User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse SAP Business ByDesign Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Shashank from ERP Logic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

All in One

Scalable Implementations ensuring happy clients.

Pros

1)Great Interface, Amazing Accessibility and Document Flow from one module to another. 2)Scalable to all types of small to mid-size organizations having 1-1000 employees. 3)Easy to use and learn and has provisions with Work Centers for CRM, SCM, FICO, PMO and HRM modules.

Cons

1)Limited ability when it comes to specific module based requirements since it tends to be a generic all in one solution. 2) Has a very limited presence under the SAP Umbrella and very few people talk about it.

February 2020

Rhys from Weavabel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Extensive, all encompassing business ERP system

Implementation of SAP Bydesign across our companies means we have one system across all companies so reporting can be on a local or global level. The gold partner support is excellent and ongoing system improvements good.

Pros

Reliable cloud based adaptable ERP software that is ideal for multi-company, multi-country, multi-curency business management. Out teams accross the globe can access live data across warehouses, production, logistics, sales and finance. Enable as much or as little as required in implementation. Web services enable it to talk to other systems if needed.

Cons

Occasional minor back end issues take some time to resolve if they are not business critical. The CRM module and app are not user friendly and not feature rich like some other systems avaliable. We have integrated our SAP Bydesyn with Hubspot CRM

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business ByDesign

Had all the functionality and was suitable for an SME, whereas most of the other multi currency systems were too large, and would have cost too much and taken too long in implementation.

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business ByDesign

We use Sage Accounts, Orderwise Stock Management and Goldmine CRM, and had to have separate systems in different countries. We needed a multi currency ERP solution, we looked at 5 systems and settled on SAP Bydesign

August 2018

Jane from Mugi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2018

SAP by design - very cumbersome and confused

Pros

SAP is very good in creating tasks, has many, many modules, good cloud system, document flow, personalisation.

Cons

SAP ByDeign seems to have been programmed by people with lack of accounting. VAT returns have no date or suppliers/customer names, they only show ID ref, journal red, any kind of reference except what you need to see. You are able to view these in another report after you have done VAT return! Payment runs and customer statements are the same thing, it throughs out report which you have to accept with no view of what is in the report, assuming that everything you put in it is correct in the first place. Very cumbersome, too many processes to do simple tasks. Very confused system!

May 2021

Morgan from Honeywell international

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Nice but could be improved!

I enjoy using SAP I feel very confident with it

Pros

I like that there are so many functionalities. It’s great for financial analysis SAP ERP is a very comprehensive tool that is very helpful to my companies business to achieve best financial and customer support results

Cons

This software needs more shortcuts There also needs to be a way to pull more than. 1 invoice at the time This part is such a waste of time

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business ByDesign

I do not know this

December 2020

Jérôme from CEREALOG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

The best choice for mid-size companies that looks for a complete suite in the Cloud

This is our management system We recommend it for every company that looks for multi-"all" ERP from 10 to 999 users

Pros

The product is very easy to use. SAP provides mobile applications ready to be used All the functions that a midsize company needs are pre-set in the solution : project management, contract management, field service operations, manufacturing, acounting, finance, builtin analytics, AP, AR, inventory, crm, srm, supply chain. A great vision, well packaged product, scalable from 10 to 999 users. It is more than robust, stable and there from 12+ years, benefiting from 42+ years of SAP experience in ERP Suites

Cons

A tighter integration with other SAP products but now we can use SAP CLOUD PLATFORM to connect everything and use RPA functions.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business ByDesign

Robustness, ease of use, functionalities, SAP CLOUD, SAP HANA capabilities

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SAP Business One for Our Organization

Early, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.

Pros

This is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.

Cons

In Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business ByDesign

It cost effictive and attractive features in it.

July 2020

sheetal from Kaiser

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Simple compared to normal sap software

It’s good but need to improve on performance and features.

Pros

Easy to configure,has a lot of applications.intutive user interface.this has got good finance features.

Cons

It cannot be compared with sap on premise ,way less features and has a small scope compared to it.other cloud solutions are having better performance then this.

February 2017

Patrick from Paulson Manufacturing Corp.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

SAP Business ByDesign

Overall, a very robust and insightful ERP system that connects all departments and ensures workflows and processes are being done correctly.

Pros

The fact that it's cloud-based is great for getting insights from any device, anywhere. Also, the extensive reports you're able to generate gives you great real-time data of your KPIs.

Cons

The customer support could use a little improvement in terms of data migration and system implementation.

August 2019

Roie from Freelancer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

SAP

I use the system daily and after few moths I feel that I can work smoothly, but still only 70% is what I feel that I use.

Pros

Powerful tool for the business, can bring me the information I need from the database.

Cons

It takes few months to get use to it and learn all the function you daily uses.

April 2021

FATMA from Kässbohrer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Good solution for small and mid enterprises

Overall i was very satisfied with the product, it is futuristic and offers efficiency for small businesses. But they need to offer more trainings to use this ERP system very efficiently.

Pros

It is very good that SAP has also thought to develop ERP system for small and mid business enterprises. These enterprises has generally messy documentation and financing systems, so when you have this ERP system, it makes your job very easy. Just like Business One for big companies, they offer what is necessary for small and mid companies. You can enter your order, follow your invoices, track your budget with account receivables and payables, Also the report are very useful. The list goes on.

Cons

The least i can say is like Business One system, you need to spend some extra time to enter manual, it is mostly challenging in the beginning. You need to fill all data for CRM system, so when you skip making these, you are not using CRM system efficiently.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

SAP as a long relationship

It's kinda like a relationship. First you are amazed on how complete it is and how it can fill your needs. Then your needs evolve and it dosen't evolve quite on par with you. Then you have to do a lot of work and money in order to be able to do have it do everything you need, Finally, you stick with it because you are dependent on it but you basically have to do everything it dosen't like on the side with excell because you don't want to spend money or time on your old girl (You should though, its healthier for the company) and may even sucumb to temptation and start spending money on other software that wont work with SAP, Then your going to be using both, becuse you are already got them, until you tier out. Basically a double life. Still love sap all & all. Couldn't live without it.

Pros

I has absolutley everything needed and more. Its very well integrated throught all the company and enables you manage all company records at any specific times.

Cons

Graphs are no use. If you need a dashboard or simple presentation you are eventually gona need to export data to excell.

June 2018

Rodrigoº from Strategya

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

SAP Business ByDesign the real cloud ERP

It is a true ERP in the cloud, with all the advantages of being 100% web, it is a solution in HTML5, with which you can manage it 100% on your tablet or mobile phone. It has BI and CRM, that surpasses the traditional ERPs and with Hana accounts with very good operating performance.

Pros

SAP Business ByDesign is an ERP very easy to use, to implement and that allows to have 360º information of the whole company in real time. It is very easy to learn to use by the end users. It has very good integrated BI reports. It's the beautiful SAP

Cons

SAP does not do much promotion to the product, to success stories and not much is known about its strengths in what the cloud managed by SAP itself. I consider the ERP's weakness in advanced manufacturing functions, in the management of mass purchases and in the capacity of large batches of information.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Inventory managing, production planning, there's nothing SAP won't do.

SAP Business has allowed us to take production planning and inventory management to a whole new level. Logging entries and checking on data has been made easier with SAP. For us analysts checking on production process information to determine potential flaws is key, and SAP allows us to do just that with the help of our operator friends and their diligent logging.

Pros

SAP is an extremely powerful software that allows you to do just about anything that a company needs to operate smoothly. I particularly enjoy production planning and management from this software.

Cons

I cannot stress how difficult SAP is to use compared to, for example, Excel which we occasionally still use. SAP experts had to come in to the company and explain everyone how to use it.

June 2019

User Profile Picture

SUCCESS from Fiverr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

SAP is still the best Enterprise resource planning tool

SAP is great as it unifies a business process into one application. I will recommend it any day.

Pros

SAP is a financial tool that integrates all aspects of a business together, it is fantastic as it enables assigning of different access levels for users.

Cons

SAP modules are very expensive as the cost of a total data migration can cost millions of dollars.

May 2020

Simona from SC Johnson Uk

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy to use

Pros

It is easy to use, good quality , many training support available.

Cons

A bit too expensive, but it is a good product.

January 2021

Angela from Olympic Foundry, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Do not even think about implementing this without the proper staff, who are also trained

I do not like it and find it difficult to work with.

Pros

SAP is very robust and I suspect with proper training and the correct implementation team, it would really help with the everyday functioning of the company.

Cons

I am not a fan of SAP BYD because it is cumbersome and difficult to use without intense proper training. It is European based and not intuitive at all, so those combined make it difficult to find what you need and get it to work correctly for you. I'm not shy about trying things on my own, but I find myself giving up and reaching out to our AMS team, which results in charges for help.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business ByDesign

Same as above, I wasn't here when that decision was made. I joined the company a week before implementation began.

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business ByDesign

Our old system was old and outdated and we desperately needed an upgrade.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Accounting tool for you

I was able to automate certain processes in the business thanks to SAP.

Pros

Able to customize the software as per the business requirements was something I needed and there you go I found SAP Business.

Cons

Took me little time to get familiar with the product. But overall I love it because of the report creation and it is cloud based.

June 2019

Vitor from Banco Santander

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Powerful tool for decision making

A powerful tool for decision making and business insights.

Pros

The tool does not require IT investment to be implemented.

Cons

The tool is not accessible if you are not familiar with SAP products.

January 2015

Curtis from Navigator

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

SAP Business ByDesign: Flexible, adaptable, scalable ERP

Pros

SAP has more than 40 years of best business practices built into the software. Then, to have a cloud-based product that reduces IT infrastructure, and keeps my business information where I need it, when I need it, is truly a win-win for any business.

Cons

If there was one thing I did not like about SAP, it would be their time-to-market. They are consistently 6 months behind. However, I also think this is one of their strengths - which is to not bring a product to market before it is ready. SAP has always done well in this regard.

August 2018

Christopher from Magicard US Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2018

Junk By Design

I have used and configured many ERP systems and with out a doubt this is the worst system money could buy. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Pros

The only pro would be it is cloud based. Beyond that there is no reason to use this in your business unless you would like to lose customers and employee's

Cons

Slow performance, terrible interface, not intuitive, not configurable. Crashes constantly. Poor online support, poor training guides. Ten steps to do one task. The service, HR , Marketing section are worthless. Good luck finding the correct design studio tools Absolute junk.

February 2017

Dan from CeloNova BioSciences

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Constantly working to update functionality

I have been using SAP ByD for 2+ years now. We have the system in use for 3 separate companies, worldwide. We use the Fixed Assets module, Travel and Expenses, Cost Accounting, Manufacturing, Sales. It handles everything quite well.

Pros

The thinking is done for us. Other software would require some background programming, this one has it all updated to the current government agency settings.

Cons

The freezing on screens, when I try to run specific reports.

June 2017

gwen from Helios Towers Africa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Good system - hard to use

good system if you know how to use it

Pros

Good functionality logical system good documentation for support good best practice standard processes

Cons

difficult to use lack of expertise on how to use this system in the market rigid - difficult to do customization

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Great Product for Reporting

Pros

This product has SO much packed into it. It is programs inside of programs that allow us to run numerous reports and many other tasks.

Cons

Due to how much the program can do it runs a bit slow. It gets the job done but can sometimes be frustrating.

December 2016

Bo from Foxconn, NSGT

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

SAP ByDesign

It's a one of the best ERP solution from SAP for small to midsized companies. It's cloud based ERP which reduces the implementation cost, and you can customize the way you like it, as well as flexible integration with other products. The UI is very user friendly too.

Cons

Some times it is very slow

October 2016

Rod from Acclimation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great platform for professional services

Having reviews the cloud ERP landscape I found that SAP Business ByDesign is the most competitive platform for manufacturing

November 2019

User Profile Picture

jody from freelancer only

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

overall review

Pros

my experience using this software for learning in business and this application has many features

Cons

what I really like from this application is its complete features and is great for fairly large business processes

July 2019

Adedayo from pishon spring limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Easy

Not yet but short experience is easy to work with

Pros

Easy to work with.

Cons

I am still evaluating.