What are Alpega TMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Alpega TMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.1

60 Reviews

5
27
4
21
3
6
2
3
1
3
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I enjoy how easy this system is to use and schedule appointments. It is quick and very easy."
  • icon"Like the capabilities and ease of tracking shipments."
  • icon"Transwide is very easy to use and they provide outstanding customer service."
  • icon"Difficult to navigate and tailor to needs of particular business."
  • icon"Another downside to Transwide is that the TW slot facilities are not uniform in terms of what information is required when setting up an appointment."
  • icon"The notifications are sometimes delayed, on when they are going to have outages."

Jump to:

Browse all Alpega TMS Reviews

  • Have you used Alpega TMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 60 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 60 reviews

User Profile

Nandkumar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Translot

The overall experience has been great. Executives have been of great support during the implementation phase of the software. It has allowed us for smoothly transitioning all the parts of the delivery process over this tool.

Pros

ITs easy to use and provides visibility to all stakeholders. Furthermore, it reduces our work as it links the company make the delivery and the team internally who receives it.

Cons

That it is not capable to report multiple shipments under one delivery

Response from Alpega

Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Replied June 2019

Dave

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Roquette-1st in the U.S. to use Transwide

We use just the Call-Off product now, but looking at the TMS product also. Excellent Support in the U.S.

Pros

ease of use for shippers and carriers information organized in a logical format great visibility filter function helps manage shipments

Cons

system goes down and that creates major issues, all visibility is lost, don't know what tenders went through and what didn't. Every day there are Error messages meaning a problem with someone's call-off, I receive all errors (Roquette sites all over the world). Would be great if we could see only U.S. call-off errors.

Reasons for choosing Alpega TMS

we wanted to control the tenders and not use TMS like all the other companies proposed and Transwide was the only one that enabled that. We were the first U.S. company to sign on with Transwide.

Response from Alpega

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Our support team will reach out directly regarding the email notifications. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied July 2019

Peter

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Review Software

Controlling daily trucks is greatly organized, just needs to be updated.

Pros

Organized, informational, Changeable, Very User friendly.

Cons

Slow, Too many steps, Have to click too many pages to get what information is needed. Needs to have quick access to Daily Schedule upon logging in. Needs to be faster at loading up pages. It would be nice to have an App on phones for easy logging on delivery times and or changes.

Response from Alpega

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. You are able to set Current Schedules as your homepage. I will contact you directly to explain.

Replied June 2019

Dave

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Excellent Communication Tool

We were the first U.S. company to start using Transwide. We utilize the tendering product to get our orders to truckload carriers. It saves us a lot of time and errors in the tendering process. Our carriers like it a lot with the 24/7/365 system availability.

Pros

Simplicity of use and clear organized transport order information for the users. Login is fast, easy to add users, TW Support is very reactive and helpful for both Shipper and Carriers. Don't have to keep changing password like a lot of systems. System updates are always done on weekends.

Cons

Screen changes are a bit slow (about 15-30 seconds per screen). Scheduled down time is always planned for best time in Europe so is always during U.S. business hours.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Thanks for the great review and feedback. WE appreciate our lengthy relationship with Roquette. You never forget your "first" ;-)

Replied July 2016

Aimie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Alpega (Transwide)

Alpega(Transwide) has given me a good experience. It is user friendly and allows my company to conduct business in the manner it needs to, to best serve our customers. The customer service team in Pittsburgh is always willing to help, and make it a priority to help find ways to make the system work more for our needs. CSR is always on top of finding solutions, and if she doesn't know the answer she makes sure to search one and get back to us.

Pros

This software makes it easier for my department to conduct business. It gives a line of communication between our customer service department and truckers in order to ensure the customer is getting their shipments. It is eye appealing and user friendly.

Cons

The notifications are sometimes delayed, on when they are going to have outages.

Response from Alpega

Hi Aimie, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear our support team has been helpful. We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

Replied June 2019

Steyn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

DLF Asset management solution

We choose a solution that offered more than we needed, and therefore we had to abandon it.

Pros

Very comprehensive solution, offered dock scheduling and inter-company organization on an advanced level

Cons

Difficult to navigate and tailor to needs of particular business

Reasons for choosing Alpega TMS

It was priced appropriately and was a sophisticated option

Reasons for switching to Alpega TMS

We needed more functionality than offered

Response from Alpega

Hi Steyn, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Replied July 2019

Delores

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Transwide Feedback

Transwide allows us to manage our business versus our carriers managing our business for us. Demurrage costs have been slashed by 75%.

Pros

Click of a few icons and loading schedules are there and we know what is facing us for the next few hours - until it changes of course based on drivers or customer requirements.

Cons

Logs you out after x number of minutes of inactivity.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Thanks Delores. We value your years of usage and your recent feedback.Transwide allows for 40 minutes of inactivity before logging out inactive users. Like most cloud solutions today, we have to trade-off how long we can allow our 80,000+ users to remain on the tool without activity vs. performance speed for those who are actively using the applications.

Replied June 2016

Susan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

transwide

It is easier to use than Schneider National site.

Pros

I can use the reference number to sort my screen by.

Cons

I don't like if I want to use the data option, I have to put in everything every time even though I only have one report. I do not like it times out. (not always 40 in between usage) It is SLOW!!

Response from Alpega

Hi Susan,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and that you find the tool easy to use. Our support team will reach out to ensure the best use of the reporting function. For your safety, there is a standard requirement that requires you to log in again after being inactive.

Replied July 2019

Edgardo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Alpega - Review

Transwide allows us to communicate with one of our top customers. It plays a significant part on our on-time communication and allows us to track loads that were accepted or cancelled.

Pros

This software is very user friendly. The amount of training needed to navigate is minimum. Everything is very straight through and I like the idea of having different communications tools with all parties involved.

Cons

The amount of notification emails. Alpega sends too many notifications in regards to one single load/event.

Response from Alpega

Hi Edgardo, Thank you for the kind review. Regarding the email notifications, these preference are easy to set up per user. We'd be happy to show you how to pick and choose which notifications you would like to receive under My Notifications in Transwide. I will call you directly, but you can always contact us for help via live chat, emailing supportna@alpegagroup.com or dialing 877-778-9433.

Replied June 2019

Pam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Logistics Manager

used to never go down... something has changed

Pros

convenience... I don't have to make apt.

Cons

It has been "down" a lot lately. very hard to make apt. when can't get into software

Response from Alpega

Hi Pam, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied June 2019

Kellee

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Decent software

Transwide makes is easy to manage appointments to ensure that our drivers aren't being held up when going to load or deliver.

Pros

It is fairly user friendly, and adding new users is easy. In addition, the support team is very helpful whenever assistance is needed with setting new users up or resolving general issues. Ease of use is the biggest pro of Transwide.

Cons

The system goes down quite frequently, at least once every other week. This is very inconvenient as transportation is a 24/7 industry, and appointments can fill up fast. Another downside to Transwide is that the TW slot facilities are not uniform in terms of what information is required when setting up an appointment.

Response from Alpega

Hi Kellee, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied June 2019

Matthew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

transwide

I love the software, my most favorite online booking system

Pros

ease of use, ease to learn. I like that the process is simple

Cons

i dont like the difficulty making search criterias.

Response from Alpega

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Once you create search criteria, you are able to save that search for later use. If you have questions about this, please contact our support team, supportna@alpegagroup.com 877-778-9433.

Replied July 2019

Tara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Has made us more efficient

I have had an overall great experience with Transwide. It has helped us to become more efficient with tendering loads to the carriers and has helped out a lot with detention costs.

Pros

The carriers being able to get their loads almost instantly.

Cons

Sometimes when navigating through the system it can be a little slow.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Thanks Tara. As a Transwide customer since 2008, we truly value your long-term relationship with us, and your positive feedback.

Replied June 2016

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

User friendly

Pros

I like the way that you can organize your search and once you go into detail, you get all the details that you need.

Cons

Not really ran into any cons with this program

Response from Alpega

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Replied June 2019

Marissa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Receiving Department

My overall experience with Transwide is a fairly good experience. It is very helpful with what I need to make my work easier.

Pros

I like most about Transwide is setting up appointments when needed and checking for other in coming appointments.

Cons

What I like least about Transwide is the system is down quite frequently.

Response from Alpega

Hi Marissa,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Replied July 2019

MaShayla

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

using transwide

Pros

you can check slots to get accurate time of when trucks are coming in for us to off load material

Cons

sometimes it glitches or goes down making it hard to see booked spots

Response from Alpega

Hi MaShayla, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Should you need assistance, please contact our support team at 877-778-9433, supportna@alpegagroup.com, or via live chat.

Replied June 2019

Liza

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

User review

Pros

Its easy to navigate and easy to learn.

Cons

Changing load times can be several steps

Response from Alpega

Hi Liza,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Replied July 2019

Erik

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Transwide

Overall the TMS is much better that others I use for other clients.

Pros

The easy of updating and changing dates and line items

Cons

Wish it was faster and more easy to change between shipments

Response from Alpega

Hi Erik, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear we provide a better experience than other systems you use.

Replied July 2019

Joshua

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Transwide Review

overall experience is great! No issues with the site..

Pros

The ease of use / user interface is easy to maneuver around the site.

Cons

I don't utilize all aspects about this software so I don't have much input to say. All I do is schedule appointments.

Response from Alpega

Thank you, Joshua for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Replied June 2019

TERI

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

TRANSWIDE PROS AND CONTS

Pros

I enjoy how easy this system is to use and schedule appointments. It is quick and very easy!

Cons

There have been a lot of outages, which holds me up from making appointments.

Response from Alpega

Hi Teri, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our unusual recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied July 2019

JULIE

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

EASY AND QUICK

AWESOME

Pros

EASY TO LEARN AND NAVIGATE, ONCE YOU LEARN ALL THE FEATURES.

Cons

TOO MANY DOWN TIMES, BUT WE GET HEADS UP ON IT.

Brian

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Transwide is down!

Emails that inform the site is down with promises of updates within an hour that are many hours later. No indication of when the site is going down, just an apology email.

Pros

Visibility into all of our facilities that use this for scheduling.

Cons

The lack of reliability and the fact that the majority of our carriers do not get the emails about the site being down. When the site is down (lately it has been weekly occurrences) none of our freight can be booked to unload, so our supply chain halts. Unacceptable.

Response from Alpega

Hi Brian,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback around increased visibility. We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

Replied July 2019

Brad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Transwide review

NA we just us it as a 3rd party to coordinate pickup and delivery times

Pros

it pretty simple to use for scheduling apts...

Cons

sometimes its a little cumbersome on canceling an appt in order to reschedule

Response from Alpega

Hi Brad, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Our support team will contact you regarding reschedules to ensure the best use of Transwide.

Replied July 2019

Deborah

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Value of Transwide

Reduced demurrage costs

Pros

Like the capabilities and ease of tracking shipments

Cons

Could be a little friendlier for the set up stage for schedule, customer service e-mail response could be timelier, recently there has been more unplanned downtime periods

Response from Alpega

Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied June 2019

Lisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Transwide

Good

Pros

It is the customer that requires we utilize the program, so therefore, we would not be the ones to recommend the program, thus, my answer.

Cons

I have absolutely no issues with this program

Response from Alpega

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Replied July 2019

Showing 1 - 25 of 60 reviews
Alpega TMS

Alpega TMS

4.1/5 out of 60 reviews
PriceDemo