User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like how easy this software is to use and is great for anyone (with or without training) to be able to hop on and get things done."

  • "Very easy to seek quotations from audit panel members "

  • "Evaluation tools and simultaneous notifications"

  • Cons

  • "I don't like the VendorPanel search bar as you must have the company name exactly right for it to recognize it. i.e. if the company is Bill.Bob it wont show up if you just type Bill Bob"

  • "Takes a little learning but once established easy to use."

  • "IT doesn't allow for administration approval on the system"

Browse VendorPanel Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

December 2019

Paul from Charters Towers Regional Council

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

CTRC REVIEW

Vendor Panel has assisted this organistaion to transition from a manual tendering process to an electronic one. The system has also provided officers with a simple method of sourcing quotes and evaluating the responses.

Pros

Ease of use for non procurement officers

Cons

Reporting/analytics is an additional cost. Would be nice if this was included in the standard subscription.

Reasons for Choosing VendorPanel

The reason we decided on Vendor Panel was ease of use, considering non-procurement staff would be required to use the system, and the affordability of the system compared to other products.

September 2019

Candice from Local Buy Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

User friendly, logical, seamless

Vendor Panel is a phenomenal software provider, from a user friendly site with logical lay out, to step by step instructions, a wonderful support team, and features that drastically improve business flow. I thoroughly enjoy using Vendor Panel every day, I wish all the systems I used were as seamless and effective as this platform!

Pros

Vendor Panel is incredibly easy to use and logical in its layout and functionality.

Cons

I genuinely have sat here trying to think of something I don't like about Vendor Panel and can't come up with anything.

May 2020

Elise from Southern Downs Regional Council

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

General Review

Pros

I like how easy this software is to use and is great for anyone (with or without training) to be able to hop on and get things done.

Cons

I don't like the VendorPanel search bar as you must have the company name exactly right for it to recognize it. i.e. if the company is Bill.Bob it wont show up if you just type Bill Bob

September 2019

Malcolm from Justice and Community Safety Directorate

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Vendor Panel review

Works very well when seeking quotes from audit panel members. However, we tend to evaluate quotations/tenders offline

Pros

Very easy to seek quotations from audit panel members

Cons

Not so staightforward if need to communicate with vendors during a RFQ process (eg, to responsd to a vendor question where all vendors must receive the same info). I like the ample warning messages prior to uploading/publishing material to vendors.

May 2020

Michael from Town of Walkerville

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Vendor Panel takes the problems out of running a RFQ.

After a once every two to three year renewal of contractors, it takes little time to use and manage, saving man power.

Pros

All vendors on panel have been pre-qualified in the area you need. The system is easy to use effectively. The system is low cost. If you regularly call RFQ it saves many hours per call. It allows the LGA panel to be used as part of process, expanding availability. It follow up on you if you fail to make a decision on time.

Cons

It is difficult to integrate non qualified vendors into a RFQ

December 2019

Nicole from Carpentaria Shire Council

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Vendor Panel

My overall experience has been fantastic, I think Vendor Panel ticks all the boxes for ensuring sound procurement.

Pros

Vendor Panel really is superior in ensuring compliance, streamlining the process and overall safeguards procurement functions. There are many pros, some of which are: - It’s very user friendly - Increases fairness and impartiality - Ensures transparency & accountability - Ensures confidentiality and security of information - Reduces risk - There is a fantastic support team

Cons

I’d like it to be integrated into our accounting system.

September 2019

Peter from City of Canada Bay Council

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Motor Vehicle and Plant Purchasing

Pros

Satisfy Council's probity standards. As a lot of my purchases are for similar motor vehicles, I can use the COPY function. This is a great time saver when creating requests.

Cons

All good, no issues with it.

September 2019

Dale from Department of Agriculture

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Department of Agriculture

I would like to see greater usage from this agency. I know that we are currently looking to expand Vendor Panel functions which i hope will create an uptake in usage.

Pros

Evaluation tools and simultaneous notifications

Cons

Does not capture the business reach of the suppliers. Search results are based on the location of the business.

Reasons for Choosing VendorPanel

It was chosen because of the ability to access the Supply Nation list

May 2020

Dale from Gympie Regional Council

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Intuitave and practical

Transparent and compliant procurment

Pros

Tender assessment options are fantastic, such as matrix

Cons

Clearer options for sending communications to vendors

May 2020

Douglas from Gympie Regional Council

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Douglas Boggis

Easy to use, effective and accountable way to manage the tendering process

Pros

Very easy to control the whole tender process. Good accountability for public servants. Provides access to most suppliers through market place.

Cons

Sometimes hard for the specialist subcontractors / contractors to follow

September 2019

Peter from Doomadgee Aboriginal Shire Council

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Software

Vendor Panel have the best staff who are willing to take you through step by step as you gain confidence.

Pros

It is the easiest way of covering Governance issues in Procurement including an open market offering, fair trading, risk management and probity.

Cons

Takes a little learning but once established easy to use.

September 2019

Neil from City of Playford

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Vendor Panel in Local Government Fleet

For myself it has enabled me to manage my tenders at the time that I require them and to be able to open and close and select within the month.

Pros

Step by step easy to use, templates already prepared for use, and or the legal side completed and approved prior to tendering.

Cons

Have not found anything that I dont like about this program, more suppliers would be nice in the future

May 2020

gus from QR

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

good and required

good

Pros

easy access to current vendors ensure within procurement policy

Cons

I don't really have any cons to mention for this

September 2019

Penny from Canberra Institute of Technology

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great system

Gives us a consistent approach to market no matter what directorate you are in

Pros

Gives me lots of information on the panels

Cons

IT doesn't allow for administration approval on the system