What are SourceDay users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SourceDay software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.73

26 Reviews

5
19
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I find SourceDay to be extremely intuitive and user friendly. It has substantially reduced the amount of emails to suppliers while documenting exactly when actions were taken."
  • icon"Source Day & our ERP system communicates with each other in a timely manner. Real live updates, easy to navigate, customize order columns, easy access to chat support."
  • icon"I am a current user of Source day and of all the data bases I work in, this one is in the top running for best data base."
  • icon"Reading the history of what happened with a line can be confusing at times, but at lease we can see the history."
  • icon"We are still trying to figure out how to use PO Exceptions and has turned into more of a headache than anything else but SD is working on it."
  • icon"Unfortunately a lot of our shipments are partials or have specific instructions."

Jump to:

Browse all SourceDay Reviews

  • Have you used SourceDay and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 26 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great tool for communicating with vendors

very good

Pros

Easy to use. A time saving tool. an efficient way of communicating

Cons

Reports of responses from vendor can not be exported to a report

Reasons for switching to SourceDay

upgraded to a version of Visual that no longer supported the custom Synergy Vendor Portal

Tina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Our use of SourceDay

The install and startup was extremely easy and the people we work with know the product well which helps both the users as well as the vendors with any issues they may have. We have reduced late deliveries and pricing issues as well as the purchasing agents ability to work with any of our plants since all the information is contained in SourceDay. Any notes to vendors and their response is in SourceDay which allows for easy coverage by purchasing staff. It's seamless interaction with Syteline (our ERP) assures that the purchase orders created are easily seen and managed in SourceDay.

Pros

The best thing about SourceDay is their willingness to incorporate your suggestions into the product which helps us as well as making it available for other companies. It is extremely easy to use and makes tracking price and delivery seamless. The installation is quick and only a small install is needed on an IIS server. They handle all training for users as well as vendors which makes the training consistent and takes that burden from your IT department. It has saved us time daily by allowing us to concentrate on the exceptions not on every purchase order you place. It has allowed our purchasing and receiving departments to be more efficient by having the correct price when receiving and not having to undo and redo the process due to pricing issues. It allows for consistency in the barcode labels applied on all deliveries so receiving can quickly process as all required information. The information is in the same place on every delivery and it is easy for the vendor to print off and apply. This ties into the ASNs vendors can be requested to use in the software.

Cons

The only con I have noticed is the lack of ability to modify the reports which has changed since the first release we used in that more reports have been added.

Ali

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

SourceDay for Glossier Review

Pros

The features of SourceDay we find to be the most impactful are : -Connection to Netsuite! Amazing to see cut down in back and forth communication with our vendors on things such as price or date updates -User friendly and has a good UI experience, i.e. it's easy to navigate -SourceDay customer service and tech teams have been eager to troubleshoot issues and deploy new versions of the NetSuite integration bundle (e.g. when the vendor billing address was pulling incorrectly, they quickly deployed a fix) -Timely support on issues & a strong consistently in following up with outstanding issues

Cons

The features of SourceDay we find need improvement are : -We still have to request weekly order reports from vendors due to the “comment” section in Sourceday isn’t super accessible. Unfortunately a lot of our shipments are partials or have specific instructions. -As there is not a clear MOT field in SourceDay, we often have to check NS for confirmation of this data -There have been some bugs where there is a delayed connection with Netsuite -Vendor adoption - currently our main vendors don’t really interact with the platform until its after we have already found out about it in an email -Netsuite vendor integration -Inability to split shipments by location. This is a growing need for us, and is supported by NetSuite but not by SourceDay -POs disappearing from SourceDay (for instance PO_GLO_2114 was in Sourceday back in July, and has now disappeared) -Inability to sync the RFQ to NetSuite purchase contracts

Matt

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

I Like SD

Pros

I find SourceDay to be extremely intuitive and user friendly. It has substantially reduced the amount of emails to suppliers while documenting exactly when actions were taken. The subscribe feature allows others in our company to see what is going on with purchase orders, without sending more emails to purchasing requesting delivery info. The "canned" reports are also helpful. We are able to easily provide delivery performance data to key suppliers which is helpful in holding Quarterly Business Reviews.

Cons

I think there could be more reports or customizable by the user. Maybe something that can measure SD's effectivity for a company - something to provide upper management with data to support it's usefulness.

Janelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Very convenient and easy to learn

It saves so much time and it is so convenient to go into source day and look at every detail of information I need. It cuts down my emails tremendously because I do not have to communicate through email if the vendor has source day.

Pros

Source day is very convenient for me especially because I am sending multiple purchase orders a day. It has all the information about vendors, sales dollars, late deliveries, and the list goes on. It saves me so much time because I do not have send manually send PO's, I just have to press save. I am a current user of Source day and of all the data bases I work in, this one is in the top running for best data base.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about source day. They have a great help team that delivers excellent customer service. Whenever we want to add something new or need something fixed they are right on top of it.

Blake

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

SourceDay Makes Collaborating Easier

Pros

SourceDay is very easy to learn and train suppliers on. It makes collaborating on updates to quantities/dates much easier and even updates our ERP system for the buyer, which saves time. Finally, SourceDay will work with you on customizing the software for you to enable it to better serve your needs.

Cons

Reading the history of what happened with a line can be confusing at times, but at lease we can see the history. Also, while the customer support is always able to get issues fixed, it can take a while to resolve issues.

Rene

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Problem solver

Pros

Before using SourceDay, purchase order confirmations were filed away without review based on work load. Our three procurement managers purchased for five different locations using different vendors for each location. Several times a month, expected purchases would not be delivered due to the vendor not receiving our PO. SourceDay eliminated this problem from day one. Easy on-boarding, quick response time from our account manager, accumulated purchase order history in a centralized file opposed to individual email files are many of the pros in using SourceDay.

Cons

Our company has been fortunate in having no issues with this software. Several years ago, other sections of our network were compromised and several of our vendors kept asking when SourceDay would be available again. Sorry, can't find any cons.

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Easy to use, great records

Pros

Quick and easy to use - keeps my customer up to date on where we are with their product and ensures that we have everything in our system that they've ordered. Great way to keep track of everything, update them on price changes, notify them of any delays in shipping, and then provide them tracking numbers for all shipments.

Cons

The task reminders can be a bit redundant, but at least they're not "required".

Tim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

SourceDay for Vortex

We have realized the benefit of saving time with great accuracy. I love how it creates accountability for our suppliers. The customer service and support we receive is TREMENDOUS!

Pros

We enjoy the time it saves for entering data. Integration went well and the product was easy to get used to.

Cons

Integration with Doc-Trak, but this is being worked on.

Reasons for choosing SourceDay

SourceDay was the front runner from the start because of how it complemented our system.

Nancy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

SourceDay Review

Accountability, invoice discrepancies are down, past due orders are down

Pros

Very User friendly, User Guide is very helpful, Support is always available and responds in a timely manner

Cons

We are still trying to figure out how to use PO Exceptions and has turned into more of a headache than anything else but SD is working on it. We were just hoping to have it resolved by now.

Wendi

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Source Day Review

My overall experience with Source Day has been very pleasant. Easy to use system and customer service is great! I do receive a lot of really good feedback from vendors as well so I know the majority of them like it as well.

Pros

I love the ease of placing orders, getting confirmations, handling backorders with the vendors. Any adjustments that need to be made on the orders can be made right though source day. Once its accepted and changed in source day it updates our systems automatically.

Cons

Like any online platform there are bugs that need to be worked out from time to time but the Source Day staff is always right on it and getting it fixed as fast as possible.

James

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Centralizes all transactional communication

Pros

Integrated tool linked with ERP, so once PO transactional details are agreed upon by buyer and supplier, ERP update automatically. Also - automatic workflow flags drive proactive responses by both buyers and suppliers.

Cons

while non-sourceday supplier user info is visible in SourceDay, that info is not included in the summary reports.

ALFREDO

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Alfredo Flores

Amazing! I've saved so many hours ever since we started using Source Day.

Pros

Source Day & our ERP system communicates with each other in a timely manner. Real live updates, easy to navigate, customize order columns, easy access to chat support.

Cons

It can be a little slow at times, I believe it is faster with chrome vs Internet explorer?

Bryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Excellent Addition to my Supply Chain Team

My experience had been excellent, the implimnetation was flawless, the training and support has been excellent and we have seen excellent functional improvements in our Supply Chain as a result.

Pros

The addition of the software allowed for automation of data entry tasks like p/o confirmations and also dramatically improved the accuracy of those tasks.

Cons

I am working with them on some improvements to allow my suppliers to add their internal job numbers to the source day lines.

Michelle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Source Day Works

Source Day is something I use every day to receive and acknowledge my customer's Pos.

Pros

Source Day is an easy way to receive Pos from my customer.

Cons

Some of the information isn't shown on the home screen and has to be drilled down to see.

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great Software

Our overall experience has been great.

Pros

SourceDay is easy to learn and easy to use.

Cons

If there was something to point out it would be the delay between screens sometimes.

lance

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

everything is easy

pleasant

Pros

easy to use, easy to read and understand

Cons

i cannot think of any minuses. the sourceday team has been quick to develope any suggested improvement.

Cristalyn

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Up to the minute notifcations

Pros

I can send an update on an order through Sourceday and the Company that orders from me see's my status instantly. It makes it easier to confirm and send updates on orders. I also like the Advanced shipment feature where I can post tracking.

Cons

I do not have any negative feedback at this time.

Kim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

REVIEW KMS 120320

Overall - I think it, I would recommend it's use. I hope we add more suppliers to the list.

Pros

The fact that they system automatically confirms purchase orders.

Cons

Supplier comments cannot be easily copied from the approval tab.

Shannon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

SourceDay review

I like when it alerts me for new PO's or changes to PO's. This is a very good system.

Pros

I feel like this software is very easy to use. Super user friendly!

Cons

I seriously cannot think of anything specific that I didn't like.

Jessica

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Best customer portal I've ever used

I used this to accept POs from a customer and also update and make changes. It is very easy to use.

Pros

it's clean, precise, easy to use. I have never had an issue.

Cons

have not found anything I don't like to be honest.

Paul

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Paul-Manager, Printing company

The communication with my customer is greatly improved. We are scored on our on time or late deliveries. Due to the ease of this system we have achieved consistently good scores.

Pros

Once my customer enters his requests. I receive an email notification from SourceDay. I am then able to quickly Identify how many jobs I need to produce pricing for. I can then enter the per piece price, and confirm turn time. Very easy. If something comes up and we need more time for delivery or a job is ready before it is due, I can go in and change the information and my customer is notified with an email from SourceDay. Again very easy.

Cons

There is a small learning curve. You just need to use it.

Wendell

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

SourceDay Review

The support team at SourceDay is very knowledgeable and easy to work with and also responsive.

Pros

It is nice to have one location to view all purchasing activity.

Cons

Limited report options. Score card functionality is good but would be nice to tailor what the supplier is able to see.

Nate

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Easy to use

worked out well

Pros

Ease of use along with many training aids

Cons

nothing yet that we've found. all is working well

JAMES

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

SourceDay

It serves as a great platform / tool to interact with our customers. It captures all of the necessary day to day interactions of emails and phone conversations. Not to replace the human piece of B2B but rather compliment the activities we are accustomed to performing on a daily basis.

Pros

SourceDay is easy to use and very intuitive. It was designed with the end user in mind rather than just a concept. Many software platforms have great potential but lack the friendly user interface experience.

Cons

At first glance it may appear overwhelming as it has a lot of functionality, with a few short training sessions it is quickly evident the software is very user friendly.

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews
SourceDay

SourceDay

4.73/5 out of 26 reviews
icon1 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo