All Redlist Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Product

Great solution for many business problems. Wonderful tool for tracking so many to do items that get forgotten so easily.

PROS

Easy of use and the overall concept of the product is wonderful.

CONS

Have not found any negatives about the product yet.

Vendor Response

Jason, we are so grateful for this positive review. Thank you so much!

Replied January 2024

Steven

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Best Product For The Money

Absolutely Love It!!!!!!!! If you don't have this Product you will Fall behind!

PROS

Easy to use, extremely Helpful and Reduces time spent filling out tedious forms and hunting for information on Tedious Forms.

CONS

Haven't found anything Yet! Great Product and a Great Team that put it together!

Reasons for switching to Redlist

Corporate Decision. Right Choice in my professional opinion.

Vendor Response

Steven, thank you so much for the incredibly kind review! We appreciate our relationship with you!

Replied January 2024

Tiffany

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2022

They will take your money and not deliver on promises

They were great in the beginning. They couldn't deliver on timelines or what we needed, so when we asked for half of our money back....only half since we didn't even get to utilize the system, they said no.

PROS

The training team was great and did their best with the new system they were given to work with. It was not meant for heavy haul. It is really geared towards Crane industry. Heavy haul and specialized transportation, don't waste your time.

CONS

They added extra steps to all of our processes. About 7 extra steps just to print a form that goes out on every load for dispatch. They added about 10 steps in billing processes. They couldn't meet any deployment timeframes, they have a lot to build into their system. We had issues from the beginning of implementation of the software, and they were trying to fix them, but it still added workarounds for our business that even the training staff thought was too much.

Reasons for switching to Redlist

Tailwind took away copying quotes. They moved to a cloud platform that no longer provided a maintenance fleet management program. Otherwise, their system was much better for our daily needs.

ayyappa

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

user friendly for all Fleet management.

PROS

User Friedly. Prety Much Customizable. Mobile Application without internet.

CONS

User Interface. Costumer Support. User Escalation.

Toni

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Redlist for the win

Overall we have a honed Redlist to work well to accomplish our objectives.

PROS

We are able to schedule a job along with the person and equipment assigned to it in real time for everyone to track.

CONS

Sometimes editing/adding back end items seem difficult. There is always a way, but it doesn't seem that intuitive sometimes.

Vendor Response

Toni, I am so happy to hear that you are having a great experience scheduling resources for work and seeing progress in real-time! We are actively working on making things easier and we truly appreciate the feedback regarding how editing some things may feel like more steps. We have shared this with the product team and will put updates out in the future to help with this. Thanks so much!

Replied January 2024

Sundance

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Redlist Review

very good experience

PROS

How easy it is to build a new form and how easy it is to use the product.

CONS

how easy it is now to preform different task in working with the product.

Reasons for switching to Redlist

because our company insurance required it

Vendor Response

Sundance, I'm so happy to hear that you found a lot of value with digital inspections for your company. This is super helpful feedback!

Replied January 2024

Mary

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Redlist Software Review

PROS

The ease of use and set up for this product was very simple. The Redlist staff is amazing to work with they are with you along the whole set up process for the organization.

CONS

I don't have any complaints for this software.

Reason for choosing Redlist

The flexibility to make the system match

Reasons for switching to Redlist

Redlist was the better option and had more ease of functions and accessibility to match what the organization was working towards as far as asset tracking, preventative maintenance, and reports.

Vendor Response

Mary, we are so happy to hear that both the system and the people have been great to work with! Thank you for the kind review!

Replied January 2024

Ron

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great product

The fix any issues we have in a timely manor -

PROS

Communication between employees , equipment tracking , safety and quality service , lots of engines and moving parts to keep serviced

CONS

None at present , we have people spread all over the place and makes it easy to know who and what is going on -

Vendor Response

Ron, thank you for the kind review! We appreciate you! We are so happy to hear that Redlist helps you stay organized and that we are responsive when issues come up.

Replied January 2024

Lenita

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

A powerful platform to digitize and scale your business.

Asset management and preventative maintenance that’s fast and easy to do, but powerful enough to scale with the business. Used it with mobile assets and fixed assets.

PROS

The team. Their customer support staff is top notch. I enjoyed my implementation team and the rep seemed to be available to help me and my team with everything we needed.

CONS

The android app is still coming. Not all my guys have iPads so it’s just a web app for Android users right now. The iOS app is smooth and easy. I just wish everything was ready to go on both platforms now.

Vendor Response

Lenita, thank you for the kind review!

Replied January 2024

Jay

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

New to asset management software

Good team to work with, took the time to understand my business needs and challenges. Implementation was long but very thorough, much appreciated .

PROS

Easy to understand and communication with the team.

CONS

Implementation time but very thorough, which I appreciate now.

Vendor Response

Jay, I am so happy to hear that you appreciate the thoroughness of the platform. We also are grateful you like the team! We appreciate you!

Replied January 2024

Kodie

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Redlist review

I think it is a great system and if you don’t have it and are manually tracking lubrication you are definitely asking for trouble.

PROS

Good system for tracking lubrication and has many other tools that can be beneficial if utilized

CONS

Could be easier to navigate through pages to be able to perform a task within the system

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Kode! We appreciate the review and we are happy that you have found the tools for tracking lubrication to be beneficial!

Replied January 2024

Tyler

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Redlist review

PROS

I like the ability to copy jobs that might have had the same address or details so I don't have to retype everything. I also like the ability to add files to jobs. And that I can see what jobs are going in a given day, as well as what crane and what operator are assigned to that job.

CONS

Entering a job from scratch can be pretty tedious. Crane Mobs should auto populate as soon as I enter a crane job.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review, Tyler!

Replied January 2024

Melissa

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Redlist- Review

PROS

The ability to add photos of the issues and then photos of those issues resolved attached to each section

CONS

Everything just kind of runs together- It would make it easier to have each section separated or the headers bolded

Vendor Response

Melissa, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We would love to hear more of your feedback. You can submit product feedback by submitting a ticket at getredlist.com/support. We look forward to hearing more.

Replied August 2022

Daniel

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Effective and useful product

PROS

Makes it easy to track safety information

CONS

Data that is exported to Excel is sometimes missing data, and the mobile app is slow sometimes

Vendor Response

Daniel, thank you for giving us a positive review on how Redlist helps with tracking safety! We appreciate you!

Replied January 2024

Stefanie

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Redlist has become an great tool.

We are using redlist to track employee training and show their progression within the department. It has turned into a one stop shop for our employees to be able to look at what they are signed off on and what they need. We have been able to add the documents that we require and that has proven to help in the field.

PROS

Redlist is user friendly and the support team is great to work with.

CONS

We are still building our program and working with a team at Redlist to fix problems we see.

Vendor Response

Stefanie, Thank you so much for your quality review.

Replied March 2023

Tania

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great software tailored to what you need!

PROS

Product is easy to use. Great customer service and support when needed!

CONS

There's not much to not like. I've had an overall great experience.

Vendor Response

Tania, thank you for the positive review! Thank you for sharing how responsive our support team is. That is very important to us and something we continually work to make a better experience. We appreciate you!

Replied January 2024

Connie

Paper & Forest Products, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Super Happy with Redlist - Quality Audits

Very positive - has saved me hours of doing audit/reporting in Excel

PROS

Has been easy to use and a huge timesaver

CONS

no cons yet that we have found. I guess only training piece

Vendor Response

Connie, this is incredible to hear that Redlist has saved you hours of auditing/reporting work in excel! That makes us so happy to hear. Thank you for taking time to give such a positive review of how things are going at your facility. We appreciate you!

Replied January 2024

Celestina

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

FMC User

RedList has been a breeze to use,

PROS

I like everything about red list its easy to use and convenient.

CONS

Sometimes when putting data in the app it does not catch and the data wont get submitted

Vendor Response

Celestina, thank you for the extremely kind review! We continually work hard to make the experience easy to use and convenient. We look forward to enhancing your Redlist experience!

Replied January 2024

Roman

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE