User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(40)

40

4 stars

(45)

45

3 stars

(19)

19

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Amazing user interface. Very Powerful. Easy to use."

  • "It has so many options to make work so much easy "

  • "Flexible and easy to use. Easy to implement integrations"

  • Cons

  • "It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it. Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version "

  • "The only thing we couldn't do was import customer documents into the orders. Also very easy to accidentally update information."

  • "NO cons with the provider, No cons with SAP Business One, the real problem is with the people that want to made the old procedures in a new tool with the bests practices."

Browse SAP Business One Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 106 results

March 2018

Rom Rulida from Team Infopreneur

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to use with almost complete functionality

Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

Pros

SAP Business One is an ERP System that is designed for Small and Medium Entities. With a highly interactive Graphical User Interface (GUI), it allows users to easily navigate the system within a few minutes of using it. Another good feature of SAP Business One is how it divided the different business functions by modules which allow a point-and-click capability to users. Unlike its more complex counterpart, SAP All-in-One, SAP Business One removed the need to use T-codes which is a huge advantage for users who are not particular in memorizing hundreds of codes to process transactions. With that in mind, SAP Business One still covers almost all of the fundamental business process of entities along with the capability to be customized using Table and Fields Management Queries.

Cons

Considering that it is an ERP Software, the adaption of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is not fully maximized. Users that are particular in accounting might notice that some of the journal entries are not in accordance with the applicable standard in their country. This is due to the fact that there's only a limited option when it comes to the Chart of Account to be used as well as the customization of accounts.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The best RP in the market

I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have any issues with the software, I program some modules apart and connected it to SAP BO without problems

Pros

This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software.

Cons

It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it. Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

For the price and the good popularity in the actual market, this is a really good ERP.

Response from eNoah

Replied February 2020

Great. Thanks for the positive feedback.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Overall my experience has been good but I would expect much more from this software

Pros

I usually use the bank management module is very friendly when creating seats and visualize movements in bank, to register suppliers or customers is great because it links the information of the RIF directly with the seniat platform so there is no error at the time of creating a new client, what I like about the system is that it is not integrated like others that have an administrative system and another accounting system that has it all in one single and at the moment of making a record they can be visualized in the reports .

Cons

What I liked the least about this software is that it does not have the necessary support by the company that implements the system, they do not have timely answers to some questions which makes it difficult to work, on the other hand when creating seats if There was an error in the project if you let the change, however, the same thing does not happen with the distribution rule. I feel that it should not happen because it does not cause more impact, as it would be to modify the amount and / or the date of the seat.

January 2020

Burak from SC Johnson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Good for big companies

We designed a new vendor master data management system with SAP Business One and got awarded in 2019.

Pros

Every action that was done by users are saved and cannot delete anything which is good for checking the whole picture. Also can be accessed by many users in many different countries at the same time and gives vision for everyone and no mistakes on calculating taxes, rates, pricings etc.

Cons

Hard to be an expert, takes one year to kkow almost everything in just one module. And management reporting is the only weakness and needs to be improved.

October 2019

WILLIAM from FERTICA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

SAP BO empowering medium-sized businesses

SAP BO has allowed us to have better control over operations. More granular accesses and better automated authorization processes.

Pros

SAP BO allows operations to be improved, controlling the essentials in order to focus on data analysis.

Cons

When companies have very particular processes, they can generate delays in the implementation, so each process must be well analyzed from the beginning.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

We required information on inventories on a daily basis for decision making and SAP gave us a better form of analysis.

December 2018

Kanishka from Pristine Solutions (Pvt) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Why you should select sap

The software have all most all features of a ERP. good for medium and small scale business and this best software for rapidly growing business. system is capable taking care of functions such as manufacturing, finance and customer relationship management of an organization

Pros

user friendly screens and the flow of the modules which makes easy for users to use also with help of add on the customer are cable of developing their need in to the system

Cons

no petty cash and doesn't contain a good HR module ,but still can be integrated with 3rd party software

November 2019

Kristeen from Halliburton

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Not for lazy people

Pros

SAP is my baby. As an Admin Asst, it made my job so much easier, competent, organized and effective, because it does everything for me from procurement, accounting, job cost assignment, even following up approvals with the top management! I can no longer go back to old school after SAP.

Cons

I guess the only thing I like the least is when everything you do is in SAP, you can't really do any work.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

SAP B1

I think that using SAP B1 is logical and especially reporting capabilities using the queries is good

Pros

I have been using SQL based SAP B1 and really like the possibilities to use SQL queries directly from Excel as well as through PowerBI

Cons

The functionalities are limited in production planning and scheduling and the sowftware is not the most flexible

April 2015

Don from Mascidon

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

12 year SAP Business One veteran

Pros

SAP pours a lot of R&D into this product. I have worked with it for 12 years - as an implementation consultant. Its capabilities, performance and reliability has changed dramatically during this period. Technologically, it is head and shoulders above the crowd. The capability to tailor the product and features to meet a customer's requirements is outstanding. The ERP functionality is complete - from accounting to service functions, to distribution and manufacturing functions. It comes with mobile apps available as part of the system. Dashboards are included with the system. Functions such as email alerts, approvals and workflows are embedded in the product. I also develop add-ons for SAP Business One. The software development kit (SDK) provided by SAP makes 'add-on' functionality 100% transparent to the user - they don't know which screens or popups are SAP's and which are the add-ons. And there are hundreds of programmers available to produce add-ons.

Cons

SAP Business is complex to install. It takes a staff of people with up to date IT experience to perform the install. It's not a long process (8 - 10 hours), just complex.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

SAP Business One is a well featured and extensible ERP but with some signigant gaps

Over all very good, it is easy to get to grips with, it is open (at least more so on SQL server), and there is lots of support out there if you want to build capability in house.

Pros

SAP Business One is simple to get to grips with for users, with some exceptions. It has most common functionality required for most businesses and can pretty much be configured to do anything you can think of. If it doesn't come as standard there are ways to do by creating you own fields and adapting processes. There is a vibrant add on economy that allows you extend the product into new verticals and functional areas. However, be careful as it you can easily create technical debt if it is not managed carefully.

Cons

There is incomplete guidance and capability between on premise and cloud deployments in our experience, although that is changing fast. The software can be expensive and you need a partner, fingers crossed you find a good one. It is easy to proliferate add ons and make your environment more complex. WMS functionality sucks and demand planning is super basic. There is basically very little production planning stuff out of the box, so if you are a manufacturer make sure you assess this carefully as you'll probably need add ons.

March 2016

Anita from digad solutions

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2016

Integrated Supply Chain to Omni-Channel Sales ERP

Pros

Wholesale trade companies need a global product to expand operations with minimal in-house costs. SAP's continued investment in the Business One ERP product extends functionality across 60+ countries, developing a best of breed product for companies of many sizes. SAP Business One is designed to be affordable for both small companies and global subsidiaries who need real-time visibility across sourcing, manufacturing and distribution locations. The way the system handles lite production (especially kitting), connects Sales Orders to relevant Purchase Orders, facilitates dynamic Demand Planning and manages multiple warehouses simultaneously; it is the most affordable concept-to-cash solution of its class. Integration to industry specific apps and company websites maximize the usability and adaptation of the system. Allowing for a complex software package to be just the right fit; not too complex, not too large (or small!) and not too expensive.

Cons

If you like cloud applications with simple URL logins, this couldn't be any further from that. Business One ERP is a traditional software installation product which has been proven in a hosted environment however, its best installed on the company's onsite server. Remote desktop allows for off-site users to access the system but again, it's not your easy-peasy SaaS experience.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Best for Small Business

Middle of the road. It is much better than QuickBooks and others of that ilk. It can work well if you don't have 500 SKU's and a lot of production and order volume. You can make it work but it really needs outside help to get the most out of it.

Pros

It has some of the functionality of the higher level SAP offerings. It is excellent at a smaller transactional quantity. In other words, if you have a single order for $100,000 as opposed to ten orders for $10,000 it works really well. Many of the ancillary processes and features are very limited in the program itself and for any real "power" you need to purchase bolt on systems to really get the best use. Some examples are Warehouse management, production management.

Cons

It is difficult to write reports. Many functions that would streamline use for mid size companies, particularly in the warehousing, shipping and manufacturing worlds require bolt on systems.

April 2018

John from PNE LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Can do almost anything, but it's not easy (or cheap) to learn or set up

I have used SAP in two previous jobs. I love what it can do, but a common issue I have seen are companies wanting what it offers, but balking at the cost to implement and/or maintain. A poor implementation can be a disaster - make sure the "experts" you rely on have a good track record. Also, lack of training and/or in-house experts (post implementation) can result in poor use of the system, excessively complicated processes, and offline processes (thus defeating much of the real value of the system).

Pros

Very powerful software, very reliable, very good documentation, good training courses available, and an extensive user group (very helpful to get involved with)

Cons

Not easy to just sit down and figure it out, training can be very expensive, implementation and on going in-house support are critical and can also be very expensive

October 2018

Angie from CandyRific, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

All in one ERP!

Pros

This system allowed us to combine everything into one place. No longer did we have an order entry software, an accounting software, and an EDI software all separate. We were able to merge everything into one. We have used this for 8 or so years and are continuing to grow into the system and learn new things all the time.

Cons

Out of the box it's not 100% ready for a more complex company set up. We have had to purchase third party add ons to make it work the way we needed it to work. It's also so complex that even 8 years later we are still learning new things about how it works. Can take a while to learn.

December 2017

Vipul from Mint Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Sap business one for SMEs

Pros

Low TCO. Easy to implement, easy to use and east to maintain. Reporting with SAP Hana is so very easy.

Cons

Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price. Accruals for charge backs, rebates cannot be accounted for at the time of AR invoice. Serialization for track and trace to meet with US FDA requirement is though a challenge. Pharmaceuticals quality management functionalities are not available in standard version however there are some add-on are available at extra cost.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SAP Business One will offer you total value for your money

SAP Business one if a very efficient ERP system for small l and medium-sized businesses. The biggest benefit I got from the software is the reporting module which offers reporting capability to pretty much aspect of the business.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the business reporting capability. The software makes it easy to generate financial reports. The other thing about this software is that is it an all in one solution to small and medium sized business. The all important modules like the finance, sales, purchasing, banking, accounting modules are all integrated in the software.

Cons

The only con about the software is that it is that the licence is a bit expensive for some small businesses to afford.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Review on SAP Business One

SAP B1 is a good ERP system to use for Small and medium size companies. It has flexibility to expand in future.

Pros

Its a 360 degree visibility about the operations in the organization. It is well integrated solution for all the departments. From Finance to Sales to Manufacturing, production etc.

Cons

Its HR module is not all country ready and production module is not for very complex manufacturing. But can still sort it with their Add On solutions.

July 2019

Gangani from Pristine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Good ERP system

As a QA , i'm testing add-on that creates to handle the customer requirements , so with current sap features will manage to handle it.

Pros

- Screens can be customized easily ( Layout design ) - using addons we can provide solutions to customers - user friendly system

Cons

for some scenarios there are some limitations when we are doing customization ... ex: Approval template - does not have all the form .. like production order ...

February 2017

Vivian from Jamaica North South Highway

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

SAP Review

I have to use the accounting module of SAP. However, this system is a very dynamic ERP software that can gather data from various areas of your business. This allows for easy access to information in terms of sales, customers service quality and many others.

Pros

It can handle a large amount of data, information can be access with ease and it can capture both quantitative and qualitative information.

Cons

It can be expensive to implement, therefore look at the cost benefits analysis. Also, this is a software for mostly medium to large firms

May 2018

Luigi from Sansottera SAS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

A complete & easy ERP suite

Pros

SAP Business One is the "little brother" of main SAP ERP, but it has nothing less of the big one. In addition it's easy to implement and use and also with an effordable price. All the business areas are well covered as per the "big brother".

Cons

Support in my opinion, can be improuved; there are too long queues for having an answer from local/remote support.

May 2018

NELSON from Gerencia y Outsourcing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SAP Business One is the best ERP for any size companies.

Pros

The key is the implementation and SAP Business One will be the best tool in your work, all kind of transaction have a traceability and you have your information on time. I like SAP Business One.

Cons

NO cons with the provider, No cons with SAP Business One, the real problem is with the people that want to made the old procedures in a new tool with the bests practices.

March 2015

Robert from Saint Vincent College

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

SAP Business One Review

Pros

SAP Business One is a very user-friendly ERP system for small to medium sized organizations. SAP continues to enhance the product and add more robust functionality with each new release. New users will be surprised at how easy the system is to learn! There is also a very large add-on base for additional functionality not currently offered in SAP Business One. Many organizations will find SAP Business One, with a few add-ons, will meet their requirements.

Cons

Overall, it's very strong. However, SAP Business One is not yet robust enough for a large or complex manufacturing organization!

May 2017

Kate from Seirus Innovation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

SAP Business One

Pros

The flexibility to modify the product/modules without having to pay a programmer. End User capabilities are good.

Cons

The support structure is through a reseller, so if you have questions/issues there can be a delay in getting in contact directly with the software developer. We have a great reseller (now) so that's not a problem but it is a business model that can be challenging.

August 2015

Cris from ECL (UK) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

SAP Business One - Ideal for SMEs

Pros

We were lucky enough to select an exceptional partner to implement SAP B1. They assisted us from ID& Assess phase and helped achieve our timeline objectives for the entire duration of the implementation. We adopted a virtualised environment with IBM brand new server array with was matched very well to the performance required by SAP B1. In B1, I personally liked the opportunity to customise the product to our requirements. Although it is not a complete bespoke solution it has flexibility designed it to allow a vaster customisation compared to other COTS out there.

Cons

Prices were higher than competition, both for the vendor and the software. I feel in the end it was money well spent so no regrets.

December 2018

Greg from Carwash Services of Southeast

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

SAP

It is great software to use along with third party add-ons to keep track of inventory, pricing, etc..

Pros

SAP Business One is a great software to automate our business financials along with using third party add-ons it works great for warehouse inventory management.

Cons

Biggest issue I have with the software is the license pricing. It gets very expense to implement.

April 2019

Thanuja from SML

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very good App

SAP business one having more analytical functions and this application can be used to get business decisions and useful. And also it can improve business processes very fast. It will gain competitive advantages to organizations.

Pros

It's having more analytical functions and easy to get business decisions.

Cons

Some times cloud access get struct and its will gain some bad image to the application.

May 2018

Nathan from Halo Development, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Wonderful Tool for Sales Professionals and Admins

Pros

This product allows various sales people to access and add notes to their accounts to provide accurate, up to date log of business functions. The sales quote and sales order functions are intuitive and help sales people create deals that they can close. The mobile app is a fantastic addition to the usefulness of the software!

Cons

The initial set up for SAP Business One is difficult for many users. The customer service dept. is very helpful when we get new sale people.

November 2016

Susan from Silgan Containers.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Flexible and Robust

Flexible and Robust SAP B-1 software is the perfect fit for a small-midsize company that would like a fully integrated ERP system. I was able to implement the system in less than 5 months from start to finish with the assistance of a couple of consultants. This included fully integrated Sales force and customer service, inventory and cost of sales, AP, AR and financial reporting. It is a highly flexible system allowing for multiple custom codes and fields for the user to assign for reporting and extracting information. We were able to report complicated sales and commission on a multi- tiered structure with ease. Flexibility is also built in as you can add modules as you go, allowing the system to grow with your business and your changing needs. They also offer industry specific solutions, right out of the box.

Pros

This software is highly customizable and allows for reporting on a complex and growing business.

Cons

It is a little more complicated to install because it has so much flexibility. It takes a lot of foresight to insure the coding structure is set up correctly.

March 2018

Rashid from Epla Laboratories (Pvt) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Manager IT/ERP last 15 Years

I would not recommend this product for manufacturing, make-to-order processes

Pros

SAP Business One is an integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) software suite designed primarily to serve small to midsize businesses. Secure Application Easy to adapt / Implementation Limited Customization

Cons

Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price. Very Limitation in modules special MFG and Quality

December 2018

Leonardo from Castgroup Srl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

International ERP for medium sized

As, I think, every other modern software the partner or the support make the difference. Look for a good partner that can assist you from training to customization: this will make the big difference in your company

Pros

I18n ready, partners are present worldwide, easily customizable. It has a lot of functions, starting from general ledger down to picking lists.

Cons

It's a client/server ERP and it is Windows based. If you incur in a slack partner you will have sloppy performances.

June 2018

Donald from Promats Athletics

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Wide functioning program with numerous options

Pros

Extensive processing capabilities and the ability to customize to your home screen view and use. File access and data storage can manage most any application.

Cons

The system is not intuitive, locating either what you need or are looking for requires training and system understanding. Most any relevant reports must be either written or programmed. Some of the canned reports can be used, but lack details for your business metrics.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Very User Friendly

Pros

Easy to find needed information or write queries to get the information quickly! All information can easily be stored in one place.

Cons

The only thing we couldn't do was import customer documents into the orders. Also very easy to accidentally update information.

October 2018

imtiaz from integr8

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Its fast and helps me in controlling Inventory at sites

Pros

Inbuild CRM and Service module and comprehensive financial accounting , new features like Project management is welcome addition

Cons

reporting is not comprehensive, we need to customise lot of report not available in standard modules

June 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Does what it needs

Pros

I use SAP for equipment control more than the business aspect. From my use of it so far, it gets the job done. Most of our users find it very comprehensive, with all fields displayed within multiple tabs. The system is pretty quick from our experience.

Cons

Some improvements on being more user-friendly would be appreciated. It would be my hope for SAP to have less transactions.

January 2019

Yesica from Colegium

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

My opinion about SAP Business One

My experience with the application has been very good so I consider it a very complete tool in terms of ERP.

Pros

What I like the most about Sap Business One is the flexibility it allows for companies to create their own rules within the application, for example, it can be determined which users can access each zone in the SAP environment, it allows generating reports according to the need and these can be printed and exported to spreadsheets, it is possible to integrate your data with different databases and manage financial transactions. In addition to having a question or problem you can solve it by consulting its extensive documentation or a large number of forums that you find on the web.

Cons

Something I do not like a bit about the tool is its total cost of ownership among these acquisition, implementation, maintenance and internal support.

September 2019

Katherine from Muebles Omar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Totally love it

It is perfect for so many industries since comercial, financial, logistics and inventory aspect

Pros

It has so many options to make work so much easy

Cons

Maybe the layout design can be more customizable for the user

November 2018

Bayron from Comerssia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

My opinion about SAP Business One

My experience with the application has been satisfactory, that is why, by offering a solution to manage different areas of a company in a single tool, I recommend it.

Pros

What I like most about the application is that it is very complete since it can be able to integrate different areas of a company such as production, purchases, banks, billing, inventories, among others. Providing information in real time in the same way thanks to the different reports and surveys that can be consulted based on the data of each of the areas, which is essential when making important decisions and making accounting closures. Additionally, it is easy to solve doubts about the tool, since you can find documentation and multiple forums in the cloud.

Cons

Something I do not like about the application is that you can not control the payroll of a company.

May 2020

elad from kan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Excellent software

Pros

Flexible and easy to use. Easy to implement integrations

Cons

Improve finance and payment interfaces to international suppliers

March 2018

Elisabetta from NSI Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

New ERP in place

Pros

Before having a real ERP we were using google for pretty much everything. It is so good to finally have everything in the same page especially for inventory - inbound and outbound etc.

Cons

As we were used to work on google before it is been a little challenging to clean all the data before we were able to transfer them to the ERP system. Also here we do not see who changes what so we had to put in place restrictions per department.

November 2017

Enkhtsetseg from International Trade and Development

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Sap b1 scm

Pros

I liked Collaboration. I can plan inventory, demand. I can calculate optimization quantity. I can control warehouse

September 2019

Tim from Allpack

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

SAP Business One

Very disappointing. I have used multiple MRP/ERP products over the years and have been responsible for the implementation of 4 systems in previous roles. I have never come across a product quite so clunky as SAP B1. It's typical of a product that was built in a different era but has only been tweaked to bring it up to date - when what is really needed is to scrap it and rebuild from the ground up. Modern ERP systems require minimal implemention and training because they are so intuitive - SAP is overpoweringly bewildering.

Pros

it's very powerful and versatile for use in almost any organisation. The ability to modify for your own use is almost limitless if you are prepared to invest a lot of money over time

Cons

It's user experience which is very poor due to cluttered interface, lack of intuitive design and snail-pace speed. We have spent £100's of thousands on SAP over the past 3 years - and we are not significantly more efficient because of it.

March 2018

Kathy from NSI Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

SAP Business One ERP

Pros

Our implementation/project manager is great! He offered a ton of support although the implementation process itself took over 5 months. Easy work flow process!

Cons

Old ERP system. Not as intuitive and flexible as we would like it. Frustrating and time consuming because you can't change/edit an item after it has been created, you must re create the item all over again.

July 2016

Alexis from AWS

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

SAP Works for me

Pros

SAP is very versatile one thing I like is SAP reporting has the ability to have your SAP data automatically converted to an Excel pivot table report. You can also easily use SAP for payroll it works well with other programs.

Cons

In the beginning it difficult to learn and takes some trial and error but it is worth it once you learn.

March 2018

Andrew from NSI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Powerful and Flexible but Complex and Not User Friendly

Pros

Very powerful software have a solid structure and almost all needed module starting from Accounting, Procurement, Sales, Production, CRM, HR Various addon can support almost all customization needed

Cons

User Interface is not user friendly setup and operation is complex small font to fit more data in the screen the display is like old style windows

October 2016

Jeremiah from Linden Lumber, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

SAP is number ONE for business!

SAP One for business is what everyone needs in their manufacturing to keep up with inventory, production, shipping, and financials. It is an all-in-one integrated system and the best yet...it is available via the cloud. It will reduce your risk and make the "high ups" appreciate you a lot more.

Pros

Intuitive reporting portal and availability in a cloud solution. No server aches or pains!

Cons

Not really a con, but make sure you have the available bandwidth to handle out sourcing SAP Business One to the cloud. You will regret your decision if you have a ton of people accessing it at the same time.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

SAP BUSINESS ONE

Pros

The fact that you can trace the origin of every transaction through the relationship map.

Cons

When there is internet downtime, it also experiences downtime.

November 2016

Allan from Third Coast Terminals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

SAP as an outplant user

I am using SAP for several of our customers to do transactions directly in their systems. SAP is relatively easy to learn and has a lot of features and options for customization. Each of our customers have a different way of processing the same type of transaction so for an outplant user it can end up being a lot to keep track off. There is a lot of traceability so finding and correcting issues is easy and takes minimal research.

Pros

Highly customizable, many features, works for all areas of the company, fully customizable reporting options.

Cons

Many steps to each transaction, will almost always need to be customized.

March 2019

Sisira from Metropolitan Group of Companies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Strength & Weaknesses

SAP business one is good for a mid size business. However, in my opinion, still strengths of the product has not been properly transferred to customers.

Pros

Relationship Map provides a great trace-ability of a document. not limited to that, since each transaction has a link to other, transaction auditing is very easy.

Cons

Project Management Module does not gives a value to the business. It can handle only an activity list. Cannot maintain a Project stage wise BOQ & stage wise billing.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Very powerful for its limitations and budget.

Pros

SAP's B1, is in reality a "baby SAP" product. Think SAP minus the plug-ins and bells and whistles. Its not just great for all small business, but even a large corporation could run off of B1 if there were willing to live with some limitations. It's a great value product.

Cons

It is not a perfect product. It definitely shows its age and could definitely use a UI update. The ability to interact with modern software APIs and create plugins would be very valuable. It would also be very useful to find ways to connect to new and modern databases so clients could automate basic tasks.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

The tool for CRM and sales processes

Overall I don't think it is a user friendly program, neither from laptop, nor from mobile.

Pros

The contract output is automatically created by the software. The output is generally good. The manager sets reminder or appoints to a job directly through the program. So it is good for following.

Cons

Too many screens, people get lost on it. The CRM entry or making a new customer file, it is generally difficult. Requires too much time and effort. It was not generally working harmonically with SAP SD module. I couldn't follow the production planning from SAP B1 which comes from SAP SD directly.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 106 reviews