What are Promena e-Sourcing users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Promena e-Sourcing software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.96

23 Reviews

5
22
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Promena software is easy to operate, even for first time users, with its intuitive menu design, visual aids and vast network of suppliers."
  • icon"We have been gladly using the Promena platform for more than 10 years. That affects our procurement processes very positively in terms of cost and time savings."
  • icon"With Promena, a user-friendly, easily understandable and fast software, we save both time and money."
  • icon"When we encounter any problems, we can respond very quickly to tackle whatever obstacle is in our way."
  • icon"With all the features being conducted online, in areas that have slow internet connection using the software can be a problem."
  • icon"The lack of dashboards on this software is a major problem."

Jump to:

Browse all Promena e-Sourcing Reviews

  • Have you used Promena e-Sourcing and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 23 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Best software for all the e-sourcing needs and solutions

We are able to buy our assets and desired products more easily and at the same time dispose the unfit ones much easier

Pros

There is free demo of the software that expounds more on the features of the product It is available in various language options that fit to all the users

Cons

With all the features being conducted online, in areas that have slow internet connection using the software can be a problem

Sakir

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

A long term collaboration

We at Aygaz have been managing our purchasing activities electronically for 15 years. All steps, from purchase request to opening an order, from the invoice receipt to the stock follow-up, each and every step is carried out using the 3rd version of the procurement system. We have been working with Promena since 2004. At a time when all systems are becoming more and more electronically operated, Promena has undertaken the very important mission to provide a serious, fair, trustworthy and transparent procurement system. This was a particularly critical undertaking to ensure that price structures were maintained in an ethical working environment under and impartial organization as much as possible. The system has changed over time and has been able to add important purchasing modules such as the Purchase Specification Information Infrastructure (RFI) and the Bid Collection (RFQ) modules while keeping up to date with its own dynamics. I can safely say that other corporations like ours who had to put all of these steps into practice have had an equally enjoyable experience managing supplier relationships through a single portal. For this reason, we have continued our relatively intense working relationship with Promena team for the past 2 years. We are excited to bring our solution partnership into 2017 with the development of the voluntary pilot of its supplier portal infrastructure. We offer our sincerest gratitude for the discipline, sincerity and self-sacrifices we have seen from our friends at Promena, who have supported and cared to the utmost degree about all of our work together.

Özen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

More Than A Tool

In Tüpraş, as the biggest industrial enterprise in Turkey, we make thousands of tenders per year. As might be expected, commercial negotiations are the most critical and time-consuming part of those tenders. During our tight schedule, Promena enables us to focus on issues other than bargaining. Additionally, I would like to emphasize that Promena is not just a tool for us, for many cases Promena is the most important move of us on the chessboard. We can create competition in any cases regardless of the number and price level of bidders. Especially in case of multiple competitive offers, Promena allows transparent and efficient tender management process. With their strong and competent operation team, Promena delivers a seamless and reliable solution process.

Pros

User friendly interfaces and strong customer support

Cons

There is no significant are for improvement to mention

Caglar

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Thanks to the cooperation we established with Promena

Thanks to the cooperation we established with Promena 4 years ago in 2012, we have been able to manage our procurement processes more transparently and efficiently. We use a wide range of electronic platforms, from service transport services to line purchasing roll outs. With Promena, we are able to save a lot of time by combining our Brazilian, American, German, Indian, Russian, South Korean and Chinese suppliers portfolios at the same time. The ease with which we can trace and produce reports on the system are other factors that have led to us successfully managing our business. We thank the Promena team for the dedication, support, contributions and cooperation that they have shown us.

Response from Promena e-Sourcing Solutions

Dear Mr.Basoglu, thank you very much for your comment.

Replied November 2016

Orhan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Reliable, fast and efficient procurement management

The ability to manage and process the digital transformations of the modern era becomes more important each and every day. In addition to the time and cost savings that Promena has provided us by providing procurement processes using information technology, they also provide reliable, fast and efficient procurement management through demand-oriented solutions from start to finish to fulfill all our needs. Promena team has been with us from the beginning to the end of the process and has played an important role in how we have managed all of our processes. With the e-procurement module provided by Promena, we have gained significant advantages in terms of cost, along with increasing competition with suppliers by providing a direct and supportive line to increase the profitability of our company. By providing a process that allows quick and easy access to its reports, the portal offers and easy-to-use application that gives the opportunity to understand each phase of the processes you are in, what sort of solutions might be available, a data analysis of the results of your actions, how your desire results might be accomplished and data and analysis of ever step you have taken. Just as important as the time and cost savings you gain when you use Promena procurement processes is the fairness and transparency provided in relationships with suppliers. Promena allows for the establishment of healthy and sustainable supplier relationships by creating an environment of trust, and I believe its new RFQ application module will be similarly influential and useful.

Burak

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

E-Procurement Solutions

Pros

We have been gladly using the Promena platform for more than 10 years. That affects our procurement processes very positively in terms of cost and time savings. Moreover, Promena supports operating the processes as transparent. Thank you Promena Team for the cooperation until today.

Cons

This software meets all our needs about procurement and supplier managament.

Altan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Promena helps us conveniently accomplish our goals

Promena is not just our e-procurement platform, but also our consultant for E-tendering procedures and projects. Promena and its staff of experts make process-oriented strategic decisions and provide direct support to helps us conveniently accomplish our goals. Promena's experience and knowledge separates it from other players in the industry, and the results we received from our tenders bears this out. Moreover, E-tenders with Promena reinforced its corporate image in the eyes of our suppliers while providing complete transparency throughout the procurement process. We are pleased with our cooperation with Promena and the results we've received.

Kadir

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

User-friendly, easily understandable and fast software

Pros

With Promena, a user-friendly, easily understandable and fast software, we save both time and money. Promena makes our business life much more convenient with its friendly and well-equipped team, from the selection of the right type of tender processes to the digital procurement methods that are essential to all active communication with other firms.

Turabi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Thank you to the Promena team

We are the office of GfK Turkey, and as such we sought to identify business partners who could reinforce our high-performance culture in the field of quantitative and qualitative research, data collection and processing. As a result, we chose one Promena e-Sourcing system, who works under Koç Holding - one of the foremost holding companies in Turkey. We drew a great amount of interest from GfK Global purchasing as we were among the first to implement this method in Turkey. With this e-procurement method we implemented a multi-purpose supplier selection process. Beyond being transparent and fair, we have also identified business partners with whom we can collaborate to increase our competitiveness in the field in line with GfK standards in a reliable and efficient manner. Thank you to the Promena team, with whom we co-managed with this process.

Response from Promena e-Sourcing Solutions

Dear Mr.Dursun, thanks for your comment, we are appreciated to provide our services to you!

Replied November 2016

Oyku

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

It's easy to use and it takes us much less time than manual processing

Pros

To gather up our spot offers we take advantage of Promena's self service. It's easy to use and it takes us much less time than manual processing to get the information we need. We can also communicate with our suppliers by sending an email through the system, and this information is also included in our reports. At the end of all our processes, we produce a very useful report that keeps all our data in a single file. The team is very helpful and on top of things. When we encounter any problems, we can respond very quickly to tackle whatever obstacle is in our way.

Cons

When we encounter any problems, we can respond very quickly to tackle whatever obstacle is in our way.

Dogan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Defacto Review

perfect

Pros

online getting quotation, e -sourcing & report tool

Cons

The lack of dashboards on this software is a major problem

Gökhan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Thanks to promena for cooperation

Thanks to the cooperation we established with Promena in 2016, we have been able to manage our procurement processes with transparency and efficieny. We use various types of purchasing methods with the help of promena, we met our suppliers with new tender methods like japanese types. We save lots of man power houres in order to move our purchasing system to promena. We have just started to use self service system with promena and we are happy to improve system with promena members. They find solutions very quickly to our requirements and they assist us whenever we called. We are happy to take part with Promena.

Göksel

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Excellent e-procurement support

As Tupras, we carried out 332 e-Auctions in 2013. We used the e-Auction / e-Tender method for various categories such as Equipment, Field Cleaning Services, Tank Construction, Maintenance and Repair, Pipes, Valves, Chemicals, Catalysis purchasing and Scrap sales. In addition, for us and our suppliers, e-Auction is not only a tool to reduce the price level, but it is also a preferred method since it is easy to use, transparent and it provides time saving.

Response from Promena e-Sourcing Solutions

Mr. Baydar, thank you very much for your review. We are very appreciated to work with Turkey's energy giant Tupras, which is again on top of 2015 Fortune 500 list in Turkey.

Replied July 2015

Vedat

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Serious efficiency in medical purchasing!

As VKV American Hospital, we use the e-Tender method in order to meet our pharmacy¿s daily medicine needs. We carried our yearly medical purchasing of about nearly 2.5 million USD to Promena Platform. With this method, while obtaining a serious manpower efficiency in our daily proposal processes, we also ensured a cost benefit of %2 to %6 per e-Auction event.

Yakup

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Thanks to Promena team for their contribution

Thanks to the cooperation we established with Promena in 2015, we have been able to manage our procurement processes with transparency and efficiency. As we go about our procurement activities, using RFQ and e-Tender methods on a regular basis we have been able to increase the transparency and efficiency of our processes. We thank the Promena team for their contributions and cooperation.

Emin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2015

Our company use this program for many years.

In our purchasing activities, RFQ and e-Auction / e-Tender methods have become a routine business that enabled us to increase the transparency and ability of monitoring our processes. With the support of the Promena team, we managed to increase our operational efficiency by means of reducing the bid collection period in RFQ's, especially for cases with multiple suppliers and a variety of materials. We created value by applying the correct strategies in a competitive environment brought by e-Auction methods.

Muhammed

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

User friendly

We make online tenders and receive offers.

Pros

User friendly, It is a platform that suppliers can easily understand and trade.

Cons

Their reporting can be better. After the tender, it would be useful for the tender consultant friends to prepare and share reports that will highlight the visuality.

Reasons for switching to Promena e-Sourcing

Promena's offer is better than ather.

Bahtisen

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Most effective negotiation method

With the increasing global competition, our main goal is finding ways to minimize our costs. In this regard, the e-Auction service provided by Promena is the most effective one among the other negotiation methods. e-Auction method is our primary choice in all convenient purchasing activities. In addition, the transparency and time saving provided by this method is extremely successful in terms of process efficiency.

Response from Promena e-Sourcing Solutions

Thank you Mr.Henden, we are very appreciated to provide added value to Tofas.

Replied July 2015

Recep

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2016

Very good e-Auction / e-Tender system and support

We have started to work with Promena as the name of Kocbank starting from 2001. After the bank merger process with UniCredit Group, we have been carrying on our business relation with Promena as Yapi Kredi Bank. By applying the e-Auction / e-Tender method, all suppliers have an equal chance to compete in a reliable and transparent environment. I would like to thank all Promena team about the high profitability and job efficiency provided for our company.

Akin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Promena has helped to create a competitive environment

The Promena Purchasing Platform, which we use for our banks important purchasing services, has helped to create a competitive environment. It has helped us to utilize even more advantages in the face to face interview environment. The platform raises the importance of transparency between buyers and suppliers. Thanks to the platforms user friendly interface, its extremely easy for participating companies to adapt to its system.

Fatih

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Easy to operate even for first time user

Pros

Promena software is easy to operate, even for first time users, with its intuitive menu design, visual aids and vast network of suppliers. A supplier new to the system can easily submit proposals in a very short time span. We have had many benefits to our e-bidding process since we have joined the Promena system. The fast and competent support from the sales and technical teams also render Promena rather unique.

SEMIH

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

User friendly interface and quick adoption

Pros

Our adoption stage on the Promena platform has been very quick, due to the user friendly interface. The RFQ and e-bidding processes have been more effective and more productive, and we were able to reflect this additional value directly to our customers as well.

Cons

Orkun

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Power plant electricity e-auction

We managed processes faster and more efficiently with the Promena e-Sourcing Platform that we used for our Electric sales tenders. Getting participants together from different countries all at the same time over a single platform produced significant time savings and operational efficiency for us.

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews
Promena e-Sourcing

Promena e-Sourcing

4.96/5 out of 23 reviews
PriceDemo