable based on the number of users you need. Mobiwork has better features for scheduling and dispatch.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your kind words, Morgan. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad you're enjoying our scheduling features. We look forward to continuing to work with you and your team.

Replied January 2022

Revelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Great Software with many functions

Phenomenal

Pros

I like the work order system and the calendar.

Cons

This is nothing that I liked least about this software.

Reasons for choosing MobiWork

I didn’t choose it.

Carlos

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great solution for our Team

Improve time in processing data and Invoicing/collecting payment

Pros

The software is great easy to use and very functional

Cons

No, there are no cons for us. At this time we are very happy with this software

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your kind words, Carlos. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We're glad to hear that you found MObiwork to be easy to use and very functional. We look forward to continuing to work with you and your team.

Replied March 2022

Ray

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Installation coordinator

Production and access improvements

Pros

Paperwork trail and invoice management is made easy

Cons

No issues as of yet will continue to evaluate

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Great product

Pros

Easy to use and understand. It is convenient to be able to access remotely.

Cons

This is a great product, the only thing I would improve is the search functions for work orders.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your feedback, Jessica. It's great that you found the offline feature useful. We'll work on the search function for work orders - make sure to also submit a ticket to support@mobiwork.com for any features you'd like added or improved.

Replied June 2022

Jerry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Service Scheduling

Very helpful people to work with.

Pros

The customization ability and how it can incorporate into our accounting software.

Cons

At this point we do not have any cons that I can think of.

Reasons for choosing MobiWork

The customization ability and reviews from other clients.

Response from MobiWork

Thank you for your feedback, Jerry. We're glad you're enjoying our integration capabilities. Clients love that Quickbooks integration ;). We look forward to continue working with you and your team.

Replied April 2022

Chad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Service Tracking Software

Awesome customer service and very patient customizing it to our needs.

Pros

We are now able to track our service engineers locations and work completed with all team members having access at all times. Mobiwork even created custom reports for us to track critical processes that we need to track daily.

Cons

There was a learning initially but know we have all the information that we need at our fingertips with the help of the great training team at Mobiwork!

Response from MobiWork

Thank so much for your kind words, Chad. The feeling is mutual: your team is pretty awesome to work with!

Replied April 2022

Showing 1 - 25 of 86 reviews
MobiWork

MobiWork

4.87/5 out of 90 reviews