All SourceDay Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great tool for communicating with vendors

very good

PROS

Easy to use. A time saving tool. an efficient way of communicating

CONS

Reports of responses from vendor can not be exported to a report

Reasons for switching to SourceDay

upgraded to a version of Visual that no longer supported the custom Synergy Vendor Portal

Ali

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

SourceDay for Glossier Review

PROS

The features of SourceDay we find to be the most impactful are : -Connection to Netsuite! Amazing to see cut down in back and forth communication with our vendors on things such as price or date updates -User friendly and has a good UI experience, i.e. it's easy to navigate -SourceDay customer service and tech teams have been eager to troubleshoot issues and deploy new versions of the NetSuite integration bundle (e.g. when the vendor billing address was pulling incorrectly, they quickly deployed a fix) -Timely support on issues & a strong consistently in following up with outstanding issues

CONS

The features of SourceDay we find need improvement are : -We still have to request weekly order reports from vendors due to the “comment” section in Sourceday isn’t super accessible. Unfortunately a lot of our shipments are partials or have specific instructions. -As there is not a clear MOT field in SourceDay, we often have to check NS for confirmation of this data -There have been some bugs where there is a delayed connection with Netsuite -Vendor adoption - currently our main vendors don’t really interact with the platform until its after we have already found out about it in an email -Netsuite vendor integration -Inability to split shipments by location. This is a growing need for us, and is supported by NetSuite but not by SourceDay -POs disappearing from SourceDay (for instance PO_GLO_2114 was in Sourceday back in July, and has now disappeared) -Inability to sync the RFQ to NetSuite purchase contracts

Gabe

Military, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

SourceDay is an effective communication tool for Purchasing ONLY

SourceDay offered more control over metrics than our MRP system. It has the best metrics for my use in quality analysis

PROS

As someone not in purchasing, the software does provide metrics for analysis on responsiveness, price changes and OTD (on-time-delivery)

CONS

There are no quality modules that can tie into this software. Also both internally and externally, getting people to use another portal is challenging. A number of supplier refuse to use this as a means of communication.

Tina

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Our use of SourceDay

The install and startup was extremely easy and the people we work with know the product well which helps both the users as well as the vendors with any issues they may have. We have reduced late deliveries and pricing issues as well as the purchasing agents ability to work with any of our plants since all the information is contained in SourceDay. Any notes to vendors and their response is in SourceDay which allows for easy coverage by purchasing staff. It's seamless interaction with Syteline (our ERP) assures that the purchase orders created are easily seen and managed in SourceDay.

PROS

The best thing about SourceDay is their willingness to incorporate your suggestions into the product which helps us as well as making it available for other companies. It is extremely easy to use and makes tracking price and delivery seamless. The installation is quick and only a small install is needed on an IIS server. They handle all training for users as well as vendors which makes the training consistent and takes that burden from your IT department. It has saved us time daily by allowing us to concentrate on the exceptions not on every purchase order you place. It has allowed our purchasing and receiving departments to be more efficient by having the correct price when receiving and not having to undo and redo the process due to pricing issues. It allows for consistency in the barcode labels applied on all deliveries so receiving can quickly process as all required information. The information is in the same place on every delivery and it is easy for the vendor to print off and apply. This ties into the ASNs vendors can be requested to use in the software.

CONS

The only con I have noticed is the lack of ability to modify the reports which has changed since the first release we used in that more reports have been added.

Matt

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

I Like SD

PROS

I find SourceDay to be extremely intuitive and user friendly. It has substantially reduced the amount of emails to suppliers while documenting exactly when actions were taken. The subscribe feature allows others in our company to see what is going on with purchase orders, without sending more emails to purchasing requesting delivery info. The "canned" reports are also helpful. We are able to easily provide delivery performance data to key suppliers which is helpful in holding Quarterly Business Reviews.

CONS

I think there could be more reports or customizable by the user. Maybe something that can measure SD's effectivity for a company - something to provide upper management with data to support it's usefulness.

Janelle

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Very convenient and easy to learn

It saves so much time and it is so convenient to go into source day and look at every detail of information I need. It cuts down my emails tremendously because I do not have to communicate through email if the vendor has source day.

PROS

Source day is very convenient for me especially because I am sending multiple purchase orders a day. It has all the information about vendors, sales dollars, late deliveries, and the list goes on. It saves me so much time because I do not have send manually send PO's, I just have to press save. I am a current user of Source day and of all the data bases I work in, this one is in the top running for best data base.

CONS

There is nothing to dislike about source day. They have a great help team that delivers excellent customer service. Whenever we want to add something new or need something fixed they are right on top of it.

Rene

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Problem solver

PROS

Before using SourceDay, purchase order confirmations were filed away without review based on work load. Our three procurement managers purchased for five different locations using different vendors for each location. Several times a month, expected purchases would not be delivered due to the vendor not receiving our PO. SourceDay eliminated this problem from day one. Easy on-boarding, quick response time from our account manager, accumulated purchase order history in a centralized file opposed to individual email files are many of the pros in using SourceDay.

CONS

Our company has been fortunate in having no issues with this software. Several years ago, other sections of our network were compromised and several of our vendors kept asking when SourceDay would be available again. Sorry, can't find any cons.

Sarah

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Easy to use, great records

PROS

Quick and easy to use - keeps my customer up to date on where we are with their product and ensures that we have everything in our system that they've ordered. Great way to keep track of everything, update them on price changes, notify them of any delays in shipping, and then provide them tracking numbers for all shipments.

CONS

The task reminders can be a bit redundant, but at least they're not "required".

Tim

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

SourceDay for Vortex

We have realized the benefit of saving time with great accuracy. I love how it creates accountability for our suppliers. The customer service and support we receive is TREMENDOUS!

PROS

We enjoy the time it saves for entering data. Integration went well and the product was easy to get used to.

CONS

Integration with Doc-Trak, but this is being worked on.

Reason for choosing SourceDay

SourceDay was the front runner from the start because of how it complemented our system.

Nancy

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

SourceDay Review

Accountability, invoice discrepancies are down, past due orders are down

PROS

Very User friendly, User Guide is very helpful, Support is always available and responds in a timely manner

CONS

We are still trying to figure out how to use PO Exceptions and has turned into more of a headache than anything else but SD is working on it. We were just hoping to have it resolved by now.

Blake

Farming, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

SourceDay Makes Collaborating Easier

PROS

SourceDay is very easy to learn and train suppliers on. It makes collaborating on updates to quantities/dates much easier and even updates our ERP system for the buyer, which saves time. Finally, SourceDay will work with you on customizing the software for you to enable it to better serve your needs.

CONS

Reading the history of what happened with a line can be confusing at times, but at lease we can see the history. Also, while the customer support is always able to get issues fixed, it can take a while to resolve issues.

Wendi

Recreational Facilities and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Source Day Review

My overall experience with Source Day has been very pleasant. Easy to use system and customer service is great! I do receive a lot of really good feedback from vendors as well so I know the majority of them like it as well.

PROS

I love the ease of placing orders, getting confirmations, handling backorders with the vendors. Any adjustments that need to be made on the orders can be made right though source day. Once its accepted and changed in source day it updates our systems automatically.

CONS

Like any online platform there are bugs that need to be worked out from time to time but the Source Day staff is always right on it and getting it fixed as fast as possible.

James

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Centralizes all transactional communication

PROS

Integrated tool linked with ERP, so once PO transactional details are agreed upon by buyer and supplier, ERP update automatically. Also - automatic workflow flags drive proactive responses by both buyers and suppliers.

CONS

while non-sourceday supplier user info is visible in SourceDay, that info is not included in the summary reports.

ALFREDO

Design, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Alfredo Flores

Amazing! I've saved so many hours ever since we started using Source Day.

PROS

Source Day & our ERP system communicates with each other in a timely manner. Real live updates, easy to navigate, customize order columns, easy access to chat support.

CONS

It can be a little slow at times, I believe it is faster with chrome vs Internet explorer?

Bryan

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Excellent Addition to my Supply Chain Team

My experience had been excellent, the implimnetation was flawless, the training and support has been excellent and we have seen excellent functional improvements in our Supply Chain as a result.

PROS

The addition of the software allowed for automation of data entry tasks like p/o confirmations and also dramatically improved the accuracy of those tasks.

CONS

I am working with them on some improvements to allow my suppliers to add their internal job numbers to the source day lines.

Michelle

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Source Day Works

Source Day is something I use every day to receive and acknowledge my customer's Pos.

PROS

Source Day is an easy way to receive Pos from my customer.

CONS

Some of the information isn't shown on the home screen and has to be drilled down to see.

Daniel

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Software

Our overall experience has been great.

PROS

SourceDay is easy to learn and easy to use.

CONS

If there was something to point out it would be the delay between screens sometimes.

lance

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

everything is easy

pleasant

PROS

easy to use, easy to read and understand

CONS

i cannot think of any minuses. the sourceday team has been quick to develope any suggested improvement.

Cristalyn

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT