All Alpega TMS Reviews

1-25 of 61 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Pam

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Logistics Manager

used to never go down... something has changed

PROS

convenience... I don't have to make apt.

CONS

It has been "down" a lot lately. very hard to make apt. when can't get into software

Vendor Response

Hi Pam, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied June 2019

Dave

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Roquette-1st in the U.S. to use Transwide

We use just the Call-Off product now, but looking at the TMS product also. Excellent Support in the U.S.

PROS

ease of use for shippers and carriers information organized in a logical format great visibility filter function helps manage shipments

CONS

system goes down and that creates major issues, all visibility is lost, don't know what tenders went through and what didn't. Every day there are Error messages meaning a problem with someone's call-off, I receive all errors (Roquette sites all over the world). Would be great if we could see only U.S. call-off errors.

Reason for choosing Alpega TMS

we wanted to control the tenders and not use TMS like all the other companies proposed and Transwide was the only one that enabled that. We were the first U.S. company to sign on with Transwide.

Vendor Response

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Our support team will reach out directly regarding the email notifications. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied July 2019

Peter

Warehousing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Review Software

Controlling daily trucks is greatly organized, just needs to be updated.

PROS

Organized, informational, Changeable, Very User friendly.

CONS

Slow, Too many steps, Have to click too many pages to get what information is needed. Needs to have quick access to Daily Schedule upon logging in. Needs to be faster at loading up pages. It would be nice to have an App on phones for easy logging on delivery times and or changes.

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. You are able to set Current Schedules as your homepage. I will contact you directly to explain.

Replied June 2019

Aimie

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Alpega (Transwide)

Alpega(Transwide) has given me a good experience. It is user friendly and allows my company to conduct business in the manner it needs to, to best serve our customers. The customer service team in Pittsburgh is always willing to help, and make it a priority to help find ways to make the system work more for our needs. CSR is always on top of finding solutions, and if she doesn't know the answer she makes sure to search one and get back to us.

PROS

This software makes it easier for my department to conduct business. It gives a line of communication between our customer service department and truckers in order to ensure the customer is getting their shipments. It is eye appealing and user friendly.

CONS

The notifications are sometimes delayed, on when they are going to have outages.

Vendor Response

Hi Aimie, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear our support team has been helpful. We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

Replied June 2019

Dave

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Excellent Communication Tool

We were the first U.S. company to start using Transwide. We utilize the tendering product to get our orders to truckload carriers. It saves us a lot of time and errors in the tendering process. Our carriers like it a lot with the 24/7/365 system availability.

PROS

Simplicity of use and clear organized transport order information for the users. Login is fast, easy to add users, TW Support is very reactive and helpful for both Shipper and Carriers. Don't have to keep changing password like a lot of systems. System updates are always done on weekends.

CONS

Screen changes are a bit slow (about 15-30 seconds per screen). Scheduled down time is always planned for best time in Europe so is always during U.S. business hours.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review and feedback. WE appreciate our lengthy relationship with Roquette. You never forget your "first" ;-)

Replied July 2016

Steyn

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

DLF Asset management solution

We choose a solution that offered more than we needed, and therefore we had to abandon it.

PROS

Very comprehensive solution, offered dock scheduling and inter-company organization on an advanced level

CONS

Difficult to navigate and tailor to needs of particular business

Reason for choosing Alpega TMS

It was priced appropriately and was a sophisticated option

Reasons for switching to Alpega TMS

We needed more functionality than offered

Vendor Response

Hi Steyn, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Replied July 2019

Delores

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2016

Transwide Feedback

Transwide allows us to manage our business versus our carriers managing our business for us. Demurrage costs have been slashed by 75%.

PROS

Click of a few icons and loading schedules are there and we know what is facing us for the next few hours - until it changes of course based on drivers or customer requirements.

CONS

Logs you out after x number of minutes of inactivity.

Vendor Response

Thanks Delores. We value your years of usage and your recent feedback.Transwide allows for 40 minutes of inactivity before logging out inactive users. Like most cloud solutions today, we have to trade-off how long we can allow our 80,000+ users to remain on the tool without activity vs. performance speed for those who are actively using the applications.

Replied June 2016

Susan

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

transwide

It is easier to use than Schneider National site.

PROS

I can use the reference number to sort my screen by.

CONS

I don't like if I want to use the data option, I have to put in everything every time even though I only have one report. I do not like it times out. (not always 40 in between usage) It is SLOW!!

Vendor Response

Hi Susan,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and that you find the tool easy to use. Our support team will reach out to ensure the best use of the reporting function. For your safety, there is a standard requirement that requires you to log in again after being inactive.

Replied July 2019

Edgardo

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Alpega - Review

Transwide allows us to communicate with one of our top customers. It plays a significant part on our on-time communication and allows us to track loads that were accepted or cancelled.

PROS

This software is very user friendly. The amount of training needed to navigate is minimum. Everything is very straight through and I like the idea of having different communications tools with all parties involved.

CONS

The amount of notification emails. Alpega sends too many notifications in regards to one single load/event.

Vendor Response

Hi Edgardo, Thank you for the kind review. Regarding the email notifications, these preference are easy to set up per user. We'd be happy to show you how to pick and choose which notifications you would like to receive under My Notifications in Transwide. I will call you directly, but you can always contact us for help via live chat, emailing supportna@alpegagroup.com or dialing 877-778-9433.

Replied June 2019

Matthew

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

transwide

I love the software, my most favorite online booking system

PROS

ease of use, ease to learn. I like that the process is simple

CONS

i dont like the difficulty making search criterias.

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Once you create search criteria, you are able to save that search for later use. If you have questions about this, please contact our support team, supportna@alpegagroup.com 877-778-9433.

Replied July 2019

Deborah

Mining & Metals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Value of Transwide

Reduced demurrage costs

PROS

Like the capabilities and ease of tracking shipments

CONS

Could be a little friendlier for the set up stage for schedule, customer service e-mail response could be timelier, recently there has been more unplanned downtime periods

Vendor Response

Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied June 2019

Jennifer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Transwide

PROS

Easy to use program. Gives insight on number of loads for the days ahead that have not yet been communicated to the carrier.

CONS

Shippers are unable to load the trucks in the amount of time the timeslots allow. The drivers back up before getting checked in. Once the slot has passed the number is no longer good. Also, the products are not specific where the user books the timeslot.

Vendor Response

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Replied July 2019

Kellee

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Decent software

Transwide makes is easy to manage appointments to ensure that our drivers aren't being held up when going to load or deliver.

PROS

It is fairly user friendly, and adding new users is easy. In addition, the support team is very helpful whenever assistance is needed with setting new users up or resolving general issues. Ease of use is the biggest pro of Transwide.

CONS

The system goes down quite frequently, at least once every other week. This is very inconvenient as transportation is a 24/7 industry, and appointments can fill up fast. Another downside to Transwide is that the TW slot facilities are not uniform in terms of what information is required when setting up an appointment.

Vendor Response

Hi Kellee, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied June 2019

Debbie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2016

Transwide Review from AN/BR/MY

Good tool for scheduling loads. Reporting leaves a lot to be desired. System is slow. I am not privy to costs.

PROS

Ability to schedule loads.

CONS

It's slow.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Debbie. Since the Transwide solutions are all run in the "cloud", system speeds are subject to local bandwidth issues. Your site is the only one of 15 within your company that experiences speed issues. Also, Carmeuse should be implementing advance Reporting options from Transwide within the next few weeks that should provide you the reporting you are looking for

Replied June 2016

Tara

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Has made us more efficient

I have had an overall great experience with Transwide. It has helped us to become more efficient with tendering loads to the carriers and has helped out a lot with detention costs.

PROS

The carriers being able to get their loads almost instantly.

CONS

Sometimes when navigating through the system it can be a little slow.

Vendor Response

Thanks Tara. As a Transwide customer since 2008, we truly value your long-term relationship with us, and your positive feedback.

Replied June 2016

Jake

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2019

Transwide

negative at this point, too much downtime, takes too long to use.

PROS

The organization could be nice if it was more user friendly and much more reliable.

CONS

The system is always down and always runs slow. Constant down time when we need to use it to stay up to date.

Vendor Response

Hi Jake,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Our support team will reach out directly to help you save steps, and ensure the best use of Transwide. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied July 2019

Harry

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Best software for Scheduling appointments

PROS

- Easy to make account - Helps you to schedule the dock appointments - Best customer service available - Recommended by the customers, Shippers and receivers

CONS

- No cons available or found for this application.

Russell

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2019

Consumes to much time.

We only use because of customer requirement.

PROS

To be honest, none. The downtime is unbelievable.

CONS

It is non functional most of the time. Puts another activity between shipper and customer that we do not have time to implement.

Vendor Response

Hi Russell,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Our support team will reach out directly to help you save steps, and ensure the best use of Transwide. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Replied July 2019

Mike

Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

User friendly

PROS

I like the way that you can organize your search and once you go into detail, you get all the details that you need.

CONS

Not really ran into any cons with this program

Vendor Response

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Replied June 2019

Marissa

Executive Office, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE