All Track-POD Reviews

1-25 of 129 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Pavlos

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

A great toolkit for delivery services

PROS

This software is easy to use with many features that can make your life easier. You can see all your orders and routes on the map. So planning becomes child's play. It gives a very detailed analysis of your working day/period. The support team is great. Quick responsive and willing to help. Track-POD loosens your hands and really helps you control your delivery business.

CONS

There could be an improvement with the shipping labels.

Vendor Response

Hi Pavlos, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Track-POD, we're happy to know it helps you excel.

Replied September 2022

Usman

Building Materials, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Best option to begin with

Set up with our order management system took a bit of time using Zapier, but the track pod customer services where very helpful. We use this software daily for 3-4 vans constantly on the road around the country. A few minor teething problems, but we receive a reply within 24 hours and have experienced that they actually listen and implement our ideas.

PROS

We are able to drag and drop routes and quickly optimise where our vans are going

CONS

For retailers like ourselves, it would really help if we had a tracking number that works on a website like “aftership”. This way the customer service emails would reduce as customers tend to patiently wait as long as they can see a tracking showing in transit.

Reason for choosing Track-POD

Track-pod was the most competitively priced when we started off with one van. The user interface is very simple and can really reduce workload.

John

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2022

Not good for those with mixed sized consignments. Ideal for those that ship a specific size

Disappointing

PROS

Route planning works for us but that’s about it. Customer support very poor.

CONS

Volume/weight variances vastly reduces automation of daily functions and creates a huge amount of human interaction/workload

Reason for choosing Track-POD

We thought it could do what we wanted

Xyaria

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Track-POD User Review

PROS

Track-POD allows me to better mobilize my team and eliminate a lot of paperwork allowing us to digitize the delivery aspect of the business.

CONS

TRack-POD's routing optimization is not geared and developed enough for my country/region. So sometimes the routes suggested are not the best routes for delivery.

Reason for choosing Track-POD

I know we tested 2 other platforms alongside Track-POD before the software was implemented to our business, but Track-POD came out as the superior platform as it held all of the qualities we needed in one platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Xyaria, for your positive review and valuable feedback on Track-POD. We're glad it has streamlined your delivery process and emerged as the best choice among the platforms you evaluated. We take your comments on routing optimization seriously and are working on enhancements to better serve your region. Your insights are crucial for our improvement, and we appreciate your support and recommendation.

Replied February 2024

Matthew

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Great tool for managing zero emission deliveries

Track-POD is a cornerstone of our business. Almost every issue we've encountered has been resolved quickly and efficiently by the support team - including implementing a new option through the development team

PROS

The proof of delivery and routing built in to the software, especially the ability to route as bicycles is exactly what we needed.

CONS

We've not been successful in getting the mobile managing app to work for us. I wish there was only 1 rather than 2 different front ends for order entry.

Reason for choosing Track-POD

Simplicity of pricing structure, free trial with sufficient time to fully understand the product, quality of solution

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew, Thank you for sharing your experience with Track-POD. We're proud to know it serves the zero emissions cause.

Replied September 2022

Marcus

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Marcus Teunissen

easy to use.

PROS

Easy API and very user-friendly. What we need is there for the right price-quality ratio.

CONS

Route sheet order numbers do not match the order of the number of addresses

Reason for choosing Track-POD

Best match that lives up to our expectations.

Reasons for switching to Track-POD

not easy to use. Difficult API. No route optimization.

Vendor Response

Hi Marcus, thanks for leaving a review!

Replied September 2022

Dan

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Superb support!

PROS

Customer service is top notch. [sensitive content hidden] was especially helpful in solving the issue and was fast to respond to my emails.

Vendor Response

Dear Dan, Thank you for your excellent review of Track-POD! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience, especially with our customer service. Knowing that the team provided swift and helpful support fills us with pride. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're eager to continue supporting your business. Best, The Track-POD Team

Replied February 2024

Dan

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Montigen

Excelent

PROS

Everything the app does is important in our company process managing

CONS

live support for minor troubles and tutorials for all the options

Kishalan

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

TRACKPOD HASSLE FREE

Excellent. Any support ticket that is logged is dealt with ASAP.

PROS

There are minimal system issues where tickets would need to be logged.

CONS

The initial setup took some time due to the customization.

Reason for choosing Track-POD

The previous system was not paperless. Too much of admin work.

Boyd

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Increasing

More then good, happy to move forward with Track-POD and so insert more customers into this portal.

PROS

How user-friendly it is, and how many options there are available to customize eveyrthign according to your needs. And even when it is not user-friendly, the Support team from Track-POD is always there with great support!

CONS

For me is missing: 2FA Authenticator for logging into the portal.

Jordyn

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Track Pod is helpful

Track pod is brilliant I would highly recommend to any food business that delivers hot food as it has made my life so much easier and customers happier !

PROS

I like how easy I found it to use. As a manager of a busy shop my time was taken up dramatically and with the introduction of trackpod I have a lot more time to do other things! I like how easy it is to create routes with multiple orders on! I also like how I could train other members of staff on it easily .

CONS

The only con I would say is that it sometimes glitches and my drivers tracker will say they are somewhere when they are not however this is only every so often. And from a drivers point when they are new they find it hard to use so takes some getting use to.

Raimondas

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Track-POD solution lifted us to next level of delivery process management

We have centralized route planning function and standardized transport management functions in the company

PROS

Route planning automation, delivery process traceability and electronic POD, which allowed us to introduce paperless process!

CONS

Customized report for clients via WEB application

Reason for choosing Track-POD

Track-POD solution fits to our requirements and was possible quick implementation

Reasons for switching to Track-POD

The system was not supported by that time

Vendor Response

Hi Raimondas, Thank you for sharing your experience with Track-POD, we're proud to support your transition to a paperless process.

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Good but not Perfect

Pretty handy app. POD functions are excellent. Web app is a little clunky to use. Also we still had to buy a seperate app for route tracking.

PROS

Auto routing. Customisable POD. Drag and drop.

CONS

advanced version not worth extra money. Will drop back to the basic license next year. Would be very helpful as Manager to have a app to see where the trucks are up to - location and status (ie supervisor version). Can’t edit job in route (is need to remove first). Auto generate new delivery job (ie for next day) for failed deliveries Have to add a fake job to start and finish to close the route loop and estimate return time.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. We are constantly working to improve our route planning tool to provide an easy-to-use solution with excellent user experience interfaces. The updates will be coming soon. 6 August 2019 - We are glad to inform that you can edit a job in a route (no need to remove from list), move the order directly in the route to another route using drag-and-drop.

Replied August 2019

Amanda

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

The best software for POD

This software brougth to my company so much benefits. We are loving to use it. With it, we are able to control all the external process. It brought more confidence to our clients that receive immediatly the signed document by email.

PROS

The most impactful feature for my company is POD - Proof of delivery. This is perfect to control all deliverys and colletcions without using paper. We can see online the logistic and check photos and signature of who received. It is a very good software!!

CONS

I think they could improve the report. For uso to be able to verify the role route in a unique report, with all informations of deliverys and colletcions.

Reason for choosing Track-POD

We researched other products, I don't remember the name of the companies now. We chose the trackpod because it met all our needs regarding, sending the receipt to the customer by mail, including the options for photos of the items and the customer's signature on the driver's cell phone.

Vendor Response

Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for sharing your detailed feedback on Track-POD features and solutions, we're proud to power your logistics operation!

Replied September 2022

Justin

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Excellent Software

very good communication and customer support.

PROS

It provides many features and the latest update of the pin point improved even more

CONS

it need to have more integrations with cheaper packages

Reason for choosing Track-POD

despite it is not the cheapest it is more user friendly

Vendor Response

Hi Justin, Thanks for sharing your feedback!

Replied September 2022

Lorraine

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

review

We love it!

PROS

It is easy to use and keep track of our deliveries as well as follow up to make sure everything is recorded properly.

CONS

dont really have anything that we dont like

Vendor Response

Hi Lorraine, Thanks for sharing your experience with Track-POD, we love to hear you find the system easy to use!

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

MVGL feedback

We have centralized routing function in our organization and we have faster routes planning process

PROS

Automatic secondary routes creation, POD functionality

CONS

Primary routes creation functionality, involving other shipments from different locations despite formed secondary routes

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. This is very important for us. We are constantly working to improve our route planning tool to provide the best routing solution with great algorithms. Please follow our software updates.

Replied July 2019

Stephen

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE