PACK & SEND Live Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About PACK & SEND Live

PACK & SEND Live is a freight management solution that helps eCommerce businesses streamline operations related to inventory management, label printing, and shipment tracking, among other operations. It lets staff members consolidate and manage customer orders from multiple internal and external sources from within a unified platform. PACK & SEND Live enables administrators to send SMS and email order status updates and build a custom branded shipment tracking page, optimizing customer communication processes. It lets staff members create picking slips, generate consolidated invoices, and book courier pick-ups on a centralized platform. Additionally, team members can manage multiple carriers, handle bulk dispatch, create consignment documents, generate manifests, and m...

PACK & SEND Live Pricing

No set-up or admin fees. Only pay for the freight sent through the system

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 1

PACK & SEND Live profile

PACK & SEND Live User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Apply Filters:

Filter reviews by company size:

Sort by

Showing 10 reviews

Margaret

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great service

I've been able to get my packages to their address with a one hundred percent delivery outcome despite different couriers being used for different orders I have not had one problem with the delivery. The portal can bit fussy and non-intuitive but once you get used to it there are no problems. I haven't used it for website integration yet so I am keen to see how that works in practice in the future.

Pros

What I like most is being able to send a parcel anywhere in Australia with different couriers and one portal to access all of it

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches and you cannot see if your item has been delivered. Also at the moment some of my past orders have disappeared off the system and I can't find them - even though my orders are in a sequential order some order numbers have disappeared. It would be good to have a quote button and to be able to removed the data such as where the box went and to whom contact details yourself - this is a challenge.

Reasons for choosing PACK & SEND Live

One company to support me with my business, professional, attentive can't beat that. Also the option to go to the local store if I had any major problems, and the staff there were also extremely helpful. In all using pack and send was the best decision I made for my business and I'm very pleased that I chose them from the start and saved myself a lot of work. My customers all receive their items in record time, no items have ever been lost or misplaced with the couriers chosen by pack and send either.

Response from PACK & SEND Holdings

Hi Margaret, thanks for your kind review, we're really happy that you are having such a good experience with the system. With regards to the issues you've had, we can happily look at those. Whilst we make the best efforts to update the tracking status in the portal sometimes the information coming from the courier doesn't get sent through - however you can always click the tracking link to see where your shipment is. Some older shipments are automatically removed (those older than 3 months) from the system to help save space and to prevent the system from running slowly. We are always trying to improve the system, and have added a function now where you can view your own package sent reports to see your historical shipments. Or you can always contact Pack & Send and we can happily provide a report for you.

Replied September 2020

Emma

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Review of Pack Send

Pros

I love the integration of this software - it takes next to no time to pull orders through from Shopify and have it ready at the door ready for pick up!

Cons

It can be a little buggy at times but overall a very good system.

Maddison

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Great Support Services

My Experience with Pack & Send has been a relatively smooth and supported experience. The Support Team are extremely helpful with all sorts of quires, tracking and re-booking and are extremely reasonable when it comes to waiving re-booking or any additional fees caused by delivery issues steaming from the courier company. In consideration that we there are no lock in contracts, start up fees or additional software fees each month (other than the shipment fees that are booked each month), the Support Team go the extra mile to assist and create a very professional yet personalised experience and are always extremely helpful and informative when it comes to updates on quires/investigations that we lodge. Could ask for better support.

Pros

This software does almost everything we need and connects well with our WooCommerce platform. The auto generation of the shipments direct from our online portal is very handy when our customers forget to select a shipping option and we have to generate a quote manually all the information is already there and quotes are ready to go. The system is very straight forward and easy to learn and use.

Cons

The rates calculator sometimes generates a different fees that are higher than the paid shipping fee, however the Support Team are very accommodating and do not charge any of the differences that occur due to the system error and we or the customer do not pay an differences in the rates generated to the rates paid at time of purchase.

Reasons for choosing PACK & SEND Live

There were a number that I can't recall, however we moved forward with Pack & Send as the services and software was the best match, we found, to work with our current WooCommerce with no lock in contract or additional fees than the shipment fees booked each month.

Reasons for switching to PACK & SEND Live

Temando shut down, however if i had of know about Pack & Send earlier, or been able to have a test portal available to trial (not a live site) before committing to changing over it would have converted me over to Pack & Send earlier due to the high level of Support Services.

emanuel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Good overall

very good

Pros

reduced costs on freight on international freight

Cons

barely any improvements of reducing costs for national freight compared to powersende option from the website

Reasons for choosing PACK & SEND Live

cost

Reasons for switching to PACK & SEND Live

better rates on international shipments

Cahit

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Pack and send and a human response

Very good. low hassle

Pros

Easy to use. Good support from local and interstate team

Cons

the real time lag when entering and info and progressing through the pages is frustrating. 2-5 second delays.

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Very easy to setup and automates many processes

Great automated shipping service at great rates

Pros

Instant import from website sales without any additional work, instant quotes for shipping, easy to dispatch and book pickups, good support

Cons

Handling customer returns has a few issues and it was not so obvious to learn the need to manifest orders after booking pick ups

Response from PACK & SEND Holdings

Thanks for the review. We really appreciate the feedback.

Replied May 2020

Shanil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Pack & Send - Tipple

The overall experience has been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been really helpful & sorted out all the issues we faced so far

Pros

The ability to send orders anywhere in Australia in a short time frame

Cons

Some features not working such as adding another pickup location, looking at invoices/payments on a daily basis

Inese

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Very reliable

Ease of sending. Not having to leave the premises to send. Very reliable.

Pros

User friendly and being able to print out shipping labels.

Cons

Cannot think of any improvements at the moment. Easy to integrate, once i learned the computer format.

Mika

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Great Customer Service

Pros

It is not about the software itself but the customer service is great and helpful.

Cons

You need to go back and forth to make sure we have done them all correctly, and thought it is not easy till we get used to it.

Reasons for choosing PACK & SEND Live

Pack & Send was the most reasonable option among all the available options at the moment.

Reasons for switching to PACK & SEND Live

Australia Post currently doesn't accept international parcels.

Reece Ing Chau

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Great value and great service

Been very satisfied with the delivery service and the customer service

Pros

It is web based and relatively easy to use

Cons

A couple of functions need a bit more explanations next to it. The flow of using the software may need to be explained a little to for a new user