What are Tai TMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Tai TMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.42

50 Reviews

5
27
4
18
3
4
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We like the ability to duplicate order quickly and to have our favorite shipments saves for future use. We like how easy it is to add access Orioles and input cost and billing."
  • icon"I like the LTL modules and functionality a lot, and I really like the POTENTIAL I see on the Truckload side of the system."
  • icon"Give our customers the ability to have visibility to all their loads and track them effortless by clicking on PRO#'s allows us to separate ourselves from the competition."
  • icon"The Receive Payments page could you some work. First off - Having to click on the customer search box is annoying."
  • icon"Sometimes the connection between Teknowlogi and QuickBooks can be lagging."
  • icon"Extreme delay in IT getting back to you. System going down frequently."

Jump to:

Browse all Tai TMS Reviews

  • Have you used Tai TMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 50 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 50 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Pretty Smart TMS with a great Marketplace

We as brokers, have shipments all over USA. General experience is great managing loads, doing overall tracking rating and even documenting. Few extra features are still in the wishlist, such a better APIs and some custom developments that other TMS options have.

Pros

they use several tools such and natural language processing for email quoting and machine learning algorithms to automate regular logistical issues.

Cons

The APIs for carriers are not great, as they do not allow small carriers to participate in the integration and also it reduce API dispatch request for big carriers such as UPS. They are continuesly developing and improving, but it requires a few details to be a super great tool.

Reasons for choosing Tai TMS

Initial implemenation was faster and the use of Machine learning, and artificial intelligence that translates in a more efficient operations team.

Reasons for switching to Tai TMS

A better user interface and the option of offering a customer front end or customer portal to self manage their loads and shipments.

Response from Tai Software

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We would love the opportunity to chat with you about the problems you are having with API to get this resolved. Our customers utilizing API automation for LTL have been extremely happy with the direct integrations and we would like to make sure everything is working properly for you. Would you be open to reaching out to our support team to set up a meeting? Just tell them you would like to talk with Sean about your APIs.

Replied April 2021

Justin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Concept Logistics - Justin Smith Review

I really like TAI and the people at TAI, unfortunately the turnover has resulted in TAI losing many of their good people and I am yet to see where the AKKR investment has resulted in "more support" like we were promised. Still waiting on a response for the Key Bank testing sent last week and followed up. We also have some challenges with the fact that EFS left bills unpaid that neither TAI or AKKR will take responsibility for, even though we paid and our clients paid us for the load to EFS, but EFS not paying the carrier has come back to us. We already ate $600 with UPS, and I just heard about another couple almost 1 year old that FedEx is invoicing to our client. At what point does that stop and TIA or AKKR do the right thing? I don't know that I'm going to be as willing to eat the loss on these FedEx ones.

Pros

I like the LTL modules and functionality a lot, and I really like the POTENTIAL I see on the Truckload side of the system. Custom reporting and Front Office are an upside, but there are a few items in both that need to be updated and baked fully.

Cons

Front Office capabilities need to be fully baked (Mode Filtering & Carrier Front Office view). The Truckload modules are becoming less "LTL-like", but this is still where the biggest gap is. Although Truckload Quoting screen and automation are on the cutting edge, some of the Truckload basics just simply aren't there, and we've submitted much feedback that goes unanswered. The reporting is also a challenge, seems like a lot of work went into that 2+ years ago, but some of the challenges we expressed with "Shipped Reports", "Custom Reporting", and even the "Profitability Report" are limited and don't always generate the same numbers as other more detailed reports. Some of the TL statuses will help us minimize the "play in the joints", but at the moment our President is second guessing the numbers. We also haven't received great communication since the buyout and turnover, with Mitch having to reschedule a meeting twice and we haven't found time to hope back on in months.

Reasons for choosing Tai TMS

Same answer as why we chose to switch. Truckload seemed to be closer to where we needed it at the time, but still a lot of work needed there.

Reasons for switching to Tai TMS

Needed to capture LTL and have an intuitive Front Office.

Rick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Review

I am not, I just have issues.

Pros

It works most of the time. It is very basic, easy to train people on.

Cons

You have an LTL system that tries to capture FTL as well Constant changes like the quote sheet that offers nothing in return. Extreme delay in IT getting back to you System going down frequently Accounting features are archaic Everything I have asked for to make the site more user friendly has been denied System doesn't communicate with Macropoint correctly

Reasons for choosing Tai TMS

I didn't make the choice. But I am making choice if we are switching to a different system

Response from Teknowlogi

Hi Rick, Thank you for your feedback. Our next release is four weeks away and we have some exciting new features that will be added to the Full Truck Load platform. We hope these new changes will improve the user experience. Additionally, If you are having trouble with shipment tracking, we have our own app-based tracking system, Tai Mobile. This tracking software is very easy to add to the TMS and is a fraction of the cost of any other mobile tracking tool on the market. We would love for you to reach out to our client success team with any additional feedback so we can try to improve your experience.

Replied September 2019

Greg

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

System Review

Pros

Our team likes the software for the ease of use and operational efficiencies that we gain. Having the Truckload Quote screen has allowed the team to stop using notebooks and Excel sheets and keep everything digitally in the system. The ability to have a tracking link that our customers can use has helped tremendously each day for visibility. We are able to train and deploy tenured users within a couple of hours compared to other systems that can take days.

Cons

The system could use a detailed search function inside of the Truckload Search screen.

Reasons for choosing Tai TMS

We felt that we would gain a lot of operational efficiencies through TAI and the UI was easy to navigate. We also liked the size and direction of TAI where we would be able to form a good partnership with their team and grow with them. We did not have this ability with the larger players where everyone is just another number to them.

Reasons for switching to Tai TMS

We were searching for a long term partner that had more integration capabilities. We also needed a system that could plug into our parent companies system for accounting purposes.

Jamie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Put the time in to learn it and you won't be disappointed.

My overall experience has been terrific. The support and sales staff at Teknowlogi are ready and willing to help wherever you may need. They are responsive and attentive. Overall I'm extremely satisfied.

Pros

Handles all aspects of your transportation management. Quoting, booking, electronic dispatching, invoicing, carrier management, all in one place. It really just does everything you need a TMS to do. It's scalable to any size organization. Integrates with numerous systems. Also, the activity log allows you to track down any issues to the point of origin.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to get comfortable with all the features. But really this isn't a con, you just have to put in the time to learn it.

Reasons for choosing Tai TMS

The ability to manage a broker/shipper relationship.

Reasons for switching to Tai TMS

We needed a more robust solution that included EDI support.

Nick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Long Time Happy user

(continued from cons field). really like with our other TMS provider. A sales dashboard/CRM. - Ability to duplicate a load as many times as you need to. Many of our customers will send us lets say 40 of the same loads. Right now we have to sit there and individually duplicate each and every load 40 times. Overall Experience with TAI. - My experience over the last 5 months has been way better than it was the previous 4.5 years. I really like a lot of the new features as well as learning about a lot of features that we were just not utilizing. Every thing has been great, customer service has been great with us.

Pros

We have been using TAI for almost 6 years, over those 6 years we have seen TAI continue to make changes and listen to their customers to make their TMS Platform as user friendly as possible. For our company and our operations teams, the name of the game is how quickly can we get in and out of a load, how quickly we can update the status of a load, how quickly we can send a rate confirmation or BOL. The less clicks it takes equals less time spent on each load, allowing each operations person to handle more loads. Very easy to use for our customers in the customer facing portal. Give our customers the ability to have visibility to all their loads and track them effortless by clicking on PRO#'s allows us to separate ourselves from the competition.

Cons

TAI is on the more expensive side from other TMS providers that we use, would like to see a tier'd system. We only use TAI for about 50% of our business right now. As we continue to grow and if we decided to bring over the rest of our business it would get quite expensive per month for us. A few features I'd like to see that we have really grown to like on another TMS. - ability to send an automated carrier onboarding packet to all the carriers we are booking daily that we need to get set up. If we could have our packet in the system and the ability to send carrier onboarding packet so the carrier can receive, electronically sign and add their w9, MC Certificate, and Insurance and then have it upload into the TMS and advise us by email that it has been completed. - Would like to see a rate confirmation that we can send and the carrier can ESign the carrier confirmation (which i think you have already), but we need a way to know that the rate confirmation was signed. We are sending 100's of confirmation's a week, we need to know that the carrier's signed them after we send them. - The thing I would LOVE to see is the ability to open multiple loads, when you open a new load it would open a new tab in the web browser. Brokers, Account Mangers, Operations teams, are taking calls all day booking loads, many times selling one load to a carrier while another carrier calls in to book another load, would be nice to be able to switch back and forth from loads, this is something we

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Teknowlogi - Operations’s And Customer Service Review

I am happy with the software and customer service . I’m excited to see what new advances you have in store to help streamline even better and faster. I like how you are constantly improving the software based on trial and error and suggestions by customers.

Pros

The software has a lot of great necessary functions that help streamline our operations. The outline of the system is multifunctional which allows us to handle shipment s easier and faster . We haven’t really dove into every aspect of the software but we home to engage in new areas of service which I’m sure the software will come in handy . We like the ability to duplicate order quickly and to have our favorite shipments saves for future use. We like how easy it is to add access Orioles and input cost and billing . We like how fast we can invoice multiple orders at once. We like how it looks professional.

Cons

There are sometimes issues we have with the PDF converter . Also, we have some commissions recalculating issues after an invoice has been created . Not sure why this happens to only certain loads . Overall we are happy. And if we do have an issue someone is always on the other end of the phone to assist me.

Reasons for choosing Tai TMS

Been a long standing customer and have followed the programmers since the beginning. I have a lot of suggestions that I have offered based on what I feel would help us and i hope that plays a role In the future of this technology.

Response from Teknowlogi

Hello David, Thank you so much for your detailed review of our TMS software. We greatly appreciate your business and your willingness to share your experience online.

Replied August 2019

Eunice

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great software for a fast-pace Transportation Team!

Teknowlogi's system provides a perfect balanced turn-key product that is not only high-end but also offers exceptional ease-of-use that adds to the value of increased productivity. There are plenty of TMS systems that are lacking certain features. Teknowlegi has done their due diligence to implement the right tools that a shipper, 3PL, or Broker needs. As a user in this fast-paced industry, we can secure more business based on the needs of the industry and make customers happy by making transportation as easy as possible.

Pros

Teknowlogi's system is very straightforward to use. They have managed to implement the perfect tools that a shipper needs at time of booking, but also after booking. The ease of tracking and tracing, including the Pro-number live tracking is by far the best and my favorite feature. It decreases the time spent waiting on phone calls or emails with carriers, thus increasing productivity.

Cons

My only request would be for an alert to populate if freight is outside of the disclaimers or standard dimensions.

Response from Teknowlogi

Hi Eunice, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an online review. We are so happy to hear that automation has made the shipping process easier for you. A lot of work has gone into developing the automation and it is so good to hear that our customers are seeing the benefit. Thank you for your suggestion as well. We will make sure to add this to our list of topics for our next round of updates.

Replied August 2019

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Overall great experience with the Teknowlogi TMS solution

Our biggest gain with the TMS is the fact that we spend less time auditing shipment invoices. The TMS has great features that automate the billing process speeding up the auditing of LTL invoices. This has greatly helped our teams to ensure shipments are billed correctly and avoiding delay with billing or incorrect billing in most cases. As a result of many of the improved features of the TMS we continue to see our teams spending less time manually performing daily steps within quoting/booking/auditing/billing and spending much more time helping our customers and seeking new business.

Pros

We love the automation features and the ability to quickly manage shipments from quote, book to invoicing. The API functionality is extremely fast allowing our team the ability to quote shipments at a fast pace, provide customers with quick solutions and help us to manage shipments from book to invoice in record time.

Cons

More of a wish list, the system is great for LTL shipments however for small parcel shipping we still have many manual steps that the system cannot yet automate such as building parcel shipments using UPS and Fed Ex. The system can be manually updated but doesn’t yet have the capability to automate the quote, book and audit/invoice parcel shipments.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Not perfect, but the best TMS we've tried by a mile

Most off the self TMS solutions are lacking something critical. Focused only on truckload solutions. Or LTL solutions. Or absent integration options. TAI TMS is the right combination of these back end requirements.

Pros

Interface is very easy for our team to use. It has good EDI connectivity and handling of both LTL and TL workflows. Mostly intuitive and new features are always being added. Reporting is very customizable, which allows transparency with our team about costs, margins, and trends.

Cons

Client interface needs significant improvement to be useful for our business. This single improvement would allow far greater integration into our business, which would allow our clients greater visibility adding value and commitment .

Response from Teknowlogi

Hello, We greatly appreciate your review. We are glad to hear you have found the reporting to be helpful. With our cloud-based platform, Teknowlogi is always aiming to add features and perfect the user experience with our bi-monthly updates. We would love to hear more details of improvements you feel would be helpful to your business. Please feel free to reach out to our Client Success Team to give us an in-depth critique.

Replied September 2019

Keith

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

The Software to Use

Pros

I have been using the software for years and have seen it grown into the premier software it is today. It is intuitive and easy to use for both our internal operations staff and our customers. There are constant upgrades to the system; always improving.

Cons

I have not found anything that I do not like.

Reasons for choosing Tai TMS

Capabilities, easy to use, pricing and customer interface. We needed a full system that would handle integrations to other systems, full accounting platform, and the built in reports along with the report builder.

Reasons for switching to Tai TMS

We felt it more aligned to our business needs, capabilities, and by far the best interface of any software to our customers.

Tyler

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Broad but needs refining

Pros

There is a lot of great aspects to this system. The back office is very robust and full of information, some of our customers really feel it is one of the best TMS platforms out there.

Cons

The user experience is often an issue as with how robust it is, a lot of benefits are missed. There are some key changes that could be made to this for a better UX .

Reasons for choosing Tai TMS

Best value for the services sought.

Response from Teknowlogi

Hi Tyler, Thank you for leaving us a review. As we look to make sure our clients have top of the line features and functionality, our goal is always making the system user-friendly. The updates we push every six weeks are intended to continuously improve the user experience, so please feel free to reach out to our client success team if you would like to give detailed feedback. We welcome all critiques. If you feel it may benefit your team, we would love to schedule additional training sessions for your team. Our goal is for you to get the most out of our system.

Replied September 2019

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Teknowlogi Review

The experience is good overall, it just took awhile to get responses to some issues, and the main issue is getting someone on the phone. We can always email, but it is much easier to speak to someone and explain what is happening, but many times no one answers the phone.

Pros

It has a lot of features and user friendly. The amount of features is overwhelming but after using it for a bit it gets much easier.

Cons

The software is nice but has quirks there took awhile to get fixed. We are also getting better rates from other providers that we have signed up with. We move freight daily and a lot of times cost is the biggest factor in what provider to use.

Reasons for choosing Tai TMS

We use Teknowlogi because we can enter our own tariffs. We currently use 2 other products more often simply due to rates.

Reasons for switching to Tai TMS

This product allowed us to put in all of our tariffs and have our rates all in one place instead of having to go to each carriers individual website to get rates.

DAVID

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Iuvo Logistics Review

We move LTL and dedicated truckloads everyday.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. The LTL functionality is fantastic and our LTL customers seem to like it. I also like the reporting features.

Cons

Creating truckloads in the system needs some improvements, especially with rating. All the rating needs to be performed outside the system whereas would prefer the ability to pull from a customer specific rate matrix so the rate is calculated automatically from the mileage. Would like the same for a fuel surcharge table.

Reasons for choosing Tai TMS

Because of the robust LTL tool.

Reasons for switching to Tai TMS

They're LTL product was inferior.

Response from Teknowlogi

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. We are happy to hear that you have found the system easy to use. Regarding truckload, we can actually help you implement this functionality. Please reach out to our client success team.

Replied August 2019

shannon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Best all in one TMS for price, reliability and ease of use.

Been a great experience thus far and we have been using for over 2 years now.

Pros

It offers both LTL & Truckload modules for one low price. It' much easier to use with full functioning accounting system with integration to everything. If you have anything that would benefit the system they will add it for all. Great people, great software and at a great price.

Cons

Not really anything I can think of, If something is wrong they are on it quick, fast and in a hurry to fix.

Response from Teknowlogi

Hi Shannon, Thank you so much for your review of our TMS software and your kind words regarding our staff. We appreciate your business and we will continue to work hard to ensure the highest quality service possible.

Replied August 2019

DON

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

intelligent Transportation

TAI has allowed us to keep current with government regulations and internal SOP's as they work together thus insuring limited exposure, profitability and timely responses that enhance our experience with our customers.

Pros

TAI software combine with the TMS proves to be on the cutting edge of instantly available data and resources , that allows the user to make clear and accurate decisions regarding their transportation needs.

Cons

The software needs to have more flexibility in the fire walls so as to enable cross data availabilty

Rhonda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Receive Payments Could Use Some Work

Pros

I only use it for accounts receivable now.

Cons

The Receive Payments page could you some work. First off - Having to click on the customer search box is annoying. *Especially* after clicking on clear fields. It should automatically go there. And then if the next box **when tabbing over** would be the dollar amount or check number, that would be awesome. These are the only three fields you really need at the top. The other ones are basically useless. Get rid of those or make them an advanced filter feature would be better. You cannot just tab over without tabbing a hundred times.

Johnny

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

This is the real deal

Pros

We have worked with a few freight brokers that use the Teknowlogi TMS. The front office portal is very easy to use when you want to get a fast quote and book a shipment. It is a very efficient system. As a shipper, we have naturally gravitated toward freight brokers who use this system because we know we will get faster quotes and regular status updates as freight moves from point A to B. I highly recommend this system to any logistics company.

Cons

Honestly can't think of anything I didn't like.

Response from Teknowlogi

Hi Johnny, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. We are so glad to hear that you have had a positive experience throughout your two years of using the TMS. We will continue working hard to deliver the most efficient and user-friendly TMS software.

Replied August 2019

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

TAI TMS

Pros

The system is extremely flexible and accommodates all modes of transit. Powerful business logic, integration, and automation drive workflows for streamlined operations and accounting.

Cons

The frequent development cycles and continuous improvement of the system can sometimes be difficult to keep up with, but they do offer written documentation and user webinars prior to all update releases.

Evan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Great All Around

Pros

The system has tremendous intuitive functionality, and is always improving.

Cons

I do not have any cons to report. All functionality that we've needed have been implemented promptly.

Response from Teknowlogi

Hi Even, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the functionality of the TMS. Our development team works very hard to ensure ease of use and we are glad to hear this has translated to our users.

Replied August 2019

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Advanced TMS Systems

Originally we on-boarded with Teknowlogi just to push our LTL freight through their platform, we've officially rolled our TL business onto the platform as well due to enhancements made throughout the years.

Pros

User friendly software that is always upgrading for the betterment of all customers.

Cons

Sometimes the connection between Teknowlogi and QuickBooks can be lagging.

JENNIFER

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

User Freindly

Customer service with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is off the charts!

Pros

This software is user friendly, easy to use and hard to mess up when working in the system. It is easy to identify issues and or mistakes.

Cons

The flow of the status updates seem to be not as user friendly or as smooth as prior.

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

All Around Great

Pros

It’s ease for our staff and customers to use and takes into consideration things that make the industry confusing and simplifies them.

Cons

Some functionality incomplete but that list continues to grow smaller

JODI

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

My Review

For most part a good experiance

Pros

Easy to use, works good when it works. Easy to operate.

Cons

have lots of outages , time lapses and end of month it slows down

Reasons for switching to Tai TMS

Growing business we needed something more current

Chad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

TEN Logiistics

Generally very good. Good value for an off the shelf product. Integrations with our larger customers is a pain point though. I think the capability is there with Teknowlogi, but the conversations are tough to have. I have needs in this area and when/if I can get someone on the phone to discuss them they try to un-sell me on the need. It may be a tier 2 need today, but it will not be long before API and EDI sharing of data between our system (EFS) and the customer systems like Blu Jay is no longer optional in order to do business. It will be a prerequisite soon.

Pros

Straightforward, easy to use, and a good value for an off the shelf product.

Cons

Working with IT. Integrations (API/EDI) discussions are difficult to have. IT is not very responsive and they don't seem customer oriented.

Response from Teknowlogi

Hi Chad, Thank you for the feedback you have posted. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with some of the conversations you had with our team. We recently implemented a new Client Success team to better facilitate some of this communication. If this is still a problem please contact clientsuccess@teknowlogi.com. We would love another chance to make sure you are happy with the service.

Replied August 2019

Showing 1 - 25 of 50 reviews
Tai TMS

Tai TMS

4.42/5 out of 50 reviews
icon2 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo