User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Smart TMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

March 2021

Gursharan from Quality freight lines inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Load stop review

Makes my life easier but cutting down my work for me. A lot of automation!!

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is the automation, I have used many TMS systems in the past but this one really cuts a dispatchers work down. The system will automatically send updated to customers, connects to edi with various customers and vendors like ch Robinson etc. This software can be integrated with various elds and trackers. Also it automatically collects data from my fuel cards and post it in the fuel expense sections. This makes billing so simple that I can set up with my factor through edi and with one click I can bill all the loads that are pending to bill. My favorite part is that this makes various reports including Profit and Loss statements, this helps me understand how the operation is doing. Great software never seen something like this before. This could be the future of TMS.

Cons

The pricing is a little high but it’s worth it for all the functions it has

Reasons for Choosing Smart TMS

Smart Tmc has more automation and better interface compared to others.

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you!

March 2021

Jafer from Five Stars Logistics LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Next Generation TMS

Overall I am very satisfied with LoadStop team because they support team is always there to answer your calls. At least a TMS company that gives time to it's users and listen to their problems. I used ITS before but it's very hard to hold of ITS support.

Pros

I like loadstop because it is very intuitive , user-friendly and modern interface. It is easy to learn and the work flow is very simple to perform my daily duties. I handle mostly billing and with one click all of my invoices goes to my factoring company and it saves a lot of time for me.

Cons

LoadStop team is constantly building new features but they don't send us any information about those features. I would like to see new manuals or training videos on the features. I spoke to loadstop team about this issue and they have realized that this is a constant issue and they are working on it to get it fix.

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

ITS is very basic level dispatch system and i wanted something which is integrated and it's one system. When I saw LoadStop demo it was no brainer for me. I have seen other TMS demos as well for example ascend, tailwind, pcs but I decided to go with LoadStop.

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you!

March 2021

Yehor from Lemberg Group Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Future of Transportaion

Greate TMS for small and for a large companies. Loadstop working hard and right away on every customer request, the system very flexible to cover all your needs.

Pros

Great interface, Reporting, Visibility, Integrations, Customer Service

Cons

Not enough training materials, LTL Module ( not working properly, but Loadstop working on it), Driver Mobile App, some important functionality missing. No Phone APP for Loadstop Manager/Dispatcher

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

PingHQ - like a basic database, 0 functionality, 0 visibility, 0 - Reporting and KPI Tracking

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you!

July 2021

Jeet from DK EXPRESS CARGO INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

amazing software

my updates are cut in half , drivers love the driver app. dispatching drivers on this software takes less than 30 seconds

Pros

functions are really simple, easy to pick up . dispatching is really easy . my work is cut in half

Cons

no cons so far, we live this software

Reasons for Choosing Smart TMS

because this software was much more simple and easier to learn ,

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

outdated

Response from LoadStop

Replied July 2021

Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that LoadStop has drastically reduced your workload.

April 2021

Gary from PrimeLink Express Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Software that Gets It

PrimeLink Express is a 100% asset based fleet, with 150 trucks running refrigerated freight between California and the SouthEast. The temperature and time critical nature of our freight, and the caliber of customers, require a TMS system that is able to provide us with immediate and accurate information. The integrations the LoadStop team have been able to create with our service providers have added layers of efficiency that allow us to manage more trucks and drivers with the same administrative staff. The intuitive and modern interface allow us to easily onboard and train staff on the various aspects of the LoadStop platform. In evaluating TMS software options, we looked extensively at entrenched players, as well as new comers. The LoadStop software makes powerful insights and quickly integrates with a fleets existing service providers. The LoadStop team has a talented group of developers and engineers who understand what a customer, carrier, and driver need, and develop workflows to achieve those.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive interface, smart integrations.

Cons

A few hang/glitches requiring a refresh.

Response from LoadStop

Replied April 2021

Thank you Gary!

August 2020

Mudasar from Western Ag, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

INNOVATION IN THE TRANSPORTATION INDUSTRY WITH THE LATEST CUTTING EDGE TMS!

10 Thumps up for the complete software! Love the driver app for CHECK IN CALLS CHECK OUT MAPS AND MUCH MORE!

Pros

Loadstop is definitely the way to go when it comes to handling mid or large truck fleet. What do I like the most? I think it be a long list let’s ask what I dislike about the software...uhm nothing everything is good about this TMS SYSTEM! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of this TMS definitely kept every aspect in mind when making this system for daily user friendly environment.

Cons

There’s are couple of glitches in the system but nothing major best part about all this is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are very open to customizing it to the customers tailoring needs and they get on anything you request them right away.

Reasons for Choosing Smart TMS

I did try many softwares in the past but wasn’t user friendly! This is very user friendly and self explanatory TMS system I’ve actually had 3 companies join two with a fleet size of 50 trucks other 5 Thanks Loadstop team

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

Prophecy Tailwind Are things of the past and also who needs so much time invested into fixing and It stuff when we are just trying to make our job as dispatchers billing clerks or just after hours streamlined and easy process being in the trucking industry is hectic job already.

Response from LoadStop

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the feedback.

March 2021

Harsimran from Gillson Trucking Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

TMS that offers Smart Dispatch

Very user friendly TMS and easy to use for even a person who don't know much about technology. Covers most of the trucking scenarios which no other TMS provides.

Pros

As I mentioned the smart dispatch is the feature that I haven't seen in any other TMS so far, It offers connectivity to all the load boards available out there.

Cons

I would love to see Shop and Inventory features in the module. I spoke to the product team and they have promised to build these features in 4th quarter of 2021.

Reasons for Choosing Smart TMS

Because the value and our chance to become digital transportation company.

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

PCS is very difficult to learn and operate also it accounting is not up-to the mark.

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you Harsimran!

February 2020

Tariq from shaheen Transport llc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Software

Helping to make schedule Auto posting for available equipment Tells market rate daily. Tracking drivers 24/7 and many more.

Pros

Highly recommend this software. I used many programs before, but this program is helping lot.

Cons

It is fast easy to use. Helping to make schedule Auto posting for available equipment Tells market rate daily. Tracking drivers 24/7 and many more.

Reasons for Choosing Smart TMS

It helps a lot to narrow your work.

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

This program easier to use.

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you!

April 2021

Bikram from Gillson Trucking

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Best TMS

Pros

We are an asset based company with over 250 trucks. I have used many softwares but always found it difficult to use. LoadStop is a very easy software and it’s integrated with everything that we want in our trucking company. Their support team is always available to help and solve your problems.

Cons

Their integration with netsuite is lengthy process which I would personally want to be done in short time.

Response from LoadStop

Replied April 2021

Thank you Bikram for your review!

October 2020

Rashad from Turquoise Trucking

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

It makes your dispatchers life way easier

Pros

High technology and they tailor it according to your needs.

Cons

Needs more features for the driver loadstop app.

Reasons for Choosing Smart TMS

It is as good as mcleod but way affordable.

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

outdated

Response from LoadStop

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the feedback and being a customer of Loadstop Technologies.

March 2021

Eric from Fleeting, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

An impressive, comprehensive, turnkey next-generation solution for the trucking industry

Very satisfied. Once through the on-boarding, and with most of the kinks worked out at this point, we are confident in Loadstop as a platform we can use to grow our business.

Pros

Clearly, this product was designed by someone who really undertands the business. Every detail of the workflow is accounted for - from sourcing freight, through managing and tracking, to keeping the books. There are other offerings that excel at specific elements, but Loadstop stands alone in providing end-to-end automation that creates a single source of truth and data you can count on to run your business, while also drastically reducing the need for disconnected manual back office processes.

Cons

The features themselves are wonderful, and we even found workarounds to some of the issues unique to our specific company. The reason this is a 4 star overall and not 5 star is simply because this is a startup - and as such, there are perhaps a few more "growing pains" issues than one might hope for - features that don't work the first time, incomplete configurations that need to be worked through, and so forth. This is fortunately offset by a fantastic customer support team, who always respond quickly day and night, and I'm sure as the product matures this will occur less and less frequently.

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you!

March 2021

Yasir from Five Stars Logistics LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Management Software

Great experience

Pros

LoadStop is a great one stop solution for a trucking company. Some benefits listed below a) Load Planning b) helpful data base for selecting locations c) Load tracking d) Good for maintaining compliance and other documents e) Drivers settlements f) We can maintain multiple carriers on LoadStop g) Easy data retrieving h) Syncs Load boards ( DAT, Truckstop, Navisphere Carrier etc ) i) Syncs factoring company and manage invoices on one click

Cons

Everything seems great. Friendly user interface

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

Due to limited features

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you!

March 2021

KEVIN from Winstar Total Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Winstar Total Logistics Teams up with LoadStop

If you follow the system as it was designed to be used the Dispatchers job will become easier and allow them to handle additional trucks . Training new employess on this system is easiert han any other TMS I have used .

Pros

The ease of use is unbelivable . You cannot get lost in the system as the syetem tells you what to do . The P&L reporting for the trucks is fantastic , payroll is a breeze . This TMS will allow us to save on office admin cost because each dispatcher and admin personel can handle more trucks due to the Smart TMS and ease of use and speed of LoadStop.

Cons

If the expenses had a place for invoice numbers would be helpful .

Reasons for Choosing Smart TMS

Easse of use and set up was pretty much done for me by LoadStop . The price point was extremly fair and was very impressed with the over all functionality of LoadStop and felt confident this would help my company grow quickly .

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

I had a demo with loadStop before I left the other provider and with in the first 2 minutes of the demo I was hooked on LoadStop .

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you!

March 2021

Ruska from Gillson Trucking Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

All you need for your business under one TMS

Pros

Being able to see all records, drivers info and loads at same time.

Cons

As each business has specific needs , the TMS could be changed easily customized to those needs. There weren't thing I least liked. Improving on daily basic is the key to perfection. Sometimes system is slower due to large data and files uploaded.

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

To be able to be more transparent and easier access to all data and all departments.

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you Ruska!

March 2021

KAWALDEEP from Gillson Trucking Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Excellent

Pros

Very Friendly Software and Amazing support team.

Cons

New software , so they are including all features as per requirements , but everything possible we can request to customize as per requirement.

Reasons for Switching to Smart TMS

We can this system for multiple companies under one Roof and very helpful for dispatch for growing companies.

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you!

April 2021

Jasprit from Dhaliwal Brothers Trucking Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Next Gen TMS

Extremely Satisfied..

Pros

Load Stop has made a major impact on our company operations by reducing too many steps in our previous workflow and providing ample amount of time for company development and work more on customer and driver satisfaction.

Cons

No TMS works perfectly but Load Stop ensures with their great support team to correct problems and the best part is their product is result of their research in trucking putting themselves into trucking company shoes...

Reasons for Choosing Smart TMS

Describing Load stop as competitive TMS would be understatement, its next Generation trucking company Solutions.

Response from LoadStop

Replied July 2021

Thank you for the review, Jasprit. We are so happy to know that LoadStop has had such a tremendous impact on your workflow. We continue to innovate, ensuring that our customers get the best of both, product and customer support.

March 2021

Samer from Roadex LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Innovation in a lagging industry

Amazing product, I have and will continue to recommend it to friends

Pros

Amazing new tech, it is extremely smart and predictive and very intuitive

Cons

anything I did not like, the team was quick to take my issues and fix them

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you!

April 2021

kamaldeep from Dhaliwal Brothers Trucking Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Amazing Venture

Exceptional experience, one of a kind, Very powerful structure and planning for development of LOADSTOP

Pros

Very user friendly, Consolidating multiple API on one page, Easy to train, Ultimate support,

Cons

Little Lags but support team takes care of it

Reasons for Choosing Smart TMS

Next generation innovative product..

Response from LoadStop

Replied July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Your comment was noted and we worked extremely hard to take care of the little lags to give you a lag-free experience, which you would have noticed. We are pleased to know that the software is providing value to your organization.

March 2021

KAJAL from GILLSON TRUCKING INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

I Love this software

I love working with this software .

Pros

This software is very easy to use , it saves our and drivers time . For example- they upload all their reciepts and expenses on the app provided and we just select it and automatically it shows in their settlement . So easy

Cons

I don't think that their is any thing least effective about this software . It saves time which is very precious now a days . Team is always available online to give technical support asap . Things get much easier with time . In nutshell , this software is unique and productive .

Response from LoadStop

Replied April 2021

Thank you Kajal for writing a great review!

March 2021

LUIS from Twinwolf Express LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

really good and easy to use

helps us keep track of all our assets and the communication is great.

Pros

i like how user friendly it is and the capabilities of the software. very clear and easy to understand.

Cons

the price is a bit high compared to other similar products but it makes up in amount of users that can access the system without adding more expense.

Response from LoadStop

Replied March 2021

Thank you!