All Shiptheory Reviews

1-25 of 59 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

It's the Ship!

Using Ship Theory is a great experience. Well thought out, intuitive shipping software. Super support. Extensive carrier support. All the features you need. Our staff were trained up in no time. It has saved us a huge amount of time and streamlined numerous processes. Highly recommended!

PROS

Super simple to set up. You are talked through every step of the process. Very easy to get carriers set up.

CONS

The phone support is very, very good. Only downside is they are not there at the weekend (yet) I think they are looking into it.

Reason for choosing Shiptheory

Shiptheory had just the right amount of features for us.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review, Paul. Glad you're enjoying Shiptheory.

Replied August 2021

Miles

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Simple, effective and time-saving product

The customer service from ShipTheory has genuinely been incredible - probably the best I've ever experienced when dealing with a company. Any questions are normally answered within minutes and the online help centre is also fantastic. Given the impact it's had on our day-to-day business, I'm really pleased with the overall experience we've had.

PROS

There's a lot to like! Integrating Shiptheory has made a big difference with how we send out orders. It's both significantly reduced the time spent doing orders and the numbers of human-errors that we've experienced. Setting it up was simply and the flexbile nature of the rules has enabled us to cater for our business needs. User interface is also great and easy to use. As are the number of integrations with a variety of different platforms. Pricing has also suited us a growing business that has to look after cash flow.

CONS

There are some features that it would be nice to haves that our already on the roadmap. These include: ability to better manage individual orders on the platform and higher level customisation of product tables and integrated labels.

Reason for choosing Shiptheory

Automatic printing, integrations (Unleashed) and pricing.

jascer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2020

Doesnt Work and Customer support not responsive

pretty poor overall

PROS

there isnt much to like its buggy and lost me an ebay account

CONS

The apc function lost me my ebay account as it generates tracking numbers that a refused by ebay

Vendor Response

Hi Jascer. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you have had a bad experience. Our customer service telephone, email and live chat are monitored and conform to our publish SLA. That being said, I will have the response times in your case looked into to find out what happened here. One of our customer service team has already reached out regarding your ebay issue, I hope that we can resolve any issues you are having so that you can find value from the software as you continue to use it. As always, if you have any further concerns please do reach out.

Replied March 2020

Hamish

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Fully Integrated Shipments Done Well

Very happy, makes our recent increase in web sales very much more manageable in a small team. Simply come in each day, tear off the shipping labels and pick the orders, job done!

PROS

Multi channel integration, enables us to pull sales from multiple channels and send via multiple carriers with ease.

CONS

Some counter intuitive interactions with Unleashed API have meant some minor operational changes to get full functionality.

Reason for choosing Shiptheory

Improved integration functionality with our sales software

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Hamish, so glad you are getting so much value from Shiptheory!

Replied April 2020

Steven

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Moved from another shipping intergrator after being forced into a contract and price increase.

Cant fault them!

PROS

Speed and very reliable. Was setup in notime and has worked with no downtime for over a year.

CONS

Nothing really. Its done everything we have needed, and have just started using intergrated labels which are great.

Reasons for switching to Shiptheory

Being forced into contracts with big price hikes.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Steven. Happy to help!

Replied July 2020

Ron

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Top Support!

Professional club with very friendly and especially patient employees.

PROS

it is arranged in a smart way so that our work can be arranged more efficiently

CONS

With a chat function on the site you often expect that you will be helped within a few minutes. in busy times the response to the chat was sometimes more than 45 minutes. that was nicely announced in advance so you know you have to wait. Sometimes it happened that I had to wait half a day for a chat reply. I therefore also used the support email as an alternative.

Reason for choosing Shiptheory

on the recommendation of Boostmyshop for compatibility

Reasons for switching to Shiptheory

on the recommendation of Boostmyshop for compatibility

Vendor Response

Thank you for your reply, Ron. We're glad Shiptheory is working well for you. Sorry you had a little wait on the in-app support chat. We're working on improving that so that all chats are picked up instantly.

Replied August 2019

Laurie

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Simple effective Solution to an often difficult problem

PROS

Simple to set up and use. Supports all of our carriers and our sales channel (Magento). Delivers an effective solution to despatching via multiple carriers, recording tracking back into our sales channel.

CONS

Scales integration would be good, but we currently use the weights recorded at product level

Reason for choosing Shiptheory

After spend a week working on the integration with ShipStation, we had support offer a "Work Around" for every label. On revisiting the list and trialing ShipTheory we had a working proof of concept in 2 days and had rolled it out to live before the trail had ended.

Tom

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Praise for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Overall it has been simple to deploy from a customers point of view although I do have an IT background, however its been [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been KEY to Olight UK to get this setup. THANK YOU [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

PROS

The best thing about this software is the time it is going to save me with dispatching orders. However, the reason for this review is for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Before taking this role I was in the IT industry and always wanted to treat my customers the way I wanted to be treated, sometimes this meant longer than usual support calls or just taking the time to simply explain what I was doing to the customer. What a breath of fresh air it has been dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], she is simply amazing!! She's friendly, understands the problem even before I had finished explaining it, always returns email or calls even with just an "I have a few things to sort first BUT I will get back to you". This level of customer service is rare, too many people are worried about stats and SLA's but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] takes things to a whole new level, I am really happy that she is the one that answered my email!

CONS

The only things I am not 100% happy with the software is the reporting back to Magento, orders that are dispatched are not showing as the status of dispatched until maybe 24 or 48 hours later. Not sure if this is a Magento issue or shiptheory issue.

Reason for choosing Shiptheory

DPD.ie support.

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Easily the best shipping solution we have used!

PROS

The customer support is second to none, always responsive and on hand when you need them. Highly recommend Shiptheory as a shipping solution for any business.

CONS

Hard to think of any really. The set up was seemless and support was amazing throughout the entire process.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

A daily time saver for our fulfillment tean

This platform has helped to automate our process for generating shipping labels and sharing tracking details with customers. This literally saves our team hours on a daily basis.

PROS

The Ship Theory platform was straightforward to integrate with our WooCommerce platform using their free plugin. With a little bit of customisation our team was in and running printing labels with no need to print off lists of orders as was the way previously.

CONS

There was some trial and error getting the product list setup to align with different label types but the ship theory team gave great support to get this completed.

Reason for choosing Shiptheory

Price and compatibility with our shipping providers

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Mark, great to hear!

Replied October 2022

Nathan

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Customer service second to none

Saves so much time! No copy and pasting addresses or transferring any .csv files, all labels are ready to print within minutes without the need to do anything. I have trialled a few different softwares and none perform like this. None integrate with Royal Mail like shiptheory and none are priced as well as this.

PROS

So many features and customisations! Every question I've asked has been answered within minutes or hours which is amazing for any online company these days. Every question I've asked has been a perfect usable answer and always a fix to every issue. They have thought of everything with this software and I'm struggling to find faults. Handles most couriers and many of the ecommerce integrations, which were easy to set up.

CONS

No etsy integration. Difficult to find some of the advanced options which I believe should be built in to some of the basic settings, so I have had to ask if/how/where a few times. Could benefit from an auto-refresh function on the ready to print page. Also might be nice to have a phone app just to keep an eye on things out of office and adjust shipments that have been "ignored" for whatever reason.

Reason for choosing Shiptheory

Everything explained above, not many others come close to the easy of use and layout.

Reasons for switching to Shiptheory

Nothing compares to this system

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review and feedback, Nathan. We'll look at making those advance options more obvious. Also, we now have an Etsy integration :)

Replied September 2019

James

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Brilliant Product & Great Customer Service - Improved Efficiency and Saved Lots of Time!

We couldn't be happier with ShipTheory. The product has been really reliable and the customer support has been great. We would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to automate their shipping process.

PROS

We have saved a huge amount of time with automated shipping labels and not having to manually enter address details into a couriers website, which in turn has removed the possibility of human error. It automates tracking information back to our ERP/CRM software (BrightPearl), which updates our web channels (websites, eBay, Amazon, etc.) notifying customers of their tracking information reducing the number of customer queries we get regarding delivery. We are also able to quickly find tracking information for an order for a customer through our ERP/CRM software instead of having to login in to our couriers website. We can connect to multiple couriers and bring all their different shipping services into one place. With CRM/EPR software like BrightPearl connected to it, everything automates.

CONS

Nothing to report after 1 years use for all our shipments.

Jake

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Amazing company topped off by the fasted and most efficient support I've experienced to date!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have set the bar for customer service for me. The response time to queries along with their extensive knowledge of the platform meant every problem presented has been fixed within a time frame that is second to none!

PROS

The integration for your online stores is very easy to set up along with shipping rules that scan all incoming orders. Everything you could want to do is set up very quickly and if you can't do it yourself quickly then [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ( The guys who I've mainly been working with ) sorted the problem out for me.

CONS

There being a couple of bugs at the start that were handled and seen to within 30 minutes of raising the issue so not a problem at all in fact.

Reason for choosing Shiptheory

When initially investigating the product speaking to the ship theory team on the phone assured me that is was going to work for exactly what I wanted it to do. Integrate all of my online stores in one central location along with all of my couriers to be able to manage my postage system from one central location

Vendor Response

Thank you, Jake, the customer service team loved your feedback!

Replied March 2020

James

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Fantastic Product & Service - saves us loads of time

We have been using Shiptheory for over a year now and have to say it has massively increased efficiency in our despatch process. We run Shiptheory integrated with Brightpearl ERP/CRM and automatic printing. Our process allows us to scan the picking ticket, followed by the product/s barcode (using Boxora soon to be Brightpearl Warewolf), Shiptheory automatically selects the correct shipping method based on our rules and then generates and prints the label - passing back any tracking info to Brightpearl. We can see exactly which orders have been picked and pass on any tracking info to our sales channels/emails, allowing customers to self-service their order delivery, dramatically reducing customer support queries. The guys at Shiptheory are also very keen to add features and, although very rare, resolve support issues exceptionally quickly. We would absolutely recommend Shiptheory to any merchant looking to streamline their despatch process and are happy to chat to anyone considering it (James at ifsogo).

PROS

Increased efficiency, easy to use and install, works exactly the way we expect it to.

CONS

None

michael

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best Courier integration we have used

Shiptheory have been excellent, always very fast to help and fix any issues we have.

PROS

Very Easy to use, does exactly what is expected and is very fast

CONS

the only thing that could help was an easier or more automated way to set up rules for couriers

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Michael, we really appreciate hearing it and are glad Shiptheory is working well for you.

Replied March 2020

Martin

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent value solution

Exceptionally good. The customer support is always amazing!

PROS

Removes the challenge of calculating the correct shipping option. Quite often this can be extremely difficult to teach, but Shiptheory makes all of the hard decision for you, through its 'shipping rules'. Adding speed and efficiency whilst reducing human error and therefore unnecessary​ costs.

CONS

Doesn't work so well with international shipments.

Reasons for switching to Shiptheory

The 'shipping rules' provide a plethora of options allowing us to model the decision making process of choosing a carrier and shipping option accurately.

James

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY