User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, works good when it works. Easy to operate."

  • "Straightforward, easy to use, and a good value for an off the shelf product."

  • "There is a lot of great aspects to this system. The back office is very robust and full of information, some of our customers really feel it is one of the best TMS platforms out there. "

  • Cons

  • "Some functionality incomplete but that list continues to grow smaller"

  • "The user friendless could be improved. For me personally I'd like the page to automatically scroll to the top when I go to the next result page."

  • "have lots of outages , time lapses and end of month it slows down"

Browse Teknowlogi TMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -11 of 39 results

October 2019

Jamie from SF Distributors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Put the time in to learn it and you won't be disappointed.

My overall experience has been terrific. The support and sales staff at Teknowlogi are ready and willing to help wherever you may need. They are responsive and attentive. Overall I'm extremely satisfied.

Pros

Handles all aspects of your transportation management. Quoting, booking, electronic dispatching, invoicing, carrier management, all in one place. It really just does everything you need a TMS to do. It's scalable to any size organization. Integrates with numerous systems. Also, the activity log allows you to track down any issues to the point of origin.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to get comfortable with all the features. But really this isn't a con, you just have to put in the time to learn it.

Reasons for Choosing Teknowlogi TMS

The ability to manage a broker/shipper relationship.

September 2019

Tyler from SCL Freight

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Broad but needs refining

Pros

There is a lot of great aspects to this system. The back office is very robust and full of information, some of our customers really feel it is one of the best TMS platforms out there.

Cons

The user experience is often an issue as with how robust it is, a lot of benefits are missed. There are some key changes that could be made to this for a better UX .

Reasons for Choosing Teknowlogi TMS

Best value for the services sought.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied September 2019

Hi Tyler, Thank you for leaving us a review. As we look to make sure our clients have top of the line features and functionality, our goal is always making the system user-friendly. The updates we push every six weeks are intended to continuously improve the user experience, so please feel free to reach out to our client success team if you would like to give detailed feedback. We welcome all critiques. If you feel it may benefit your team, we would love to schedule additional training sessions for your team. Our goal is for you to get the most out of our system.

September 2019

Rick from DSX

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Review

I am not, I just have issues.

Pros

It works most of the time. It is very basic, easy to train people on.

Cons

You have an LTL system that tries to capture FTL as well Constant changes like the quote sheet that offers nothing in return. Extreme delay in IT getting back to you System going down frequently Accounting features are archaic Everything I have asked for to make the site more user friendly has been denied System doesn't communicate with Macropoint correctly

Reasons for Choosing Teknowlogi TMS

I didn't make the choice. But I am making choice if we are switching to a different system

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied September 2019

Hi Rick, Thank you for your feedback. Our next release is four weeks away and we have some exciting new features that will be added to the Full Truck Load platform. We hope these new changes will improve the user experience. Additionally, If you are having trouble with shipment tracking, we have our own app-based tracking system, Tai Mobile. This tracking software is very easy to add to the TMS and is a fraction of the cost of any other mobile tracking tool on the market. We would love for you to reach out to our client success team with any additional feedback so we can try to improve your experience.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Not perfect, but the best TMS we've tried by a mile

Most off the self TMS solutions are lacking something critical. Focused only on truckload solutions. Or LTL solutions. Or absent integration options. TAI TMS is the right combination of these back end requirements.

Pros

Interface is very easy for our team to use. It has good EDI connectivity and handling of both LTL and TL workflows. Mostly intuitive and new features are always being added. Reporting is very customizable, which allows transparency with our team about costs, margins, and trends.

Cons

Client interface needs significant improvement to be useful for our business. This single improvement would allow far greater integration into our business, which would allow our clients greater visibility adding value and commitment .

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied September 2019

Hello, We greatly appreciate your review. We are glad to hear you have found the reporting to be helpful. With our cloud-based platform, Teknowlogi is always aiming to add features and perfect the user experience with our bi-monthly updates. We would love to hear more details of improvements you feel would be helpful to your business. Please feel free to reach out to our Client Success Team to give us an in-depth critique.

September 2019

Brian from Sethmar Transportation Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Teknowlogi Review

The experience is good overall, it just took awhile to get responses to some issues, and the main issue is getting someone on the phone. We can always email, but it is much easier to speak to someone and explain what is happening, but many times no one answers the phone.

Pros

It has a lot of features and user friendly. The amount of features is overwhelming but after using it for a bit it gets much easier.

Cons

The software is nice but has quirks there took awhile to get fixed. We are also getting better rates from other providers that we have signed up with. We move freight daily and a lot of times cost is the biggest factor in what provider to use.

Reasons for Choosing Teknowlogi TMS

We use Teknowlogi because we can enter our own tariffs. We currently use 2 other products more often simply due to rates.

August 2019

DAVID from Iuvo Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Iuvo Logistics Review

We move LTL and dedicated truckloads everyday.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. The LTL functionality is fantastic and our LTL customers seem to like it. I also like the reporting features.

Cons

Creating truckloads in the system needs some improvements, especially with rating. All the rating needs to be performed outside the system whereas would prefer the ability to pull from a customer specific rate matrix so the rate is calculated automatically from the mileage. Would like the same for a fuel surcharge table.

Reasons for Choosing Teknowlogi TMS

Because of the robust LTL tool.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. We are happy to hear that you have found the system easy to use. Regarding truckload, we can actually help you implement this functionality. Please reach out to our client success team.

September 2019

Brian from EFSWW

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

TAI TMS

Pros

The system is extremely flexible and accommodates all modes of transit. Powerful business logic, integration, and automation drive workflows for streamlined operations and accounting.

Cons

The frequent development cycles and continuous improvement of the system can sometimes be difficult to keep up with, but they do offer written documentation and user webinars prior to all update releases.

September 2019

Ryan from ATS Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Advanced TMS Systems

Originally we on-boarded with Teknowlogi just to push our LTL freight through their platform, we've officially rolled our TL business onto the platform as well due to enhancements made throughout the years.

Pros

User friendly software that is always upgrading for the betterment of all customers.

Cons

Sometimes the connection between Teknowlogi and QuickBooks can be lagging.

September 2019

JODI from ATS LOGISTICS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

My Review

For most part a good experiance

Pros

Easy to use, works good when it works. Easy to operate.

Cons

have lots of outages , time lapses and end of month it slows down

September 2019

Katie from FreightSource LLC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best Customer Service

The only issue we have had with it has really been the class calculator and it not lining up with the carriers.

Pros

The support team has been very timely, helpful and pleasant.

Cons

The class calculator is not accurate to all carriers.

August 2019

David from 3PL Traffic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Teknowlogi - Operations’s And Customer Service Review

I am happy with the software and customer service . I’m excited to see what new advances you have in store to help streamline even better and faster. I like how you are constantly improving the software based on trial and error and suggestions by customers.

Pros

The software has a lot of great necessary functions that help streamline our operations. The outline of the system is multifunctional which allows us to handle shipment s easier and faster . We haven’t really dove into every aspect of the software but we home to engage in new areas of service which I’m sure the software will come in handy . We like the ability to duplicate order quickly and to have our favorite shipments saves for future use. We like how easy it is to add access Orioles and input cost and billing . We like how fast we can invoice multiple orders at once. We like how it looks professional.

Cons

There are sometimes issues we have with the PDF converter . Also, we have some commissions recalculating issues after an invoice has been created . Not sure why this happens to only certain loads . Overall we are happy. And if we do have an issue someone is always on the other end of the phone to assist me.

Reasons for Choosing Teknowlogi TMS

Been a long standing customer and have followed the programmers since the beginning. I have a lot of suggestions that I have offered based on what I feel would help us and i hope that plays a role In the future of this technology.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hello David, Thank you so much for your detailed review of our TMS software. We greatly appreciate your business and your willingness to share your experience online.

August 2019

Eunice from Shipco Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great software for a fast-pace Transportation Team!

Teknowlogi's system provides a perfect balanced turn-key product that is not only high-end but also offers exceptional ease-of-use that adds to the value of increased productivity. There are plenty of TMS systems that are lacking certain features. Teknowlegi has done their due diligence to implement the right tools that a shipper, 3PL, or Broker needs. As a user in this fast-paced industry, we can secure more business based on the needs of the industry and make customers happy by making transportation as easy as possible.

Pros

Teknowlogi's system is very straightforward to use. They have managed to implement the perfect tools that a shipper needs at time of booking, but also after booking. The ease of tracking and tracing, including the Pro-number live tracking is by far the best and my favorite feature. It decreases the time spent waiting on phone calls or emails with carriers, thus increasing productivity.

Cons

My only request would be for an alert to populate if freight is outside of the disclaimers or standard dimensions.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hi Eunice, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an online review. We are so happy to hear that automation has made the shipping process easier for you. A lot of work has gone into developing the automation and it is so good to hear that our customers are seeing the benefit. Thank you for your suggestion as well. We will make sure to add this to our list of topics for our next round of updates.

June 2019

Steve from Global Xoom, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Overall great experience with the Teknowlogi TMS solution

Our biggest gain with the TMS is the fact that we spend less time auditing shipment invoices. The TMS has great features that automate the billing process speeding up the auditing of LTL invoices. This has greatly helped our teams to ensure shipments are billed correctly and avoiding delay with billing or incorrect billing in most cases. As a result of many of the improved features of the TMS we continue to see our teams spending less time manually performing daily steps within quoting/booking/auditing/billing and spending much more time helping our customers and seeking new business.

Pros

We love the automation features and the ability to quickly manage shipments from quote, book to invoicing. The API functionality is extremely fast allowing our team the ability to quote shipments at a fast pace, provide customers with quick solutions and help us to manage shipments from book to invoice in record time.

Cons

More of a wish list, the system is great for LTL shipments however for small parcel shipping we still have many manual steps that the system cannot yet automate such as building parcel shipments using UPS and Fed Ex. The system can be manually updated but doesn’t yet have the capability to automate the quote, book and audit/invoice parcel shipments.

June 2019

shannon from Transplus Freight Systems, Llc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Best all in one TMS for price, reliability and ease of use.

Been a great experience thus far and we have been using for over 2 years now.

Pros

It offers both LTL & Truckload modules for one low price. It' much easier to use with full functioning accounting system with integration to everything. If you have anything that would benefit the system they will add it for all. Great people, great software and at a great price.

Cons

Not really anything I can think of, If something is wrong they are on it quick, fast and in a hurry to fix.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hi Shannon, Thank you so much for your review of our TMS software and your kind words regarding our staff. We appreciate your business and we will continue to work hard to ensure the highest quality service possible.

September 2019

DON from EFSWW

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

intelligent Transportation

TAI has allowed us to keep current with government regulations and internal SOP's as they work together thus insuring limited exposure, profitability and timely responses that enhance our experience with our customers.

Pros

TAI software combine with the TMS proves to be on the cutting edge of instantly available data and resources , that allows the user to make clear and accurate decisions regarding their transportation needs.

Cons

The software needs to have more flexibility in the fire walls so as to enable cross data availabilty

August 2019

Johnny from Information Technology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

This is the real deal

Pros

We have worked with a few freight brokers that use the Teknowlogi TMS. The front office portal is very easy to use when you want to get a fast quote and book a shipment. It is a very efficient system. As a shipper, we have naturally gravitated toward freight brokers who use this system because we know we will get faster quotes and regular status updates as freight moves from point A to B. I highly recommend this system to any logistics company.

Cons

Honestly can't think of anything I didn't like.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hi Johnny, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. We are so glad to hear that you have had a positive experience throughout your two years of using the TMS. We will continue working hard to deliver the most efficient and user-friendly TMS software.

June 2019

Evan from Altitude Logistics, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great All Around

Pros

The system has tremendous intuitive functionality, and is always improving.

Cons

I do not have any cons to report. All functionality that we've needed have been implemented promptly.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hi Even, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the functionality of the TMS. Our development team works very hard to ensure ease of use and we are glad to hear this has translated to our users.

June 2019

Ben from Logistics Fox

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

All Around Great

Pros

It’s ease for our staff and customers to use and takes into consideration things that make the industry confusing and simplifies them.

Cons

Some functionality incomplete but that list continues to grow smaller

June 2019

Chad from Ten Logistics, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

TEN Logiistics

Generally very good. Good value for an off the shelf product. Integrations with our larger customers is a pain point though. I think the capability is there with Teknowlogi, but the conversations are tough to have. I have needs in this area and when/if I can get someone on the phone to discuss them they try to un-sell me on the need. It may be a tier 2 need today, but it will not be long before API and EDI sharing of data between our system (EFS) and the customer systems like Blu Jay is no longer optional in order to do business. It will be a prerequisite soon.

Pros

Straightforward, easy to use, and a good value for an off the shelf product.

Cons

Working with IT. Integrations (API/EDI) discussions are difficult to have. IT is not very responsive and they don't seem customer oriented.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hi Chad, Thank you for the feedback you have posted. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with some of the conversations you had with our team. We recently implemented a new Client Success team to better facilitate some of this communication. If this is still a problem please contact clientsuccess@teknowlogi.com. We would love another chance to make sure you are happy with the service.

September 2019

Frank from All Star Delivery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Pros and Cons

I have only been working with this program for a week know. it would be unfair for me to comment on this as of yet.

Pros

Easy to use. Being able to get rate quotes through the TMS is Great, saves quit a few steps. Load creation is fast and easy.

Cons

Wish it had a better truck search. A way to search your carrier history on lanes and radius'. Also would be nice if each user had a dashboard for their customers/shipments each for easy quick glance to see what would need attention with out having all the customers/shipments together ort having to search.

September 2019

Nathan from Preferred Shipping

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great support for a good LTL product

Overall, I'm happy with the software. Other than billing, we haven't had issues with the TMS site.

Pros

The Ops team at Efreight is great in helping when needed, but customers often don't need help because they are able to create BOLs and set up shipments pretty easily.

Cons

The billing often has problems. They are generally quick to get them corrected, but it does frustrate a bit.

September 2019

Steve from ATS Logistics / Advance Transportion

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Product Review

Adding new trucks is easier ...

Pros

After the initial learning curve, most of it was intuitive & I have found it to be generally user friendly.

Cons

There seems to be a "disconnect" occasionally when sending rate confirmations. I also don't like how rates are entered. If you first enter a "sell" rate to the customer & later enter the "buy" rate to the truck, it also adds that amount to the "sell" rate. If I'm not careful, I could send an extremely high invoice to my customer.

September 2019

Valerie from Greenleaf Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Logistics Software

Pros

It has multiple areas to access similar information that allows for better time allotment

Cons

Not all lists have the same statuses etc available

August 2019

Julie from A-1 Freeman

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy, Efficient and Effective

Pros

The system is intuitive and easy to use. The tools are all very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing that I can thing of at this time.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave an online review. Being a user-friendly, intuitive TMS is something our developers take great pride in creating. I am so happy to hear that this has translated to our clients.

November 2016

Ryan from FreightSaver

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Outstanding TMS

We started using the TMS product over 2 years ago. It has been a large part of our growth and our ability to service clients. My team and I reviewed a number of other TMS systems, but we felt that EFS had a great product then and had great vision into our needs for the future. They have worked with us, listen to our feedback and they continue to release improvements that have made the TMS better. The other positive experience we've had has been with their customer service team. When an issue or problem comes up they are quick to react and work with us or clients to get it fixed. They also do a great job of training our staff on training and advising them of new functions that are rolled out. They system has also been very reliable. The only time the system has been down is when they have schedule releases. This is a great product and provides great value to our business.

August 2019

Kristen from Boost Transport

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy to use

Pros

The software if very user friendly. The youtube video tutorials were easy to follow and made use of the application easier. The IT support staff are the best!! They are always quick to help me!

Cons

I haven't used another software, so I do not have anything to compare this software to. I'm happy with this software.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hi Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that the training videos have helped you get the most out of our system and that you have found the TMS to be User-friendly.

September 2019

Kaitlin from Valley Cartage / Xtend TMS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Review

Pros

The biggest pro of this is that is very straight forward and user friendly.

Cons

It seems like every time there is a release, at least on catastrophic thing breaks that takes cleaning up on the User's end. I also still can't believe that we are unable to enter negative payments (like, to use a credit to create a refund or something.)

November 2016

Tara from DSX Worldwide

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Excellent TMS!

I have used Efreightsolutions' TMS system for over 3 years now. This software has saved so much time with the automation of EDI , API and sync processing for dispatching, tracking and accounting functions. This allows us to utilize more of our time to focus on other projects. The support staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and very efficient if there are ever any questions or issues that might arise. They take suggestions and feedback to continuously improve and release upgrades frequently. The system is very reliable and there is never any down time. Also being that it is web based, the system can be accessed from anywhere which is a plus for our salesmen and our customers. I would highly recommend this product! I know you will find it to be an overall great benefit to your company as I have with mine.

August 2019

Will from Apex Logistics Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

New TMS Customer

Great so far.

Pros

It allows me to do my job more efficiently. The tools are amazing and user friendly.

Cons

Lots of Back Office set up needed before launching

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hi Will, As one of our Brand new Teknowlogi Clients, we are honored that you were willing to share your initial experience with our TMS software. We will work hard to ensure this high level of service continues.

September 2019

Viraj from Shipco Transport

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

An Intuitive TMS Software

Pros

Coming from a non-logistics background and having been in the Marketing function, I thought it would be difficult for me to understand TMS. Thanks to TAI TMS, I didn't have to struggle at all. The interface is so intuitive that even a novice can get the hang of the whole system within minutes! What makes it even easier to familiarize oneself with the system are the overview and demo videos available on Teknowlogi's official YouTube channel. Direct links to the Carriers' Tracking system and Product Catalog are two of my favorite features.

Cons

As a Marketer, I wouldn't be the right person to comment on the technical drawbacks, if any. But having used a variety of Cloud based CRM systems, I feel that the Dashboard could have been made visually catchier.

September 2019

steve from ATS LOGISTICS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Needs updates

Overall the time spent in loads has decreased. Hopefully some of the "work arounds" can get updated. The tracking system not working properly has been a big miss for us. We are currently integrating Macropoint into the system (we were hoping to stop paying for the service) because the tracking app doesn't work properly.

Pros

Easy to use. Great to have everything on one screen. Freedom to change templates, etc.

Cons

not all of the system tags generate on the forms. too many "work arounds" to get things to populate. tracking system doesn't start to track until carrier marks picked up.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A must have for anyone in the industry

Pros

The way it's organized is great for looking at past activities, and setting up future activities as well.

Cons

The user friendless could be improved. For me personally I'd like the page to automatically scroll to the top when I go to the next result page.

September 2019

Michelle from ImEx Cargo LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

The TMS is user friendly

I am waiting a very long time to get this running properly with rates not poplulating and edits not taking effect in the system.

Pros

The TMS is user friendly and has many of the features needed to run a domestic trucking department with ease and efficiency.

Cons

Still has some annoying bugs that are not fixed. The international platform does not work and I would like to see more flexibility with using the templates to upload more on your own rather than having to pay for uploads.

Reasons for Choosing Teknowlogi TMS

user friendly/ had both international and domestic platform although international is still not operating correctly.

August 2019

Maria from Logistics Fox

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Love the Functionality of This Software

Pros

The functionality of this software is far superior to other TMS systems I have used. And even though there are a lot of functionalities and movie parts, the system keeps them simple and easy to use.

Cons

The system can be slow at times. There are a lot of moving parts so it's understandable so overall not a huge issue.

Response from Teknowlogi

Replied August 2019

Hi Maria, Thank you so much for your review. It is so good to hear how happy you are with the functionality of our TMS. We will continue to work on improving the speed, as we are always striving to deliver a product that increases efficiencies for our clients.

November 2016

Linda from Shipco Transport

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

High Performance TMS Software

EFS has helped us to grow our domestic LTL and TL offering significantly over the past few years. Our web based portal allows all our customers and internal users the ability to easily quote, dispatch, and track all their trucking shipments. EFS's IT support team are very knowledgeable and responsive to all our support requests and continue to develop the tools and functionality to meet the industry's latest technology demands. I would highly recommend their software and services.

October 2016

Mike from Logistics Specialists

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Fantastic TMS

EFreightsolutions has been a great tool for running our 3pl business. Their support team is always there when we need a question answered or a problem fixed. We've used a few different TMS systems in the past and this one is by far the best we've used. Big time features for you money.

November 2016

Diego from GREEN LIGHT GLOBAL LOGISTICS, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great TMS Software

I have been working with Efreight for 2 years and their TMS software makes much easier to control your logistics operations and customer service, Jon Lansangan has been a great sales rep, always there when you need assistance.

October 2016

Gordon from PPLUS Global

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

EFS TMS review 2016

Great Team in CA who support the product. continuing to add features and functionality. one of the only tools that tactually works with the customers needs and ability to grow,

December 2016

Renee from Vobecky Enterprises., Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Renee Bailey / Vobecky Enterprises., Inc.

We have used this software for over a year now, the customer support team has been amazing, it has made processing our orders in a timely matter. Very easy to use.