All TravelBank Reviews

1-25 of 224 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lyle

Verified reviewer

Computer Games

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Awesome modern app that's easy to setup!

PROS

Simple travel bookings and budgeting in a clean, clutter-free interface. All enterprise software should be like this.

Arthur

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Saves a lot of time

We are glad we switched to this platform for expense report management. It's a struggle figuring out some of the features each month like running the report correctly to export into our accounting software.

PROS

it eliminates expenses reports on spreadsheets

CONS

support takes a while and is only available via chat

Reason for choosing TravelBank

TravelBank has an affiliation with US Bank, our corporate credit card bank

Steve

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Cons

Somehow my email was changed and I lost reports. Now I have several reports saved that company hasn’t received

PROS

None. Don’t like this software. Not easy to use

CONS

Still have to fill out info even after taking pic of receipts

todd

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

ease of expense tracking

i really like the ease of use and the fact i can do it remotely from my cell phone

PROS

ease of use in tracking expenses especially Mobily

CONS

i really don't have anything derogatory to say about it

Llewellyn

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Founder Shield Travelbank new user

I am new user but it is very easy to use in terms of uploading the relevant info. Creating the reports, adding expenses, etc. is a little tricky, but I'm sure I'll get better at it as I use it more. I formerly used an Oracle product at my last company and this way easier to use.

PROS

upload photo receipt option is so easy. Also great that emailed receipts auto populate

CONS

expenses vs. reports and vice versa, adding one to the other, making sure you have the right named report, etc. is a little clunky. This could be streamlined.

Reasons for switching to TravelBank

I changed jobs, simply a function of what each company uses.

Tyrie

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

TravelBank is Easy to Use

I know that when the people I support give me receipts to expense, that the process is going to be quick and easy.

PROS

I like that it is very easy to input the required information for each expense. Merchant, date, amount, category. You can add your receipt easily by dragging and dropping it in the location, or uploading the file. There is a description box, so clarifications can be made for each expense. You are even able to choose if the expense is billable to a customer.

CONS

There isn't anything that I dislike about TravelBank. It really is very straightforward to use.

luis

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Time saving

It helps with organization and time saving. It can be complicated at first, it gets easier as you use it.

PROS

It helps with organization and time saving.

CONS

It can be complicated at first, it gets easier as you use it.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Help for busy companies

It's been great. I don't use it a lot because sometimes it's easier to go direct to the airline. But when I need to go somewhere that Southwest doesn't fly, it has all the airlines in one place along with hotels. Plus, I have a few travel challenges and human beings were wonderful to deal with..

PROS

I like having a hybrid between a quick, easy, and in-expensive on-line booking experience with the hand holding of an old-fashioned travel agency. If I need to change something, I can either call or email a real person who responds quickly. It's great hybrid system for people who get sick of deal with AI chat bots.

CONS

It's only air and hotel so other items like rental cars are not included. And, it's not as deep as what we'd expect from a on-line booking service.

Jose

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Travel Bank

PROS

Easy to use, to upload information and documents.

CONS

I really do not have any bad comment about it.

Nathan

Libraries, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Easy to Use

PROS

As a department head, I really appreciate how intuitive it was to learn TravelBank and how easy it is to now send invoices to our business office. It has cut down on discrepancies and delays in processing.

CONS

I have not had a bad experience with TravelBank so far.

Amulya

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Amazing App for an amazing Price (free)

One word - "Amazing"

PROS

The ease and simplicity of the product is wonderful. The best part is that you can pull it up on the laptop and finish anything you started on your phone. The Customer service is impeccable. I don't know how you maintain that level of service with a free app. This is a great app and making it free to use, is wonderful. The developer has done a marvelous job.

CONS

Honestly there are no Cons considering its free. I would though, definitely suggest some wishful items that can probably make this app extraordinary. 1. Have OCR recognition to catch receipts details. 2. Give user a full access to change anything in their profile, like Company name, company setup and other items. 3. Allow to change/add logo for the reports, with ability to extract as CSV file. Once again I am not classifying these as cons, but suggestions to build on current platform and make it truly an exceptional app.

Vendor Response

Wow what an awesome review! We're blushing. Glad you find it so easy to use and appreciate the customer service. We actually do employ OCR for receipt scanning and are working on updating the employee profile customization. Great suggestions!

Replied March 2019

Matthew

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Easy expense reporting

This app has saved me countless hours through its intuitive setup

PROS

Love that it scans the receipt pic for as much info as possible. Also love that TB will send report straight to accounting or cfo

CONS

Would like a little more control and the ability to add multiple expenses under one title. Also to change the expense report name

Jonathan

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Helpful, streamlined and the rewards are great!

PROS

Very intuitive and straight-forward. My preferred booking method is Google Flights and this was right up there in terms of bringing the information into a streamlined UI. It makes decision-making much simpler when booking.

CONS

I flew Southwest, and the check-in process for Southwest is cutthroat. If you don't check in 24 hours at the dot, you get pretty lousy seating options. TravelBank didn't notify me of check-in until almost 10 minutes had passed since it opened up. This was long enough of a disparity that I got almost the very last boarding position. I set my own alarm for the return flight check-in to avoid this problem on the return flight. Check-in notification emails should go out exactly when it is time.

Richard

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Travel Bank

PROS

Its easy to review and approve operators expense reports.

CONS

i have nothing bad to say about the software

Judit

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Easy and handy

I like it very much, it works just like many other famous sites

PROS

It just does why I use it for :) Easy to find my desired flights and booking as well simple.

CONS

when flights are being shown and you select one, but for some reason you want to return to the findings it is not that handy.

Reasons for switching to TravelBank

we are using points for booking flights and mainly I book flights hereas well I can find everything just like on other sites

Jennifer

Medical Practice, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Home Health Travel

I enter my personal mileage once every other week or longer.

PROS

Its easy to use and understand. I like that it lets you know right away if I put something in wrong.

CONS

Nothing, it is easy to use. The only thing I dont like is actually needing to use it. I enter my personal mileage but our work mileage is entered into Epic so this seems pointless to enter the personal mileage.

Jesus

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Easy to use

PROS

Easy to use Prices seemed pretty much the same on airlines direct website I would negotiate with airline directly on offering discounts.

CONS

Prices seemed pretty much the same on airlines direct website I would negotiate with airline directly on offering discounts.

Russell

Defense & Space, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

From a former DTS user.

Overall my review is based as a user. My company dictates use and I'm happy for it. The system seems to be solid as it allows my company to make fast, accurate decisions thus leading to quick reimbursements.

PROS

Most impactful is the ease to navigate and enter information. Timely and accurate entries lead to solid decision making and thus, fast reimbursements. This is a terrific system to use and so much better than others I have used in the past.

CONS

I can't think of one to enter here so will try to leave blank.

Reasons for switching to TravelBank

I switched companies/employers.

Patricia

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY