All Vendasta Reviews

1-25 of 158 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Vendasta Makes It Easy For Me To Run My Agency

Vendasta has provided the technology and path to take the next steps in growing my agency. Their support has been terrific when needed.

PROS

Vendasta provides everything I need to run my digital marketing agency. There is a robust Marketplace of over 200 products, services and solutions that I can resell as my own. I am also able to package products and services together and add my own directly to the Marketplace. The sales CRM is a great tool for prospecting new business. It also allows me to deploy email marketing campaigns and notifies me when a prospect shows interest by engaging with a campaign. Lastly, Vendasta's marketing services allows me to outsource fulfillment when needed.

CONS

Keeping up with changes to the platform and additions to the Marketplace can be challenging or catch you by surprise sometimes if you're not regularly engaged and checking on notifications and emails about them. It's a net positive though; they are always making improvements and adding to the offerings that we can provide our clients!

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review, Michael! We're so happy to hear you're reaping the benefits of our end-to-end platform experience. We look forward to wowing you through many years to come!

Replied February 2022

Arlene

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great Agency Products

PROS

I like the fact that Vendasta provides a great team to intricately explain the inner workings of the products. The training is meticulous and the customer service is amazing. The products are top-notch.

CONS

I only wish the learning curve was slower :)

Reasons for switching to Vendasta

The company overall is a bit disorganized and is now using a lot of Wix-based products which were not a good fit for my customers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Arlene! We pride ourselves on our on-boarding as the success of our partners is success for us! We understand that the learning curve is steep but we are here with you every step of the way!

Replied February 2021

Jacob

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Vendasta drops the ball on every. single. promise.

My overall experience with Vendasta has been horrendous. I do not recommend the platform to anyone. They offered me 6 months of their Teams subscription ($499/month or $3,000 value) after I left my negative review. Do with that information what you will.

PROS

I no longer feel comfortable endorsing any of the features Vendasta has to offer. At least their SEO vendors have been able to fulfill on their jobs and get my clients on page one, which has made the platform almost pay for itself. Nevermind all the headaches I've suffered as a result.

CONS

Vendasta promises to do a lot of things: marketing automation, white label, CRM, and task manager. It does NONE of those things. Vendasta is a marketing automation platform that doesn't automate much. Today, I was just told that I can't embed their meeting booking tool directly into my webpages with HTML and I can't automatically import leads from my native contact forms (Elementor) into their email marketing software. Now, I will have to pay for Mailchimp and Calendly on top of Vendasta to perform the same basic tasks. If I had GoHighLevel, this would not be a problem. I strongly encourage you to check out GoHighLevel. From what I've heard from my mentors, it seems to be the software of choice for marketing automation. As for their "white label" features; run FAST in the opposite direction. Both of my experiences hiring their "white glove" team were horrendous; they spent $1,150 to produce $75 in revenue for my client. The next month, I spent $500 to produce $2,775 for them managing their Google Ads on my own. Their "social media posts" went against every single instruction I gave them on our launch call. Thank god that one was a trial run on one of my own accounts; the posts (stock photos with cookie cutter captions) were so bad it would have greatly embarrassed me to deliver them to a client. Nobody should ever pay for Vendasta. I write these reviews so that their sales team can't swindle future agency owners, small and large, like they swindled me. I will not stop

Vendor Response

It's disappointing to read this review, Jake. We were hoping to help resolve your frustrations after we chatted last, but there's still work to do! We have all of the relevant teams involved in the discussion. Since your initial concerns were raised, we implemented an additional step in our services delivery process to ensure we can produce effective ad copy. There's a lot to catch up on. Our Chief Customer Officer George Leith has been notified and is going to book a call with you after carefully reviewing your feedback. His number is 306-715-4664, or you can reach out to george@vendasta.com if you don't hear from him within a few business days. We have thousands of satisfied partners who have been able to scale their businesses successfully. We wish we could have been a fit for you too.

Replied July 2022

Victoreya

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Best customer service I've ever experienced and amazing platform!

PROS

Vendasta offers a large amount of opportunity for my business. I am able to resell services that are used as "perks" or "selling points" for our Marketing Packages. Being able to manage everything in one platform really helps with time and saves money. Vendasta has already had a huge impact on our business model.

CONS

It can be slightly difficult to remember how to use everything. But I am still new to it, so it's a matter of getting the hang of it. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing at walking me through the platform, setting up accounts or email campaigns with me and calling me the same day I reach out to him. Sometimes even within minutes!

Reason for choosing Vendasta

Vendasta has more to offer all in one platform. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great representation of the company, which was a main deciding factor.

Reasons for switching to Vendasta

I was looking for a better dashboard, and review platform initially.

William

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Very Satisfied

I really appreciate what Vendasta offers and they help they provide to get things going.

PROS

Multiple options to choose from. Ease of contact with support. Resources and content relative to their products.

CONS

Would like more in-depth white-labeling options.

Reason for choosing Vendasta

I chose Vendasta to add to my efforts and it’s been doing that well so far.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, William! We're so happy you've enjoyed your experience with Vendasta so far and we look forward to continuing super-serving you and your clients!

Replied February 2021

User Profile

Jaleel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Lots of potential here but still a way to go

I was able to sign up a client quickly. I lost confidence in the Alpha SEP product because when I had questions, they never answered and my rep from Vendasta failed to reply as well. I question the level of SEO knowledge and if this service is outsourced offshore. I think my question was simple but no reply. No empathy or remorse from Alpha SEO or Vendasta. This was disappointing.

PROS

I'm pretty experienced setting up software. This was not the worst one I've ever had to set up.

CONS

It's not always easy to find certain things in the UI/UX. There have been some changes that still need to be made

Reason for choosing Vendasta

I didn't know about the others until after I became dissatisfied with the service.

Cory

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2020

Totally love the Software

PROS

What I love about the software, is that I can have my whole office with in software, I don't need to get other CRM and additional tools to do my work

CONS

I would love it if vendasta would would have the feature of being able to track and attach call recordings and emails of the specific lead

Reason for choosing Vendasta

the fulfillment team thats stands behind vendasta

User Profile

Rick

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Best Customer Service Anywhere

They never cease to amaze me with new features and products that help my clients.

PROS

The new AI features are amazing. We are just beginning to explore and use these features. Social Media Marketing Pro is simply outstanding. By using this and linking to our customer's website posts, we effectively improve customer's Google Business Profile rankings pushing them into the Google 3-Pack.

CONS

There is so much to learn, but so little time. Thanksfully, we have the support of [sensitive content hidden], our Account Manager to assist. She is very accessible and always willing to go beyond the call of duty to help us!

User Profile

Chandler

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

The only platform you need to scale your digital marketing agency

I recommend it to any every agency, marketing consultant, and side-hustler.

PROS

It gives you access to the top digital marketing companies in the world. Now I don't have to try and find/hire employees because Vendasta gives me access to experts all in one place.

CONS

It is robust. It does take some time learning and figuring out how to exactly implement it.

Reason for choosing Vendasta

Vendasta offers a wider range of options than any of their competitors.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Vendasta's partnership is an integral part of my business

The Vendasta platform lives up to everything it claims to be. As an agency, we use it as an additional source of revenue. I didn't have to hire or pay for any development resources. Literally, "out-of-the-box" and we were all set to go. And also a tremendous team of support and business strategy folks. Overall, a great partner!

PROS

It is so easy to use and very easy to sell!

CONS

I sometimes find the platform runs a bit slow, but that is not a regular occurrence.

Reason for choosing Vendasta

I had relationships with some of the Vendasta Leadership, but quite frankly, their support teams and their product teams are really what has made this a good choice for my agency.

Smeetha

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Vendasta is a great CRM and back of house management tool for Digital Agencies

Vendasta has great customer service, and is a great tool for digital marketing agencies

PROS

I enjoyed how sales could feed orders in through the CRM component (and how we could dissect the data to find our most profitable sales), as well as how those orders would flow into the back of house Task Manager component so that we could track which products were the fastest to complete and which were the most resource intensive

CONS

The implementation of Vendasta took a long time in our company and many users needed revised training from the team before we could adopt it as a company

Vendor Response

Hi Smeetha, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and helpful review. We're glad to hear you're enjoying our billing and orders functionalities in Sales and Success Center. It sounds like you're a data-minded individual you'd fit right in around the Vendasta offices! We'll take the feedback you've provided on implementation back to our teams so that we can improve our processes and onboarding further. Be sure to check out conquerlocal.com, where you may find training courses to further your knowledge. Best of luck!

Replied June 2021

Elsie

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great Software on the way up with great Customer Service

Overall adding the capabilities of a full marketing firm to my business ha been a learning experience and I am excited to grow with the partnership of Vendasta.

PROS

The overall purpose is excellent. The idea of being able to provide my clients 1 place to log into manage their marketing in collaborations with us, the team that actually does it is great! Looks very professional, very clean and simple to white label. I love the pre-done product pages, the available independent training and resource centre and of course being a Canadian the fact that it is a Canadian company!. My Account Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best. He is always available and connects me with whomever I need in their company to get to the results I want. A great way transition your company from the micro stage / solopreneur to handling larger clients and multiples.

CONS

Although the product is pretty awesome, I definitely feel there are a few areas available for improvement. (Which I know some are already in the works) 1-Proposal directly from the app to our clients 2-better streamlined visibility in seeing, wholesale vs retail and then your own pricing 3-ABility to customize the dashboard for our clients a bit more (Add a quick reference section that I can add fave links for my clients and another section for my clients to add their own favourites) So it truly becomes a SSO...one place to log in 4-Integrate email and tasks for my clients

Reason for choosing Vendasta

Mainly because my account rep really understood the product and was able to explain it in the scenarios I needed for my business

Vendor Response

Thanks for the shout out Elsie! We love that you are loving the pre-done product pages and the independent training. We are always adding new courses but if you need us please reach out as we are always happy to help!

Replied March 2021

Jamey

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great company with even better people and service!

PROS

They offer a wide range of business services that can all work together to offer a client a complete solution. They consistent add new and compelling services as well. To top it all off, the people that support it all are all experts in their fields and are always available to lend a hand when you need it. Can't say enough good things about these guys!

CONS

The only thing I can really say that might be something I dislike, is the response time for issues and problems can take a little longer than I'd like. I understand that as a growing company that this is to be expected. It's really the only issue that I have. The software itself though, works as advertised. There are some features that are limited, but hopefully this can be addressed in the future as this team does listen to customer feedback.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words Jamey! We are thrilled you are finding our platform to be so successful for your business! We always say when our partners are successful we are successful! As for the response times, please bring that up next time you contact us for support as we don't want anyone waiting around for us!

Replied February 2021

Aaron

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Excellent training and partner support

Quite good so far. As I use more of their services I will have a better idea.

PROS

I appreciate all the training and the efforts the Vendasta team make to ensure the success of their partners. I would say this is one of the biggest aspects to Vendasta.

CONS

It feels that when we are outsourcing our work, the teams that take it on do so in a very impersonal way. Rather than working with someone who has a personal interest in the project, they seem rather detached. This is said more in regard to several of the services we have used, though we have had excellent personal interest evidenced by one of the logo teams we have worked with. Overall, instead of just doing the work, it would be nice if the teams doing the work were more willing to share their expertise and insights from being professionaly involved in what they do. As an agency owner, I may know the general idea of what we want in a website or what we need for ads, etc., but I am relying on the expertise and care of the team to do the work and keep me in the loop as to what is going on.

Reasons for switching to Vendasta

AGS was too expensive and would not provide the training needed to get an agency started.

Christepher

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

I went from an F to an A on my online presence!

I'm able to use the software to build an online presence without having to hire an expensive company to do it for me. I can see exactly how my business listings are improving with my business executive reporting I get from Vendast.

PROS

The software is very user friendly. I was able to go to one location to set up my company profile. Once it was all set up correctly, I was able to shoot it out to all online directories and have it corrected with ease!

CONS

The only con is that they don't give it away for free. Oh well I guess they need to make money too. I'm honestly very happy with everything including the cost.

Reasons for switching to Vendasta

Less expensive and it allowed me to take control of my digital marketing .

Vendor Response

We are thrilled that you are finding our platform easy to use and efficient for your business. We'd love to give it away for free but we need to pay our awesome team for all their hardwork!!

Replied February 2021

Scott

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Mobile Connect Systems Review of Vendasta

My partner and love the products.

PROS

Having all the products under one roof is great. The pricing works and makes it easy to sell.

CONS

There is confusion when there are more than one product doing the same thing. It would be great to see a compare between them I why I would recommend one over the other. Other than by price only. A one dashboard page would be great with all of the products in one place. Social, Reputation / Listing and Customer Voice, plus others in one dashboard. The executive report does it once a week but there should be the same view live. Would also like more videos on the products to demo them to clients. More Sales sheets too.

Britney

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY