All SAP Fieldglass Reviews

1-25 of 77 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

SHRESHTHI

Mental Health Care, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed March 2022

Fieldglass for timekeeping

User Profile

Md.

Verified reviewer

Tobacco, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Fieldglass - Your contingent workforce manager

I have been using this software for many days and am greatly experiencing the benefits ( as my organization has to follow certain controls) of managing the contingent workers as per the controls stated. It helps in terms of the contingent workers having which access and when their contract will expire. I am more likely to recommend this software to others.

PROS

I. Very user-friendly platform. II. Data importing and exporting is easy. III. Hiring 3P/contingent workers ensures the contract management is aligned with the company processes - policies. IV. Feature of hiring, extension or termination is very easy and ensures zero breach. V. Allows the HR team to monitor & manage the organizational resources very efficiently.

CONS

SAP Fieldglass is just fantastic and I do find anything least about this software.

User Profile

Mehadi Hasan

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Its a really awesome tool to manage contractor and employee time

Overall its a great tool and i love using it to manage my team.

PROS

Use it mostly for time management for my team. Approving and updating time day to day and managing them accordingly.

CONS

Sometime deployment could be hard or managing vendor gets complicated. You have to know the enterprise code and all info to manage vendors.

Reason for choosing SAP Fieldglass

Its well integrated and UI is really good.

Hunter

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2018

Do not like or recommend

PROS

The only pro that comes to mind is that it tracks peoples time well. I do not really like anything else about it.

CONS

Old, archaic system. Their customer service is pretty terrible. Hard to get an answer that is actually helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reaching out and expressing your dissatisfaction; we are sorry to hear of the issues that you are experiencing. While we appreciate your recognition of our platform¿s capabilities, we want you to be satisfied with all of the tool¿s features. SAP Fieldglass continually updates its platform with customer-centric features and runs a support team around the clock to ensure continuous coverage. Please let us know if you would like further assistance and we can have a member of our support team contact you directly.

Replied May 2018

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best Application for managing and onboarding contractors

SAP Fieldglass provides end to end solution for employee onboarding from start to end with the all the compliance. It really saves our lots of time and efforts. If you are planning just have a quick demo and take your decision.

PROS

1. In FieldGLass we can manage variety of external employees which are on contract basis. 2. It really helps in compliance regulation for the various operation related to the employee hiring. 3. Great level of security provided at module level which helps in giving restricted access to the user 4. Integration with the other applications is very easy.

CONS

1. Analytical part of this application needs to be increase. 2. Learning material needs an improvement

User Profile

Jose Mari

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

One for All

PROS

FieldGlass is if not the most comprehensive vendor management system tool out in the market. Easy access for everyone that uses the management tool. Ease of use is superb and navigation is easy to understand. The best thing about it is as well, is its fast something that is very vital in where this system is used, something that is appreciated by many when there are multiple users accessing the system all at the same time.

CONS

I just wish it had a more intuitive ui over all.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

SAP Fieldglass

Good product.

PROS

Can be customized for certain groups of people to enter their time and expenses.

CONS

Assigning and un-assigning projects and tasks and time reversals needs support. It is not very user friendly.

Raj

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

SAP Fieldglass

Overall, another timesheet tool and no brainer if the organization ERP is on SAP and HR records can be easily linked. If interface is not set up then it will be a manual.

PROS

The timesheet & claim process is streamlined and easy to use doing timesheeting. Customer supprt especially w.r.t. password and reset is seamless.

CONS

You need to enter the timesheet everytime, there is no copy over or single click to mirror last timesheet. App experience is poor, ridiculous with things app can do and is not easy to use.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

SAP Fieldglass Review

My overall experience has been good, given my weekly usage. Apart from the less intuitive interface, it serves my purpose to fill up my timesheets very well. I would recommend this software to my colleagues.

PROS

I use Fieldglass to fill up my weekly timesheet. It is very convenient to enter hours and also gives intuitive alerts if a working hour is mistakenly filled up for a weekend or a holiday. The time sheet quantity section provides a good overall review of hours worked. Overall its a feature-rich software to use.

CONS

It would be better to have a more self-explanatory user interface since it can be a little confusing for new comers. The page has crashed a couple times during usage, but this issue has been resolved and brought back up every time.

Samantha

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Getting better

PROS

I like the new upgrade implemented where I can select multiple employees and equipment at once. I also like how it totals the invoice for you as a check before submitting it so I can see if I’ve made mistakes.

CONS

I do not like how I can’t find an invoice I have submitted based on my own invoice number.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Terrific req and application tracking tool

Great tool when working with large companies. Easy to track form start to finish and nice for applicants to see where they stand.

PROS

-easy to use -clean design -updates with features and instructions -ability to save profiles to resubmit applications - easy to interact with talent community

CONS

-slow close out time for positions - dependent on user for activity on positions -limited to what you are approved to view

Stepheney

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Nestle Purina's experience with SAP Fieldglass has been great!

PROS

The solution has helped us accomplish a significant business objective surrounding external workforce. We now have a streamlined and consistent process for our organization and will continue to expand on the solution's functionality to meet our new business objectives. The software allows for a number of reporting and analytics capabilities which has helped our business tremendously. The Account Services Team at Fieldglass is incomparable to any other. We consider them a part of our Nestle Purina family. They have gone above and beyond to work with our organization to set us up for success, and prepare us for the future. We are very thankful for their partnership and the solution.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the stellar review, Stepheney! Nestle Purina is a valued customer and we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to work with you.

Replied February 2018

Melissa

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2023

The worst thing I've ever used

I dread logging in every month to use this thing. I now have to login in weekly to check that approvals are going through so that we get paid. Which we never get paid on time. We currently have a signed work order since December but it's not in their system yet, so we now can't invoice for months, and once we do I'm sure there will be multiple issues causing delays in payment. If you're a supplier and your buyer has this platform be ready for the most frustrating experience you've ever had!

PROS

I hate everything about it. It's the worst program I've ever used. Any good reviews can't be real, I have yet to speak with a single person who actually likes this thing.

CONS

Everything is bad:- It's not user friendly, I spend hours clicking around trying to find stuff that should be obvious- I mostly submit invoices and/or timesheets. It takes hours (2plus) each month to submit an invoice. - We never get paid on time, every time we ask about payment they say there was a "glitch" in the system and they're working on it. Then when they finally fix the glitch the invoice is 2 months overs due and we still have to wait another month to be paid. - Things have to approved twice by the supplier and twice by the buyer. This takes so much time to get anything done.

Reason for choosing SAP Fieldglass

We didn't choose it. We are forced to use it to work with our customer.

Faiz

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Talk About Vendor Management

A good and reliable Vendor Management Portal

PROS

Works very smooth and lag free inspite of being such loaded. What i like about this software is User-Friendly and easy to understand and teach others.

CONS

Talking about cons as a user I didnt find any until now!

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

SAP Fieldglass is the best to managed contract employees

A resource setup time is very minimum along with adding all the contract entry. Contractors also can easily enter their time and the manager can approve as per the email notification

PROS

This is the most user friendly time contract resource management system. Every resource can be added assigned with individual project. Resource manager gets the email with the link after the resource book time for approval.

CONS

It requires two time data entry for the time sheet. Once the user need to enter the time he/she worked and then the hours to match the time booking.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Good Product Bad people

PROS

Fieldglass was a usable VMS with all the features you would expect. The field seems to all have the same basic features and functions.

CONS

Filedglass worked as advertised, but implementation model was lacking substance. Took longer to implement than anticipated. B+ software, D- personnel.

User Profile

Usman

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

My Review

PROS

Fieldglass is a tool that I daily use for vendor management, workforce management, etc. we can easily connect with our clients.

CONS

Sorry, I don't find any cons in this app.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2019

As a contractor and as a manager

Clunky for recording hours the way it is set up for us.

PROS

web based tool. useful for a large diverse workforce

CONS

not integrated to costing or charging in other SAP modules - maybe our configuration?

Brittany

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

SAP Fieldglass for Enterprise Companies

PROS

SAP Fieldglass, as a contractor, was simple to use and that's what makes it great. Within 2 clicks, you're able to enter your time and save or submit. The fact that it doesn't take more time than this is beyond helpful, and it's also a perfect experience on mobile.

CONS

SAP Fieldglass is probably too large of a system for small businesses, but for time and contractor management within large organizations - it is ideal.

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY