All PCS TMS Reviews

1-25 of 138 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Emerson

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

PCS Express helps to streamline

It's been a good experience the last few years. Without Express, we'd still be spending dozens of hours weekly just typing up invoices within Quickbooks.

PROS

The biggest thing that we love about Express is the auto-rating features. It makes training new billing clerks a snap, because we don't have to show them the intricacies of each different customer. Further, we really enjoy the access to load information. You get back what you put in, so if you add all the information on a BOL, it means you can easily search for that information when you really need it.

CONS

It's not built for Canadian companies, and you have to manually add GST to each invoice which can get tedious.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Better price point, better functionality, and the team seemed very committed to training us how to use the software properly.

Vendor Response

Hi Emerson, We are so happy to hear that PCS has been helping you over the last two years. I've passed your feedback to our developers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

With over 2 years experience using PCS

PCS has stopped almost all double entry and tracking for my business. We can easily track all our assets and transactions.

PROS

PCS offers a complete accounting product with easy to use modules and ready to run reports for auditing and tracking your financial progress. Driver payroll works great, but best of all the fuel and escrow balances work so well behind the scene making things simple and reliable.

CONS

I used to use a premium accounting software that was separate from my dispatch software, but with PCS it's automatic with no double entry. If I have anything negative to say about the accounting and payroll, the payroll is too restrictive and limited. I use a payroll service whose tax computations never match PSC and therefore we have to make a journal entry to wash things out correctly. When I say limited, I'm referring to the number of fields allowed for additional pay like Bonus, Vacation, Holiday. If they all happen on the same payroll, I'm limited to only one selection.

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

PCS stopped the double entry and added on-line access and I needed a more up-to-date product.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate it!

Replied April 2022

Joey

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2023

All talk no go

They are very bad to do business with

PROS

mobile app somewhat seemed to work for drivers documents scanned directly into the load

CONS

I believe that [sensitive content hidden] misrepresented the PCS Software to me when he was selling us on the product.1. It is not easy to use, many times we need to find work a rounds which means more work.2. The software has never integrated with Omnitracs like it was sold to us (attached is the email that we get everyday reminding us that it does not work like sold to us)3. The software does not move loads between the brokerage and trucking side (load share) without a lot of work and it doesn't allow the brokerage to make any money unless we change amounts after we move the load. Which means another work a round. We have to manually map every location when sharing a load which means more time and a slower system.4. The more stops on a load the slower the software runs5. [sensitive content hidden] has not reached out to us since last week when I demanded someone to talk to convince us to continue using this software. (I'm guessing nobody cares about PCS software or its customers)6. The Drivers Application is not really an application. Again misrepresented7. [sensitive content hidden] knew we were at go time last Friday[sensitive content hidden] and he knew we were not up and running with an error free system and we haven't heard anything from him. (again not living up to the exceptions that were conveyed went [sensitive content hidden]was selling us on PCS)8. PCS Software locked us out of our account with out any conversation or knowledge of them doing this. very very bad business model

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

[sensitive content hidden] over sold and the software under delivers

Patrick

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Fast, Robust, Dynamic

Excellent hands on training and dedication by the PCS team to train our employees on the best practices and provide tools to utilize the system in order to reduce manual labor and admin work.

PROS

PCS has been a wonderful platform to work with. The training is robust with a lot of hand on videos and webinars. The roadmap shows that PCS is determined to continue to enhance the software to meet the needs of the industry. We enjoy the security and reliability of a cloud base system and the price point meets our company needs.

CONS

If for some reason the software goes down, which is rare but can happen, the company is at a stand still and cannot jump to a backup on the fly.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Fast, great layout and ease of use. Born in the cloud

Vendor Response

Patrick, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. Very happy to hear your feedback!

Replied April 2021

Ezequias

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great TMS product for small to mid size trucking company

Good

PROS

Data track very easy. Can pull up multiple reports.

CONS

Hard to get a full report of all expenses each truck has.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Better product

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

Needed something that could handle everything we do.

Jonathan

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2023

Customer since 2006

PROS

N/A

CONS

Being leveraged into paying for an additional year of service in order to keep access to "OUR" data in order to run reports for tax purposes after closing the business at the end of the year.

John

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

PCS for Carriers (Trucking Business)

Relaying on my experince, I would have to say that PCS can be a part of Trucking Business with its accurancy, clearness, easy to access all neccessary files or get them in a very short time.

PROS

Driver Payroll layout I liked most, because you can use it for 1099 and other purpose. That's most important thisng in trucking at the end of year calculation taxation.

CONS

There is not feature I disliked so far. But I have a recommendation, if you want to generate one driver's working period of 1-3 months you have to open each Payroll Batch one by one. What I am going to say is that feature should be reviewed that user can generate one driver's full settlement in single tab or option etc.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

We did a lot of researches using other TMS softwares, and in the final we got PCS and found that is most reliable software for Trucking Business Industry.

Vendor Response

We're so happy Sayram is apart of the PCS family! Thank you so much for your feedback John. Regarding driver settlements -- we will pass your feedback to our development team.

Replied May 2021

Louis

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Love PCS!

Enjoy how system integrates our Operations and Accounting silo's. Always someone helpful available to assist

PROS

Integration with other vendors, billing and AP

CONS

Payroll - would be nice if we could see integration with payroll service provider

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Web based solution integrating all areas of our business

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

Web-based, functional across all areas of our business

Stanley

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Awesome experience of a well designed TMS system

I just love what PCS has offered so far.

PROS

It's comprehensive, includes almost everything & it's customizable.

CONS

Sometimes, it's not so easy to navigate. Bit more expensive than other platforms however, it's worth it.

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

We wanted something which could show us a overall picture.

Dylan

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

What I like in PCS TMS

I love customer support. They are ready to help whenever I have a question. Hi, John!

PROS

Fleet related features. It lets you add equipment to the software and allows to open work orders, with prices for parts and labor. PCS also has a good storage that helps to keep invoices, pictures and reports in it! Good "Unit" system. You are able to add a driver, truck, trailer and a company and just click on it when you need it to assign it

CONS

I would say that people who are not familiar with its interface, would not accept PCS. It seems to have an old interface. But in the business, you use what works, right?

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Load stop is not worth it. Our sister company changed PCS to Load Stop. I see how their employees are suffering from this decision :(

Holden

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great Tool, Poor Customer Support

Overall, the features of the TMS are a benefit to our organization. The decline in customer service since PCS took ownership have been disappointing but not enough of a reason to change yet.

PROS

PCS purchased UltraShip TMS which was intuitive, easy to use, had great order management, shipment creation, route optimization, reporting, and invoicing. All these features remain.

CONS

Customer service has declined precipitously since PCS purchased UltraShip. PCS has failed to hire and train knowledgeable customer support staff who know the software. There are occasional bugs and issues that we find as daily users. In the past, support tickets to repair would be handled and communicated in a timely manner. We now are required to hold biweekly meetings for updates due to lack of progress and communication. Carriers are charged an amount to connect to the TMS with EDI, this amount increased 250% since PCS took over. Recently, our carrier made us aware that they paid and sent six emails over two months asking for updates on the setup which were all ignored by PCS support.

Darian

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Excellent Software

Overall the experience is excellent.

PROS

Ease of use, all in one transportation software solution.

CONS

Freezes at times when billing or using multiple screens, dual monitor view is iffy.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Price and features

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

Outgrew ITS

Vendor Response

Thank you, Darian. We appreciate your business and are grateful for your feedback. Your feedback will be shared with engineering as well. Thanks!

Replied December 2020

Jeff

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

PCS Review

I like PCS but their support was pretty bad. It has improved but as with most tech driven companies it is still not great. They have some really great people but maybe stretched too thin.

PROS

I like the TL platform. The LTL platform works okay for our consolidation. Accounting function works well for me. I do not do the day to day accounting work, but the information is need is easily obtainable.

CONS

Not really a fault of PCS but I wish the LTL platform was geared more for consolidation. We have to do several work arounds to make the system fit our needs.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

We chose PCS because of the LTL trip building. At the time it was not that common and this was easy to use.

Mark

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Mobile Express

PROS

It has integration with most of vendors. Automaticaly deducting fuel usage.Tracking through KT ELD. PC miler integration. Best thing is free mobile app through which we dispatch loads to drivers. Not sending rate cons and exchanging lots of emails. One click and driver has all the info.

CONS

Software is very complext, therefore of course lot of fetures that makes it bit harder to use when first start.Eventualy we got most out of it, and proved to be better then ones we used before.

Vendor Response

Mark, We LOVE that you are using Mobile Express to dispatch. Thank you for your thoughtful review. If we can help you get even more out of our system, please let me know! Feel free to reach out to me directly at talal.salameh@pcssoft.com.

Replied May 2021

Jason

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great product!

I am overall very pleased with PCS. It is efficient to view both loads on the schedule and loads currently in progress. The Fleet and Accounting functions are also easy to learn and use.

PROS

I like that it is easy to use, somewhat customizable, and customer service is very helpful. It was easy to integrate and get started quickly.

CONS

It would be nice if there was a separate contact field to indicate who sent a specific order when dealing with customers that have many agents. It is also expensive per user license.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Options & functionality.

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

More options and speed.

Vendor Response

Jason your review means the world to us! We are so happy to hear that you've been using TMS Carrier Express and have found the system easy and efficient to use. Regarding your comment about sperate contact field, please reach out to our team. We would love to hear how this feature could help your day to day. -PCS

Replied July 2021

Marissa

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

Wish it was better

We have had a lot of issues with PCS in the last 6 months, with constantly being kicked out. We also have issues with trying to figure things out, and not having anyone to call and talk to.

PROS

Okay to use. Could be better, I honestly have nothing super good to say about it because we have had so many issues in the past couple weeks.

CONS

Training material is not useful, and would be better if we had a rep to come and check in with us, but we dont.

Cyndi

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

They do an excellent job...all staff is very satisfied.

Our old software was 2 different programs & they did not talk to each other so fleet maintenance had to be manually input into the other program this one handles all aspects of running a trucking company.

PROS

All features of this software are great Dispatch & Accounting & Fleet maintenance. It is very user friendly. It was a very easy transition when we bought the software.

CONS

We have been using this software for years & they keep improving it so we have not found anything we don't like about this software.

Vendor Response

Hi Cyndi, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on our platform. We value your feedback. Stay tuned for more enhancements!

Replied October 2020

Joseph

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY