What are VendorINSIGHT users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using VendorINSIGHT software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.49

49 Reviews

5
29
4
15
3
5
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Working with the folks has ben awesome. The collaboration aspect of the platform is great."
  • icon"The visual dash boards, ease of use and flexibility of the software are great."
  • icon"I like the customer service support. They are very responsive and helpful."
  • icon"Not the easiest to maneuver. The system itself was not self-explanatory."
  • icon"There aren't any features for this software that I dislike at this time."

Jump to:

Browse all VendorINSIGHT Reviews

  • Have you used VendorINSIGHT and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 49 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews

User Profile

Garth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

A great contract/risk managemetn tool

Last year we reduced our cost by over $1M becasue we are not on the leading edge of contract negotiations. We have found same licenses being used by multiple departments and have been able to consolidate them. We have found licenses we have been paying for and not using. We were able to cancel subscriptions without the auto renew occurring.

Pros

Within just a few short hours I was up and ready to run with the software. Mainly I use this software for contract and Risk Management. Within 2 days I was able to start loading contracts in to the system. There was some customization we made to the risk assessment piece and internal stake holders took some time to figure out how we were going to structure the risk questions. I love the automation and time this saves in renewing contracts.

Cons

I found the initial "training" weak. I receive help though as I need it whenever there is a module I am interested in.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi Garth! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We are excited to hear that our software was able to save your company over $1M in unnecessary costs and services that are no longer needed. We are also glad to hear that you were able to have a fast and seamless implementation. We take your comments on training very seriously and understand it¿s a lot easier to train once you¿ve played around in the system. We are always here to help and make sure you have knowledge and are utilizing every feature available. Please don¿t hesitate to reach out to your program administrator with any additional questions, comments or concerns.

Replied March 2019

GARY

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Easy to use and lots of bells and whistles!

The customer support is great. We aren't in there as much as we should daily/weekly but can always get a hold of someone at anytime and they will re-train us no problem.

Pros

Met the needs of the organization for both functionality and compliance. We liked that it could grow with use such as using Pro if and when the time came.

Cons

We knew that setup was going to be a long haul. But like anything else once you do it you are glad you did.

Reasons for choosing VendorINSIGHT

It could grow with our company and do things other companies couldn't. Also I felt they weren't all about the sales but wanted to make sure that we were getting what we needed out of the product.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi Gary! We truly value customers like you that give us positive feedback and appreciate you taking time out of your day to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that VendorInsight? meets your needs with functionality and compliance. Most importantly, we're grateful for customers like you who prioritize the setup process for better use of the system in the long run. We take pride in our service team and hope you continue to reach out whenever you have questions or need additional training. Please stay safe during this time and don't hesitate to reach out with any further questions, comments or concerns. Thank you!

Replied March 2020

Beth

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

VI Review

Experience has been good and has cut down on the number of hours spent on monitoring vendors.

Pros

The ability to have a centralized depository for vendor contracts and supporting documentation. The ability to customized risk assessments.

Cons

Lack of a daily audit log for changes or file maintenance made to documents or due dates that have been changed.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi Beth! We thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear VendorInsight? was able to cut down on the number of hours spent on monitoring vendors. We are in the business of easing your regulatory needs and creating a software that allows you to quickly add and update vendor contracts and supporting documentation. If you're interested in having a daily audit log, we'd point you towards the contract history, which has notes on when a contract was created and updated by a user along with other useful information. We can have your program admin contact you to show you where the changes are cataloged as well as any custom reports that would help you identify those changes in a specific parameter. We are glad to hear your experience has been good and we hope you continue to reach out with any more questions, comments or concerns.

Replied June 2019

Sean

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

VendorINSIGHT Review

VendorINSIGHT has helped organize and maintain our Vendor Management program with battle tested processes and customizations to help our program be successful. I would recommend them to anyone.

Pros

The VendorINSIGHT software provides a transparent process for risk rating vendors. The process demonstrates a logical workflow from start to finish. The system is easy to setup and robust enough to handle all the demands related to Vendor Management.

Cons

While it's easy to setup, you can't implement the solution without help from the support team. It is advisable to map out your process prior to creating (e.g. naming conventions, policy assignment, risk criteria, etc.) so that you don't have to make corrections as you move forward. The support team is instrumental in helping do this. Use them.

Reasons for switching to VendorINSIGHT

Our previous vendor management solution did not have the features of VendorINSIGHT (including financial and security reviews) or the flexibility to integrate our program into their system.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hello Sean, thank you for your response! We are happy to hear your setup went well and we were able to handle all your demands related to vendor management. We understand a successful vendor management program needs time and resources to be implemented properly. Our support team is instrumental in achieving your vendor management goals and we're glad you agree! Our support and expertise differentiates us from other solutions. We want to make it a priority that you continue to evolve and customize your program to meet your specific needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your program admin with anymore additional comments, questions or concerns.

Replied October 2019

Valerie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

A system that is Just right

As this system is constantly improving, it is allowing my program to improve as well. I think Vendor Insight teams well with their customers and together we have built a reliable system that provides and supports every need. They are responsive and their technical and customer service are the best

Pros

as an internal user once told me, " this is a rather elegant system"! It is easy to use and every bit of it is usable. You will not buy an overblown system and use only 30%, you can implement it all. More and more of my internal customers have come to rely on the reporting as a single source of truth.

Cons

I have used this system for 6 years and watched it evolve so I have no Cons to using this system.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi Valerie! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a positive review. We really appreciate your feedback and enjoy working with people like you who can help us continuously evolve our system to be as relevant as possible. VendorInsight? does come with a lot of features and coupled with our support team we want our customers to understand, exactly how you stated, that you can implement it all! We want to ease the burden of manually tracking vendors and want customers to use our software and reporting features as a centralized source of truth. We look forward to working with you in the future and rely on comments like yours to make VendorInsight? as efficient as possible. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your program administrator with any additional comments, questions or concerns.

Replied June 2019

Ann

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

It has helped us enhance our process by providing consistency and strong control and monitoring

The tracking and monitoring of our vendor process has been greatly enhanced since we implemented VI. I also appreciate the emails we receive on upcoming regulatory changes. I think that our relationship with VI helps keeps us current and proactive in managing risk around the vendor process.

Pros

The tracking function has been a great help to our bank and is easy to use. I also like the risk assessment process and the consistency that it provides across the board. I like that it sends email reminders out to the vendor owners.

Cons

The parameters around how reminders are set. I wish there was more flexibility on who could receive critical reminders without them having to receive all reminders on a vendor.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Thanks Ann, we appreciate your feedback! There are ways to configure alerts to be sent to specific users. Your Program Administrator should have already contacted you to help configure the alerts you are trying to generate. We're constantly looking to improve upon our system and will definitely place your suggestions about critical reminders to our strategic roadmap if needed. We look forward to continuing our work together on your vendor management program!

Replied December 2017

User Profile

Garth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

I have never used a software where the support people are as powerful as the software itself.

I've tracked money in savings directly attributed to VendorINSIGHT by managing renewals so that we are in front of the contract renewal life cycle. I have already forecasted savings for 2018 based on the licenses we were able to cancel in time for the renewal.

Pros

I bid several contract management programs against each other and this one stood out heads above all the others. its hard to take a single attribute and point that out as my favorite because each of the pieces fit so complimentary together that its hard to single out a specific part. I love that I can assign a specific contract or contracts to specific individuals and set alerts which are customized so that that only the correct audience is notified.

Cons

Hard to find something that's my least favorite. I think it would be that the way things are bundled. We knew going in that we would not be able to implement the vendor performance piece for quite a while yet it was "included" and I have this empty feeling in my gut that we are paying for something that we don't use.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Garth, it is great to read such good feedback from you! We're glad you've enjoyed working with our Service Team--we agree, they're some of the best! We're excited to grow with Rakuten and watch this partnership develop.

Replied December 2017

Carrie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

User Friendly

Appreciate the excellent customer service and super user friendly software.

Pros

I like that it is very user friendly and customer service is amazing! Thanks!

Cons

The reporting feature is very clunky to use.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi Carrie! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We're happy to hear that you find our software user-friendly. We believe our customer service is what differentiates us from other solutions, and we're glad that you think our team is amazing as well. We understand how important it is to have a clean and easy-to-use software. We can have your program administrator reach out to you to better support your reporting feature use. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your program administrator with any additional comments, questions or concerns.

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

New user

We are just now implementing it and the team has been fantastic to work with. We are also pushing the envelope quite a bit- - no major issues.

Pros

Working with the folks has ben awesome. The collaboration aspect of the platform is great.

Cons

"done deal" focused, at first blush. This has been overcome with the teams openness to listen and understand that some things need to be added due to the expansion of risk management from a contract focus into a holistic Sourcing/Vendor/Contract/Risk focus.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi there! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We have an amazing team at VendorInsight? and are glad you think so as well. We pride ourselves on the ability to tailor our software to your vendor management process. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we could expand our functionality to meet your needs. We would be interested to hear more feedback and hope you continue to reach out with any additional questions, comments or concerns in the future.

Replied April 2019

Craig

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

VendorInsight Review

Pros

Customization. Each financial institution may have a different risk model and risk appetite but this software lets you customize to your needs and wants.

Cons

Nothing on the software itself, since the acquisition to larger corporation little bit of the smaller company feel has gone away,

Reasons for choosing VendorINSIGHT

Ease of use and Vendor Risk Assessment configuration

Nancy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Vendor Insight - Excellent Risk Management Tool

Vendor Insight gives use good assurance that we are effectively managing vendor risk for our organization. We can also use it effectively to share with auditors and examiners, who have been complimentary of our vendor risk management program as well.

Pros

Vendor Insight automates the vendor risk management function. Using basic questionnaires filled out by contract owners, we can easily identify the documentation we should obtain for each vendor based on the services they are providing, their level of access to our confidential information, including physical and logical access, as well as their criticality to the ongoing operations of our organization. Users throughout our organization are able to log in to the system to complete various reviews - risk assessments, performance scorecards, information security and business continuity reviews, etc. All of these features give us good assurance that we are effectively managing vendor risk.

Cons

We do create our own separate custom tracking documents in some cases, because the software doesn't necessarily pull all the pieces into one report that we would like to see.

Dan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

VendorINSIGHT review

We are getting ready for the OCC, I'll tell you in November. The support team is the best thing that VI has to offer. We wouldn't be here without her.

Pros

Collaborations are useful, as are the workflow tools

Cons

The software assumes that there is a team using it, pulling levers and making sure that workflows are kicked off and monitored. Also- we are vendor, not contract focused, I wish that it wasn't as focused on the contract and more focused on the relationship between Valley and the Vendor

Reasons for choosing VendorINSIGHT

VI came to us through a merger (USAB)

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hello Dan! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We are happy to hear the collaborations and workflow tool are helpful for you. We understand the traditional approach to Vendor Management is vendor focused rather than contract focused. VendorInsight? allows you to have the best of both worlds. Working in a contract-based system allows you to drill down to the risk for specific products or services by using multiple records for each vendor, or allows you the flexibility to complete assessments for one vendor record if you choose. You can contact your Administrator to work on record consolidation in your system that will give you a more vendor-based approach. We wish you luck in your upcoming OCC audit and hope we can assist in any way possible. Please come back and let us know how the process went along with any additional comments, questions or concerns.

Replied October 2019

Garth

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

A great contract/risk management tool

The 1st year of implementing in 2016 I calculated $38,212 in savings. In 2017 $872,899 in savings. In 2018 $1.2M in savings and this year in 2019 forecast is 1.4M in savings. Savings is derived from opportunities to cancel agreements before they auto renew and calcualted savings from being able to negotiate these agreements before they renew/expire.

Pros

Because this software is configured so well, I was up and running within a few weeks of purchase

Cons

I find it to be a little more money than similar systems

Reasons for choosing VendorINSIGHT

I have previous experience working in the system

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hello, Garth. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you're satisfied with the implementation process, and even more pleased to see VendorInsight? has saved your organization $1.2M just last year! Many people are unaware that they're paying for services that they don't utilize because of contracts that renew automatically. As you already mentioned, this feature alone can save you as at least thousands of dollars in costs, but also time and resources to identify those contracts as they're renewing and expiring. We hope you continue to see the value in VendorInsight? and reach out with any more additional questions, comments or concerns.

Replied October 2019

Lance

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Vendor Insight Review

The customer service is exceptional. I enjoy everyone I work with. The tool meets our needs and helps use do our job the only issue is I think the underlying technology and the tool itself may need an update to modernize it.

Pros

I think what I like most is the ease of use. Because of a position change I have become a VI admin and greatly increased my use. I have had no issues quickly understanding and picking up how to use the tool.

Cons

Limited flexibility. Due to some organizational changes with in the company we need to track affiliate services and need some flexibility in the tool to accommodate these changes and we are having to use a lot of workarounds.

Reasons for choosing VendorINSIGHT

Not sure why my company choose this tool. It was in place prior to me.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi, Lance! We truly value customers like you that give us a detailed and honest review of our system. We are happy to hear you find the system intuitive and easy to pick up on because of a position change. We do recognize and understand with your unique deployment there have been unusual challenges. Please don't hesitate to continue to reach out with any additional, questions, comments or concerns. Thank you!

Replied March 2020

Luis

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Vendor Insight - The Best Third-Party Risk Management Tool in the Industry!

I have been using Vendor Insight for over 7 years and it is the only tool that I will use for Third-Party Risk Management and the reason why my Vendor Management program continues to succeed. Regulators will praise you for using such a great tool, Internal Audit will love how easy it is to track your vendor due diligence, and your employees will thank you for choosing a tool that is so easy to use. My account representative and the rest of the senior leadership team are amazing and are always looking for ways to help me improve my overall program. If you are looking for a Third-Party Risk Management tool, I strongly recommend that you use Vendor Insight as it will help you build the robust program that your organization requires.

Pros

The tool is easy to use and you always have a dedicated person to you that will assist you with any questions you may have.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about it.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi Luis! Thank you so much for your feedback. It¿s important to us offer a vendor management solution that¿s both comprehensive and intuitive. We¿re looking forward to continuing to work with you. ¿ Lindsey

Replied October 2018

Ana

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Vendor Insight's opinion

I like the system it is very easy to use and very good support staff attention

Pros

As of today meet my needs, easy to use, easy to navigate,

Cons

maybe adding some features will be perfect

Reasons for choosing VendorINSIGHT

I don't know why this system was chosen but I think it was a good choice, as of today it meets what we need.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hello, Ana! Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear VendorInsight? meets your needs with easy functionality. If you haven't already, please let your program administrator know of any updates you would like to see in our system. The feedback we get from our clients and from our Annual User Group Conference is taken very seriously by our development team and implemented in regular software release updates. We guarantee 100% regulatory compliance but also want to ensure we meet any process needs from your organization. Please reach out for any additional questions, comments or concerns. Thank you!

Replied March 2020

valerie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great Risk Management tool

We are pushing to automate and VendorInsight is working with us shoulder to shoulder as a partner to help get this done. They are great at listening to your needs and creating a resolution. They are customer driven and strive to accommodate the customer. Their yearly user group creates the foundation for their system updates.

Pros

• ease of use • big bang for the buck • great customer service • easy to customize

Cons

This system gives me exactly what I need. I have no cons to report

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hello Valerie, thank you for your response! We are very happy to hear you've had a positive experience with VendorInsight?. We're proud of our customer service team and glad to hear they're using their expertise to implement and customize your program. We look forward to seeing you again at our annual user group next year! Please don't hesitate to reach out to your program admin with any additional comments, questions or concerns.

Replied October 2019

Walter

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

A function-rich solution for a complex challenge

I have implemented Vendor Insight in two separate companies. In the second organization ( my current) we have had the opportunity to truly focus on our vendor management program and have been able to delve into the functions afforded to us by the platform. VI is extremely function-rich and though I wouldn't necessarily recommend doing a totally decentralized Vendor management program where large numbers of vendor relationship managers are using the platform, it does provide a strategic and well-designed platform for oversight and management of a partially centralized approach to vendor management. We were so impressed with our initial experience and subsequent work (with on-going upgrades) that we also licensed the BCPI module as well. This is a strategic platform for our bank, both for vendor management and, more importantly, for risk management.

Pros

Completeness of functionality

Cons

Since the problem it solves is complex, the solution platform can be a bit complex too for a casual user. However, once an organization focuses on customization of the platform to their specific needs, it becomes a highly valuable tool.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Walter, we loved reading such thorough feedback! all of our improvements and updates are built upon the input of our customers, so thank you! We're excited to continue serving Peoples Bank of NC in your vendor management and business continuity goals.

Replied October 2016

Teresa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Review of VendorInsight

We are fairly new users of VI and are in the midst of an FDIC examination and audit. The reports that VI have provided have helped answer regulators' and auditors' questions. The VI team has made themselves readily available to answer questions and offer support to us.

Pros

The software is fairly user friendly. I like the ease of pulling together various reports.

Cons

Having to enter vendor contracts one at a time. Would be nice to enter multiple contracts/agreements for the same vendor all at once.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi Teresa! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you find the software user-friendly and can easily pull together various reports. We understand the need to enter multiple contracts at once and have communicated that to our development team. We recognize examinations and audits can be very stressful and we're extremely pleased to hear our software was able to ease that burden. Our team is always here to help in any way we can and to provide you with the efficiency you need to execute your program. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your program administrator with any additional comments, questions or concerns.

Replied June 2019

Greig

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

VendorINSIGHT Does the Job!

This has been a transition time for our company. In 2015 we started implementing VendorINSIGHT and in early 2016 we trained our managers how to use it. I also transitioned into the Vendor Management position in March after the prior person who was managing vendor retired. My initial experience is that we were trying to make our prior program fit with VendorINSIGHT and it didn't work as well as we thought it would. Since then I have had to revisit the 'method' of how we risk rate and manage the vendors to fit the needs of our company. We are making good progress and I anticipate that we will have everything running smoothly in the beginning of 2017. We love the alerting capabilities and the flexibility of how to set up the alerting. The staff is great at CMPG.

Pros

The alerting feature

Cons

-

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

We appreciate the feedback Greig! Thanks for hanging in there with us as we go through a transition time at Canadaigua. We look forward to working with you more in the upcoming months!

Replied December 2017

Susan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Non-User

Keeping agent documentation housed in one system that notifies us when required yearly documents are expiring. Team is bogged down with getting all the documentation for over 600 active contracts into the system manually. Cost prohibitive and nearly impossible to have this imported.

Pros

Compliance and risk management of our subcontractors required yearly documentation

Cons

Cost and ease of use. System is very busy.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi Susan! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased to hear that VendorInsight? has been a good tool to keep up with your compliance and required documentation for your subcontractors. VendorInsight? serves multiple industries and as a result, we understand not everyone is utilizing all the features. We have the best service team that would be happy to help explain all the different features that might be useful to you and your organization. We understand for organizations that have an increasing documentation load, it's time consuming to manually put into a system. VendorInsight? has the ability for data upload, a data import option or to have your contracts uploaded by our team. We can have your program administrator reach out to you and your organization to provide pricing and work with your cost limitations. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your program administrator with any additional comments, questions or concerns.

Replied June 2019

Lisa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Contract Software

Vendor Insight has been a good tool to organize and store agreements and contracts.

Pros

The notifications when contracts are about to or have expired.

Cons

Would like more control over notification windows and ability to edit information on my own. Do not like that it is required to enter an expiration date for each submission. Some agreements do not expire.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi Lisa! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you find the contract expiration notifications useful. We do understand the need to edit alerts which is why we've created a custom alerts section. You'll also have the ability to have more editing capabilities in dual service. We can have your program admin reach out with more information. We take your expiration date concerns very seriously and have communicated those with our development team. We are always here to help and take pride in being a good resource for your vendor management process. Please feel free to reach out with any additional questions, comments or concerns.

Replied June 2019

Greig

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

It's got the stuff

Staff that we work with is second to none. We are customizing the software to meet our particular needs.

Pros

The software is very customizable. The development team works very hard to meet our needs.

Cons

Tracking capabilities of all actions is not necessarily captured

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hi Greig, We want to thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We're happy to hear you're able to customize our software to meet your needs. Our service team works very hard to make sure our customers are getting the most out of VendorInsight?. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll continue to reach out with anything you may need.

Replied August 2019

Ryan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Revamped Our Program

VendorInsight has helped us take our vendor management program from almost nothing to compliant to robust over the last few years. The customer support is great and very quick in responding. Also, VI is constantly improving, offering new features with input from the user base and regulatory changes.

Pros

Various features, not just a contract repository

Cons

It's a little clunky moving between screens

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Ryan, we're thrilled to hear such good feedback from you! We look forward to growing with Univest and continuing to build upon your input.

Replied September 2016

Tiffany

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Great Ivestment

Pros

This software has allowed me to stay organized and on top of our 500+ vendors when it comes to compliance.

Cons

There aren't any features for this software that I dislike at this time.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Hello Tiffany! We appreciate customers like you that the take time to review our software. We are very pleased to hear you have had a positive experience with VendorInsight? and will work hard to ensure you continue to do so. We offer a range of features and services to guarantee 100% compliance, as you've mentioned. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any additional, questions, comments or concerns. Thanks!

Replied March 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews
VendorINSIGHT

VendorINSIGHT

4.49/5 out of 49 reviews
PriceDemo