User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(21)

21

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "I like the way that you can organize your search and once you go into detail, you get all the details that you need."

  • "Click of a few icons and loading schedules are there and we know what is facing us for the next few hours - until it changes of course based on drivers or customer requirements."

  • "I enjoy how easy this system is to use and schedule appointments. It is quick and very easy!"

  • Cons

  • "TOO MANY DOWN TIMES, BUT WE GET HEADS UP ON IT."

  • "i dont like the difficulty making search criterias. "

  • "sometimes its a little cumbersome on canceling an appt in order to reschedule"

Browse Alpega TMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 60 results

June 2019

Nandkumar from Luxottica Retail

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Translot

The overall experience has been great. Executives have been of great support during the implementation phase of the software. It has allowed us for smoothly transitioning all the parts of the delivery process over this tool.

Pros

ITs easy to use and provides visibility to all stakeholders. Furthermore, it reduces our work as it links the company make the delivery and the team internally who receives it.

Cons

That it is not capable to report multiple shipments under one delivery

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

June 2019

Dave from Roquette America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Roquette-1st in the U.S. to use Transwide

We use just the Call-Off product now, but looking at the TMS product also. Excellent Support in the U.S.

Pros

ease of use for shippers and carriers information organized in a logical format great visibility filter function helps manage shipments

Cons

system goes down and that creates major issues, all visibility is lost, don't know what tenders went through and what didn't. Every day there are Error messages meaning a problem with someone's call-off, I receive all errors (Roquette sites all over the world). Would be great if we could see only U.S. call-off errors.

Reasons for Choosing Alpega TMS

we wanted to control the tenders and not use TMS like all the other companies proposed and Transwide was the only one that enabled that. We were the first U.S. company to sign on with Transwide.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Our support team will reach out directly regarding the email notifications. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

June 2019

Aimie from Carmeuse

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Alpega (Transwide)

Alpega(Transwide) has given me a good experience. It is user friendly and allows my company to conduct business in the manner it needs to, to best serve our customers. The customer service team in Pittsburgh is always willing to help, and make it a priority to help find ways to make the system work more for our needs. CSR is always on top of finding solutions, and if she doesn't know the answer she makes sure to search one and get back to us.

Pros

This software makes it easier for my department to conduct business. It gives a line of communication between our customer service department and truckers in order to ensure the customer is getting their shipments. It is eye appealing and user friendly.

Cons

The notifications are sometimes delayed, on when they are going to have outages.

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Aimie, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear our support team has been helpful. We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

June 2019

Peter from Caterpillar

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Review Software

Controlling daily trucks is greatly organized, just needs to be updated.

Pros

Organized, informational, Changeable, Very User friendly.

Cons

Slow, Too many steps, Have to click too many pages to get what information is needed. Needs to have quick access to Daily Schedule upon logging in. Needs to be faster at loading up pages. It would be nice to have an App on phones for easy logging on delivery times and or changes.

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. You are able to set Current Schedules as your homepage. I will contact you directly to explain.

July 2019

Steyn from DLF Pickseed, USA Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

DLF Asset management solution

We choose a solution that offered more than we needed, and therefore we had to abandon it.

Pros

Very comprehensive solution, offered dock scheduling and inter-company organization on an advanced level

Cons

Difficult to navigate and tailor to needs of particular business

Reasons for Choosing Alpega TMS

It was priced appropriately and was a sophisticated option

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Steyn, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

July 2019

Susan from S & J Transfer & Storage (Tronox warehouse)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

transwide

It is easier to use than Schneider National site.

Pros

I can use the reference number to sort my screen by.

Cons

I don't like if I want to use the data option, I have to put in everything every time even though I only have one report. I do not like it times out. (not always 40 in between usage) It is SLOW!!

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Susan,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and that you find the tool easy to use. Our support team will reach out to ensure the best use of the reporting function. For your safety, there is a standard requirement that requires you to log in again after being inactive.

June 2019

Edgardo from Sprint Transport LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Alpega - Review

Transwide allows us to communicate with one of our top customers. It plays a significant part on our on-time communication and allows us to track loads that were accepted or cancelled.

Pros

This software is very user friendly. The amount of training needed to navigate is minimum. Everything is very straight through and I like the idea of having different communications tools with all parties involved.

Cons

The amount of notification emails. Alpega sends too many notifications in regards to one single load/event.

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Edgardo, Thank you for the kind review. Regarding the email notifications, these preference are easy to set up per user. We'd be happy to show you how to pick and choose which notifications you would like to receive under My Notifications in Transwide. I will call you directly, but you can always contact us for help via live chat, emailing supportna@alpegagroup.com or dialing 877-778-9433.

June 2019

Pam from Perpetual Recycling Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Logistics Manager

used to never go down... something has changed

Pros

convenience... I don't have to make apt.

Cons

It has been "down" a lot lately. very hard to make apt. when can't get into software

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Pam, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

June 2019

Kellee from Daily Express, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Decent software

Transwide makes is easy to manage appointments to ensure that our drivers aren't being held up when going to load or deliver.

Pros

It is fairly user friendly, and adding new users is easy. In addition, the support team is very helpful whenever assistance is needed with setting new users up or resolving general issues. Ease of use is the biggest pro of Transwide.

Cons

The system goes down quite frequently, at least once every other week. This is very inconvenient as transportation is a 24/7 industry, and appointments can fill up fast. Another downside to Transwide is that the TW slot facilities are not uniform in terms of what information is required when setting up an appointment.

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Kellee, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

July 2019

Marissa from Energy distribution services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Receiving Department

My overall experience with Transwide is a fairly good experience. It is very helpful with what I need to make my work easier.

Pros

I like most about Transwide is setting up appointments when needed and checking for other in coming appointments.

Cons

What I like least about Transwide is the system is down quite frequently.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Marissa,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

July 2016

Dave from Roquette America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Excellent Communication Tool

We were the first U.S. company to start using Transwide. We utilize the tendering product to get our orders to truckload carriers. It saves us a lot of time and errors in the tendering process. Our carriers like it a lot with the 24/7/365 system availability.

Pros

Simplicity of use and clear organized transport order information for the users. Login is fast, easy to add users, TW Support is very reactive and helpful for both Shipper and Carriers. Don't have to keep changing password like a lot of systems. System updates are always done on weekends.

Cons

Screen changes are a bit slow (about 15-30 seconds per screen). Scheduled down time is always planned for best time in Europe so is always during U.S. business hours.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Replied July 2016

Thanks for the great review and feedback. WE appreciate our lengthy relationship with Roquette. You never forget your "first" ;-)

June 2016

Delores from Carmeuse Lime & Stone

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Transwide Feedback

Transwide allows us to manage our business versus our carriers managing our business for us. Demurrage costs have been slashed by 75%.

Pros

Click of a few icons and loading schedules are there and we know what is facing us for the next few hours - until it changes of course based on drivers or customer requirements.

Cons

Logs you out after x number of minutes of inactivity.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Replied June 2016

Thanks Delores. We value your years of usage and your recent feedback.Transwide allows for 40 minutes of inactivity before logging out inactive users. Like most cloud solutions today, we have to trade-off how long we can allow our 80,000+ users to remain on the tool without activity vs. performance speed for those who are actively using the applications.

July 2019

Matthew from Sprint Transport

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

transwide

I love the software, my most favorite online booking system

Pros

ease of use, ease to learn. I like that the process is simple

Cons

i dont like the difficulty making search criterias.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Once you create search criteria, you are able to save that search for later use. If you have questions about this, please contact our support team, supportna@alpegagroup.com 877-778-9433.

June 2016

Tara from Carmuese

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Has made us more efficient

I have had an overall great experience with Transwide. It has helped us to become more efficient with tendering loads to the carriers and has helped out a lot with detention costs.

Pros

The carriers being able to get their loads almost instantly.

Cons

Sometimes when navigating through the system it can be a little slow.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Replied June 2016

Thanks Tara. As a Transwide customer since 2008, we truly value your long-term relationship with us, and your positive feedback.

June 2019

Mike from BURKHART ENTERPRISES INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

User friendly

Pros

I like the way that you can organize your search and once you go into detail, you get all the details that you need.

Cons

Not really ran into any cons with this program

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

June 2019

MaShayla from spherion/caterpillar

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

using transwide

Pros

you can check slots to get accurate time of when trucks are coming in for us to off load material

Cons

sometimes it glitches or goes down making it hard to see booked spots

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi MaShayla, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Should you need assistance, please contact our support team at 877-778-9433, supportna@alpegagroup.com, or via live chat.

July 2019

Liza from Ag Trucking

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

User review

Pros

Its easy to navigate and easy to learn.

Cons

Changing load times can be several steps

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Liza,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

July 2019

Erik from trinity logistics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Transwide

Overall the TMS is much better that others I use for other clients.

Pros

The easy of updating and changing dates and line items

Cons

Wish it was faster and more easy to change between shipments

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Erik, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear we provide a better experience than other systems you use.

June 2019

Joshua from Mode Transportation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Transwide Review

overall experience is great! No issues with the site..

Pros

The ease of use / user interface is easy to maneuver around the site.

Cons

I don't utilize all aspects about this software so I don't have much input to say. All I do is schedule appointments.

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Thank you, Joshua for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

July 2019

Brian from Caterpillar

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Transwide is down!

Emails that inform the site is down with promises of updates within an hour that are many hours later. No indication of when the site is going down, just an apology email.

Pros

Visibility into all of our facilities that use this for scheduling.

Cons

The lack of reliability and the fact that the majority of our carriers do not get the emails about the site being down. When the site is down (lately it has been weekly occurrences) none of our freight can be booked to unload, so our supply chain halts. Unacceptable.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Brian,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback around increased visibility. We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

July 2019

TERI from CARTER PAPER & PACKAGING, INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

TRANSWIDE PROS AND CONTS

Pros

I enjoy how easy this system is to use and schedule appointments. It is quick and very easy!

Cons

There have been a lot of outages, which holds me up from making appointments.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Teri, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our unusual recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

July 2019

JULIE from APEX BULK COMODITTIES

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

EASY AND QUICK

AWESOME

Pros

EASY TO LEARN AND NAVIGATE, ONCE YOU LEARN ALL THE FEATURES.

Cons

TOO MANY DOWN TIMES, BUT WE GET HEADS UP ON IT.

July 2019

Brad from landstar

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Transwide review

NA we just us it as a 3rd party to coordinate pickup and delivery times

Pros

it pretty simple to use for scheduling apts...

Cons

sometimes its a little cumbersome on canceling an appt in order to reschedule

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Brad, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Our support team will contact you regarding reschedules to ensure the best use of Transwide.

June 2019

Deborah from Carmeuse Lime

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Value of Transwide

Reduced demurrage costs

Pros

Like the capabilities and ease of tracking shipments

Cons

Could be a little friendlier for the set up stage for schedule, customer service e-mail response could be timelier, recently there has been more unplanned downtime periods

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

July 2019

Lisa from SELECT LOGISTICS NETWORK INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Transwide

Good

Pros

It is the customer that requires we utilize the program, so therefore, we would not be the ones to recommend the program, thus, my answer.

Cons

I have absolutely no issues with this program

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

July 2019

Jennifer from Evergreen Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Transwide

Pros

Easy to use program. Gives insight on number of loads for the days ahead that have not yet been communicated to the carrier.

Cons

Shippers are unable to load the trucks in the amount of time the timeslots allow. The drivers back up before getting checked in. Once the slot has passed the number is no longer good. Also, the products are not specific where the user books the timeslot.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

July 2016

Audra from AACT

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

AAA Cooper, Little Rock AR - Audra

I have been using this program for Caterpillar without any issues. I do not use it as often as I used to because Jessica here has been scheduling Caterpillar. Thanks,

Pros

na

Cons

na

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Replied July 2016

Thanks for your review Audra. We truly value feedback we receive from "carrier community" , since users like yourself are the ones who book most of the appointments in our solution.

July 2019

Cody from Sprint Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Transwide Review

Makes accepting orders very easy

Pros

Transwide is easy to use and navigate the site

Cons

Can not find any cons that I have ran across

Response from Alpega

Replied February 2020

Hi Cody - Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review! We appreciate it! - The Alpega Team

June 2016

Debbie from Carmeuse Lime And Stone

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2016

Transwide Review from AN/BR/MY

Good tool for scheduling loads. Reporting leaves a lot to be desired. System is slow. I am not privy to costs.

Pros

Ability to schedule loads.

Cons

It's slow.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Replied June 2016

Thanks for your feedback Debbie. Since the Transwide solutions are all run in the "cloud", system speeds are subject to local bandwidth issues. Your site is the only one of 15 within your company that experiences speed issues. Also, Carmeuse should be implementing advance Reporting options from Transwide within the next few weeks that should provide you the reporting you are looking for

June 2019

Nate from R&R Express

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

My Thoughts on the Software

It makes it easier for my customer the shipper and me keep track of the current loads outstanding.

Pros

I like how I can see when my driver's check in at the facility and how easy it is to book a time slot for pickup.

Cons

I wish there was a way to adjust the date format/time format. Being that I am a US carrier, it took a little time to get use to the date feature.

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Nate, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. Each user can choose their preference for the date/time format. I will contact you directly to explain.

June 2019

STEPHEN from TUCKER MILLING LLC / TM FREIGHT LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

LOVE IT!!

SCHEDULING OUR LOADS FOR PICK UP IS VERY SIMPLE

Pros

THIS IS EXTREMELY EASY TO SET UP AND USE.

Cons

NOTHING. THIS HAD MADE SCHEDULING OUR LOADS VERY FAST AND SIMPLE.

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and are happy to hear that you find it's easy to use and has made you more efficient.

July 2019

Bruno from Luxottica

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good tool, need some minor improvement

overall happy, gives visibility to everyone, leaving aside xls spreadsheets

Pros

ease of use, possible to download in xls

Cons

graphics is a little outdated. legend symbols are not 100% user friendly ("free" is pictured with green background but with a white "X"; so is it free because is green, or is it booked/not free because there is an "X"?)

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Bruno,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Your recommendations have been passed to our development team.

July 2019

Jake from Partners Bulk Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Transwide

negative at this point, too much downtime, takes too long to use.

Pros

The organization could be nice if it was more user friendly and much more reliable.

Cons

The system is always down and always runs slow. Constant down time when we need to use it to stay up to date.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Jake,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Our support team will reach out directly to help you save steps, and ensure the best use of Transwide. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

July 2019

Cynthia from ABF Freight

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Transwide appointment portal

When setting up password and site your customer service department was very helpful.

Pros

Easy to navigate once I was finally able to sign onto the program

Cons

Confusion on my end as to my customer's appointments

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Cynthia,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and that you've found our support team helpful.

June 2016

Shannon from Carmeuse Lime

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Transwide Site Review

Overall, Transwide is a very beneficial tool for our company. It has greatly reduced the time it takes for us to schedule, by allowing our carriers to log on and schedule loading appointments.

Pros

Very convenient

Cons

Slow Speed

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Replied June 2016

Thanks Shannon!

July 2019

Russell from Partners Bulk Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Consumes to much time.

We only use because of customer requirement.

Pros

To be honest, none. The downtime is unbelievable.

Cons

It is non functional most of the time. Puts another activity between shipper and customer that we do not have time to implement.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Russell,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Our support team will reach out directly to help you save steps, and ensure the best use of Transwide. We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

July 2019

Danielle from AHI Supply

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

AHI Supply

It's very user friendly, easy to use and easy to teach to use.

Pros

It's very user friendly and easy to explain to someone else on how to use.

Cons

The website seems to go down pretty often and there are times i'm unable to login.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear you find the solution easy to use. If you have trouble logging into Transwide, please contact our support team to help supportna@alpegagroup.com, 877-778-9433.

June 2019

Zene from Garnsey Trucking, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Top heavy and awkward

System was to replace another that our customer used that had almost as many stumbling blocks as Transwide

Pros

Transwide hasn't started to invoice me for using their system (yet)

Cons

Regularly fails to update entered information; get notices of problems with its own system

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Zene, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Please contact our support team for assistance by emailing supportna@alpegagroup.com or calling 877-778-9433.

July 2019

Chris from INEOS Oxide

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Transwide

Customer service and setting up was awesome. Alpega willing to assist my vendors which was a plus.

Pros

User friendly and the reporting functions

Cons

The documentation with Hazardous materials but this is likely an internal Ineos issue which still 7 months later is not solved yet.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear our support team has been helpful to you and your vendors.

July 2019

Brooks from Echo

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Good Stuff!

I would recommend it. just wish it worked a little smoother.

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to navigate. I also really did love how easy it is to make changes, etc.

Cons

I have to refresh the page often for it to generate

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Brooks, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

June 2019

Ahmed from Luxottica

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Tool Feedback

The tool is really useful and I will recommend to other people

Pros

Optimize the process and minimize the communication reporting attaching documents

Cons

layout, I would like to have it more simpler.

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Thank you, Ahmed, for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

July 2019

Mark from R&R Express

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Software Review

Pros

I like how all the information on the load tender is contained on one page. I am set up on other TMS systems and the other software programs make it very difficult to see the shipment details (i.e. Weight, pallet count,etc).

Cons

One of the downfalls with the system is the inability to see the rates we provided our customer in the system. For example, we submit rates on a yearly basis and would be nice to be able to see the line haul rate in each load tender.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. We will make note of your improvement request with our development team.

June 2019

Johanna from Luxottica

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

Could Use Some Work

There has only been a training session of actually being in the website. It has not worked except for 1 time and that was to create a password. The calendar in Microsoft Outlook was better than this site so far.

Pros

In the training class it seemed easy to maneuver through the site. The trucks were detailed.

Cons

Since the go live I have not had access. I have sent multiple emails and got no response. I have had notifications that the site is up and running again multiple times, and this case is not true.

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Johanna, I'm sorry to hear about your frustration. There are several ways we can help. We will reach out to you directly. However, you can always contact us through live chat, emailing supportna@alpegagroup.com, or dialing +1 877-778-9433. We are happy to ensure your access, and can highlight our help center.

January 2019

Maria from Healthcare

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Transwide

My experience with the Transwide company is very good, my money always arrives on time where I send it.

Pros

The perfect company to send money around the world is Transwide the best company you can trust to send money around the world.

Cons

Is a perfect company to trust I like a lot.

May 2014

Tom from Caterpillar

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

May 2014

Transwide

I have no other web based scheduling systems to compare it to, so I ask carriers that do. There are only a few carriers that use web based systems like this and they think Transwide is the best. The customer service person I deal with is Stephanie and she is fantastic. The only reason I rated customer service where I did is because if she isn't there the service level drops very low. A major concern of this system is that it is wide open. Anyone that uses the system can wreck havoc on it. They can delete appointments, activate schedules, delete schedule templates, etc with no traceability. Inserting a new group in a schedule is impossible without doing a whole new schedule. That is extremely time consuming.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Replied May 2014

Thanks for the valuable feedback Tom. We agree, Stephanie is fantastic. You'll be glad to know that Transwide is opening a 2nd Support office on June 1st, in Pittsburgh, to provide additional localized support and increased response time and quality. Separately, the software definitely allows for role-based access to certain areas of functionality. We'll have Support contact you to help configure the user roles at your facility..

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Great Product that gets the job done

Pros

Transwide is very easy to use and they provide outstanding customer service.

Cons

The reporting feature could use more filter and the visual appeal is lacking.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide) !

January 2016

Justin from CalArk

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Transwide Review

Transwide is by far the best dock appointment scheduling site that I have used. Open time slots are easy to identify, and capture. The slots are tailored to each facility based on their ability to handle inbound or outbound volume, resulting in less wait time for drivers.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Replied January 2016

Thanks for your review. We value the feedback from our Carrier community, as dispatchers and drivers are the users most frequently using Transwide to schedule the appointments.

July 2019

David from Freight Distribution, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Compared to other TMS' to which we've been exposed.

Pros

Easy login, color scheme. Not much else.

Cons

Compared to other TMS' to which we've been exposed as a 3rd party logistics provider, Transwide is one of the least functional and the least user friendly. I realize that this might be because the end User, and our customer (Finch Paper) may not be taking advantage of every feature Transwide may be offering.

Response from Alpega

Replied July 2019

Hi David,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and will follow up with you directly to understand more.

June 2019

Melissa from TQL

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Thankful for this program

Pros

The software is simple to navigate. I was able to get on and figure out what I needed to do without having to do any formal training. It was very straightforward.

Cons

There are a few extra clicks involved, but I guess I can understand why they are necessary because multiple people can access the same pages at the same time.

Response from Alpega

Replied June 2019

Hi Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. To save a few clicks, we can show you how to set up your homepage preference.

May 2014

Theresa from Invista

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2014

Transwide

Pros of Transwide: Reduces phone calls to carriers, improves tracking. Cons of Transwide: Transwide does not feed changes in Transwide to SAP.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Replied May 2014

Thanks for the nice review and feedback. I believe that your SAP team is looking at taking an integrated "feed" back from Transwide as part of your SAP redeployment project. This would give greater real-time visibility of these appointments to other stakeholders within your organization.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 60 reviews