All ShipTime Reviews

1-25 of 496 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Melissa

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Easy to Use, Easy to Navigate

I find the Customer Support agents with Shiptime are very helpful and fairly quick to respond to questions/concerns.

PROS

The Dashboard is very easy to navigate and use. We find it very useful to be able to track each shipment without having to leave the Shiptime Website. I also find having unique login information for those on our team who process shipments. Multiple unique users allows us to ensure only those who should have access to shipments do.

CONS

It took some time to find where some additional features are located. For example, setting up the box library. Once I did some searching, I was able to find it.

Reason for choosing ShipTime

Connection to CFIB Membership.

Karen

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Good rates, simple process

ShipTime saves us money and time. It simplifies shipping processes and is key during our busy season as we get critical parts out to customers on time and at reasonable rates. I feel that it offers smaller businesses a break and helps us compete with larger companies.

PROS

ShipTime is easy to use and gives us great rates compared to individual carrier rates. Their website is simple to use, save addresses, track packages, track history from all couriers on one website. We don't currently integrate with our dealership software but are looking to implement that in the near future. It will make a simple process even more streamlined.

CONS

We have had occasional issues with LTL freight but have been able to deal with those and come to a resolution. Courier shipments are for the most part trouble free.

Reason for choosing ShipTime

We use ShipTime through our CFIB membership and it's one of the key advantages of being a CFIB member.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2020

Horribe Customer Service, Terrible Experience on all fronts

Have you ever been ghosted and lied to repeatedly by a customer service rep? Well - call these guys if you want to be

PROS

The software is a good idea in a market that needs it, but their implementation is terrible and customer service even worse

CONS

The software is hard to use, hard to setup, hard to manage, and does not integrate well with established exiting services such as woocommerce.

Reason for choosing ShipTime

I chose it because of the fiction they presented that they are a better, easier solution

Vendor Response

Hello Michael, we have looked for you by name in our system to personally reach out to you and resolve any issues you have. But it would appear you have never actually signed up or used ShipTime. Perhaps you used a different name? We like to talk and hear your suggestions to make the platform better as it would appear that you have extensive knowledge and experience. Kindly reach out to us and let us know you are the individual who left the review on Capterra. Thank You The ShipTime Team

Replied May 2021

Andrew

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Excellent product and services, very happy with this service

We are very happy with ShipTime and have recommended it to other small companies.

PROS

We are a small company and do not have sufficient shipping volume to qualify for large discounts. Having a product that can offer us good shipping prices on multiple carriers is the primary reason we use ShipTime. Another very useful feature is the ability to create the international shipping documentation, which saves a lot of work for us.

CONS

The only feature I can suggest would be the ability to print shipping labels for couriers, and then schedule the pickup later. This is particularly important for couriers where the requested pickup time doesn't appear to show up in their system (Loomis is an example). Ideally we can package the item and attach shipping labels in shipments made in the morning, and then schedule a pickup later in the day for all boxes that are ready to go.

Cindy

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Competitive prices for small business

As an ecommerce business, we work with warehouses across Canada. While they provide shipping, we often find Shiptime offers us much better pricing.

PROS

Quick quotes, ease of use and competitive pricing. Immediate tracking and stored history of orders for duplication.

CONS

Unable to see availability of couriers for same day pick up. You can order it, but you have no way of knowing whether it will happen. Also no direct ability to correct problems - like drivers refusing to leave a parcel without a signature, despite clear instruction to do so.

Reason for choosing ShipTime

Better pricing, broader shipping options and excellent customer service

Reasons for switching to ShipTime

Pricing, ease of use, simple accounting and payments. Greater reliability and service. Also increased options for customer reach.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. As regards pick-ups ShipTime will display the pick-up window available for the carrier. However pickups are not guaranteed and the driver may not complete all pickups on the day requested. Our best recommendation is to ensure new shipments are placed early in the day to allow the maximum time available. For specific instructions for delivery we recommend contacting our support team at support@shiptime.com or via chat or phone and they can pass on the instructions to the carrier concerned.

Replied February 2022

Steve

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

ShipTime Software

Very pleased - multiple courier options / delivery services & fair costs. Customer service staff are all very easy to understand and are always pleasant to communicate with!

PROS

Stores previous shipments to enable faster repeat shipments, and great shipment tracking tools.

CONS

Missed / prolonged shipment pick-ups are not reported to the shipper. This information is on the manage tab, but it would be nice to receive an alert if a scheduled pickup for a client returning an order to us has not been picked up by the courier (eg. Canpar failed to pick up a return shipment for 4 days - ultimately we scheduled a non-ShipTime courier for the client to use.

Reasons for switching to ShipTime

Exhorbitant price increase.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. ShipTime runs a report each night for missed pick-ups and you should be receiving emails with the title "Your Pick-up was Missed" with details of the shipment and how to reschedule or contact support. If you are not receiving these emails please check your junk or blocked e-mails or check with our Customer Support team at support@shiptime.com to confirm the email we have for you on file. We do apologize on behalf of the carrier for the delayed pick-up. we hope that things are now improving following the busy holiday season.

Replied January 2022

Sandra

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Excellent shipping tool

PROS

Shiptime has provided excellent customer service and saved our company a lot of money on shipping.

CONS

The insurance on the shipping is not worth buying for our products as it does not cover breakage.

Reasons for switching to ShipTime

The pricing I receive from shiptime us much more affordable for our business than going through the Couriers directly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We always recommend insurance to cover for eventualities such as loss or damage. There is no additional charge for insurance up to $100 value on ShipTime shipments. Insuring your packages also allows for a simplified claims process. We recommend that you check the terms and conditions for both Ship-surance and the carrier concerned, There are some exclusions for fragile items, but many products may be shipped with adequate packaging,

Replied February 2022

Christina

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Amazing Shipping Services!

The biggest benefit to ST is the cost savings - their shipping costs are significantly lower than any other courier we have been able to source ourselves.

PROS

ShipTime is extremely easy to use, and proves to be the cheapest shipping option time and time again. The most beneficial feature to our organization is the ability to received multiple quotes from different courier companies for your one shipment. It is extremely useful to see the different shipping costs, along with who the carrier is and their turn around time.

CONS

Our least favorite feature of this software is the billing. It would be the most ideal for our organization to receive a bill from ST on a regular basis (Weekly / Biweekly / Monthly), and be able to pay via CHQ / EFT. Currently the only two available options (Credit card at time of purchase or ST automatically billing your CC once per week) are not our ideal choices.

Reason for choosing ShipTime

Pricing. ST offers the best price for courier services vs. any other courier we have sourced out ourselves.

Tim

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Saves us a LOT of money!

Overall, the ShipTime experience has been very positive. It has saved us a lot of money on shipping costs over the last several years. The fact that it is compatible with thermal label printers is a huge plus also. Makes labelling shipments very quick and easy.

PROS

It is easy to use, very user friendly and intuitive. Keeps excellent records of historical shipments. Allows a good variety of carriers to choose from and shop price with.

CONS

I don't like when I get "shipment charges adjusted" emails after the fact. I charge customers based on my initial charges when entering the order. Far too often I get emails stating that charges have been adjusted, and they are always adjusted UP and never down.

Mary

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Ship Time Review

Great, easy. Also like that we can ship to the USA. Like that we get pick up at our door.

PROS

I liked that when i have a problem, I can phone and get help in 5 minutes. Means a lot that i don't have to sit on the phone for an hour.

CONS

I didn't realize until I asked that it is better to pack in 2 small boxes rather than one large. We repacked a large box to 2 small boxes going only 100 km away and the price was reduced $100.00! Wish I had known that from the start but someone I phoned at Ship Time was very helpful and showed me that.

Reason for choosing ShipTime

Wanted to try other carriers to see if they would be cheaper for long distance and northern communities. Sometimes they are. Glad to see Canada Post in there but I need to get a number from them.

Reasons for switching to ShipTime

Wanted to try other carriers to see if they would be cheaper for long distance and northern communities. Sometimes they are. Glad to see Canada Post in there but I need to get a number from them.

Corin

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Reliable and easy to use. We've never considered using an alternative.

Shiptime has always been reliable, very easy to use (in recent years) and still relatively easy to use (going back to the ZoomShippr days). I've been able to train my whole team on how to use it to generate shipping quotes and send off our high-value/time-sensitive products to our clients. We've always been very happy and I cannot recall a single issue in over 7 years of usage.

PROS

I like how proactive the development team is and how much the website and its functions have continue to improve in every aspect throughout the years. It seems that they've covered just about every possibly useful feature we need.

CONS

The interface was less desirable/clean-cut years ago and shipping to recipients that weren't in your address books was tedious.

Reason for choosing ShipTime

We'e bene using Shiptime for so long (going back ZoomShippr days) and have never been let down. We've never seen any reason to try or move to an alternative service-provider.

Regis

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Good prices but need improvement on the design

With the FCEI i'm getting a bit better prices thant with Flagship so that's why i'm coming back, but to be honnest I prefer a lot more the Flagship platform.

PROS

Price are good and software is quite easy to use

CONS

The visual is not optimal (Contrast, color, boxes are a bit hard to see). We also work with flagship and it's a lot better visual and clearer so it's faster to get quotes. There is also a problem with printing the label, it's a bit out of the margin when printing it. I need to open it in PDF before printing it so it's one more step.

Reasons for switching to ShipTime

Better prices with the FCEI

John

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

over all very good

over all the support team is helpful thought at times the wait time for someone to respond takes a while.

PROS

ease of use, do not have to log into multiple accounts looking for the best rate

CONS

when shipping cross border and selecting previously used products you have click and say do not store. if not it gets added back into the list and then you end up with multiple entries of the same product. it should be the other way around if it is new item then you should click yes to add, not no not to add.

Reasons for switching to ShipTime

to simply our shipping.

Darren

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Economical and efficient

Has mostly been positive. The exception would be perhaps a lack of ownership on the part of shiptime when there is a problem with an order.

PROS

Works great for getting accurate quotes and with the ability to save clients it is fast and easy.

CONS

The only issue that comes to mind is when scheduling a pickup, I select a time and then after I submit and pay I find out that time is not good and I must reschedule. That process is simple enough but if that time was not good it should have told me before paying.

Steven

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Carruthers Printing Ltd

Overall, it has been a great addition to our business and the experience has been wonderful.

PROS

User friendly. I really enjoy the one stop shopping. All the couriers are in one place for price comparisons. Able to see tracking quickly.

CONS

Unable to import our own mailing list for large orders on our own. Its not a software item but we don't like that we receive adjustments on packages that fall into residential zoning. We have know idea if our destinations are residential or not. For example churches. I would prefer a flat rate instead of getting adjustments. We ship many packages for our customers off their mailing lists.

Brian

Veterinary, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Shiptime is an excellent shipping provider.

I use two shipping platforms and I have used Shiptime for approximately 8 years. Their website is extremely easy to use and their customer support has been excellent. The only issue is their shipping costs are higher than their competitor. They provide quotes using the same courier however the cost is always more expensive. However the competitors website is highly inferior to Shiptime’s. If Shiptime could bring their cost inline with their competitor I would always use Shiptime.

PROS

Shiptime’s website is easy to use. Information such as quotes, tracking and invoicing is easy and convenient to access. Ease of use is extremely important to me and Shiptime makes it easy to place shipments and follow up. Their Customer Support has been excellent.

CONS

I cannot think of anything that I dislike about their software. Easy to use and retrieve information.

Scott

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Good to get real time comparable shipping quotes

Its good to get multiple shipper quotes at same time

PROS

Ability to get real time comparable shipping quotes, and instantly ship

CONS

Some lag time between the records of request for pick up and tracking; also often we have an adjusted amount charged but it always is an increase from the quote. Never the other way.

Vendor Response

Thank You Scott, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the features and benefits of the ShipTime platform Typically the carriers update tracking records every few hours and we update in ShipTime when this information is received. There are times when the carrier responses are delayed. As regards adjustments the best advice is to make sure all dimensions are as accurate as possible and any special requests (such as Special Handling) are included at the time of shipment creation.

Replied December 2021

Courtney

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: