All Rose Rocket Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

The WOW Factor

We use rose rocket as a selling tool to our customers, the online customer portal gives customers visibility of their rates, ability to live chat, live track, download their own PODS and Bills of lading, ability to print labels and ask questions. Functionality day in and day out has been simple and easy to use, it has added efficiencity, productivity and the ability to take on new business with ease.

PROS

From the day of integration the system work flawlessly. Order booking has saved the company employees and money. The integration with Google search has saved on guessing of hours of operation and phone numbers. Invoicing has saved the company time and money as well, leaving more time for corrective billing on the first time. AR and AP has also saved the company time, which equals money by integrating directly with accounting software. Manually entry is a thing of the past, duplicating records. All around everything about the software is enjoyable. Round the clock support, whenever we need assistance there is always someone there to help.

CONS

It doesn't make me a sandwich! As quoted by team after first week of integration.

Joe

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Roserocket is a GAME CHANGER.

Exceptional.

PROS

How easy it is to use and set up. Everything is perfectly organized and we all know where to start our days within roserocket.

CONS

Roserocket is the least of our technical problems as a transportation company. It's hard to complain when no one is.

Reason for choosing Rose Rocket

Roserocket is the most modern, user friendly, and smart TMS we have seen.

Reasons for switching to Rose Rocket

Roserocket is a modern solution to transportation and logistics.

Papinder

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Never pay for the full year, it makes you stuck and have to use it for an year before you can get rid of this

We as business buy softwares to decrease the workload and number of clicks to finish a job, where as with this software we have to do repetitive things and it takes too long to generate a single invoice.

PROS

We never liked anything about this invoicing software, it even increased or workload to add all the details over and over again to creat similar invoices.

CONS

Everything This software is waste of time

Reasons for switching to Rose Rocket

We heard from our friend and then both bought this crap and now both of us are tired of this

Tom

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Rose Rocket review

I have had a good experience with Rose Rocket no complaints

PROS

Porting feature from our Lumber system that kept us from hand entering 250 loads per week

CONS

Slow real time updates when something is added and check with reports

Reason for choosing Rose Rocket

Overall price

Reasons for switching to Rose Rocket

My od system was not capable of handling my large numbers moved daily

John

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Decent System, Hate E-Credits, Support is the show stopper that makes the price worth it!

I'm just getting started, but coming from my original system, the order management, routing capabilities, and driver app are far superior. The one dislike I have is that using the software for drayage, there is no sensible straightforward way to track both chassis and container numbers within a shipment. This is where support rep ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) took over and made your product change from okay to rather great. He was able to show me how I could use tags to get close enough to my needs to make the software fully serve my needs. I hate that it will result in 10,000 tags being present, but it still serves the necessary use case. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] had prepared himself for an intro setup call, and after I showed him that I had already setup my instance, had it customized, had customers in place, and entering shipments. Instead of doing what most CSM's would do (in my experience), and moving to schedule the next call as they get that remaining time back on their schedules. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] did exactly the opposite. He jumped straight into tips, tricks, and some best practices I could make use of in order to improve my user experience moving forward. I'm not sure if my voice as a starter tier user accounts for anything, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] should absolutely be the model for all of your CSM's!

PROS

The UI and general workflow is pretty straight forward. The automations in place specifically around the customer portal I am quite a fan of.

CONS

The e-credit system, though I'm unsure if I'll hit my limit or not. Absolutely gives me a mobile game microtransaction feel that out of the gate is a big turn off, and almost made me not move forward with the purchase.

Adam

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

An awesome TMS at a fair price!

The simplicity of using the product is amazing. Building loads, track/trace, and automatic invoicing make our lives a lot easier compared to our previous software. Please keep the personal touch as you grow larger.

PROS

Rose Rocket offers a twenty first century software system at a more than fair price compared to its competitors. Whenever my staff has a question or concern, the customer service is immediate. I couldn't be happier with the quality and service Rose Rocket offers.

CONS

There could be a second training session a few months after the users and administrators have had a chance to test the product on a daily basis. I'm sure more questions arise and we are not privy to all the software has to offer. Similar to the iPhone...people are not aware of all the ways it can streamline certain processes.

Reason for choosing Rose Rocket

We chose to use them simultaneously.

Reasons for switching to Rose Rocket

The product was outdated and the price point was higher.

Gary

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

ROSE ROCKET REVIEW

Overall a very good experience. There is certainly a learning curve but once you have a firm grasp it is very user friendly. Huge time savings in a fast paced environment (ie dispatchng, invoicing, reporting).

PROS

- very good software in a fast paced environment when looking to dispatch partner carriers in the least amount of time - excellent rate visibility to both customer and 3PL to help gauge where you need to be for competitiveness - chat feature allows one on one communication in real time applying google to help search and populate shipper and receiver details

CONS

- still needs work on city and lane recognition and correctly applying rates (eg Barrie should not take Toronto rates) - the ability or lack thereof to go back and correct "human error" - alot of jumping around from one screen to another - adding lanes to existing rates forces user to delete original and re-import new lanes (including old ones) and the having to remember which customers were linked to that account so you can re-link

Matt

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

One Stop Shop

This truly is a one stop shop for those looking at consolidating all of their requirements from Quote to Delivery. It is not hard to tell this comes from individuals who have hands on knowledge of the industry !

PROS

One stop shop for both sides of the transaction. Customers can have as much or as little interaction as they want to with the software. The direct chat feature adds that one-on-one touch that makes it so much easier for people without needing countless back and forth emails. Document uploading, Labels, BOLs have been a huge hit with our customers. The constant feature upgrades and add ons always come from direct feedback and continues to work around the customer wants and needs.

CONS

Mobile enhancements / App would add to the overall experience

Parmbir

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

CVC Slingshot Transportation- RoseRocket Review

The team at Rose Rocket made the on-boarding process really smooth and was there for every step of the way until we were comfortable going live.

PROS

- Helped connect both B.C office and A.B office to one platform. - Allowed us to split legs for each shipment creating the driver manifest super easy to make. - Allowed us to keep track of order notes within the order. Super convenient when we need to refer back to a specific order and all the details are already there. -PODs readily available and ready for invoicing. This improved our collections a lot.

CONS

No cons noted at this time. Whenever bugs are noticed, the team at RoseRocket are quick to address them.

Darryl

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Darryl Major

we are saving a lot of time it is so fast and easy to use .

PROS

* Easy to use * Very user friendly *Love the dashboard layout *love how mush information is right at your fingertips

CONS

I like everything about the software there is nothing I would change .

Joshua

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Great TMS for a great price

Very satisfied with the product overall. Was very easy to get set up and we were running all of our business through the system within days.

PROS

Very east to use. It's a robust system that for the price point gets us all the features we need to run our business.

CONS

I feel sometimes that it is a race to get new features out to customer and not enough review is done once released to improve existing features and overall user experience

Reason for choosing Rose Rocket

The cost was a huge factor. We felt like we were paying much less than we would have with competive services while not missing out on any of the user experiences.

shawna

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Working With Rose Rosket

Rose Rocket makes my day easier. I can move around in this software with ease. Customizing any searches etc that I need. I personally recommend Rose Rocket for the overall ability and functionality for the industry.

PROS

The ease of using this software is a huge bonus. I found that right from the start, this software had a great flow to it. I could sign in from home or any place for that matter to work in Rose Rocket. This software has a section that you can actually learn things from as well.

CONS

We started using this software in the earlier stages that still had some changes to come down the way. All the bugs were fixed promptly. The cons have depleted since Rose Rocket has been Advancing since its earlier days.

Brendan

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Great Value, Great Support

A functional tool that offers great value for dollar. It's clear that the support team and developers at RoseRocket are engaged in adding valuable features. While some functionalities are lacking, I'm confident that these features will be built out over time.

PROS

Building a load is straightforward and intuitive. Prompts are clear and the interface is pleasant to look at. Smart features like built-in Google Maps search, and an address book that suggests locations as you type make building loads quick and easy. The "Panel" view of loads off of the "Orders" page allows you to quickly and easily look at load information and update statuses without navigating off of the page.

CONS

Lack of advanced features of a TMS, such as a searchable lane histories or a carrier rate database. The core functionalities of the TMS are built around an LTL provider (we are deal primarily in full-truckload), which make some of the information unintuitive and/or confusing to carriers. The Tariff system either does not work how we want it to, or was not properly explained to us. We'd like to build a load and have historical rate information, or carrier pricing options displayed immediately, rather than filling it out ourselves every time.

Laura

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Rose Rocket

It has been very good. The people are very helpful, quick to respond and always willing to listen to suggestions.

PROS

Rose Rocket has many features that make working much easier especially with a business that has employees in various locations. It allows not only the employees of one business communicate (without bogging down emails) but also our customers. It keeps all relevant information in one place so you dont have to go hunting for it.

CONS

There can be alot of un necessary updates that dont seem to add any value (the look of something, where its located, etc).

Christel

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Rose Rocket Review

They go above and beyond to fix or help in anyway they can.

PROS

Rose Rocket ability to live update and communicate between carrier, drivers and admin staff is a key function that keeps us current. This allows our company to have up to date and live information for our customers.

CONS

Integration between other system is still being developed and has been a slow progress but is headed in the right direction.

Zenen

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Invoicing

The reporting is good but I can only speak for myself and for my role and the issues I had experince.

PROS

The invoicing process very straight forward and easy to use.

CONS

There are some functionality that currently is not working. I already coordinated with the support for the resolution.

Reasons for switching to Rose Rocket

I beleived it's a mangaement decision to switch from Maves to Rose Rocket.

Chris

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

RR Review

Quick access to information dealing with an order Saves time Easy to work with Good communication with customers and team members

PROS

Quick and easy to dispatch orders A variety of filters to search for orders Can compare rates with carriers Real time "chat" with customers and fellow team members The availability to get bills of lading and other documents for an order

CONS

Some actions can be a little clunky Messages do not remain in the chat after being read Some status items do not appear in filters

Reasons for switching to Rose Rocket

Management and users liked the software

William

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY