All SalesPad Reviews

1-25 of 135 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ross

1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Sr. Vice President

User Profile

Marie

Verified reviewer

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

GL/Sales Pad Application Support III

solving the ease of order entry for the sales reps and customizing using workflows and scripts to hlep the user make fewer mistakes, is great. The support team is fablous and always respond in a timely manner and help out whenever we enter a ticket. If the first level of support can't resolve the issue, they immediately bring in the second line of support so the issue is generally resolved qucikly.

PROS

Saels Pad is great to see everything about the order with one click on the document search. Sales Monitor is another great view of orders, that are in different batches. It's user friendly and we can do alot of customization with workflows and what I like the best is that is sits on top of Great Plains, so there is no 3rd party application talking back and forth, like some of the other application used. What is in GP you see immediately.

CONS

I've been supporting Sales Pad for a nunmber of years and though the years, they have made inprovement, that just make the ease of using Sales Pad better and better. I can't say that I do like anything the least on this application.

Vendor Response

Marie - thank you for your glowing feedback! We appreciate what you have to say and your business.

Replied September 2018

Sarah

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Excited!

We are still in the finishing stages of implementation, just ironing out the details, but they have been great to work with and if we had more time internally to work on it, it would have been done a long time ago. Just a few more things and we will be completely up and running! I am very excited to roll it out to our end users.

PROS

I like how we can customize the appearance for every user. The ability for each person to make it the most functional for them is a huge time saver.

CONS

I really can't think of anything off the top of my head that I haven't liked.

Reasons for switching to SalesPad

We needed to get the non-accounting people out of our accounting software. Salespad offers an amazing add on that communicates with GP so we don't loose any visibility in either system.

Vendor Response

Hey Sarah, We are pumped to hear that Central Ink Corporation is really enjoying SalesPad. We hope the rest of your implementation continues to go smoothly. Thanks, SalesPad

Replied February 2020

James

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

It's Okay...

PROS

I like that it is a competent CRM platform.

CONS

It is not user friendly. It could use a lot more customer friendly features. I wish it had a home screen with a snap shot of all that was going on with company or individual regions.

Vendor Response

Hey James, We are sorry that you do not think that SalesPad is as user friendly as it should be. We are glad to hear, though, that you like the CRM functionality! While negative reviews for our products are rare, we take all feedback to heart and use it to help drive our product development. Thank you, SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Frank

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Using Salespad in the wholesale world

PROS

The ease of creating customer orders. I also process inventory transactions and the process of entering purchase orders right down to receiving is just as easy as it can get. Also having the ability to export information to excel is awesome.

CONS

The report writing unless you understand sequel report writing you will need assistance in writing reports.

Reasons for switching to SalesPad

We were running a very old version and when we saw SalesPad we decided that it was the right move.

Jennifer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Great add to GP

Its a great product without great support on the back end. If you do not have an inside computer techie/software editing person I wouldn't not recommend this product to a new user. SalesPad expects the user to just know how to use, edit and manipulate the data. SalesPad provide a few You Tube videos and updates in newsletters with the expectation the end user to just fully understand and implement. Their technical customer service support leaves a lot to be desired.

PROS

The ease of functionality of working SalesPad in real time and the data pulled from GP is accurate. Sales department likes the ease of putting in an order and search/look up options.

CONS

Customer service is challenged. They have a good product but, then to fully support it SalesPad have mostly fluff for customer service. You have a front person who has little to no knowledge as to how to solve the issues submitted. He/she then has to escalate an issue up the chain of commands until someone deeper inside SalesPad can figure it out. But, those individuals don't step forward to solve it - they feed the info back down the latter of command. And back and forth the project goes for every little step that doesn't fully work. It's time consuming, very repetitive and all on the users dime.

Reason for choosing SalesPad

It was recommended as a good product that works great with GP.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback on our support team, we take these comments very seriously. We've seen the need to get responses back to customers faster, and have since added a support engineer to the team. This engineer is an experienced program developer who formerly managed our product development department. We've already seen this change transform resolution times drastically, and we expect this trend to continue. Often, this support engineer is actively troubleshooting with a support representative while you're on a call. For issues that require a deeper level of development work, we'll be sure to stay on top of these situations and communicate with you in a proactive manner. The sole reason SalesPad exists is to help your business succeed, and we want to do that any way we can.

Replied August 2019

Tracy

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

The Big Switch

We are very happy with Salespad, we use it as an interface to GP.

PROS

User friendly, lots of customizing options and user fields.

CONS

Not enough templates for dashboard usage - we work with salesguys and being able to have existing templates/reports to pick from would be nice. Also, one drawback is it seems when we do a big upgrade things get broken and we have to refix things. So, Salespad could benefit from recording better notes by customer and what they have setup special would be a good. Everytime we have to fix issues we have to start over and go back through our notes, when Salespad should have this information.

Reason for choosing SalesPad

They were recommended by our Microsoft partner Turnkey.

Reasons for switching to SalesPad

Wanted a more user friendly windows option.

Vendor Response

Hi Tracy, Thank you for your feedback. We hope in the future upgrades go smoother. Your feedback will be passed along to the development team to help improve SalesPad. Thanks, SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Andy

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Perspective of SalesPad

PROS

I like how we can customize and script aspects of the software to fit our needs. We have done a significant amount of customizations and rely heavily on the workflow and smartprinting, as well. These features make it possible for us to function the way we do between our production facility and our distribution center. I also like the depth of the software in regards to features and overall functionality for our various departments.

CONS

I wish there was a way we could get users completely into SalesPad and not have to jump to GP for certain steps, I know this is difficult-to-impossible to do but it would be a dream come true if it ever happened. Beyond that, outside of miscellaneous bugs we've come across from time-to-time, nothing major that I dislike. On a side note, it would be nice if there was a security setup wizard or something to help streamline the process of creating a new security group for users. There are a LOT of options in security and it is easy to miss a single checkbox that makes the difference between working and not working. Once again, a luxury more than a major pitfall.

Tim

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Salespad does just what we need.

Overall I have few problems and feel satisfied with the product.

PROS

It is a simple interface. It's very user friendly. I like the option to create many user defined fields and create quick reports.

CONS

Because we are connected to GP, it seems like it's pretty limited in integrating with our EDI software. We'd like to be able to more easily connect our EDI system to Salespad. It seems like there are fields that customers fill out that we can't easily integrate when we export from our EDI software to Salespad which makes it difficult to invoice a few orders.

Reasons for switching to SalesPad

Salespad made more sense with the growth of the company. There are features that allow for a much faster and efficient process for the volume of orders that we deal with.

Vendor Response

Hey Tim, Thanks for the feedback, we are always happy to hear feedback from our customers. Feedback on specific call outs helps guide our product team to create the best products possible. Thanks, SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Andrew

Farming, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

SalesPad Desktop

We are able to make faster decisions using the data we have in SalesPad Desktop. It's ease of use and customization make entering orders a simple process.

PROS

I really enjoy the ability to customize this program. The desktop version is nice for those users/administrators who need to be able to make quick changes to our data without having a web developer on hand, or spending large amounts of money to do something as simple as add a field to a form. SalesPad seems very receptive to feedback, so the updates and functionality always seem to be improving the program overall. Keep doing what you are doing here!

CONS

It's kind of difficult to tell sometimes what is linked to GP tables. It would be nice to have something like the GP Table Finder feature. A lot of times we want to query both GP and SalesPad data together.

Reasons for switching to SalesPad

Needed a system to manage wholesale orders outside of on-premise only solution.

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

SalesPad Desktop + Dynamics GP = Winning Combo for Sales & Distribution

SalesPad Desktop is a great supplement to Dynamics GP. For order entry, customer management, and inventory handling, SalesPad leaves GP in the dust. Workflow, powerful 3rd party integrations and regular updates to the product make it a worthwhile investment for any business looking to enhance their ERP platform.

PROS

Modern, customizable user interface that employees can understand and tweak to their needs.

CONS

Some error messaging is unclear, and a "workflow visualizer" would be a great addition.

Vendor Response

Hey Dan, We love that you think SalesPad + Dynamics is a winning combo ( we think so too). Thanks for the feedback our development team is always looking for feedback on ways to make SalesPad better. Thanks, SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Christy

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great Back of the house Software

Salespad has allowed our order processing to speed up dramatically. It also has allowed us to overcome some issues with Human error or oversight by allowing the system to "think" for us- giving my team the time and information needed to make sure the client experience is the best we can offer. We constantly find new features that help us eliminate manual work. Really love this program!

PROS

My favorite part of Salespad is the ability to create workflows so that orders are addressed specifically based on rules we put in play to take away the "Human" errors. We utilize the workflows to address client terms, product backorders, free freight approvals etc.

CONS

The reporting capability is "SQL focused" making it an IT specialist only or customization request only. It would be great to utilize the system and its reporting capabilities in a more user friendly version.

Vendor Response

Thank you Christy! We love automation too. We appreciate your feedback on the accessibility of reporting - we're always looking at ways to improve SalesPad Desktop.

Replied September 2018

Beverley

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

One of the best Software's our company uses.

The software is definitely more user friendly than GP. We did start both of them up at the same time, so we can't really compare entering orders/invoices in GP since we never did. TakeStock was just too long ago for me to remember much about it - and compare.

PROS

Ease of use - easy to customize and add fields important to us. We had the best "implementor" which made things great at start up time.

CONS

The software has been great for us, but I believe there are things we are doing wrong - or could be done faster. I wish we had someone constant to talk to that "knows" our system and different processes.

Reason for choosing SalesPad

We also were buying Great Plains for the first time. Our IT Manager had implemented GP at another job and he recommended GP to us. Our GP partner at the time, recommended SalesPad.

Reasons for switching to SalesPad

TakeStock was not being updated any longer. No support.

Richard

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

SalesPad Desktop makes working with MS Dynamic GP a breeze

Customization was a year plus project, but after that very productive smooth sailing.

PROS

Simplicity in the user interface. What we didn't see in the product we were able to get through SalesPad customizations.

CONS

There is no way to save the user specified current column band settings in case they are lost accidentally by a misplaced keystroke or mouse move.

Reason for choosing SalesPad

The ability to customize and simplicity in use.

Reasons for switching to SalesPad

Progressing PC technology and being able to run it efficiently from the cloud. It was customized and we loved it, but after PC's changed to 64bit as the norm it was obvious that we needed to move forward with something else. Also it is easier to train new employees to SalesPad.

Stephen

Business Supplies and Equipment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Admin User of Salespad

We are using Salespad to take orders from customers, track purchase orders and returns as well as warranty claims and transfers between different locations.

PROS

I like the adaptability and customization that is available in Salespad. I particularly like the Audit trail as it allows us to see who has done what on orders and this is very helpful when troubleshooting problems with orders.

CONS

There is a lot you can do with Salespad and for new users it can be a bit overwhelming. The user interface is friendlier than some other software that we use for managing orders, PO's, receipts and invoices but the interface could still be improved to make it a little easier for new users.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Stephen! There is a lot that can be done with SalesPad and we're always trying to improve it to make it more intuitive for new users while still keeping it powerful.

Replied September 2018

Grant

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

SalesPad: A GP Must-Have

SalesPad is the program that my company uses every day for order processing, inventory management, and pretty much any other step of our process that touches customer orders or purchase orders. It has been a pleasant system to work with in just about every way.

PROS

SalesPad is simple to use, but best of all it allows for customization that can help match functionality to business processes.

CONS

I wish the API was more functional, it seems to be pretty limited at this time.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We¿d be happy to help answer any questions around the API that you might have. We are continuously improving all of our products, including that one! Let us know how we can help!

Replied September 2018

Christian

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

SalesPAd for a distribution company

Since we have started with SalesPad, it as gone a long way towards getting more efficient. You just have to keep in mind that their core is Sales. I am convinced that they will become even better with time with more added benefits!

PROS

Has a flexibility that GP just doesn't have. Continuously improving their offering.

CONS

This is mostly a Sales program. It is improving in other spheres like purchasing, but still does not offer posting on invoices or payments.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you have noticed we are always evolving! We don¿t have posting on our radar right now (mainly due to eConnect limitations) but we are always taking note of what our customers need!

Replied September 2018

Paul

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Wonderful, agile software solution

PROS

I love the customer focus that the company as a whole portrays. They are always looking to their customers for how they can make the software more functional. The customer support is tremendous and we always feel like they care. I can not speak highly enough of the whole company.

CONS

Some customizations can be expensive if you really need them, but at least you know they will be done right.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! Our custom team is one of the big things that sets us apart from other solutions and we are happy to be able to design your specific solutions!

Replied August 2018

Chris

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: