User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Excellent filtering and graphics helps us to accurately forecast our product needs. Great staff and they are very helpful and worked with us to configure the software properly for our usage."

  • "The software is feature rich. They are very good at forecasting methodologies. The people are very customer focused."

  • "Supplier Management, forecasting algorithm, purchasing module"

  • Cons

  • "Not much to say from a negative standpoint. Refresh time is a little longer than we'd like, but not excessive."

  • "Sometimes, as with a lot of web interfaces, the links between information are not as obvious as they could be. More documentation would also be good."

  • "They are just now starting to produce training videos."

Browse StockIQ Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

December 2019

Andrew from Central Restaurant Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

ERP Agnostic Tech with top-tier support

Extremely positive product experience. We consistently hit fill rate targets, and when we struggled StockIQ worked along with us to tweak our settings to get where we needed to be.

Pros

We are on a custom ERP, so most out of the box solutions wouldnt work. We also have a somewhat complicated ordering system with lots of specific parameters. StockIQ was able to handle all of our needs, even when a few required so slight tweaks. The implementation team was committed to our success and continued to help us optimize our settings, and regularly listens to feedback and adds functionality.

Cons

Not much not to like. Its leaps and bounds above our previous system. Any complaints I have are caused by our internal data structure and not StockIQ.

Reasons for Choosing StockIQ

Better pricing, most involved support, complete feature set.

June 2019

Bret from Ergodyne

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

StockIQ - making forecasting make sense!

Our experience with StockIQ has been tremendous. We have an opportunity to influence some enhancements and add-ons and the response time from their support team is outstanding. Our planners can now spend more time assessing odd demands and make better forecasting decisions rather than hours creating them in spreadsheets. Visually, the graphs have been wonderful in creating dialogue between our inventory planning team and the sales team.

Pros

The user interface is great and the usability is easy. System downtime is basically non-existent and the customer support is top notch. The development team at StockIQ listens to and values the feedback they get from users and often implement suggested changes...sometimes quite rapidly. StockIQ is a great planning software for companies of all sizes and the implementation was quick and painless.

Cons

Not much to say from a negative standpoint. Refresh time is a little longer than we'd like, but not excessive.

Reasons for Choosing StockIQ

Good people, better value, and ability to connect and have some say in what options and abilities the software contained. StockIQ isn't locked into an "out of the box" type system.

July 2019

Robert from Hirsch Pipe and Supply Co, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Demand Forecasting that works and a great team to support it

Team has been exceptional to work with and had been extremely responsive.

Pros

Primarily chose the product due to the team behind the software and their responsiveness/willingness to address our needs. Software is highly scale able and user base has companies in similar industries. The team is a pleasure to work with and have the experience to develop highly advanced solutions to complex problems.

Cons

The batch nature of this type of software implementation (not unique to StockIQ) made internal process changes necessary. The large SKU count that we presented has introduced some performance issues that were unforeseen and had to be addressed early.

Reasons for Choosing StockIQ

Overall value and team responsiveness to developing solutions to meet our unique objectives

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

StockIQ Review

Pros

The interface on this software is quite simplistic and is very easy for someone new to jump in and understand/navigate. Run times for this software compared to our previous system are also much faster and much more analytical based so you are able to do a deep dive analysis on most everything should you need to. In addition, our inventory levels have become much more effective and in line since the implementation of the software.

Cons

I feel like there is so much to learn about StockIQ and the training we received was not as indepth as we would have liked. Though tutorial videos are now getting posted online, there are probably some features we are not taking advantage of only for the sole fact we may not even know they exist. Because of this, it would be nice if a Handbook or StockIQ Bible was created that went into each nut and bolt of the system. I feel like this would also limit the number of emails that are sent out to the Support Group inquiring about features and system configurations. In addition, and though this has gotten better, the ability to easily upload within the interface is a huge miss in my opinion. For a company who uses StockIQ and has hundreds of stocked models, not having the ability to upload certain things puts more manual work on us to get the results we need.

June 2019

Fred from Hirsch Pipe & Supply Co., Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

StockIQ User

We are able to increase our service levels which has been a big focus for us in the last year to year and a half. We have realized an increase in service levels while we have decreased our overall inventory levels freeing up some capital to invest in other areas.

Pros

SIQ was a great addition to our current ERP system. SIQ is a great forecasting and purchasing tool for us. SIQ has brought us into the 21st century when it comes to forecasting our needs. The personnel at StockIQ are so helpful and responsive when you have a question about the software or need clarity on an issue you are trying to resolve. Great group of people. SIQ have helped us increase our service levels which has been something we have been focusing on and are able to help us reduce our overall inventory while increasing service levels.

Cons

Haven't had any cons yet. I guess my only negative comment might be that their software doesn't have everything we are looking for. However, we work closely with representative and he is developing some additional programs for us which is great as these are customized to our needs.

Reasons for Choosing StockIQ

Felt SIQ was a better fit for us overall.

October 2018

Kurt from PlatinumCode

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

PlatinumCode Review

Very good! Their team is overly responsive and super down to earth - very friendly, intelligent, and don't let anything stand in the way of finding a solution for whatever comes up. We were used to working with IT companies in the past who were charging us for every request and this company has not ever done that - have even enabled features we've requested as part of their routine system upgrade at no charge to us, very impressive!

Pros

Without question it's the ability to take the tremendous amount of manual review of stock activity and have a system evaluating your levels of demand virtually real-time and giving you suggestions that you can depend on without having to second-guess. This saves us a tremendous amount of time and also ofcourse reduces the amount of inventory on hand.

Cons

We have a hub/spoke relationship with our own central location here re-supplying the spokes which are 3PL warehouses around the country. We've had a few issues with understanding the demand coming from these "spokes" - just definitely a learning curve to understand how the system is interpreting the data.

August 2018

Karl from PlatinumCode

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

This is an awesome inventory management platform!

Seriously streamlined our inventory management. Took us from a wide array of Excel spreadsheets and manual lookups to an electronic way to simply print out necessary PO's and Assemblies. I definitely would recommend this to anyone warehousing or manufacturing goods.

Pros

This software will automatically recommend reorder/manufacturing quantities based off of actual usage, lead time and your level of service you put on the item. I can prevent stock-outs on all your sku's at the same time prevent you from overstocking and tying up cash flow. This system will literally replace an employee by digitizing your inventory analysis. Awesome software.

Cons

This software is so great it is hard to come up with any Cons. The only thing I would say is that it is somewhat difficult to learn all the functions of it, however with StockIQ's excellent customer service and training they will help you thru all this....

October 2018

Grafton from Hit Promotional Products

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

SIQ = less Invt $ / more turns

I have Been Using SIQ for almost 2 full years now and this is the best inventory management software hands down. Best off the shelf solution that can be customized for individual needs

Pros

Siq really has so many ways to look at your items you are managing. From forecast manager to inventory stratification modules. Best part though is how easy it is to use and move around the app.

Cons

There really isnt any Cons about SIQ. We are working very closely with the team and constantly improving the app.

June 2019

Margaret from Hampton Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

SIQ for a Hardware Distributor

Our major concerns were forecasting by Customer Group on a weekly basis. Check Secondly being able to plan ahead for major events, either a promotion or change in the product offering at a major customer. Check We do have products that transition from A to B, this works in SIQ but could be better. We need it work in the future so we can plan to it, but it currently only works on the activity date; which is too late for planning.

Pros

We looked at several packages before selecting SIQ. SIQ was able to cover nearly all of our requirements, and performed in a similar manner to our old forecasting software. The people were very engaged in getting us up and running.

Cons

Lack a training materials to refer back to for processes used as needed. I watched the same video several times over while learning to use SIQ.

June 2019

Lou from Storm Manufacturing Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Functionality and Usage of StockIQ

Pros

My favorite is the Inventory Stratification Summary and Detail. I used to have to run reports in the access data base and then bring them into Excel and do the sorting and filtering. StockIQ does this in 2 clicks of the mouse. I also like the feature in Forecast Manager where we are able to click on tabs to see additional features about the item. In other MRP systems, I had to leave the area you were in and go somewhere else to find the information.

Cons

I can't say that there was anything that I liked the least. Learning and navigating around the software is probably the most difficult and also understanding the algorithms that are being used.

October 2018

Doug from Hit Promotional Products

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Tailored Inventory Management & Forecasting Software

Reduced overall inventory in year 1 by 18% - sales in the same period were up 13% ($50,000,000 growth in sales, $12,000,000 reduction in inventory). That speaks volumes.

Pros

Responsiveness to user feedback and suggested improvements Full suite of features from demand planning and forecasting to purchasing to reporting/analysis Managing by exception - alert system works very well Viewing sales and forecasts at various levels of product heirarchy from category to family to SKU

Cons

That we didn't find it and get it implemented sooner!

July 2019

Lisa from Connolly Music Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

All in one Decision Maker

Pros

I love that this software gives you lots of information at your fingertips. I'm a new user but the data is easy to validate against my ERP by using the lists they provide in your dashboard. It's so easy to see the health of your inventory at a glance. The columns available in the reporting and ordering sections provide enough information so that you don't have to go back to your ERP to look up details, which I've had to do with other forecasting programs. Support is always there and they really understand your needs.

Cons

One feature I've experienced in other softwares that wasn't available here is the ability to pull data from an external spreadsheet into the forecasting program. It seems we often run out of fields in our ERP so we had to do a little re-working in order to provide Stock IQ with this data.

March 2018

Jamie from National Business Furniture

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Excellent training and support team, easy to use, easy to understand

Better forecasts, better service level goals, better reporting

Pros

The first screen upon signing in is a Dashboard with all the metrics we need to quickly review; this has been a huge improvement for our purchasing program! We have access to so many more tools, reports, and analytics than we did with our previous replenishment program. Stock IQ is very easy to navigate through (very user-friendly!) I also feel much more confident on the service level goal settings as assigned by Stock IQ than I did with our previous program.

Cons

We previoulsy reviewed items based on vendor, but Stock IQ is set up to review forecasts by "item class." This has been the biggest adjustment and one that I'm not quite sold on. It's also different (and not quite as simple) to change a forecast as it was in our previous program, but I'm confident that with additional practice and months of using the system, this will become much simpler.

June 2019

Leeanne from Cj's Tire & Automotive

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Software, Even Better Service

Pros

The transition to Stock IQ has been pretty seamless with the help of team. This software makes ordering tires much more efficent. We've been able to identify trends and increase our supply to meet demands and increase sales. Anytime we've had a question or issue, it has been quickly resolved.

Cons

We would like to see more customizable reports.

October 2018

Herminia from Amax Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Good planning resource but still working on getting there

we have a good experience with the development team, we are still working on some forecast and data issues. Hope we can get better with time

Pros

data refresh button, easy to use and friendly software.. compatible with our ERP system

Cons

small spaces for read information, not flexible in the screen view slow when updating the screens

March 2018

Ra from JOFRAN Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The most enjoyable software vendor experience I have had in all my years in IT.

Actual inventory control, with insanely accurate predictive analytics!

Pros

HTML5 user-friendly interface. Highly configurable WITHOUT customization. Customization still an option. Fantastic training. SQL database backbone for easy integration.

Cons

The only very minor detraction is that the software does not e-mail alerts. It would be a great feature to have, in my opinion.

June 2019

Robert from The Dodge Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Stock IQ

Stock IQ has been a pleasure to work with. both the staff and software are user friendly and give us all of the tools we need to do our jobs.

Pros

Excellent filtering and graphics helps us to accurately forecast our product needs. Great staff and they are very helpful and worked with us to configure the software properly for our usage.

Cons

It took a few tries to get the software to capture all of the inventory scenarios we needed, but we were in a new database so it was more of a learning curve than a deficiency in the software.

October 2018

Joe from Chadwell Supply

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

StockIQ

They do a great job at forecasting long lead time import items

Pros

The software is feature rich. They are very good at forecasting methodologies. The people are very customer focused.

Cons

They are just now starting to produce training videos.

October 2018

Courtney from Stahls LDC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent software from an excellent company

We are moving to StockIQ to replace about 50-55 spreadsheets that we are manually completing each day/week/month. The amount of efficiency we are gaining as well as the amazing forecasting functionality is immeasurable in value. I have been very impressed with our development team and the overall experience.

Pros

1. Ease of use 2. Level of detailed information 3. EVERYTHING can be extracted to Excel 4. Functionality 5. Forecasting Capabilities

Cons

So far there isn't anything we don't like about this software.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

StockIQ is a great product!

Pros

The web interface for StockIQ is slick. It is modern and very functional. They make very good use of graphs and visual indicators. The StockIQ team was excellent at working with us through the whole implementation.

Cons

Sometimes, as with a lot of web interfaces, the links between information are not as obvious as they could be. More documentation would also be good.

June 2019

Laura from Essential Wholesale & Labs

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Implementation hasn't yet happened

Pros

So far really like how easy it is to navigate and how intuitive it is

Cons

Honestly i haven't gotten to use it yet other than testing, so so far the only complaint i have it lack of training documents but the team at Stock IQ is on the spot with their answers. they're great

October 2018

Joseph from Hirsch Pipe & Supply

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Joe's Review

Getting inventory management under control.

Pros

Supplier Management, forecasting algorithm, purchasing module

Cons

Nothing - love the features!! Screens are very easy to navigate, nice graphics and metrics