All shopVOX Reviews

1-25 of 208 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Excellent app for CRM, and Production Workflow

Too many to list.

PROS

We are a small business manufacturing and installing signs in Berkshire. ShopVOX is exactly what we need for our business. ShopVOX allows us to log and track all our customer interactions, manage their accounts and manage our internal workflows to ensure signage is manufactured and delivered on time and on spec. Our busy team are able to quickly and easily log sales leads, create and revise quotes, convert approved quotes to sales orders, create production workflows and raise sales invoices. Invoices can be exported from ShopVOX into our accounts at the click of a button. The team at ShopVOX are very helpful and the most impressive and valuable asset this company has is their ability to listen to customers and upgrade their software quickly to suit customers ever-changing needs. There have been numerous occasions when we have suggested a improvement and we've seen it go live within weeks. Keep up the good work ShopVOX!

CONS

Nothing at present, and whatever we don't like about the software is usually changed within weeks when we put a reasonable case to ShopVOX.

Gary

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Game Changer

PROS

So many things to like and big upgrades from our current software. - Estimating is a great feature. Takes a good bit of work to setup initially, but the long term benefits will be totally worth the effort. - Love the job board and the way jobs are tracked through each step of the process. Gives us the ability to see exactly where jobs are which results in fewer status update phone calls from our PMs. They can get the info they need in a few clicks. - The analytics are great. We use Quickbooks and have never been able to look at this much info about the status of our shop. How many quotes are out there, how many have gone to production this week (or this month), how many quotes have converted to orders and much more. Makes my job easier when looking at sales. - Just the fact that basically our whole shop is in one piece of software. Accounting, estimating, purchasing, production management in one browser window.

CONS

- Would like to see more options in the estimating area for custom signage. The ability to price signs with multiple pieces, such as "faceplate" and "backplate" will be huge for us. I think this is being developed. - This is picky, but just some general UI tweaks would be nice. When you bring up the job page everything gets a bit squished and hard to read.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

The feature set and flow of production seemed to fit our shop the best.

Vendor Response

Gary, thanks for the detailed review! We are so happy that you are benefiting from shopVOX's estimating feature, Quickbooks integration and many other features!

Replied July 2020

Joshua

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

ShopVox is a good solution that still needs a lot of work

Overall, we like ShopVox because it allows us an easy way to put together a Sales Order and Invoice. But we do not like it for any pricing, margins, or any of the other "features" they offer. It feels like it was built by a programmer who has never learned any UI/UX. And I suspect that is exactly what happened.

PROS

I love how easy it is to start a new order and enter all the order information. ShopVox makes it very easy to create a new job, fill in what is being ordered, and it allows us to send the quote/sales order/invoice directly to the client through ShopVox. That is great, and we are very happy with that!

CONS

We are not happy with the backend of ShopVox. It is extremely difficult to figure out how to price items correctly. The backend system is not user-friendly at all. I highly recommend they hire some quality UI/UX designers to do a complete overhaul because it is very painful to use as it. We have been using ShopVox for almost two years, and we still haven't been able to get our pricing entered correctly, or have the correct options for different products. The system also is built on certain assumptions that we're definitely going to do it the one specific way that they imagined every sign shop should operate. But we don't do it that way, so many of the options/features/settings don't work for us. As a result, we use ShopVox to create our invoices, but we enter all of the information in manually - everything including the product name, fabrication instructions, and pricing. ShopVox serves us well as far as having a place to build an invoice and bill the customer. But it does not make it easy to enter our product information in or figure out the pricing. The backend is WAY too confusing and would require a full-time employee to be immersed in the system for a very long time in order to get it up and running the way the ShopVox team envisions. We even hired someone who does ShopVox backend work exclusively to help us get the backend up and running, and he said it would take him many months to get it done - and he already knows what to do! This is ridiculous.

Miguel

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

An affordable and robust Print MIS

Because of my procrastination issue I'm going quite slow, but the software is excellent and it's forcing me to simplify all my products, services and processes . Besides that is SUPER ULTRA exciting to think that just a couple of clicks could get you a quote.

PROS

The features that continue being creative at customer request, and the way this software makes your business look as a strong, experienced and knowledgeable shop, and it has an integrated CRM

CONS

Only the error warning is not very specific of why it is happening or how to fix it.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

Because of the technical support, their continued improvement, and the fact that was online. Of course all the features got me very excited because some things were things i visualized and others I never thought of but LOVED they were there.

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

Because ShopVOX is tailored to my type of industry and it has even more that I could ask for, as well as being an affordable choice for shops my size.

Vendor Response

Miquel, thanks so much for the awesome review of shopVOX! We are pleased that you love our features and surprised with others you did not expect!

Replied July 2020

Loye

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

ShopVOX Rocks!

Overall, it's been a lot of work and very rewarding! Our account rep as well as all of the chat help has been amazing, very responsive and extremely helpful! Great customer service!

PROS

This software has been extremely helpful in streamlining every aspect of our company. From simplifying our communication with our customers, to our estimating process, design, production and accounting, everything works together so smoothly and I feel confident nothing is getting lost or forgotten about.

CONS

Not necessarily a con, but the set-up process took quite a while. However, now that everything is running 100%, patience during that process and taking the time to learn all of the functions is incredibly important.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

It was tailored to our industry specifically, the interface was great and it had pretty much every feature we could think of that we would ever need.

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

Our system was extremely out outdated - it was just time to make a move and to make all of our lives easier!

Vendor Response

Thanks Loye for your awesome review. We are so proud that shopVOX is helping in every aspect of your business. That was our goal when we created shopVOX and it's so awesome to witness others benefit from it! ~ Joanne

Replied August 2019

Laura

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

User Friendly and Top Notch Customer Support

ShopVox has cut down our time on quoting jobs, locating customer invoices and doing repeat jobs. We have gotten more effective at handling our orders and no one gets "missed" anymore.

PROS

I wanted software that was user friendly so that my staff would not feel intimidated during training and making the change over to a new system. This software was the most user-friendly I found and we had a ton of support when setting up by way of phone calls and emails to make sure we were navigating through effortlessly. The customer service, technical support, and just general attitude of all of the employees at ShopVox makes having their software a very pleasant experience.

CONS

The most challenging thing for our shop was entering our specific products and figuring out the pricing calculators.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

We chose ShopVox for the user interface, trial period, and pricing.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Laura! Wonderful that shopVOX is user friendly for your team!

Replied July 2020

Derek

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

ShopVox is a solid platform

Overall, ShopVox is a good platform that allows us a lot of workability from multiple access points and good customer service when there are any issues.

PROS

We like the flexibility, scaleability and the adaptability of the software to our specific needs without having to completely recreate a program from the ground up.

CONS

There are some functions that are a bit confusing and some inflexibilities, but minor. We'd like to see some more solid movement toward the calendar option as well as online storefronts.

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

SV was a much more robust and varied program. The software we used before was really only good for a few things while SV covered a lot more.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Derek. We appreciate your feedback.

Replied June 2020

Lyn

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

REDUCE PAPER & SHIP EVERY DAY!!

We are a manufacturing machine shop/job shop. We needed a software solution that would help us keep track of jobs/documents/shipments. We did not want or need a full ERP system. This suited us just fine. Shopvox was very helpful in getting us on the right track when we were setting up.

PROS

For us, it was the Job Board. All of our staff has access to all of the current jobs, what stage they are in, & ALL documents related to the jobs. Each job only creates TWO pieces of paper. (JOB TRAVELER & PACKING LIST)

CONS

We desperately need to be able to ship a partial on a line item without workarounds.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

Because we didn't want/need a full erp system

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

Quickbooks is good financial software, but does not handle manufacturing very well at all. We still use Quickbooks for our financials

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review Lyn!

Replied November 2020

Aurélie

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

A very comprehensive tool

Shopvox is an excellent software that we have already used several years ago. We had stopped for compatibility issues with French law. But we couldn't find a tool that was as efficient for either pricing or scheduling, so we opted to go back to Shopvox and reconfigure everything from scratch. Our margin is better, we save a lot of time, we are delighted!

PROS

Ease of making quotes . Calculated prices are good No possible error on the area calculation

CONS

Many functions are not translated into our language, which limits us the possibilities of use, especially for technical terms. Some specific support requests take a long time to process

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

Axonaut is very attractive and intuitive, and complete in terms of accounting. But it does not allow us to calculate the prices correctly, nor to carry out a schedule.

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

ShopVOX is a MUST for your small business!!

Would definitely recommend to other shops, this will help save you a LOT of time and energy by having your information all in one place and able to check on at any time! DO IT!!!

PROS

I love how easy this is to use and to move seamlessly from quote to sales order to invoice! Plus we can keep track of what we did the last time around a customer ordered the product! All without having to dig up our old files! We can integrate so much and it allows us to build up as we go along! Plus, the customer support is outstanding! I love getting to chat with a rep and have my problems fixed quickly!! You need to check them out!

CONS

Setting this up will take a lot of back end work, and it's easy to want to just push forward, especially if you are transferring a lot of data from another program (i.e.-Quickbooks). DON'T DO THAT... take the time to learn everything you can before going live on this program.

Randy

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Overall a great product with the exception of Management Reporting which leaves much to be desired.

PROS

* Relatively easy to setup and configure * Powerful pricing and product development engine * Quoting is straight forward and easy and consistent providing you have set up pricing/products properly * Good customer support (would be excellent if it were 24/7 instead of 8/5). That being said, when I was having issues configuring the pricing module, my incident was rapidly escalated to the point where the owner (and I suspect chief software engineer) of shopVox called me personally and resolved my issue.

CONS

* shopVox provides 55 reports at the time of this writing, all of which are marginally useful on their own as there is no data aggregation * shopVox reporting fails to provide a holistic view of an organization's Key Performance Indicators in a single Dashboard. The Business Intelligence screen is useful for the data it provides but it is not a true Dashboard. * On the plus side, all of the data necessary to provide holistic reporting resides within and is easily extracted from shopVox via Excel downloads. Once the data has been downloaded you have to manually aggregate it to provide useful Management Reporting which is very time consuming and error prone. * In order to resolve the shopVox reporting issues I resorted to writing my own Information Management and Reporting System (IMRS) which runs against the downloaded shopVox data mentioned above. The next evolution will be to replace the manual Excel data download process by incorporating shopVox API calls and running our IMRS directly against the shopVox data. That will be an entirely other review:)

Vendor Response

Wow - Randy thanks for the detailed feedback. Our chat support is available 24hrs a day Monday through Friday - but you're right that our Success team members only work 8hrs a day. I'm very curious about what reports you're putting together on your own - and would love to see if there's a way we can help you make that process easier. If you're interested - please shoot me an email and we'll set up a time to speak.

Replied November 2017

Jeff

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

The RIGHT Solution

An all-in-one software for managing all aspects of our business that's easy to use for all levels of staff.

PROS

Prior to finding ShopVOX, we were spread across two different platforms for our sales and shop operations. ShopVOX has enabled us to eliminate both and now we can use one software to manage our workflow, track the sales activities that lead to new jobs, and also use solid costing on our quotes to ensure that we're making money with these sales. Best features: Multiple views and options for scheduling jobs. Pricing templates can handle all aspects of simple to complex jobs, even for a CUSTOM sign shop. Syncs to QuickBooks for accounting. This is an emerging product with a great development team. If a feature you've though of isn't there, wait a few weeks! This isn't SAP or ORACLE you're dealing with here. They're nimble and responsive to client requests and needs. Cloud based and mobile device friendly. The PRICE! For the money, you won't find better value.

CONS

As I mentioned in the "Pros" above, this is an emerging product. This leads to my only real "Cons". From time to time, as new features are rolled out, there may be mis-steps. If you are not OK with change, you may want to wait a bit before signing on. New features and modifications to old features are rolled out VERY regularly. As they say though, "you have to break a few eggs to make an omelette".

Vendor Response

Jeff, Thanks so much for taking your time to write up this review. We greatly appreciate it. We take great pleasure in making sure you are satisfied and managing your business more effectively.

Replied August 2017

Warren

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

1st 6 Months using ShopVox

Despite what might seem like strong Cons mentioned it's still a very powerful software and we would not go back to how we worked previously, we are a team of 8 and everybody agrees using ShopVox is better and we were very organised previously so that does say a lot, despite the Cons and getting over the initial frustration of learning the software (and then training the staff) it is worth while and you will get out what you put in and I do recommend switching to it sooner rather than later and build it as your business grows.

PROS

We have gone completely paperless which has freed up a lot of space, saved money and time. It's quicker to process jobs from quote to invoice and keeps all the information together in 1 easy to access place. Everything is live and the App (new and updated) is great for on the go catch ups and getting deliveries signed for and recorded.

CONS

There is a steep learning curve to setting up products and you will have to spend time figuring out the best way to do this that suits your products and your business and the way you price jobs. We are quite in-depth with our pricing etc and setting up products was quite difficult and eventually had to rebuild all our products as we learned more about the functions to make them more accurate and streamlined. My biggest con is how much you have to figure out for yourself, your ShopVox rep will give you a few live training sessions and the chat function is good but if you want to push hard and get 80-90% set up in the quickest time frame then it can get frustrating getting answers via the chat that help and often until you get those answers you can't move forward much.

Vendor Response

Love that you are now completely paperless. Saving trees, time and reducing clutter. Thanks for the review Warren!

Replied June 2019

Lu

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

ShopVox Rocks!

My overall experience with ShopVox is that it is one of the best products out there for our small graphic design shop. ShopVox has saved us so much time! The product works for me 99.9% at this time - will be 100% once a couple issues are resolved. Thank you for creating a product that meets so many of our needs.

PROS

What I like most about this software is having all job information right at my fingertips. No hunting through stacks of job order sheets or files. When hunting for a past sign we created so I can duplicate it for another customer, I can enter the sign type, etc. in Search and it will show results for jobs that created that particular sign. The added convenience of creating an invoice immediately after the project is finished and emailing it to our customer has saved the company time and payments arrive sooner. We have reduced the amount of paper we had sitting around the office in various stages. Having the products set up in the system has really saved us time when opening new work orders as well as created consistency in our job quoting.

CONS

At this early stage in our use, the Emailed Documents page is a little hit and miss. When I go to Transactions and click on Emailed Documents, it goes to the home page of ShopVox first. Then I need to click on Emailed Documents again before the screen appears. Also, I am having a particular problem with it not showing that my .pdf was emailed to the customer. I have a trouble ticket in on this - still having same issue at this time. Also, it would be great to be able to change the Work Flow on a job after one has been chosen. If I accidentally choose the wrong Work Flow, I have no way to change it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing shopVOX. We are so happy that you believe shopVOX is one of the best products out there for our small graphic design shop and that it has saved your team so much time. Saving time was one of our main goals! We will certainly work on that 1%! :)

Replied May 2019

Dan

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Mobile Friendly, Quickbooks Integration,

ShopVOX business software solution includes a host of features specific to screen printing companies, embroidery, printing, and awards. We do primarily awards, but it includes apparel items size matrix, design & production variables (such as ink etc), margin-based price calculating (and several other types of pricing tools), and production tracking very similar to trello. You can print shipping labels, have customers pay from their email, quote just about how ever you want, manage customer proofs, and manage emails all from the same software. It has a great design, and can be as simple or complex as you like. I found them at a tradeshow, and I've looked at some of the most popular solutions out there, and nothing comes quite close to what ShopVOX offers. They have 24/7 support, and they are lead by an incredible leader.

PROS

I love how easy it was to get up and running, the software is very fluid, it is PCI complient. No setup fee. The customer portal gives your clients a backend to order products they have ordered in the past. We rolled out our credit card payment email feature this month, and our accounts payable has cut in half.

CONS

It's a monthly subscription, but I think we get what we pay for. I think the monthly subscription gives them a competitive edge, because they are able to pile on new features, and build incredible features... Although they don't have a free trial of the Pro version, I tried it for a month, and I'm so glad I did!

Vendor Response

We love that your accounts payable have been cut in half! That's great! Thanks for the feedback -- we are glad that it was easy to set up.

Replied April 2018

Peggy

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

All Inclusive Program That Takes Expertise to Use

The program works well for us most of the time. When we run into snags Shopvox's support is always available at almost any time.

PROS

You can load all of your products and materials into the program. Once you get everything setup it is easy to do your quotes and invoices in a timely manner.

CONS

We have not been able to get the e-mail portion of the program to work for us, because we do not have an outlook or gmail account. It works best with those email accounts. We thought we would get a program that would tell us what to charge. With Shopvox it is possible to include all of your costs, but you still need to come up with your own final price for a product that will make you a profit. I am finding that there is no magic wand that tells you how to be profitable.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

Shopvox is cloud based and we can access it from anywhere anytime.

Vendor Response

Peggy, Thank you for your review. We are glad that quotes and invoices are easy to do now!! The more you use shopVOX, the easier it is to use and the more time you will save.

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2018

TechVOX personnel have essentially held our data hostage.

PROS

We were a SignVOX user for years and had to move to another platform for business reasons. Up until then, customer service was ok. We accepted the option to stay on SV rather than transition to ShopVx, since it was adequate for our needs. Chat support good.

CONS

Customer service beyond chatting was always very weak. We asked for our historical data for a seamless transfer, TV personnel said they never provided that to anyone, that it wasn't an available service. I showed them an email string from a business partner's organization, including the provision of exactly what data I requested, and TechVx stopped answering my email requests. But when I canceled my subscription, they emailed me a confirmation within 10 minutes. BTW, I was very professional in my requests. These people ruined an otherwise decent experience over several years. STEER CLEAR OF TECHVOX PRODUCTS IF YOU EVER WANT TO DISENGAGE!!!

Brittany

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review wa