NOVA Software Reviews

NOVA Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.71

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The product and the back up customer service is great. I like the ease at which you have many different ways to get to a particular order in system."
  • icon"What I like the most about this software is the fast response of the team and friendly user guide."
  • icon"Color coding and system messages are all so useful with NOVA. Lots of helpful reports for every department."
  • icon"There isn't too much to dislike about the software. TMS systems that cater to the carrier, or in this case, are exclusively for the carrier, are not easy to find."
  • icon"We use an internet version of Aurora's software. Sometimes it drags due to high internet volumes."
  • icon"We really have not had any issues that we don't like."

All NOVA Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Connie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Awesome Service

Overall experience has been Excellent!!!! Great customer support, open to ideas and suggestions from customers.

Pros

All of our information in one place. Do not have to go between systems to dispach, invoice or pay vendors. It is a one stop shop that more than meets all of our needs!!!!

Cons

Nothing really, if I am having a problem with something, I just call support and ALL of the issues are handled quickly.

Reasons for switching to NOVA

Unanet not able to support all of our systems. Had to switch between systems for invoicing and dispatch.

Tawnia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Aurora Software

The people have been great to work with. They have guided us along the process of building our customized software needed to operate our business model.

Pros

That it could be customized to fit our industry needs.

Cons

The change over from our old software to the new software was a bit challenging as a user. Also we are not extremely compatible with Quick Books and it currently forces us to re-enter a lot of information.

Reasons for switching to NOVA

We needed additional options that we did not have at the time.

SUSAN

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

Many Transportation Requirements Not Featured

Pros

The professionalism of the support team. Always cordial and a sincere desire to help.

Cons

The software does not alert you when a driver has an upcoming expiration; cdl, medical certificate, annual review. The maintenance section does not have any alerts for upcoming service, annual inspections, tag renewal. Also, the maintenance section has very limited search capabilities. It will not let you search by VIN #'s or by Tag #'s. This is a huge disadvantage.

Mary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Aurora chosen as replacement to our current system

My overall experience with Aurora Software has been outstanding. Our company has many facets. We are a LTL consolidator with in house warehousing, LTL logistics company, and a TL logistics company with a brokerage division. We looked at many packages before making our changeover and none of the others we reviewed could handle all of our multiple functions. Aurora software has benefited us by giving visibility to our dock operations, as well as our, dispatch and back office functions.

Pros

Features I like most about the software are: Visibility for dispatchers and operations - nothing is hidden or lost Integration between modules - no need for double entry of information Interaction with driver applications - engages drivers and allows simplified updates from driver that are captured immediately into the software, including document images. Customer service and resolution to questions are immediate, personal and thorough

Cons

There is nothing that I currently do not like. The biggest challenge for me in this installation has been wrapping my mind around the simplified structure. Coming from the package we are currently using, I am constantly looking for duplication of data, 'work-arounds' for items that cannot be solved, etc. -- So far nothing has come up that Aurora has not been able to address.

LEYISEL

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

GREAT AND EASY TO WORK WITH

I use the dispatch system and invoicing for over % years already and absolutely love it.

Pros

What I like the most about this software is the fast response of the team and friendly user guide.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. The whole team is awesome and understanding.

Reasons for choosing NOVA

easy and quick access to customer service.

Reasons for switching to NOVA

more proffesional

William

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Best Dispatch Software

From the Sales team, to their support staff, you can count on them to solve any issue that might come up. 99% of the time we find its something that one of our staff did wrong, yet they are always willing to help figure it out and train the staff person to make sure they completely understand how the system works. If you in the market for a new system, you have to give Aurora Software a look.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. From customer service, Dispatching, billing, and accounting. Everything you need on one platform. It helps keep my team on the same page as the information about our accounts is available to everyone.

Cons

Its hard to answer, any time that we have asked for a simpler way to do any process, Aurora has found a way to modify and make our ideas part of their system. You cant knock a system that works with you and for you.

Shana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

impeccable customer service

huge thank you to this team! We really appreciate the kindness and efforts we constantly receive from you all!

Pros

This program is EXTREMELY easy to use and the integration process was simple!

Cons

Anytime I find something that doesn't work for me, this team of professionals goes ABOVE and BEYOND to correct it where at all possible.

Reasons for choosing NOVA

We did a "test run" run with 3 other companies but none compared to Aurora with the options available for the price, other customer service teams were robotic, and their features were somewhat limited. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] sold this product to us on his customer service skills and willingness to help us through a difficult time business wise. The program nor their team has not let us down in any way since day one! their response time is immediate and that is hard to find in this industry!

Reasons for switching to NOVA

our old software was outdated and there was ZERO customer service

Tyler

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Nova

Pros

The software is made for a carrier and the functionality has been carefully crafted through carrier feedback over the years. Their customer support is second to none, and they'll go out of their way to add new features if it's a reasonable request. This gives the software a "custom" feel, even though it's an out-of-the-box solution.

Cons

There isn't too much to dislike about the software. TMS systems that cater to the carrier, or in this case, are exclusively for the carrier, are not easy to find. There are a tons of bells and whistles but they are all there to enhance the carrier's user experience.

Julie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Aurora makes things easy.

Aurora has outstanding customer service. During our transition to new software, they have gone above and beyond to be sure we have everything we need to keep our business running smoothly.

Pros

I love the variety of features in the software. I'm still learning how much I'm able to do with it. It is easy to navigate and keep up with our customers and their freight.

Cons

Occasionally we have a problem with locating some information that we need, but customer service is amazing and helps us with any problem we face.

Navneet

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

The Nova Review

My overall experience was ok

Pros

The thing that I liked most about Nova is that it is easy to use and you can customize it as per your need.

Cons

As of now I found no cons in using this software.

Kimberly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Excellent Customer Service and features

For the most part it's really great software, and when there is something wrong Aurora will be there to fix it ASAP. They make you feel like a customer and not just a number. I feel that is the most important thing. Having help when you need it instead of being transferred around and sitting on hold forever. You can overlook the small faults if you know they're on top of it right away.

Pros

Users can play with this software without fear of messing anything up and tailor it to your needs for the most part. Customer service is wonderful, as always, and they are willing to help with anything from the simplest question to implementing new features. It's pretty intuitive... if you feel like you SHOULD be able to do something, more often than not that is how the software is set up to use. Dragging and dropping, right clicking for menus. Color coding and system messages are all so useful with NOVA. Lots of helpful reports for every department.

Cons

In regards to the NOVA software, the help file is painfully out of date, that is, if there's any info on the specific feature at all and not just a blank page. I would rather be able to look up and do something myself than feel the need to call CS every time. New, useful features are added without letting us know. Sometimes it's like a bitter-sweet surprise discovering something "new" only to find out it's been there for months. Still pretty buggy in spots. Updates can cause downtime, but not for long.

Brenda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Our trucking software

We have been with Aurora for a very long time and seen many changes over the years. All positive changes to stay relevant to the trucking industry. The team at Aurora has been there for us 100%.

Pros

The NOVA software by Aurora stays current to the ever changing processes of the trucking industry. It is user friendly and can always be tailored to your specific needs. It has changed the way we operate our business to be real time, which makes our customer's extremely happy.

Cons

The software is always changing to keep up with trends and times. It is your responsibility that you keep up with those changes.

Reasons for choosing NOVA

Aurora was our first choice many many years ago. Have seen other products but none compare to the current software and the customer service. Price is great too!

Jentry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

The Junction LLC

We have worked with Aurora for about 4 years. We have started some pretty changeling business to put into a TMS software. The team we work with at Aurora was up to the challenge and has been able to match all or our needs.

Pros

As a broker we use many different modes of transportation. Aurora software is very user friendly with being able to send out all the correct information to our customers/carriers.

Cons

Every want or needs has been meet with quick response. No cons

Keith

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Aurora Software

Our experience with Aurora has been positive. Simply put, their software allows to trace, track, rate and invoice shipments correctly and efficiently.

Pros

Aurora Software is tried and proven. Their management team and programmers have years of experience in the transportation industry. Aurora's customer service department is always friendly and helpful.

Cons

We use an internet version of Aurora's software. Sometimes it drags due to high internet volumes.

Bryant

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Great Software

The Aurora Nova Software system is a great tool for those in the trucking industry. But even better than the software is the great group of people at Aurora. They are always pleasant to deal with. They work hard at making sure they understand what your software needs are, and provide solutions within their software system. Thanks Aurora team for your great support over the years.

Pros

Drag and Drop capabilities, EDI, customizable layout.

Cons

Can be a little slow at processing/carrying out commands at times.

ROBIN

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE