All MyCarrierTMS Reviews

1-25 of 98 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alex

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Easy to Use TMS

PROS

Mycarrier has changed the way we manager our logistics at Pro-Fast. The software is very user friendly for our warehouse employees and simple to intergrate into our daily processes. It has enabled us as a distributor to create an entirely new freight program and manager all of our inbound traffic from our vendors. This has led to cost savings and more efficient receiving processes. Mycarrier is the best and has changed our business.

CONS

The only feature I can think of would be a daily digest of shipments that are delivering late or at risk for delivering late delivered as an email notification.

Vince

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Fast and Easy

I came into a Logistics Coordinator position with absolutely zero experience in this field. Using MyCarrier, I was able to quickly learn the function of my new position, and it made the whole process so easy I was able to handle my job fully within only a couple days.

PROS

MyCarrier makes the scheduling portion of my workflow incredibly fast and easy. In the one time I had to reach out to their customer service chat, they responded quickly with a solution to the error message I was getting.

CONS

Nothing major, a couple features I wish was were there would be the ability to change the ship date while on the Carrier Selection page rather than going back a page to change it, and then forward. The other would be the ability to cancel a pickup directly from MyCarrier. Maybe I'm not seeing this feature, it seems like something that should/would already be there. As it is, if a customer makes any last minute changes to a delivery that requires a new pickup date, I need to call the carrier and go through that whole process.

Soua

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

MyCarrierTMS Review

PROS

Overall this system is user friendly and easy to navigate.

CONS

I don't like the fact that you can't go back into the BOL and edit it. You would have to key in a whole new BOL and that is time consuming.

Ronda

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Experience

It has been great! We had 1 hiccup with a cross pro and Southeastern losing our product. Still have not got paid on the lost claim.

PROS

Easy to maneuver, find thing easy, great customer service. I can run reports .

CONS

Need to learn more about the full/ volume quotes on the system.

Reasons for switching to MyCarrierTMS

Calendar, Tracking functions.

Pavel

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

One of the best decisions we have made when we moved to MyCarrier TMS

We are very happy with MyCarrier TMS and I have set several people on it even outside of the shipping department so that they may do their own checking instead of bothering us in the warehouse.

PROS

The most exiting feature is that now we have all of our carriers on one platform. We can easily compare rates and transit times when quoting. All the shipping paperwork is available in one place and it is uniform across the different carriers.

CONS

It does yet have an option for 3rd party shipping and pickups and deliveries to addresses other than ours.

Reason for choosing MyCarrierTMS

Ease of use and consolidation of quoting and shipping.

Todd

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Freight done easy!

PROS

The transition from Kuebix was very easy! Seamlessly done and a vast improvement to MyCarrier. Quotes from multiple carriers are setup with VERY accurate rates.

CONS

The only thing I'm not found of is, unless I missed it, is not having an option to not have PRO's automatically associated with pickups. Reason being is we have one printer and plenty of PRO labels from carriers to use which I me is easier for shipping.

Dee

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

MyCarrierTMS keeps our business rolling!

Our business has grown by leaps and bounds over the past few years and MyCarrierTMS has really helped us keep up with that growth.

PROS

MyCarrierTMS is the perfect one stop shop for my team to manage our outbound freight! It helps me with freight rates for our customers and our sales team. The ease of use is perfect for every member of my team to be able to schedule daily freight with no trouble at all.

CONS

The one thing I would add is the ability to change the ship date in different stages of the process. Right now we have to go all the way back to the beginning quote page and start over.

Jennifer

Packaging and Containers, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

MyCarrierTMS is INVALUABLE!

Smooth, easy, and support is always friendly, fast, and most of all AVAILABLE

PROS

I like it's ease of use, I like that all my options are available in one place. Before I began using MyCarrierTMS, sometimes I would have to go to THREE separate carrier's websites to get quotes, then compare, etc. Using MyCarrierTMS, has saved me invaluable time. I can actually get my routine done on a daily basis now.

CONS

Really the only thing I don't like is the "pop up" which appears after you select your Carrier and begin schedule pickup function. It is asking if you would like cargo insurance. My company wouldn't ever use this function, and I have asked that it be bypassed for me. Initially, customers were given a choice as to whether you want to see it or not. I wish I would've said no. But that's a small complaint, it's a great tool for a busy person like me.

Alexa

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great time saver for people using multiple carriers and as a carrier managing activity from customer

Good product and wish all customers would give it a chance. Back when I was a shipper working for a distribution company, this would have been a huge time saver for me if it existed back then.

PROS

Being able to offer customers 1 spot to go to for managing all their shipping no matter which carrier they are using (direct carrier relationships). As a carrier it gives visability to manage activity with customers from 1 screen.

CONS

Not all carriers are easy to intergrade and some customers too busy to learn something new give up going back to familiar ways.

jacob

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

The freight Gods agree!

This software is able to keep absolutely everything you need freight wise in one spot. Tired of switching tabs to check quotes through multiple carriers, not anymore. My carrier has it all on one interface. This product saves time and maximizes efficiency. If you or your company wants an upgrade this is the software to use. My company did and we will never look back. Boost your potential as a company and do not I REPEAT do not miss you on this opportunity.

PROS

Ability to have all my freight needs and companies in one location.

CONS

Bugs at the beginning, but all is well now.

Reason for choosing MyCarrierTMS

It is truly a superior product compared to other systems out there. Plus the customer service is top notch, unlike anything else out there.

Patricia

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

"Happy Using MyCarrier TMS"

Everyone needs more time in their day to day business adventures. Overall Experience is the fact it saves me time and allows me to focus on other tasks and customers that I would otherwise not be able to help.

PROS

All my carriers are grouped together on one screen with our company tariff entered for each carrier. This allows me to choose the carrier I want to use, quick and easy to use, it saves me a lot of time, and frees up space on my computer.

CONS

The " Accessorials" do not list all the options I need : " freeze protection",

Harry

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Online transport management software

PROS

- Your customer gives the login access for you. It helps in setting up the online appointments with your customer. It shows all the available appointments. - Best customer service. - Always send advance email for the schduled maintenance.

CONS

- No cons for TMS yet. All good for daily use.

Vlad

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great Software

Great and easy way to find carriers as well as multiple carriers to choose from.

PROS

Easy to use. I love how easy it is to input everything that you need and how it gives you multiple carriers to choose from.

CONS

Tracking is not updated regularly and is not very descriptive.

cody

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

From One of the Largest Turbocharger Distributors in the World

PROS

ability to quote multiple through multiple carriers through our own accounts is a game changer; scheduling pickups and insuring shipments is quick and effortless; integration with our processes was seamless; customer service was highly responsive.

CONS

freight auditing is possible, and while this is largely on the carrier, it could be better

Eric

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Solid software and easy to use

It has been a great experience and I would suggest people try it. Once all the data has been integrated it creates a very easy way to ship your products and train other employees.

PROS

The ease of looking at multiple quotes and being able to pick them out, then have it do the BOL for each different one. Makes it a lot easier for multiple users and the training of multiple people.

CONS

Adding in your contacts and products is a bit of a drag but once in there no issues.

Reason for choosing MyCarrierTMS

It was given to us by Saia freight to use.

Dereck

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Frist Time User

I'm very pleased with My Carrier . The turn around time to get a quote back to my customer was cut down from a 2 hours to 30 min. So with a team of 4 on this program, we are about to get more order shipped out a lot quickly than before.

PROS

It so nice that you do up one quote and all of the LTL carrier that you have set up under you profile instant have your quote done.

CONS

The only issue that I have is logging onto the site , that is take some time ( 10 sec) to open up. That could be my computer issue not this site.

Reason for choosing MyCarrierTMS

My Estes Account Rep send me a invite to My Carrier . She was saying how much time it would save me and it did.

Vendor Response

Dereck, thank you for the feedback. We value all of our customers feedback. If you continue to have slow logins, feel free to contact support through our live chat. Application performance is a top priority for us.

Replied February 2022

Roger

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Best software on the market

great.

PROS

quick rate quote, multiple carriers integrated.

CONS

add more carriers to the list and continue to add new features.

Ken

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY