All Starshipit Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Guy

Verified reviewer

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Changed my business for the better. Would recommend!

PROS

The ease of use has allowed my business to handle a large amount of volume. The support line is very helpful and very swift in replies also.

CONS

In regards to cons for this product I don’t have any.

Jess

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Some of the best customer service we've experienced

Very pleasant. [sensitive content hidden] have both been absolute legends, helping us navigate the platform in our first few weeks. When things are time critical, their quick response is invaluable. We appreciate all their emails and assistance looking into things for us when we needed answers.

PROS

It's a very easy to use platform, nice UI and quick to setup. My favourite part of StarShipit is the customer service. We have dealt with sooo many similar software companies recently and their customer service was a defining factor in our decision making process.

CONS

The software lags a little when using the search function or switching between NEW / SHIPPED / ARCHIVE tabs.

Reason for choosing Starshipit

The integration it offered with our other systems.

Graham

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2018

StarShipItT has consistently been unreliable.

PROS

The GUI is promising and simple. There are a range of services to choose from. That's about it, now to get into the chewy bits...

CONS

StarShipItT has consistently been unreliable during the late-afternoon crunch of shipping. Write-backs take over 30 minutes, servers crash. Do not choose this service - shop around. This feedback is from a long-term user of StarShipIT. While they have been receptive to feedback, we're yet to have a week without interruptions in over 12 months.

Vendor Response

Hi Graham, we know it's been a while since you left this review, but we just wanted to say we value your feedback and apologise for the inconvenience you experienced 6 years ago. Whilst Starshipit is hosted on Microsoft Azure and offers 99.9% uptime, our complex integrations with courier APIs can occasionally impact performance. Collaborating closely with our partners, we're always dedicated to resolving such issues swiftly. You can monitor and subscribe to our system status notifications by clicking the bell icon on this page: https://status.starshipit.com/ Your patience and continued commitment to Starshipit over the years is much appreciated! Warm regards, Starshipit's Customer Support Team

Replied November 2023

Tammy

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Where has this been all my life!!

PROS

Starshipit has taken our time consuming, frustrating fulfilment process and streamlined it to take the pain away from shipping.

CONS

That it too me so long to find it..........

Reasons for switching to Starshipit

They didnt have the function to provide MyPost Business and eparcel at the same time.

Vendor Response

Thanks Tammy! Glad you found us eventually! Appreciate the feedback as always!

Replied September 2023

Louise

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Perfect system for my small business

The onboarding process was really exceptional, not too much and not overwhelming! Personal contact made a real difference and having one person talk me through was great. Adding new couriers was handled really well, a couple of emails and it was done. I believe using Starshipit has saved me from having to employ a person to manage our dispatch, it’s a really seamless integration with our business.

PROS

As we are a two person international business, wearing many hats, Starshipit is an integral part of our growing business. Saves me double handling orders, as the draft invoice comes through from Xero, I can choose the right shipping method and price, then go back and complete the invoice. I love the one stop tracking page so I can see exactly where my shipments are in the process. We then have the automated emails going out on dispatch and out for delivery. This saves me so much time and stress!

CONS

I would love the system to automatically contact TNT for pickup.

Reason for choosing Starshipit

We trialed Sendle and Easyship. We had disastrous results with Easyship as they use their own freight accounts. We had 2 opening orders sent to Holland delivery duty paid so it would be seamless for our clients. This went awry and DHL wouldn’t deliver without the customer paying tax and duty, when we had promised DDP. We lost one customer as they refused delivery and sent their order back. The other one we had to pay the duty and tax again on our customers behalf and are still waiting for the refund from Easyship. No customer support unlike Starshipit.

Reasons for switching to Starshipit

Starshipit enabled me to manage all my shipping, both domestic and international, in one place, using my existing courier accounts and discounts.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the detailed review Louise! We pride ourselves on our personalized onboarding, so glad you enjoyed it as much as you did!

Replied September 2023

Sarah

Retail, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Very glad I made the move :)

I've had a very pleasant experience with Starshipit! [sensitive content hidden] have been so helpful and kind to work with. They've helped me with onboarding and optimising Starshipit to get the most value out of it. I am very happy with the customer service!

PROS

Address validation system isn't too sensitive but also is sensitive enough. Address validation system offers suggestions, which are easy to approve of with one simple click.I mark off my orders in one batch, minimising PDF files I have to download and print.Switching accounts is easy.

CONS

I would love it if I could connect multiple woocommerce stores on the same account without making child accounts. Even so, the child accounts are easy to use so I'm happy overall :)

Reason for choosing Starshipit

Better customer service, easier to gather details about it, NZ owned.

Reasons for switching to Starshipit

1) ship station weren't processing my international orders properly and were over charging me by $10 each order!!2) ship station introduced an additional per-label-fee. not happy about this because this isn't what I signed up for. it feels disloyal for them to impose this on previous customers. it also makes me wonder if/when they'll increase fees again. Starshipit actually works out more expensive than ship station, but I wasn't happy about them changing my subscription on me, so I was happy to make the move. Turns out Starshipit is actually much easier to use and worth the additional cost.

Vendor Response

Hi Sarah, thanks so much for your kind words! We appreciate the feedback and love to hear the team have been supporting you so well!

Replied October 2023

Anna

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

STARSHIPPIT - the best experience

As above

PROS

Starshippit has far exceeded our expectations, we run two websites and ebay and Starshippit from the very moment we were looking for a solution Starshippit impressed us. From our initial consultation to the onbaording team, through to quick response times from the Accounts team to increasing our package to deal with peak volumes and our general interactions with the customer service teams all dealings have been fast, responsive and professional and tailored to our needs. I can not recommend Starshippit highly enough, I am happy for anyone to contact me to discuss our experience because it has streamlined our business, which equals higher sales and happy customers. Winning all around!

CONS

I just wish I found it sooner..........................................

Reason for choosing Starshipit

A combination of onboarding, price, training and functionality.

Vendor Response

Hi Anna, Thank you so much for your kind words about our product and we're glad to see we're exceeding your expectations. ^GL

Replied May 2021

Robert

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

A great platform!

In addition to these features, I have also found the platform to be very reliable. We have had very few issues with the system, and when we have, the Starshipit team has been quick to resolve them. Overall, I have been very happy with my experience using Starshipit and would highly recommend it to any business looking to streamline and automate their shipping and fulfillment process.

PROS

Customer service, rules engine, available integrations, reliability and address validation features.

CONS

Some more in depth configuration of rules engine would be beneficial

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, thanks so much for your kind words. We really appreciate them!

Replied January 2023

Melissa

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Tasmanian Gourmet Gifts Review

Love the support crew. Very helpful and fast to respond.

PROS

Its easy to use. Imports perfectly from our website online orders/

CONS

nothing to report here. :) There are features I dont know how to use properly but that is my fault!

Reasons for switching to Starshipit

to be able to use more carriers than just one. and to link our website orders to the shipping platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Melissa, We're so happy to see you're enjoying our product and thank you so much for the review! We'll be sure to pass your words on to our support team too ^GL

Replied May 2021

Bec

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Happy returning customer

I was with Starshipit for about a year before we outsourced fulfilment to a 3PL. After a 2 year absence, we have brought out fulfilment back in house and I didn't think twice about joining Starshipit again.

PROS

So easy to use. I love that you can integrate multiple carriers and websites into the one account.

CONS

I don't find anything about this platform difficult. It's all super easy to navigate.

Vendor Response

So glad to have you back Bec - We love hearing stories like this! Appreciate the feedback!

Replied September 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Starshipit to manage your logistics. It will do the trick.

StarShipIt has been a great tool, beacause you can actually select and work with a variety of couriers and just select the one you want from the ones you normally work with. Everything is set online, so no need to call any of the couriers. I have had no problems with this software. The only perk would be that sometimes the orders don't load fast enough.

PROS

Starshipit for sending packages for a business is quiet useful. You can log all the stores or accounts to one system and administrate them from any computer. We used the linked version to our package administrator and the orders transfer directly to Starshipit. It is very easy to use once you have had enough practice using it. It is easy to change the addresses as it has a massive search engine. Really good option, except for the fact that it takes some time to load the orders.

CONS

Sometimes the orders take a long time to load, but this might be a problem of over charging the system with loads of orders (not sure). From my experience sometimes it is very slow, but most of the time it works well.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our app, we appreciate the feedback and have sent it to our product manager. Regarding your speed issues we would really like to investigate further and see what we can do to help you speed up the app as you should not be experiencing any delay. Can you email Support@starshipit.com and we will get straight onto it

Replied January 2019

Jordan

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Great service to start out with. Great value for money

Great experience with Starshippit and great overall value for money. Extremely helpful support team that really try to help the user.

PROS

Easy to set up and use. Extremely helpful Support notably [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as they've helped work through any issues time and time again. Very handy and easy to use rule system for customising how orders are sent.

CONS

May not have every option you'd like off the get go but team are always willing to look into something and implement it down the road. Have had a few minor outages here and there but most of these were from the connected carriers.

Vendor Response

Hi Jordan, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. We really do appreciate the kind words about our support team too. Thanks again. GL

Replied April 2021

Peter

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Brilliant software for fulfilment/shipping

PROS

Starshipit enables us, as a small publisher sending books internationally, to offer more shipping options and saves precious time by integrating orders from our website and Amazon, everything in one place. Very easy to use, excellent and fast customer support when issues have come up.

CONS

It would be useful if we could add our product list so that when we add manual orders we could import all the product details automatically. It would also be useful to see all the shipping rates for the couriers/postal services we use.

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, Thanks so much for your kind words. So glad your able to do everything in one place using us! As for the manual orders - keep an eye out for our updated product catalogue!

Replied September 2023

Stephanie

Wholesale, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

StarShipIt - Wouldn't Be Without It

For me, StarShipIt has totally changed the way I operate. I run my business single handedly and having StarShipIt is the equivalent to having another staff member on the team! Now I have moved from a manual, labour intensive process to having sales almost completely automated. Customer satisfaction is at an all-time high, with automated tracking notifications of the progress of orders every step of the way. Highly recommended and worth every penny.

PROS

I find the product super easy to use and it saves me SO much time, what a game changer! What used to be a manual process, is now streamlined and integration was as easy as ABC, with fantastic customer support and one-on-one training from [SENSITIVE CONTENT], nothing was too much trouble and she was a pleasure to deal with. I was ready to sign up after the first day...

CONS

No negatives whatsoever, the entire experience from first contact to getting up an running, has been effortless.

Vendor Response

Thanks Stephanie! We love hearing that we've been a gamechanger! Really appreciate the feedback!

Replied September 2023

Jason

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great Product

StarShipIT has helped us establish a new area of the business streamlining the dispatch of packages to customers.

PROS

The integration to WooCommerce and the Courier companies make it quick and easy to get orders into the system, costs of shipping to customers, and then shipping via the couriers.

CONS

We had some small issues with bulk printing of shipping labels when we first went live, but the support team were great in getting these sorted for us.

Vendor Response

Thanks Jason - glad we could get that printing issue sorted for you! Love the feedback!

Replied September 2023

Elias

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Best shipping sotware

All good, nice support

PROS

Exactly what we were looking for years, easy to use, fast and reliable

CONS

The way they charged us can be modified to be better, we have around 1200 orders monthly and have to pay for 2000 orders ones!

Reason for choosing Starshipit

Can do all we need

Vendor Response

Hi Elias! Thanks for the review and the feedback on the pricing - we'll be sure to take this onboard and feedback to our teams!

Replied September 2023

Mitch

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Amazing Shipping Program ease of use and customer service very helpful and fast

PROS

Ease of use and the amount of time my staff is saving I am managing to save hours on wages

CONS

Just trying to setup new carriers into the system

Reason for choosing Starshipit

Ease of use

Reasons for switching to Starshipit

Time saved and overall much better product, Only thing I liked about Ready to Ship they had a Live chat in the corner the whole time

Zayn

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: