All Ramp Reviews

1-25 of 177 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kenny

11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2023

Ramp Review: Ramp Has Been a Game-Changer

User Profile

Zach

Verified reviewer

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Smooth onboarding and great reporting

We've been really happy with the ease of use and the reporting features, our employees seem to like using it and the cashback is a nice overall win for the team

PROS

I love the reporting features and the ability to easily generate cards for employees or vendors. Breaking them down into how the money is spent is really nice

CONS

The physical cards could definitely be a bit nicer ... you'll gain no extra street cred throwing this baby down at a meal with a candidate

Reason for choosing Ramp

See above

Reasons for switching to Ramp

Mostly the accounting integrations and reporting features that Ramp had / Brex lacked

Amanda

Wine and Spirits, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Ramp is fun and easy to use!

PROS

I like how approachable and user-friendly Ramp is. It has a really simple interface and straightforward features. I love Ramp's receipt matching integration with my work Gmail, and I also like how easy it is to text a receipt to Ramp and have it matched. The previous software my company used didn't provide a physical card which was really inconvenient, so I'm glad I can have a physical and/or virtual work card through Ramp.

CONS

From the perspective of an employee who just uses Ramp for monthly expenses and reimbursements, I don't have much negative feedback.

Reasons for switching to Ramp

I'm not fully aware of the reasons why my company switched from Expensify to Ramp, but I imagine it had to do with the cost of the product and Ramp's ability to supply physical work debit cards.

Abraham

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Deceptive product representation

Our company was looking to replace our corporate credit card program with a platform that would also offer expense management tracking, and the Ramp sales team presented their product as the prefect solution for that. Nevertheless, what they didn't disclose during the process is that they do not offer credit and you are required to maintain a bank account with 2x cash or else their card will be declines. So if they give you a limit of $500k because your initial bank statement shows a million dollars in cash, they will suddenly slash your limit to $300k if your next bank statement shows only $600 in cash. So the card may stop working at any given time according to the fluctuations of cash flow in your bank account. They have a very good expense management system but it's deceptive for them to represent it as a replacement for a corporate credit card program.

PROS

Ramp offers a very good expense management software.

CONS

Ramp does not offer credit, and should not be used to replace your corporate credit cards.

Jason

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Game changer!

PROS

Ability to audit and approve expenses on the go. Bill pay integration with Xero for fast, easy reconciliation.

CONS

Nothing so far. Once we set up our internal processes for workflow and auditing it has been smooth sailing.

Reason for choosing Ramp

Price - Ramp's monetization platform to collect off the banking side instead of the consumer side is the best I have seen.

Jennifer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Ramp Review - Easy to Use!

We are happy and have had no complaints

PROS

We left Expensify and never looked back. Ramp is easy to use and uploading receipts via text is perfect for all our team members.

CONS

The structure of the online web page is a little wonky but once you learn how it works it makes more sense.

Reasons for switching to Ramp

I do not know. Our owner makes these decisions.

Danny

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

If someone complains about Ramp, they are probably being paid by a competitor.

At our company, Ramp replaced the incredibly convoluted Concur system so the expectations were low and Ramp blew them out of the water. With Concur, each expense was a 30-90 second process. Using Ramp I can process all 25 of my expenses in 3 minutes.

PROS

It is so quick to track expenses and capture receipts.

CONS

I'm not sure if it is a company option that has been overlooked, but when requesting reimbursement for mileage, I'm required to provide a receipt. That doesn't make sense. I'm having Ramp calculate my mileage so there is no receipt.

Reasons for switching to Ramp

Finance department made the decision, but I was happy to help test the process.

Kerry

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Ramp makes expense management easy!

My overall experience with Ramp is exceedingly positive. Implementation was easy. Day to day use and management is easy.

PROS

Ramp was easy to implement. We were using the system within an hour. I love the flexibility and security of individual virtual vendor cards to control spending, My staff loves the convenience of submitting receipts and reimbursements.

CONS

I haven't found anything that I dislike.

Reason for choosing Ramp

Simplicity of implementation and use, flexibility and security.

patti

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Ramp is a great app for Expense Management

Great experience, automation makes using this application that much more great!

PROS

The ease of use, the fact that we can sync multiple times a day, and the way we are able to view the transactions in Sage are all great features.

CONS

I don't have any major negative, we have had very positive feedback from everyone using it.

Reason for choosing Ramp

The ease of use, the money back on purchases.

Perry

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

My Ramp

I thought Concur was easy to use - Ramp is so much better.

PROS

Ease of use - Ease of use - Ease of use Ease of use

CONS

Sometimes the reimbursement feature is confusing to use. This may be a result of how my company management asked for reimbursement to be configured.

Reasons for switching to Ramp

Ask management. I was not consulted. Ask management. I was not consulted.

Tiffany

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A new way to spend

PROS

The ease of use is no doubt the best feature of RAMP. When running a company with multi-level departments our credit card program must work for us.

CONS

I have yet to have a bad experience with RAMP.

Reasons for switching to Ramp

Looking for an easier experience and more affordable outcome.

Nicholas

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Ramp is a life saver.

PROS

We use virtual credit cards to reduce risk when paying online vendors. If one vendor has a data breach I do not need to worry that our other services will experience any downtime due to missed payment while dealing with one bad vendor. I also really like how easy it is for our small business to get new employees up and running with travel expenses.

CONS

There is something weird going on with the integration with Gusto and everyone in the company keeps being re-assigned to the same department despite manually fixing it every time I see an error. I think the issue is because of how we track people in Gusto, so not really Ramp's problem.

Reasons for switching to Ramp

SVB bank would not allow us to have more than one card per person. As the person in charge of spend for IT services, I can use virtual cards with Ramp and each vendor has its own card assigned to it. When one vendor gets hacked I do not need to update the credit card for all the vendors. This is a life saver.

Blake

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Game changer for small businesses

PROS

Ramp is very intuitive and integrates well with other financial applications. The expense reimbursement platform has eliminated countless hours for our sales and customer service teams to focus on their clients versus administrative work. The internal controls and spend programs on ramp are well documented and places strong internal controls within the accounting department.

CONS

There is nothing I can say I do not like about Ramp, but only enhancement would be able to pass prepaid amortization journals to QB. If an expense is paid within Ramp via CC or BILL function, it can be coded to prepaid account, but the amortization journals have to be posted in QB. A strong control and time saver would be for Ramp to create the amortization rules and pass via API to QB to post.

Reason for choosing Ramp

Intuitive, smart and getting smarter and cost effetive

Jessica

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Perfect for small or large businesses

PROS

Attach your receipt and complete your expense report within a minute of making your purchase. I can use it anywhere and anytime. No more rushing to enter all my expenses at one timeI can see purchases immediately and RAMP "talks" with multiple vendors - removing steps from my daily tasks.

CONS

Sometimes my receipt will not upload while using chrome on my mobile device. Might have more to do with my wifi, actually.

Matthew

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best card out there

Overall, it's made spending easier. Managing how much employees can spend, keeping track of software trials, and the manual parts of expensing is all so much easier now. I used to dread the end of every month but now that we have Ramp, the company runs a lot smoother.

PROS

Every aspect of the card is super easy. Bringing on new employees to the platform, creating new virtual cards, receipt matching and uploading, and categorization. I used to spend hours in expensing software and Ramp has saved me so much time from doing so.

CONS

There is nothing I can think of that can be improved.

Angela

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Better than a monthly expense report

Love how easy Ramp is to use vs. saving receipts and submitting an expense report each month.

PROS

Ramp is used like a credit card and uploading receipts is so simple.

CONS

There isn't a feature I don't like about it.

Diana

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Corporate credit Card that Helps Save Money

Great service. Customer service is much better than other business credit cards.

PROS

I like the recommendations that the software generates based on monthly spending. It will recommend a different type of subscription or alert us to higher spending on a subscription

CONS

The platform allows us to download transactions into our accounting system but being able to schedule them would be a bonus

Jeff

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

RAMP changed our Lives for the better

Happy that we made the change, it was one of the best vendor decisions that we made in many years. I recommend them to everyone.

PROS

The hours saved for our accounting department, chasing expense reports and missing receipts.

CONS

As far as functionality is concerned I disliked nothing, there has been one negative but i dont think it is RAMPs fault. I have had my credit card shut off and replaced about yearly.

Reasons for switching to Ramp

Ramp offered the additional features above just a credit card.

Zachary

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent tool for spend management

PROS

We really like the automatic receipt matching for transactions, the visibility of ensuring that accounting requirements are met, and the real-time tracking of card spending.

CONS

One of the only struggles that we've had is keeping up with changes to the system. Where to find things is continuously moving and while the system does a decent job of informing us, sometimes it is challenging to find where certain actions have changed (sometimes things have been renamed, other times an action has moved to a different subcategory in the menu bar).

Janice

Public Relations and Communications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE