All Precoro Reviews

1-25 of 217 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Viktor

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

The company we can rely on

PROS

Until Precoro, we used excel & email to create and track requests. There were often delays in delivering goods to the project site. The procurement manager didn't understand whether the goods have already been delivered. It wasn't easy to track the approval status of requests by mail. There weren't clear reports on spending. Now we have automatically generated reports, which are made from a lot of custom fields. That's an excellent ground to control your spending. We got rid of excel, and procurement managers are satisfied with simplifying their work. Tracking invoices during all levels of the cycle is one of my favorite features. The customer support team is supportive and very kind.

CONS

I would like to see the PO details on the side, but I still need to open each PO to see our cost centers. It would be better if PO details are added to the side view. That would keep me from having to open each PO and maneuver back to the dashboard each time.

Vendor Response

Viktor, thank you a lot for this feedback. It's an immense pleasure for Precoro to hear that you can rely on us, and we help simplify your purchasing processes. We make updates each month and consider customers' wishes.

Replied May 2021

Robin

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Precoro Makes Purchasing Easy

In the short time we have been using Precoro, we have been quite satisfied. Going from a manual process to an online, streamlined process with Precoro has been quick and smooth. The Note and Link options within Precoro have been invaluable in communicating internally so that everyone has full disclosure and gets what they need in a timely fashion.

PROS

The software is very user friendly by providing at-a-glance statistics, a dashboard to reach the different modules without hassle, and makes it easy for even the most non tech savvy person to understand. We so appreciate the option to make recurring purchase orders in Precoro to save the Purchasing team valuable time and the ease of the RFP process. So far our support staff and clinical team has adapted quite nicely to Precoro with no major issues and are pleased to be able to track the status of their requests without contacting the Purchasing team and taking them off task to find and research orders.

CONS

The least favorite feature for our Purchasing team is the inability to print a range of purchase orders simultaneously. That option would save extra time, but the speed of downloading the PDF files is quicker than our last platform.

Reason for choosing Precoro

Precoro had more options in the software platform than any of the other products, plus the alternative of customization if needed. That is what set Precoro above the other companies. Our account manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], was also very patient to understand our needs and teach employees the ins and outs to use Precoro, very knowledgeable, offered invaluable input and support, and made the process very painless. She is an absolute gem.

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Sage 300 was not working well as a Purchasing module that fit our needs due to its many limitations. It created purchase orders, but that was it. There were no options in Sage 300 to send purchase orders to vendors within the system, to send RFP's within the system, to track deliveries within the system, to attach documents/files within the system, or to approve anything anything within the system. Most importantly, there was no customer support. Even with all the updates, none of these options were ever added.

Vendor Response

Hi Robin! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We're thrilled to have you with us and even more so to hear that you're happy with Precoro! We're taking all your points into consideration for future upgrades. Feel free to contact support at any time with more suggestions. It will help make Precoro better for users as quickly as possible!

Replied August 2022

Joe

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Useable Software With Room for Improvement

Coming from the world of SAP, I have enjoyed the user interface much more with Precoro. In addition, Precoro's support team is extremely responsive and open to ideas for improvement in the product that sometimes are acted on. However, the program still lacks some common low-level functionality and I have concerns whether it is robust enough for more complex needs.

PROS

The GUI is overall pleasant and user-friendly. There has been little to no down-time. Organization of the different features is relatively straightforward. It can accomplish the bulk of what we need.

CONS

There are some notably-absent permissions settings that make it difficult to manage using across a large team. Likewise, some industry-standard aspects of POs and Invoices are simply not available. Reporting therefore is not as useful as it could be.

Vendor Response

Joe, thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! You're absolutely right regarding these features. We continuously aim to offer our users the best possible sourcing and procurement functionality. Therefore, we passed on your review to our product team.

Replied December 2021

Caroline

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Think of Precoro as a saviour. It enhances protocol and transparency in business.

Precoro is an adorable tool with excellent performance. The dashboard is fully customizable and automation is practical and relatable.

PROS

Precoro has its ways to enhance clarity in whatever field it is applied in. I started using Precoro in my business as a beginner to control budgeting and expenses tracking. It worked so well that when I got a job, I could not hesitate to apply it in my new position to make my work easier and professional. It has worked well and I feel the change. It is basically easy to use and implementation is not an issue at all. The customer service is excellent too.

CONS

Great tool with no dislikes. Precoro is the best option for me.

Vendor Response

Hi Caroline! Many thanks for your awesome feedback. Saving your time and energy so you can devote more attention to strategic tasks is what we're here for. We're always working toward making our software even better. Thank you for being with us!

Replied March 2024

User Profile

Courtney

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Increase staff productivity and reduce expenses

Precoro is the most straightforward piece of software we've ever used, and as a result, we've seen a dramatic rise in our daily output. As an added bonus, the Developer is also prepared to offer our company an enticing business package, so the whole cost is manageable.

PROS

Our company has used Precoro as our procurement system to replace the previously manual processes involved in the purchasing process. When compared to manual tracking, the technology is far more efficient and helps us save time. It's simple to learn and inexpensive enough that even a modest business like ours can afford it.

CONS

They may add some subheadings to the filter fields. I think it would be helpful if the PO itself could be seen as an image, rather than just a set of fields.

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Precoro is a time-saving app that helps employees get more done in less time. With just a few mouse clicks, the entire purchasing procedure can be approved electronically. It features a simple and straightforward layout, and recent improvements have made it even more pleasant to use. Precoro allows for simple tracking of the entire procurement procedure. Provides a high standard of customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi Courtney, we appreciate your fantastic review! We're so glad you've made incredible strides in streamlining processes with Precoro and reducing manual tasks. We're always looking to make improvements, so please don't hesitate to contact support if you've got more fantastic ideas. Thank you for being with us!

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Krishna

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Superb tool for controlling purchases and expenses

The solution is more efficient than manual tracking methods and has helped us to significantly boost our output. It's simple to learn and its cost is low enough that even a startup like ours can afford it.

PROS

Our company uses Precoro as its procurement system to streamline the formerly manual processes involved in the purchasing process. The company's whole procurement cycle can be managed at the departmental or regional level with the help of this program.

CONS

Since the PR's accompanying documents and comments did not make it through to the PO, we will need to retype them and attach the documents once again.

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Precoro helps keep tabs on how much money is set aside for each division. As soon as the budget is depleted, a notification is sent out requesting emergency funding.

Vendor Response

Hi Krishna, Very glad to hear about satisfying all your needs with our system! We're taking all your points into consideration for future upgrades. Feel free to contact support at any time with more suggestions. It will help make Precoro better for users as quickly as possible. Thank you for your awesome feedback!

Replied March 2023

Sharon

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Precoro - An Awesome Purchasing Software

We have been able to move away from a manual purchasing process. We are now able to set up catalogs, track purchases and spend in real time through reports -- no more manual process! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our Sales contact at Precoro was good but [SENSITIVE CONTENT]our Success Manager is EXCELLENT! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very knowledgeable, patient and always willing to help. She has gone above and beyond the routine which definitely contributed to our SUCCESS story.

PROS

Precoro is user friendly and encompasses all aspects of procurement if you so desire to use those features. You can set rules to govern different levels for workflow and compliance. Ability to RFP direct from the requisition Direct link with Amazon Ability to send attachments, notes and comments as needed

CONS

To date we found that we are not able to print a batch of Purchase Orders

Reason for choosing Precoro

Precoro is More user friendly, The RFP feature direct from Requisition and price

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Did not have a Purchasing System that was efficient for us

Vendor Response

Hi Sharon! Our Support team works hard to answer your questions quickly and loves hearing this kind of feedback. Thank you for this excellent review of our software!

Replied August 2022

Michele

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

OVERALL GREAT PLATFORM

WE CAN ALL NOW VIEW THE PURCHASE ORDERS AND MATCH THEM UP EASIER WITH THE INVOICES.

PROS

I AM ABLE TO CREATE INVOICES, CREATE RECEIPTS, AND REACH OUT TO THE VENDOR FROM ONE PAGE. ALL PURCHASE ORDERS IN ONE PLACE AND EASY TO FIND.

CONS

I THINK ONCE AN INVOICE IS CREATED OR RECEIPT IS MADE, THERE SHOULD BE A DIFFERENT LOCATION FOR THE PO'S. MAYBE SEPERATE THEM, DONE, NOT DONE, ETC.

Reasons for switching to Precoro

IT REQUIRED ADOBE FLASH PLAYER AND IT WAS NO LONGER SUPPORTED

Vendor Response

Michele, thank you very much. We're glad to get feedback with such kind words and happy that 3-way matching helps you.

Replied May 2021

Jazmin

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Simple and functional

The overall experience is a positive one.

PROS

Using Precoro has made the purchasing/approval process easier for me and the rest of the staff.

CONS

There are no major cons as of yet. We will get a better overview of the system within the next few months.

Vendor Response

Jazmin, thank you a lot for sharing this. Saving you time and energy so you can devote more attention to strategic tasks is what we're here for. We're always working toward making our software even better. Thanks for being such a loyal member of the Precoro community!

Replied September 2023

Kumiko

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Review Review

Great. Customer Success Manager, [sensitive content hidden], helped all the way professionally and timely.

PROS

Simple, Customer Success Manager's availability, OCR cost consideration, user and admin friendly

CONS

Did not provide reference at system selection, no inventory management, not customizable columns in budgets, no link between item on PO and item master, allow users to update price in PO.

Reason for choosing Precoro

Price and availability due to urgency. Support in Spanish.

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Increase number of issues and internal support is not available timely.

Vendor Response

Hi Kumiko, Thank you for your honest feedback! We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us. We continuously aim to offer our users the best possible sourcing and procurement functionality. Therefore, we passed on your review to our product team and consider your suggestions for future updates. Glad to have you on board with us!

Replied March 2024

Kathy

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent customer service

Excellent and I would highly recommend this software.

PROS

The best thing about Precoro is their personalized relationship with their customers, their rapid responses to questions and follow up on things that can be done better. They are very very helpful to us. Customer service and help desk is excellent. Very knowledgeable staff and excellent training for implementation.

CONS

Expense does not transfer to QB online yet. They are working on this. Budgets are just not the best for us.Reporting is lacking even though they provide every combination of capturing your data and exporting this to excel. It would be ideal if some basic executive style reports were just available for printing by just changing dates, etc.

Reason for choosing Precoro

Not applicable

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Much better and easier to use.

Vendor Response

Hi Kathy, Thank you for rating Overall Quality, Ease of Use, Customer Support, Feature/Functionality, and Value for Money so high! We're definitely working on the things you've listed in the cons and do our best to deliver even more valuable features for our clients. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

Replied June 2023

Jones

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Review for Precoro

- Provides the plaform to control procurement workflow. Initially LPO were just done anyhow without control and access to review the need to purchase something or not.

PROS

- The ability of us users to create and update reports for our usage is very helpful- Its easy to use precoro, the set up is easy to understand and follow through activities. Does not exactly require additional technical expertise to use the system. - The graphical analyses assists in analyses, costs and effectiveness and efficiency of procurement processes.

CONS

- The system does not value inventory so not good for inventory management. This also proves the system not suitable for stock replenishment.

Vendor Response

Hi Jones! Thank you for these useful insights. We're happy to hear that Precoro helps to bring your company's procurement process to the next level, improving analytics, and overall efficiency. We continuously strive to improve Precoro and make your purchasing experience even better. Therefore, we passed on your review to our product team. Thank you for being with us!

Replied June 2023

Rahul

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Precoro is great for keeping track of our spending and stay on top of our budget

Overall, I was very pleased with my experience and would recommend Precoro to anyone looking for a streamline purchasing and tracking solution. The ability to purchase and track items in one place was extremely handy, and the interface was very user-friendly.

PROS

Precoro is a great option for a comprehensive and user-friendly tool to streamline our purchasing and track our spending. I particularly appreciate the ease with which we can add vendors, create and manage purchase orders, and track payments. The interface is straightforward and easy to navigate, making it a great option for busy professionals.

CONS

Precoro is great! I have nothing to dislike about it! Precoro is a great platform for managing procurement and supplier relationships.

Vendor Response

Hi, Rahul! Many thanks for such an excellent and detailed review. We're so glad you've managed to reduce the number of services you use and have procurement processes centralized within Precoro for a smoother and easier workflow.

Replied December 2022

Millicent

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

the most valuable procurement software

PROS

Comprehensive procurement features: This software provides a wide range of procurement features that cover the entire procurement process, from requisition to purchase order creation, supplier management, and invoice processing. Precoro's feature set allows you to streamline and automate your procurement workflow, saving time and reducing errors.

CONS

Implementing new software requires a learning curve for users, which might take time and effort. Employees may need training to understand how to use the software effectively and adapt to new workflows.

Vendor Response

Hi Millicent! Glad to hear that you are satisfied with the product and hope your team member will adapt Precoro very soon. Any questions or requests about product usage can be addressed to your personal customer success manager. We're always there to help!

Replied June 2023

Patrick

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great software - exceptional support

Great software - even better team behind the software! I wish precoro would offer more products!

PROS

It is very easy to use and has great integrations to subsequent software solutions. The customer support is exceptional. Olena and Andrew are always available if you have a problem and always help you find a solution. If we miss a feature it is often implemented in the next release. You can't find that anywhere else!

CONS

Personally I like desktop applications for mass data entry - that means working with high amount of line items reduces efficiency. Workaround via upload is available though.

Vendor Response

Patrick, thank you for rating Precoro so high! Thanks for being such a loyal member of the Precoro community. We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our team and product. Our team takes great pride in the work we do, and comments like yours keep pushing us in the right direction. Glad to have you on board with us!

Replied June 2022

Alvin

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great value for your money

Great customer service! Initial install was very clean and quick, and the screens are very intuitive and easy to learn.

PROS

Very strong management capabilities that put you squarely in the driver's seat.

CONS

Nothing major. Any problems that we had were due more to the learning curve than any flaws in the software.

Reason for choosing Precoro

Cost, flexibility, ease of installation.

Vendor Response

Hi Alvin. Thank you very much for your comprehensive and kind review! We appreciate it a lot, and we are super thrilled to hear that Precoro is helping you manage your work more efficiently!

Replied December 2021

Bastien

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Good product for the price !

Going from manual POs to Precoro experience was very benefical across the company, from purchasing to finance dept, budget tracking is much more easy as well as supplier payments.

PROS

Precoro simplifed a lot how we do accounting. WIth it integration with quickbook it is a breaze to track expense and budgeting. The PO creation and then status update along the way are very user friendly and easy to use.Creating receipt for received product allows us to track the whole PO lifetime up to the part reception. Very good upgrade for a small company who used to do all its POs manually ! Using a list of pre-imported part is also very useful for stuff you buy on a regular basis.

CONS

The only missing options in precoro are the ability to say where the part consumption are going. It would be useful to fully track a part lifetime.Tracking part revision is also not super well integrated, we got it to work but had to use some workaround

Vendor Response

Hi Bastien! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! Your feedback will help turn the required changes into reality. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

Replied June 2023

Ivan

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT