User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very flexible and very intuitive. Requires little ramp time for training or launching new customers. Cloud based so there is no hardware investment and maintenance or upgrade expenses."

  • "The staff was amazing getting us up and running. The back-end is extremely easy to learn and our users absolutely love it!"

  • "Very configurable, able to accommodate a wide range of business requirements."

  • Cons

  • "Nothing, it really does everything that I anticipated."

  • "User interface is rigid; need more flexibility in how products can be arranged and displayed."

  • "I don't have much negative to say about the software or the company. "

Browse Propago Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

August 2018

Michael from Signature Press

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Amazing software

Because we offer such a large range of products, we were having issues finding a web-to-print solution that would really allow us to showcase that in an easy to use storefront, and not just for our customers but for those setting it up. With our old software provider, we were too often being told "Well, we can't really do that" or "We might be able to do that, but there are going to be some major costs involved". With Propago, what you see is what you get, and what you see are a lot of really great options and solutions.

Pros

The software is easy to use and really shines compared to the other options on the market. The ability to showcase all of our products with one online store and integrate it so seamlessly has been a very refreshing experience. The customer service is just as good, with quick responses and people who actually know what they are talking about.

Cons

That we didn't start using it sooner. I haven't found anything else wrong with it.

April 2019

Christina from Pretty Incredible!

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Thrilled with the training and support!

Our training coach, was such a gem!! Let's not forget about the rest of the Propago staff. We're a bit of a different case...we've been administering marketing asset management platforms for about 7 years now, so we're not new to this arena. However, it was new to have a team ready and willing to help you learn and thrive. It was new to speak with kind, real, invested, knowledgeable humans and not AI 'ninjas'. It was new to get real info and not canned responses such as 'It's in beta'. The staff is very real with you on if the system can or can't do something and if they are or are not planning to work on it. I do not have enough good things to say about the Propago staff, the service they've provided, and, I'm sure, will continue to provide.

Pros

- The accessible back-end system coupled with a beautiful, highly-customizable front-end interface - Built by printers for printers

Cons

The warehousing function is a bit difficult to grasp, took a few training sessions with our Coach to fully understand the requirements + how to work this function. However, this is a small piece of the puzzle...tree-top level, we are thrilled with everything.

July 2015

Warren from Jones Printing LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

A new level of control!

Propago is a very good platform for Marketing Management, from a central base. Particularly if you have a franchise situation. It limits very well, so you don't have a bunch of mavericks messing with your brand. If you push the system to it's limits, Propago can help you control things from message to warehousing and supply logistics. I have four years of work with this system with a couple dozen long term clients.

Pros

-You can really get fine tunned control if you need it. -Flexibility is not an obstacle and the support people will go out of their way to make your vision happen - particularly in the world of functionality. -Integration with outside systems at the drop of a hat. Again, this is a strength of the support people.

Cons

-You really have to commit yourself and your organization so this platform works. If you go half way, your people will have to juggle multiple systems for what is basically the same thing. You don't want two systems, you want to grow with one. -One of the Pro's was Integration. If you find another system that will support your marketing effort in a completely new way- ask the support people at Propago- they probably have already had experience with a similar system or product.

May 2016

Steve from Franklin Dodd Communications

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Not A Hollywood Set

The storefront is very intuitive versus many other marketing resource management platforms. Help Desk inquiries from users who experience issues navigating the storefront and placing their orders are very low. One of our greatest challenges, albeit a good one, is getting our staff and clients to uncover and embrace the depth of information and reporting available to analyze product usage and trends to make good business decisions. We are constantly challenging our internal processes and streamlining "the way it has always been done" with the tools we have available. As a manufacturer, the comprehensive Production module allows us to easily facilitate and manage production workflow from receipt of an order through shipment. This is one aspect that separates this software from many other solutions in the market that are more like a Hollywood set; a pretty picture in front, but just a few two-by-fours holding it up in the back. A stellar software for the management of tangible marketing materials, having some form of digital campaign management capability, even a basic solution, would really enhance the offering and open up a new universe of prospects for our sales team. Overall, software support has been very good. All submitted issues are acknowledged, and the majority are resolved quickly.

Response from Propago

Replied May 2016

Steve --- Thank you for the review... Building out our "digital" marketing offerings are a huge priority in our upcoming road-maps... Stay Tuned!

April 2019

Chase from PI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

The software is great the support is even better.

We had to move to a new platform and this seemed like a good fit, it turned out to be perfect. Our clients love the new storefront we have built and our customer support questions have gone down because of the ease of use.

Pros

The software has all of the standard web-to-print features you would expect BUT also provides some of the best add-ons (at no additional cost) that we have been able to find. The customer support and training is the best we have received for any software we have purchased.

Cons

I don't have much negative to say about the software or the company.

July 2015

Kevin from Texas Society of Association Executives

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

July 2015

Best Web Based Solution For Growing "Sticky" Revenue

In my 30 years in this industry, focused on new technologies that differentiate, I have never seen a more effective and malleable solution. No two customers of ours are using this solution the same way as it is easily tailored to each of their unique needs. This solution is used by 6 of our top 10 revenue customers and all of those are profit leading accounts due to pricing driven by value recognized by the customers.

Pros

Very flexible and very intuitive. Requires little ramp time for training or launching new customers. Cloud based so there is no hardware investment and maintenance or upgrade expenses.

Cons

So flexible that many users believe it can do anything and since it has a simple shopping cart functionality everybody assumes it can be used for public consumer use when it is intended for b2b established group users.

February 2019

Jessica from Bio-Techne

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Best Bang for your Buck!

It has been a great experience overall. The software is amazing and the team is very responsive. I would recommend their software to anyone that is looking to get their own store up and running. We use ours for internal use only (a marketing portal) and it does everything that I need it to.

Pros

The staff was amazing getting us up and running. The back-end is extremely easy to learn and our users absolutely love it!

Cons

Nothing, it really does everything that I anticipated.

May 2016

Kevin from The Whitley Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Game Changer for a Legacy Printing Company

As a legacy Printing Company we have been faced with a declining market, forcing us to diversify our revenue. Propago has been the tool to help transition our company into a technology driven, marketing materials distribution solutions provider. The recent additions of new clients have been rooted in this unique web based solution that has taken us out of the low-bid game and turned us into a truly unique partner that our former print competitors cant compete against. The difference between Propago and other web based solutions we have tried is Propago is a full gamut solution facing both our client and our operation eliminating the need for integrating two tools. It is also incredibly intuitive and easy to use. The training curve was minimal for us and is minimal for our clients and anytime we need help, their team is quick to help us support our clients in a timely fashion. Finally, all of this at an affordable price point makes it one of the easiest justifications in our business.

Response from Propago

Replied May 2016

Kevin --- Thanks for the kind words --- We are always looking to help our partners expand what they can offer!

May 2016

Rob from Whitley Plus

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

We depend greatly on this software to be a powerful storefront interface between us an our clients.

Propago was built from the ground up around supply chain, print and fulfillment and helps us process orders from our clients. The Propago team is constantly improving the software, implementing new features, and is quick to respond to any support requests. Our clients appreciate the ease of use and the powerful reporting features as well as the flexibility the system offers. Anyone with a web browser can login and order items based on their user privileges, and managers can see inventories and trends through the reporting. Projects can be proofed and approved quickly to keep processing time to a minimum. Our back end users appreciate the Production Queue management and filters that let them look at either all orders, or only those for their department. Job tickets can be printed and files downloaded with ease into our automated workflows.

July 2015

Doug

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

February 2019

Joseph from Sprout Mortgage

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Powerful, flexible, simple to use

Propago enables us to provide our clients with a 'virtual marketing department' - available 24/7, and with great economies of scale.

Pros

Very configurable, able to accommodate a wide range of business requirements.

Cons

User interface is rigid; need more flexibility in how products can be arranged and displayed.

May 2016

Gordon Lee from GreenTree Marketing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

MRM software that makes sense. Great User Interface and awesome support.

I have been providing Marketing Resource Management (MRM) solutions for clients for about 15 years. I have thoroughly enjoyed partnering with the Propago team; they have lived up to every expectation. The platform, both UI and the Administration side are very intuitive. We recently launched with a new client with an extreme amount of business rules and exceptions. The platform handled every aspect very well. We anticipated a high volume of calls from the users upon launch, we received only one call.... with a simple question.... amazing. Having gone through many new client program launches using other MRM platforms, I will have to say launching with Propago has been by far the best experience. The support team has been amazing and on top of each and every request. Most handled within an hour..... in the past I have had to get in queue and wait a day or two. The platform is very feature rich and easy for anyone to use. They make me look like a hero with my clients.

May 2016

Mike from Responsible Paper Alliance

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

We use this product to power our Responsible Paper Alliance storefront.

Pros: Can handle a large amount of data. Is very user friendly both on the build side as well as the end user side. Gives us all of the reporting we could need. Handles payment methods, shipping methods and state taxes seamlessly and accurately. Very cost effective to operate.

May 2016

Deseree from FranklinDodd Communications

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Solutions for all types of needs

Working with this system from its infancy as an Inventory management tool. I have seen its growth as extremely flexible tool for a broad spectrum of clients in todays market. The software has been extremely easy for both administrative & an end user experience.