All Uber Freight Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Uber Freight simplifies logistics for the small business

It’s been great and I hope it expands

PROS

It’s ability to easily coordinate shipments on a mobile device when you are on the go

CONS

Sometimes the shipping times and options do not fall within the desired delivery

Reasons for switching to Uber Freight

Easier logistically

Drick

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

All owner operator in trucking need this app

It’s been a good overall experience and I would recommend this app

PROS

It’s help you plan out your load not just for a day or two but for a week no other load board offers that at this time.

CONS

So far I have nothing to say negative about it I feel it’s a very good and easy app to use plus it free!

Nicky

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

It’s a great free trial experience.

Overall my experience has been good. I used a free trial but once my business picks up more I may sign up.

PROS

I can easily coordinate shipments on my phone. It’s easy, fast, and affordable! I like that!

CONS

Uber freight doesnt count the hours the driver is using. So the delivery times are not always correct

Tamara

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

lack of communication, terrible customer service!

PROS

It was easy to use overall, rates were pretty low low though, but some of my drivers still preferred booking with UF

CONS

They suspended my account without a warning and never replied my emails. I've worked with UF for a year then out of nowhere account suspended even though my score was perfect. the outsourced customer service is terrible, not helpful, they don't know what is what when you call them.

Nathalia

Primary/Secondary Education, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

As long as this app exists I will use it

The part I like the most is the driver and passenger safety. Anything wrong we can complain and we have a good feedback!

PROS

The application is easy to use, if you don't remember the name of the address, it also has a way for you to locate yourself on the map.

CONS

Sometimes it happens that you unintentionally put the wrong destination or departure location. And I can't change it if the driver has already accepted the race

OSCAR

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

worst app to plan your loads

worst experience ever. i will never use them again

PROS

i do not like it, we lost an appointment

CONS

they do not compromise on the loads, and they what to reschedule.

James

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Many Excuses

It was good pay out on TUESDAY & THURSDAY.Since the new system change my company has had so many hassle to get payment

PROS

It gives my company another set of loads.And they paid out on Tuesday and Thursday.Which was very convenient.

CONS

The low rates and the lack of agent not having enough knowledge to assist you.The pay out change to the new system.And not processing documentation correct delaying same-day payout.

User Profile

Sam

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

The perspective from a freight forwarder

You get what you pay for. Uber is cheap, which means they are paying the drivers less than they could be making elsewhere, and the avalanche of disappointment continues to flow downhill. I want to root for Uber Freight because it is the closest thing the US has to Huolala, a similar app in China. That service is excellent! But if you look at the B2C Uber, the future looks like they will continue to try their hardest to pay their drivers the least possible amount while spending their profits on anything other than supporting those who move their freight. I hope I am wrong with this as they continue to grow. But I will suggest to anyone thinking about using them to do what I recommend all of our customers do. Take 1-2 of your non-urgent shipments, and test them with them. See how things go.

PROS

Many of our customers use Uber Freight, and some ask us to handle the bookings and arrange the pick-ups. Uber Freights app is just about as useful as ordering a car on their B2C app. It is incredible, the rates are often below-market pricing, and few competitors in this space have made a booking app this easy. And that is about all the pros I have.

CONS

When Uber Freight works, it is like magic. But most of the time, we see driver cancellations, too late, too early, or any issues. Usually, anytime our clients use Uber Freight, we work with them to arrange 1-2 shipments, and then they stop using them altogether. Their app does a tremendous job making a great first impression, but once it comes time to fulfill unless you can have loose pickup and delivery times, good luck relying on them.

Trey

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

user friendly

PROS

Reload options are very helpful and make it very easy to keep the trucks moving.

CONS

Organization of the reloads and their pickup times frames from previous delivery

Belal

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Best for Freight

PROS

The safest freight process which ensures delivery in timely manner.

CONS

We still did not found any least option about this.

Cindy

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Worst customer service and reliability in freight

I had 2 trouble-free loads in 2020, but since then have had nothing but stress, hassle and expensive damages from this company. Two separate loads at separate times where the driver didn't show and UBER Freight did nothing about it and left my order hanging open for days with no movement and poor communication. I ended up just canceling and booking elsewhere. The final straw was when I booked a simple load across town (7 miles) and the driver managed to overturn drums that were securely strapped. 14 years of shipping these drums and I've never had a single instance of damage. I had reports of poor vehicle conditions from both the origination and destination points and a route map that showed he literally drove in circles over the course of the 3 hours he took to travel 7 miles. The driver lied about the timing saying he had to wait for a dock and was sitting outside when no dock appointment was required. He said the damage occurred at the drop off by the destination staff. UBER denied my claim. WORST customer service EVER.

PROS

Low cost compared to alternatives and easy to use platform for booking.

CONS

Cancelled loads without notice. Little information or help from staff to re-book cancelled loads - they pretty much just tell you they will let you know when they find a driver and then radio silence. TERRIBLE claims process when there is an issue. Will side with the carrier even if you have proof and all they have is the word of the driver that created the problem. You can pretty much assume you won't get a dime.

Reasons for switching to Uber Freight

Cost. I won't do it again, however. The savings are not worth the hassle or and cost of damages that can't be reimbursed.

Monroe

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Low Class

We had a very interesting experience, after shipping 71 loads, all of a sudden a few hours before a truck was to show up they needed all the paperwork filled out again, credit app etc. we had 3 loads all going to the same place and they defaulted on 3 loads, we now have to get these recovered last minute, I will be looking elsewhere to get my loads covered

PROS

Ease of web and tracking was always nice

CONS

We never really had any issues before this incident

Daniel

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Unreliable, but cheap

It works well if you are open and flexible with pickups, and have no problems rescheduling your load an hour before the appointment time.

PROS

Cheap rates and interface is easy to use and schedule.

CONS

Because the rates are so cheap, the appointment confirmation is unreliable. There is no notification until an hour before the scheduled pickup that they could not find a driver to take your load. This is costly to the warehouse, as the resources are spent preparing the load.

Reason for choosing Uber Freight

Uber Freight was used in conjunction with other Freight companies. At one time, over 25% of scheduled loads failed. We only use Uber Freight for low-priority shipments.

Maynara

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

A critica sobre um app que esta se desvalorizando

Horrivel., o app até hoje não fez meu restorno do meu dinheiro

PROS

A facilidade de achar veiculos proximos

CONS

A covardia que muitos motorista faz não finalizar a corrida e coloca que não foi paga a corrida. para mim isso e um roubo e o app seria melhor se ajeita-se esse caso

Reasons for switching to Uber Freight

Muito melhor., mas facil e pratico de usar e não tenho dor de cabeça.

Kenneth

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

2 loads to load issues

Just started working with Uber Freight, booked 2 loads, go to pickup and HEB refused to release load, tried to communicate with Uber and got passed off to 2 to 3 different people to resolve the issue. Uber could not resolve the issue and left us holding the bag. 2 days wasted. Power only loads are misleading.

PROS

Nothing, very unprofessional , support personnel English is bad and they cannot resolve issues they have created

CONS

Ability to communicate. Failure to understand load instructions

Kathleen

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Uber

PROS

Confiabilidade e segurança durante todo o trajeto.

CONS

Demora para achar Ubers à disposição no momento necessário.

Mecia

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Fast and secure!

One of the best service delivery platforms. Practical, fast and very safe. I highly recommend!!

PROS

I like it because it is fast, safe and has a very affordable price.

CONS

It has happened a few times that the service is canceled and this is bad for those who are waiting or especially for those who are in a hurry.

Muhammad

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Nyc

PROS

Because it is esy use and helpful and good

CONS

It is clear and easy service and best quality

Jairo

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: