User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This program is EXTREMELY easy to use and the integration process was simple! "

  • "I like how efficient the software is, according to my needs. Easy to manage and quick to provide what I need."

  • "The product is very easy to use and the customer support is 2nd to none. Many of the companies that we deal with use Aurora as well."

  • Cons

  • "I have nothing bad to say. All my experiences with this program have been positive. "

  • "There is nothing to dislike about this software. "

  • "Nothing. All is great. Do not have any complaints"

Browse NOVA by Aurora Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Aurora Software

They are terrific to work with, very friendly and helpful. They have always been able to solve any problem I've had quickly and efficiently. Great people!

Pros

It is very robust and functional. The billing process follows closely with the structure of the transaction source documents making the process more reliable and trainable.

Cons

A few of the older, less utilized modules and functions need upgraded.

October 2019

Tawnia from Supply Chain Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Aurora Software

The people have been great to work with. They have guided us along the process of building our customized software needed to operate our business model.

Pros

That it could be customized to fit our industry needs.

Cons

The change over from our old software to the new software was a bit challenging as a user. Also we are not extremely compatible with Quick Books and it currently forces us to re-enter a lot of information.

May 2020

Shana from Screamin Eagle Trucking INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

impeccable customer service

huge thank you to this team! We really appreciate the kindness and efforts we constantly receive from you all!

Pros

This program is EXTREMELY easy to use and the integration process was simple!

Cons

Anytime I find something that doesn't work for me, this team of professionals goes ABOVE and BEYOND to correct it where at all possible.

Reasons for Choosing NOVA by Aurora Software

We did a "test run" run with 3 other companies but none compared to Aurora with the options available for the price, other customer service teams were robotic, and their features were somewhat limited. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] sold this product to us on his customer service skills and willingness to help us through a difficult time business wise. The program nor their team has not let us down in any way since day one! their response time is immediate and that is hard to find in this industry!

November 2019

SUSAN from Phoenix Systems International, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Many Transportation Requirements Not Featured

Pros

The professionalism of the support team. Always cordial and a sincere desire to help.

Cons

The software does not alert you when a driver has an upcoming expiration; cdl, medical certificate, annual review. The maintenance section does not have any alerts for upcoming service, annual inspections, tag renewal. Also, the maintenance section has very limited search capabilities. It will not let you search by VIN #'s or by Tag #'s. This is a huge disadvantage.

March 2020

Bryant from Pulse Transportation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great Software

The Aurora Nova Software system is a great tool for those in the trucking industry. But even better than the software is the great group of people at Aurora. They are always pleasant to deal with. They work hard at making sure they understand what your software needs are, and provide solutions within their software system. Thanks Aurora team for your great support over the years.

Pros

Drag and Drop capabilities, EDI, customizable layout.

Cons

Can be a little slow at processing/carrying out commands at times.

November 2019

Kimberly from Sidney Transportation Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Excellent Customer Service and features

For the most part it's really great software, and when there is something wrong Aurora will be there to fix it ASAP. They make you feel like a customer and not just a number. I feel that is the most important thing. Having help when you need it instead of being transferred around and sitting on hold forever. You can overlook the small faults if you know they're on top of it right away.

Pros

Users can play with this software without fear of messing anything up and tailor it to your needs for the most part. Customer service is wonderful, as always, and they are willing to help with anything from the simplest question to implementing new features. It's pretty intuitive... if you feel like you SHOULD be able to do something, more often than not that is how the software is set up to use. Dragging and dropping, right clicking for menus. Color coding and system messages are all so useful with NOVA. Lots of helpful reports for every department.

Cons

In regards to the NOVA software, the help file is painfully out of date, that is, if there's any info on the specific feature at all and not just a blank page. I would rather be able to look up and do something myself than feel the need to call CS every time. New, useful features are added without letting us know. Sometimes it's like a bitter-sweet surprise discovering something "new" only to find out it's been there for months. Still pretty buggy in spots. Updates can cause downtime, but not for long.

March 2019

Mary from Farnsworth Logistics, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Aurora chosen as replacement to our current system

My overall experience with Aurora Software has been outstanding. Our company has many facets. We are a LTL consolidator with in house warehousing, LTL logistics company, and a TL logistics company with a brokerage division. We looked at many packages before making our changeover and none of the others we reviewed could handle all of our multiple functions. Aurora software has benefited us by giving visibility to our dock operations, as well as our, dispatch and back office functions.

Pros

Features I like most about the software are: Visibility for dispatchers and operations - nothing is hidden or lost Integration between modules - no need for double entry of information Interaction with driver applications - engages drivers and allows simplified updates from driver that are captured immediately into the software, including document images. Customer service and resolution to questions are immediate, personal and thorough

Cons

There is nothing that I currently do not like. The biggest challenge for me in this installation has been wrapping my mind around the simplified structure. Coming from the package we are currently using, I am constantly looking for duplication of data, 'work-arounds' for items that cannot be solved, etc. -- So far nothing has come up that Aurora has not been able to address.

October 2019

LEYISEL from Flc Transport LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

GREAT AND EASY TO WORK WITH

I use the dispatch system and invoicing for over % years already and absolutely love it.

Pros

What I like the most about this software is the fast response of the team and friendly user guide.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. The whole team is awesome and understanding.

Reasons for Choosing NOVA by Aurora Software

easy and quick access to customer service.

March 2019

William from Martin Cartage and Express

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Dispatch Software

From the Sales team, to their support staff, you can count on them to solve any issue that might come up. 99% of the time we find its something that one of our staff did wrong, yet they are always willing to help figure it out and train the staff person to make sure they completely understand how the system works. If you in the market for a new system, you have to give Aurora Software a look.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. From customer service, Dispatching, billing, and accounting. Everything you need on one platform. It helps keep my team on the same page as the information about our accounts is available to everyone.

Cons

Its hard to answer, any time that we have asked for a simpler way to do any process, Aurora has found a way to modify and make our ideas part of their system. You cant knock a system that works with you and for you.

March 2019

Julie from Upstate Trucking, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Aurora makes things easy.

Aurora has outstanding customer service. During our transition to new software, they have gone above and beyond to be sure we have everything we need to keep our business running smoothly.

Pros

I love the variety of features in the software. I'm still learning how much I'm able to do with it. It is easy to navigate and keep up with our customers and their freight.

Cons

Occasionally we have a problem with locating some information that we need, but customer service is amazing and helps us with any problem we face.

October 2019

Brenda from Sidney Transportation Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Our trucking software

We have been with Aurora for a very long time and seen many changes over the years. All positive changes to stay relevant to the trucking industry. The team at Aurora has been there for us 100%.

Pros

The NOVA software by Aurora stays current to the ever changing processes of the trucking industry. It is user friendly and can always be tailored to your specific needs. It has changed the way we operate our business to be real time, which makes our customer's extremely happy.

Cons

The software is always changing to keep up with trends and times. It is your responsibility that you keep up with those changes.

Reasons for Choosing NOVA by Aurora Software

Aurora was our first choice many many years ago. Have seen other products but none compare to the current software and the customer service. Price is great too!

March 2019

Keith from Locomote Express LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Aurora Software

Our experience with Aurora has been positive. Simply put, their software allows to trace, track, rate and invoice shipments correctly and efficiently.

Pros

Aurora Software is tried and proven. Their management team and programmers have years of experience in the transportation industry. Aurora's customer service department is always friendly and helpful.

Cons

We use an internet version of Aurora's software. Sometimes it drags due to high internet volumes.

March 2019

ROBIN from Diamond Truck Leasing Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

AURORA

Having an easy software to deal with is very helpful to new hires that are not familiar with the system. The support team is very helpful and knowledgeable about any questions we have. Customer service executive was always prompt to return calls and always available to assist. He was very knowledgeable and always solved problems. He is very dedicated and cares about his position within the company.

Pros

Each program is easy to use. Each step is easy to follow.

Cons

Nothing. All is great. Do not have any complaints

March 2019

Darel from Cal-West Express Co., Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Software

The customer service at Aurora is excellent.

Pros

I appreciate the continuity of Aurora software. Once we have it completely implemented, it will help with office efficiency and a much-improved workflow. Aurora is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

I knew the transition from our old software to new software would be time-consuming. This is the only issue I am having, however that has nothing to do with the software.

March 2019

BJ from MRS-CMC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Can't say enough...

I have worked with the Aurora Software team off and on for almost 30 years. They are an amazing group of people that know the business and take pride in what they do. Always there to help and go above and beyond. The programmers are awesome! Whatever your programming needs...they will do it.

Pros

Ease of use, setup is a breeze and easy to navigate through

Cons

I don't really have any cons but if I have to say something...font could be a tad larger

October 2019

Colleen from Peet Frate Line, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Aurora Software

We have used this software since 2004 and it has completely served our purpose. Looking forward to an updated version of an already excellent system.

Pros

The ease of use. The ability to customize it to suit our needs. The quality of the personnel that trains us and answers our questions.

Cons

Not as up to date as it could be for the changes in our industry.

March 2019

Sandra from Source Transport

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great all in one System.

Pros

After switching to Aurora software we have better communication throughout the office. Reason being everyone has access to information such as credit and volumes for each customer. Their reporting features are outstanding. Everything is in one system .

Cons

I have nothing bad to say. All my experiences with this program have been positive.

March 2019

kevin from Kealy Trucking Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Aurora Software

We have used Aurora Software for 18 years. They have made our billing and and dispatch process more streamlined. Anytime we have a issue they are ready to step in help solve the issue.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and the customer support is 2nd to none. Many of the companies that we deal with use Aurora as well.

Cons

do not have many bad things about the products

April 2019

Melissa from Aberdeen Express, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Excellent Service

Excellent customer service, always willing to help and quick to get back to me! Great product that is user friendly.

Pros

I like how efficient the software is, according to my needs. Easy to manage and quick to provide what I need.

Cons

An online manual that is descriptive about all aspects of the software would be helpful.

March 2019

Kathy from Yeatts Transfer Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Aurora Software Review

This system works very well for our Company!!!

Pros

We have always had an easy time using this software at our Company. If we ever have a problem, representative and the rest of the staff at Aurora are quick to solve our problems for us.

Cons

We really have not had any issues that we don't like!!!

March 2019

Glenn from Farnsworth Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Very Impressed with Aurora

Overall, we have been extremely happy with the software, and equally important, the support. From our designated Aurora contacts to their help desk, everyone has been more than helpful.

Pros

The architecture is streamlined and efficient. Aurora has a knack for making complex scenarios much more simple and easy to follow.

Cons

At this point, we don't really have any issues. When things come up, our Aurora support is able to work through the issue or at times create mods.

March 2019

Emily from Kennedy Transport Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Aurora, the software company you should be using!!

In nearly 6 years, we never had a problem they could not resolve over the phone in a timely fashion.

Pros

Easy to use, and the I.T. support is always available to help!

Cons

I would have liked a search box for the subject line.

March 2019

Donna from Johnson Motor Lines, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

JML

For over 25 yrs. Aurora Software has been wonderful. Their responsiveness, capabilities, and willingness to go above and beyond has been fantastic.

Pros

The software is very easy learn and use.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this software.

October 2019

Rodney from COOKE TRUCKING COMPANY INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

NOVA by Aurora Software review

Pros

It has been able to work with the demands that customers have requested.

Cons

Can't think of any cons due to the time we have been using this product. We have been using it for over 10 years.

December 2017

Nabil from Brothers General Transport LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Implemented the Software for our Transport company with tailored made features

Accurate and configurable Driver Settlement options .

Pros

Amazing driver settlement features and Colour coded alerts and updates.The imaging and notifications are remarkable.

Cons

I did not find any features that I can comment on or that I disliked.My only comment is that better enhancement can be made to the logon process i.e. to be simpler.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Aurora Software product opinion

They are a great group of people to work with.

Pros

Very easy to learn and navigate the system.

Cons

Small individualized items not accessible or even available

March 2019

JAMES from Van Auken Express

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Van Auken Express

very useful

Pros

the options and it making it quicker for the girls to cut the bills

Cons

I would say the manifesting of driver loads and

October 2019

Jon from Warehousing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Aurora

Very good staff, they help whenever assistance is needed

Pros

Upgrade from TransEaz as far as reporting

Cons

Some reports disappeared that were previously available in TransEaz

Reasons for Choosing NOVA by Aurora Software

N/A

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Ease of emailing with NOVA

Pros

Being able to load a large list and schedule emails all at one time

Cons

It was glitchy at times, and it sometimes sent an email that was already sent