What are Transport Pro users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Transport Pro software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.22

23 Reviews

5
11
4
8
3
3
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like how the accounting software is tied in with everything else. The imagining portal is also a great tool."
  • icon"The ability to connect so easily from anywhere, at any time. That along with the simplicity to learn the software is a win - win."
  • icon"The accounting software is integrated into the system and provides detailed and diverse reporting as well as an easy invoicing option for many of our customers, partners and vendors."
  • icon"I have always used Quickbooks so having troubles figuring things out."

Jump to:

Browse all Transport Pro Reviews

  • Have you used Transport Pro and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews

Arno

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

A reliable and useful product.

User friendly. Easy to use. Trustworthy. The ability to obtain comprehensive analysis of your operations.It is great that it is web-based, we have the opportunity to use it everywhere.

Pros

I love this product. I love the way you monitor inspections and repairs on heavy equipment as well as trucks.The online program is very user-friendly. I love the ability to be accessed from anywhere when traveling or out of the office. I really like that this product gives us the opportunity to add the information we need and analyze that data according to what we need. It greatly reduces the information confusion traffic and offers ease of access. It has been a very good tool for us to monitor positive trips and safety for our team.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. A very useful product.

Response from Transport Pro

Hi Arno, Thank you for your honest review. We're so happy to hear that Transport Pro has been an asset to your business. We hope to continue to bring added value to you and your team. If there is ever anything we can do to help, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We greatly appreciate your business and kind words. Thank you!

Replied November 2021

Craig

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Transport Pro Review

It's been a good experience thus far, but it was a hard transition for us. The back office functionality leave a lot to be desired. The system is not very user friendly on the back office side when needing to make corrections. The back office really needs to be ran by a seasoned CPA in my opinion, so for small businesses that have limited staff I would say it's not very user friendly. The dispatch software is also lagging behind from other competitors in the sense that the system is only geared towards 1 mode of transportation, full truckload. This is not the best system for a multi mode broker that handles LTL and had a need to send product overseas.

Pros

I like how the accounting software is tied in with everything else. The imagining portal is also a great tool.

Cons

The functionality of the accounting/back office side of the system. It's not user friendly and there are too many steps when processing transactions in the system.

Greg

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great start to a web based TMS.

We have been with Transport Pro for a couple years. First year or so was great, but as of the last year we don't get many updates or solutions for brokers. Seems this is geared more for small trucking companies instead of brokers.

Pros

All inclusive with billing and accounting features. Access anywhere

Cons

Not user friendly when working from a tablet or mobile device.

Jason

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Never used a system that is so easy to learn!

Having been in the industry for over a dozen years, I have used several different dispatch systems. Transport Pro is by far, without a doubt, the easiest system to learn. When I hire new employees that have been in the industry, it takes just a few minutes to show them the basics and they are off and running. When hiring employees outside the industry, within a matter of a few hours, most are up and running and able to perform basic functions. My favorite feature is the fully web based platform. Meaning, I can literally be anywhere, at anytime, using any computer, and still be connected to my office. It allows me to see everything going on in real time. From building a load, to running reports, the system is very simple to learn, yet robust enough to handle everything we need from it. The staff at Transport Pro does a great job of listening to ideas that we may have as a company, and then implementing them into the software if they feel it would be a good fit. I can not recommend Transport Pro to other companies enough.

Pros

The ability to connect so easily from anywhere, at any time. That along with the simplicity to learn the software is a win - win.

Cons

The home screen sometimes looks to cluttered....I am not sure what the answers are, but a few more sorting options may be needed when moving high volume of loads.

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

The best software I have ever worked with!

Transport Pro is the best sales and dispatch software that I have ever worked with in the transportation/logistics industry. It is user friendly, quick to navigate, and provides the most diverse and detailed reporting that I have seen. I have worked with several different platforms in the past and Transport Pro is by far my favorite to date. Having my sales pipeline and my operations all in one place makes for a highly efficient and convenient operation. But most importantly, the support and attention that my business has personally received from the Transport Pro team is second to none. Working closely with the Transport Pro team they were able to customize the software to improve and maximize efficiency specifically for my business needs. The truth is that my business would not be where it is today without Transport Pro. A huge thank you to Transport Pro, and in particular, Kenneth!

Pros

Reporting capabilities, sales pipeline and operations all in one place. The human interaction and support that is available, allowing modifications and adaptability to support my specific business needs.

Niles

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Logic Flow

I feel like there are two major issues with Transport Pro software. 1) Sometimes the Logic is hard to understand. 2) Terms and phrases seem to be used in various ways and then change. Here is an example of something I had an issue with "Shippers" The first pickup was a "Shipper" but the second stop at the second "shipper" became a "note" in a different field. NO LOGIC! Then there are abbreviations. "PU" = "Pick-Up" - That was used when it really should have been "shipper 1" or "shipper 2" - The terms are understandable and justifiable but they seem to hop around. Also - Hyper-Text Why is there hypertext in certain fields that don't lead to anything? The little hand appears but when you click on it, nothing happens. As a brokerage, I find that a lot of your software videos on YouTube are focused on Shippers or Trucking companies. You need to film a few video's for Brokers. That would be really helpful. Thank you, Niles PS I might be more articulate on the Phone

Pros

I like that it is spread out and that it has a lot of good screen area. It has the potential to be very user friendly.

Cons

Logic, Cannot quite understand the logic sometimes.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

An easy-to-use dispatch and sales software for transportation and logistics.

Pros

Since it is a purely web-based platform, Transport Pro allows our users to access and manage the system from anywhere using any computer, laptop or phone. The software is also very easy to learn especially if you have been in the industry for some time. The accounting software is integrated into the system and provides detailed and diverse reporting as well as an easy invoicing option for many of our customers, partners and vendors.

Cons

The home screen (especially on a mobile device) could use a bit more organization and functionality. It's quite easy to get someone on the line from customer support though to help with any issues.

bruce

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

TransportPro Review

We have been using the software for about 3 years. The transition was very smooth. Excellent cloud based platform. The system is very easy to use and manage. Support team is one of the best.

Pros

Ease of use. True cloud based system, no down time.

Cons

We pay drivers a different % of line haul. On "extras" must have a standard amount. This is truly my only complaint about the software.

Amy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

TRANSPORT PRO is GOOD STUFF!

Great way to streamline your operations, and like how the loads are removed once they are dispatched.

Pros

Great way to streamline your daily operations whether you're a a broker, small or large carrier.

Cons

All in all works well can't say i would change much about it.

Ted

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Bang for your buck

Transport Pro has changed the way VSM services its customers. The ease of use has allowed my office to transition to this software quickly and efficiently. The ability to send electronic invoices to customers is a fantastic feature. I expect to see some great changes in the future.

Pros

The automated emails to customers dispatch email settlement summary email and location updates that auto track transit time

Cons

The milage tracker seems to be off

Zabrina

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Best user friendly, Time management Transportation Managing Software

This is been the best software I have used to date! Great Customer Service and IT personnel open to new hearing ideas of functions that will make this software more efficient. Recommend everyone doing a Demo and not only hearing but seeing how TP Pro will increase your revenue and save your company money.

Pros

EFFICIENT AND EFFECTIVE

Craig

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Transport Pro Dispatch & Load Management Software Program

Great experience from the get go, support is awesome ! With web-based software we can use it anywhere. Training and follow up were excellent and still to this day , they make calls just checking up ! Functionality is great and easy to use ! Transport Pro can tweak to your liking very east to work with !

Pros

Wed-based can use anywhere

AMANDA

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

LOVE THE SYSTEM, I WOULD MAKE A FEW CHANGES IF I COULD BUT OVERALL NO ISSUES. WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THANK YOU TERRY GREEN FOR ALL YOUR TANNING AND HELP ALONG THE WAY.

Pros

EASY TO USE

Cons

NEED TO BE ABLE TO HAVE OTHER EMPLOYEES IN THE SYSTEM LIKE OFFICE WORKERS, NEED TO BE ABLE TO PUT TEAM DRIVERS ON A LOAD.

Larry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great service!

We've been using Transport Pro for a few months now. Very easy to use. If ever I run into an issue, Terry Green is always there to help me walk me through the problem.

Pros

Easy to use. Works with our Qualcomm. I can always call if having issues.

Cons

So far, none.

Johnathan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Very good TMS system!

I really like the Transport Pro software! I love the carrier onboarding feature and the ability to post loads by simply checking a box and clicking on "post to load boards". I really like the search engines within each tab (load management, broker carriers, customers, reports) and the variety of fields you can use to find whatever you're looking for. I feel that the entire system is very user friendly, accurate and increases overall productivity due to it's features. The only issues I have with it is that sometimes it gets a little slow in the afternoon but it can usually be remedied by simply logging out, closing the application, reopening it and logging back in. I also wish that when you change a date/time in a load it would also change it within the actual dispatch screen and vice versa. Those are very minor issues though. Overall I have really grown to enjoy the system and hope that my employer will continue to allow us to use it for years to come.

Alejandro

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Too heavy for a small company

We're a small fleet, 7 trucks, we run team drivers into US and Mexico, i been trying to work with your software for two or three months, it does not make my life easier or make me feel more in control of my fleet. It is really hard to manage teams info on my trips cause i must duplicate each dispatch, we pay our drivers by the truck odometer mileage and your system is not prepared for that. We are not brokers so the way you manage the income and the truck she does not help too much. The only reason i keep trying is because we got the info online so anyone in our company may get access to it.

Pros

Info is online

Cons

It is not the way we work, we must adapt to software

Theresa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Detour LLC

I'm unable to figure out how to do settlements and do the general ledger items. Anytime I have needed questions answered by support they have been right on the ball with answers to my questions.

Pros

The support team is amazing!

Cons

I have always used Quickbooks so having troubles figuring things out.

Grant

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Review of Transport Pro

Transport Pro is incredibly user friendly and intuitive for truckload shipment building from A-Z. As it web-based it can be accessed anywhere and has unlimited storage for warehouses, carriers, and notes. The support team is very responsive and helpful, and can modify the interface of Transport Pro seemingly instantaneously to tailor the platform to our specific needs. A great tool.

Tony

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2015

Makes my job much easier

We began using Transport Pro almost 4 years ago. The system we used previously was outdated and difficult to use. Since starting with Transport Pro maintaining a trucks maintenance records and down time has been much easier, giving me more time to assist my drivers than be tied up with an outdated software system.

Andrew

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Forward thinking, all encompassing, ans for a great price!

TransportPro has solved 110% of our TMS needs and very responsive in tailoring other needs. The integration with our systems is incredible and well beyond what other much more expensive options have to offer.

Cindy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

User friendly software!

This software is very user friendly and easy to learn. Makes training much easier. It has everything a small company needs to run their business.

Tiffany

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great System

We have used several different systems in this industry. Transport Pro is by far the easiest to navigate.

Bryan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Bryan's Review

The only major issue is that you have to go through too many different screens to edit and add information. If you could have everything laid out on one screen with all information would make it a little more user-friendly.

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews
Transport Pro

Transport Pro

4.22/5 out of 23 reviews