All ShipRush Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Best way to ship

PROS

This web based software is perfect for us. It allows us to have one central tracking system because all the tracking numbers pull up in one location. It is super easy to use. And you can even copy paste multi-line shipping info right into the shipping fields. I love that I can send a label to the printer from anywhere on the globe too.

CONS

The address book isn't really useful. It would be nice if it auto saved addresses and had a better way to search for them.

Vendor Response

Thank you! We're adding even more integrations as well.

Replied December 2018

Jeff

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Completely changed our small business

Amazing. Integration with our QBO software was simple. Order errors were gone. Tracking backfill information to QBO is done automatically. Shiprush is like having a shipping manager on staff.

PROS

Too many to list really. Integration, support, web-based platform. If you use Quickbooks Online and need fulfillment this is the best software we have ever found. This completely changed our business. Access to the UPS DAP program has increased our bottom line profit and top line revenue. We left FedEx for this reason. From a management perspective, Shiprush improved employee efficiency and work environment. Shipping became an easy task for anyone our facility. No longer was there a training curve or employee who could not ship. Can not say enough about Shiprush.

CONS

None that I have found yet. When ever their is a tech issue, the support chat team is always there with help and solutions.

Reason for choosing ShipRush

Easy of use and integration with current systems compared to ShipStation. FedEx ship manager is not user friendly and customer support is terrible. Also, Shiprush never advertises which lead me to believe their revenue is invested elsewhere. For example, support and software maintenance. They have proven this to us, as these areas are top tier in our opinion.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so glad to help small businesses like you every day with ShipRush.

Replied August 2021

Kelly

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Descartes has just destroyed Shiprush.

We have used this software for many years for our postage but some brainiac at Descartes decided to be greedy and add a .20c fee for First Class Package labels. I'm pretty sure they're going to start hemorrhaging customers left and right, or at least customers who ship a lot of items like ourselves.It's unfortunate because they added the fee out of nowhere right in our busiest time of year costing us thousands in extra cost. We've moved on to other shipping software who aren't going to rip us off.

PROS

The software overall is probably the easiest to use of all the ecommerce shipping platforms. The automation of shipments allows for quick shipping of orders. There have been problems along the way with freezing, lagging, outages, and messed up print batches over the years but for the most part it's good.

CONS

Descartes just implemented a .20c label charge for all USPS First Class shipments. So, if you ship 100 orders per day, it's now costing you an additional $20 per day or $600 per month!! on top of the $29.99 or subscription fee. That's a massive increase in cost for companies shipping hundreds of orders per day.

Reason for choosing ShipRush

We didn't, we left Shiprush because it's no longer competitively priced.

Christian

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

We love shiprush!

We love the ability to quickly filter out our daily shipments and have our shipping team rate shop the best possible rates.

PROS

We love the ease of rate shopping for this software.

CONS

Sometimes the software is down but usually not for long.

Reason for choosing ShipRush

We love the setup and integration. The support team is phenomenal to handle things. We love using this software and will continue to do so.

Vendor Response

Hi Christian, thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us! We're so glad you are appreciating our rate shopping & integrations, and we're always here to help if the software isn't as smooth or you have any further issues or questions.

Replied August 2021

Scott

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Ship Rush

Excellent, replaced Endicia with Ship Rush and we are happy!

PROS

Ease of use, Reliability, webstore connectivity.

CONS

Shipping history lookup is a little slow.

Reasons for switching to ShipRush

It stopped working with our web stores and they kept promising updates and they never delivered.

Vendor Response

Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! Have a fantastic day.

Replied August 2021

Chris

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Very helpful, mainly stable, very expandable for any needs

ShipRush has been very useful. The support team has been friendly and not condescending. The software (web interface) seems very stable and has been very useful. In fact our shipping department revolves around ShipRush now. One ring to rule them all.

PROS

Our decision to use ShipRush was based on the fact that it allowed the easiest use when not tied to a web store or other database and because it allowed, with our representative's approval, UPS negotiated pricing to be shown. We needed a software that would handle shipper pricing amalgamation and would allow us to just put in an address and print a label. It has lots of other features, but did not penalize people for just needing the basics. We sometimes use the fancier features, but ShipRush helped make our daily grind much easier. If we end up needing to integrate into a web store database, we know we can always grow.

CONS

Most of the features are very nice although the label printing has a tendency to break. It uses a web print interface which resides in the tray on Windows and somehow pulls labels from the web and sends them to our local printer instead of simply printing to our locally attached printer. This gives the option to print to any printer within your organization but it is not always stable. It would be nice if the software had the choice to connect to the local printer OR use the web print option. The only feature we have really fretted over is the print module, the other issues have mainly been connectivity during the holiday season - and at least half of that is not ShipRush but the shippers themselves having overloaded servers.

Reason for choosing ShipRush

The ability to easily enter an address and print a label without any web store or web interface integration.

Reasons for switching to ShipRush

Software support was ending and UPS was screwing us on pricing.

Nikola

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great for small to mid sized business

Automation was a big improvement for us, speed is great and customer support has been perfect so far.

PROS

Integration was very easy and after spending some time and getting to know the capabilities, we've created a multitude of rules that automate our shipping and remove 99% of the human input for certain tasks (box selection, address check, service selection etc).

CONS

I would like to see UX changes, for example "ship" button on the order should be much bigger, ability to rearrange options on the right hand side, overall look can be a tad more user friendly for basic users

Reasons for switching to ShipRush

Automation

Amie

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Shiprush...and they mean it

PROS

We have been using Shiprush for the last two years, and it has truly made my daily shipping so much more organized and convenient. It shows all the orders for shipping, lets me chose how I want to ship, notifies the customer of the tracking information, and allows me to track their order with ease. Voiding an order is simple...everything is simple with this software. If I have any questions, all I have to do is contact them and within minutes I have the answers and I'm right back to work without skipping a beat.

CONS

Their are times when I print out labels at 5:00pm that will be shipping out the next day, and they won't appear on a USPS scan sheet or my Shiprush report for the next day. I'm sure there is an easy fix for this but I just haven't figured it out yet : )

Reasons for switching to ShipRush

Shiprush offered a free trial, and we thought the whole idea of what they were offering sounded a lot better than what we were using

Vendor Response

Hi Amie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us in such great detail. We would love to hear more about it, as well as support your printing issue, so please do reach out to us directly! Have a wonderful weekend.

Replied August 2021

Joel

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

ShipRush does it all in one place

PROS

ShipRush offers me multiple carriers (I use it for USPS, UPS and FedEx) and it migrates all my eCommerce sites into one.

CONS

I don't like the $29.99 monthly fee, but it pays for itself.

Reasons for switching to ShipRush

eBay recommended ShipRush

Vendor Response

Hi Joel, Thank you for the kind review! We're glad you enjoy the integrations available on ShipRush.

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

ShipRush allows anyone, even without prior experience to ship an item the smartest way possible.

I have taken employees with NO shipping experience, and they can choose the right option every time. It allows our shipping accounts to stay on the rails in terms of spending.

PROS

Using ShipRush, we've almost completely removed the issues of Human Error when it comes to shipping to an address. It works hand in hand with many interfaces, as well as using "copy-paste" feature to eliminate wrong addresses. If a customer gives you "123 main street" you will ship to "123 main street". You literally don't need to type anything, so the address is correct every time to match what the customer enters!

CONS

Once in a blue moon the USPS feature tends to go offline, and there is nothing you can do about it other then ship UPS or FEDEX just to get your items out.

Debra

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Great program when it’s working.

I’m on the fence with the software because when it’s working it’s awesome but because of the cloud issues It’s frustrating and wish we could use it offline but they insist on their web based application.

PROS

When it’s working properly it’s a great package. You can find which carrier has the best prices, easy to upload spreadsheets with data and most of the time support is helpful.

CONS

We have been using ST for about 8 years. When working, works well. We have a lot of problems with their “cloud” and printing and when it detached itself from your network it creates a lot of havoc. Once it does it takes 15-30 minutes to get it back online so this is time you have to pay employees needlessly. Customer support has gotten a little better than a couple years ago. We went through a time that trying to reach support was impossible and when you did, they were very rude but this past year it has improved tremendously.

Reason for choosing ShipRush

We are current looking at other software for our shipping so the jury is out on this for now.

Reasons for switching to ShipRush

A rep called and offered a few free months to try it so I did and liked a lot of the features so stuck with it.

Suzie

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Ecommerce Shipping

The estimated times of delivery are incorrect once I ship. It s actually telling me the delivery time will be the PRIOR month (strange). I also find when putting in the sizes of my box (i.e., 18x10x8) - the "0" is not being recognized as a "10" - so I have to change it to an "11". Ship rush thinks I am putting in 18x1x8 (which gives me the incorrect price). I also use ShipWorks for international packages because it only prints out ONE shipping label instead of 4!

PROS

EASY to use, EASY to navigate, customer support typically is able to answer all my questions. They are knowledgeable.

CONS

When you call for support, I have to wait bc of the WEST COAST time.

Reason for choosing ShipRush

I actually use both. I also use ShipWorks for international packages because it only prints out ONE shipping label instead of 4! Plus it validates and gives suggestions for international addresses.

Vendor Response

Hi Suzie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us! We would love to help with the issues you mentioned, and someone from support will be in touch shortly to discuss them in greater detail. Have a fantastic day!

Replied August 2021

Justin

Tobacco, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

This is a great shipping platform!!

We have had a great overall experience with Shiprush. Easier to use than a couple of the competitors

PROS

It is super easy to integrate with your endicia or stamps.com account and UPS accounts if you have one.

CONS

Nothing really. Maybe it could run a little faster, but that's honestly all I can think of

Reasons for switching to ShipRush

Easier to use

Kathy Brooks

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

I use ShipRush for Shipping Parcels

Experience has been good.

PROS

Easy to learn, easy to maintain, good customer service

CONS

Having to reset the FedEx Smart Post button every time I choose FedEx Home Delivery

Reason for choosing ShipRush

Price, ease of use.

Reasons for switching to ShipRush

Wanted a product that would handle more than USPS shipments

Luis

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great tool, easy to use

Overall I like the tool and use it every day.

PROS

I like it because is a friendly user tool. I use my accounts and discounts with any issues.

CONS

Some times web page is slow, which makes ops have a slow orders process.

Reason for choosing ShipRush

Easier to implement

susan

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

another day at the office

it works

PROS

shipRush came highly recommended to us by eBay as the preferred shipping software for our needs. They were right. It's easy to use - once you get the hang of it.

CONS

some of the features could be more functional. labeling of some of the functions take some getting used to. Wish we could buy more than $600 of postage. We'd like to buy $2500 a crack.

Reason for choosing ShipRush

shipRush came highly recommended by ebay

Vendor Response

Hi Susan, Thank you so much for the feedback! We are continually adding functionalities, particularly through our public ideas portal, and we recommend you check that out and add your suggestions! Have a lovely week.

Replied August 2021

crystal

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Amazing Software For ALL companies

Over my experience has been amazing! I love how easy it is to send return labels and print out outbound labels. Also love the fact I can clone labels and don't have to enter all information again

PROS

What I like most about this software is the ability to allow multiple users to access the portal at the same time, along with the ability to track returns for customer which allows our company to process refunds in a timely matter.

CONS

I don't have anything I like least about this software but if I had to be picky id say the fact that we are not able to customize the email being sent to customers from Quantum View.

Dean

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: